Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.6/5 487 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 200-yards from a park and ride shuttle service

  • Fully-equipped gym at the Feel Good Health Club

  • Discounted tickets available for Chester Zoo

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 200 guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Whitchurch Road, Christleton
CH3 5QL CHESTER
United Kingdom

  • CHESTER:  CHESTER

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL J LENNON At 40.23km / 25 miles

  • By train

    CHESTER At 3.38km / 2.1 miles

GPS:53.185516, -2.848045

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE BRASSERIE

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from the The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Most rooms offer views of the hotel courtyard and there is a choice of interconnecting rooms for families.In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, ne wspaper, robe and slippers.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.6/5  487 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,364 reviews

Enjoyable time, great team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stuart Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very warm welcome, team obviously care about what they are doing.

Hi Shaun, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was good, we had to wait 20 minutes at the bar to get served at lunch time after several requests to reception for someone to attend. We also had to to wait at breakfast for hot beans. This would not put me off staying again, the room was clean and the lady on reception was very helpful regarding the Park and Ride into Chester.

Hi Joanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you for highlighting aspects which could have been improved. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard General Manager

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Disappointed Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

staff are great, thats about the only good thing i can say. I never leave reviews, but on this case...the rooms are tired tatty and in need off a major refit, the shower was just shocking ,you actually have to walk around just to get wet. A horrible almost continuous whirling noise coming from the front left of the building all day and night, and the bar is hugely overpriced £9 for a medium glass of wine to which the hotel automatically add a 10% service charge just for pouring and passing your drink across the bar. Im afraid i will be avoiding Mercure hotels in the future

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You may be aware that we are currently in the process of refreshing all our bedrooms, with 35 now complete, I am sorry that your room was disappointing. Thanks also for your feedback regarding the boiler noise, we have now turned off the offending unit and waiting for an engineer to attend, I am really sorry that this impacted your stay. The service charge that you mention is discretionary and can be removed on request, this is something that along with many other hospitality venues we introduced in January, I am sorry that service was lacking. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard General Manager

Average in all areas

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Batman Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

3 night business trip Service at the bar and reception were extremely slow with staff missing for long periods of time Areas of the hotel look tired and are in need of a refresh Breakfast was great

Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard General Manager

Poor service, brand damaging experience

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Bruce Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking the hotel was a struggle, hotel seemed completely unaware of the wedding we were referencing when booking. Aware that other people attending the same wedding had similar issues. Waited two and a half hours between ordering food and arrival of food. Minimal interest or care displayed by staff dealing with the situation. Hotel was supposed to book a minibus to pick wedding guests up from the venue afterwards (all paid for weeks ahead of time by wedding party). However, notified bride by email on the day that this had not been done. Hotel offered to book taxis instead. However, again failed to book enough taxis, despite having been told how many guests needed picking up. This resulted in myself and several other guests waiting over two hours after the end of the wedding for a taxi, which we had to book ourselves. Brand damaging and would actively encourage friends and family to avoid Mercure as a chain, given the complete disinterest and ineptitude displayed by staff.

Hi Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that the taxi supplier we booked let us and you down no payment had been taken prior and the hotel team tried to assist with getting alternative transport booked but again were let down by the supplier who cited other events in the area being the reason. We typically receive very positive feedback about the team so it is most disappointing that this was not the experience you encountered. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CHESTER