Mercure Wetherby Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 3,486 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Wetherby Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms and conferences

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests

  • Located just eight miles from Leeds Bradford Airport

  • Afternoon tea is available from The Lounge bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Leeds Road
LS22 5HE
wetherby
united kingdom

Tel: +4401937862918

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • WETHERBY BUS STATION :  WETHERBY BUS STA

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    HARROGATE At 14.8km / 9.2 miles

GPS :53.924269, -1.386573

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: International

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 19:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 131

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

3,486 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,078 reviews

Stay somewhere else

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- had to change rooms due to a horrendous mould problem - the room we were given as a replacement was very dirty - woken in middle of the night by fire alarm - noise from the road was loud - breakfast was OK though

Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are working hard to improve our standards, but I am sorry to hear we failed you on this occasion. Your feedback is very useful and we will use it to improve for the future. I would like to offer you a 50% off a future stay with us on a 1 night bed and breakfast rate, so we can show you the real standard of Mercure Wetherby. This would be valid for a year, so please do let me know if this is something you would like to use for the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good stay. But we booked through booking.com and there the description of the studio rooms is very misleading. It states that the rooms have "private entrance". Not the case. Maybe you should mention this to booking.com. Otherwise no problem. Thank you.

Dear Ruth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. In regards to the private entrance, that is very strange. It may be in reference to the fact that the entrance to the hotel is private, to guests only. Rather than being based in a communal place such as a shopping centre etc. Regardless I will have a look into it, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Acceptable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jo Families - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very tired and dated

Dear Jo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. We will take on board your notes about the tiredness of the hotel. This is something we are working on with a gradual soft refurbishment of the property Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kevin W. Solo - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only a one night stay but very pleasant stay. Nice room, a bit tired but passable. Staff nice and polite. Evening meal given current situation was very nice.

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Pleasant hotel in good location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jane B. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally had a positive stay with a couple of negatives along the way.

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I want to firstly apologise for the issues you had with your breakfast. At the moment we are continually changing what we can offer within the government guidelines for hotels, and within company policy as well. I can see that on your stay was one of the first days doing our new breakfast offering, so clearly you bore the brunt of some teething issues along the way there. I can assure you now we have a great breakfast in place, with table service and real cutlery also. I will assure you the food is all cooked fresh to order, so there is no pre-heating/ re-heating going on. However I will pass your feedback about breakfast on to the Chefs. They too are working to improve their output Next time you stay with us please do let me know and I will ensure you are provided breakfast free of charge Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location and good safety measures

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sally W. Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed to stay away from home due to building works and chose the Wetherby hotel for location. The price was very competitive and excellent value for money. Safety measures were clear. Two points of improvement. My request for clean plastic cups never happened and I left a small mirror that I would appreciate a call about so I know to collect it or have it posted.

Dear Sally We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I'm glad to hear that mostly all went well with your stay with us. I will pass your feedback back to our team Can I ask if you have had the issue with your lost property resolved? Do let me know if not Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location, not the cleanest

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is very handy for the British Library Yorkshire Reading Rooms, and is an easy walk into town where the restaurants are. The staff are very friendly. The room was not particularly clean - there was a half-drunk cup of coffee left in my room - which is a little concerning in the current climate. When I went to the bar in the evening, the staff were wearing masks but none of the guests were when they were wandering around. Obviously the behaviour of the guests is not the hotel's fault, but there was no effort to ensure that guests were complying with mandatory mask wearing. Also, the food service is exceptionally slow. It was the cheapest hotel in Wetherby that I could find, though, so perhaps you get what you pay for.

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I appreciate the amount of detail you have gone to. Apologies that the visit did not meet your expectations. I will make sure these comments are passed back to the appropriate teams. I completely understand your concerns and we are working hard with the guests to try and ensure the covid rules are followed. However we can only advise at this stage We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Terrible Hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mary D. Business - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was difficult due to plastic screen and Dave mask, girl kept asking me ‘what’. Room was too hot and carpet hadn’t been hoovered under desk/dressing table. Gang of men & one woman made breakfast intimidating ... they were swearing & drinking cans of Fosters lager at 07.05 am. Would not recommend this hotel! I only stay if I am going out after work with a colleague - stayed twice in two years, poor experience poor times.

Dear Mary D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately due to the current covid regulations we do have to wear masks and have the screens up on the desk, however I understand how this can make the experience more difficult. In regards to the guests in question, we have taken the appropriate action now to curb this behavior Finally in regards to payment on check in. It is entirely standard in most if not all hotels to take payment or have a guarantee of payment on check in. The staff member did right to request this from you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Basic but convenient

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very strange experience. Throughout the hotel there was a very strange musty smell. The room was superficially clean but very tired. Nothing like the picture on the website. Because of Covid restrictions and our late arrival we ate dinner at the hotel which was average. There was little choice. We all had burger and chips. The Burger was burnt but in a good bun with salad and the chips were fresh and hot it was all served in cardboard boxes.

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Whilst move through these strange times we are always upgrading our offering in line with company policy. At the moment we can only offer the limited menu but this is no excuse for the burnt food so I can only apologise for this. We are also working through the rooms to resolve the minor issues that lead to the rooms looking tired. Thanks again for raising this with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Tired and shabby

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Adam Solo - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although an Accor platinum member, which in theory means I should have been offered an upgrade, the room I was in was tired and shabby. The main issues: (i) the toilet roll holder was broken, and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, although some was delivered when I complained (ii) the taps were not labelled hot or cold, and one gave lukewarm and tepid water and the other very hot, so there was no cold water (iii) the leather on the armchair was worn away in many places (iv) the fittings in the bathroom were cracked and chipped (v) the windows had a condensation problem, which was hidden on arrival by the fact that the windows were open, making the room cold

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I appreciate the fact that you did have issues with your room during your stay, and I am again sorry for this. We are working hard with a new management team to progress through the building and resolve the issues you have mentioned. I will report the issues with hot water to our maintenance team to have a look at, as this is very strange We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to serve you to the usual high standards we expect. Sincerely,

Perfectly located

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception staff. Room a bit tired but adequate.

Dear Allison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Thanks for your comments about the rooms, this is something we are aware of and are working on over time Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very Poor

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was upgraded to a suite on arrival which was nice. Ate in the resturant/bar area - our food served in boxes. Starter and main at same time. People on next table had their food on proper plates. The carpet in the corridor leading to our room was very dirty ( broken crisps and other stuff ) - needed a good clean. This was not one days worth of rubbish. Staff fine and helpful. Stayed before and everything was fine - covid is no excuse this time around.

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Whilst we adjust to the constant changes we need to adhere to as a company, some things did fall through the net, and I can only apologise for this. Hopefully we will be returning to a normal state in the near future. But we are getting better by the day. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Convenient location for the purpose of our stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mrs L. Families - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very quiet during our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly

Dear Gisela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

It was ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jessica Business - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at this hotel was for one night. I only stayed here due to having training in the hotel the next morning. Bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly, great location and the hallways smelt lovely. However, the room wasn’t up to my standards, towels were folded so messy, bathroom was dirty. Outside our room was a big bag full of rubbish and stunk. Carpets were dirty in the training room and their was no lunch provided whilst I was on a break in my training. I wouldn’t come back here for my own pleasure. Recommend if it’s a quick pit stop, nothing more.

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will make sure your notes regarding the general housekeeping in the building are passed on to ensure we do better in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Alison H. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. Staff were courteous and professional and keen to share their local knowledge. Would definitely stay again

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lovely stay, great staff team.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Rachael Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stacation at the mercure. No problems with anything, the great customer service made up for the unusual times and restrictions we are currently adapting to. In particular Alex on rception and James on the bar were really accomodating and gave a stay a more personalised touch by going the extra mile. Thank you!

Dear Racheal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Alex and James. They fantastic assets to the company and I'm sure they will be very happy to hear the positive feedback Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Dirty room.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ben Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was dirty, and I felt uncomfortable sleeping there. The staff at reception were fine, and hepful, but the rooms were filthy.

Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will investigate the issues with cleanliness that you have mentioned so this issue does not arise again. Thank you for letting us know about this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nice room in a lovely location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sarah Business - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Studio room was great, clean and comfy. Wetherby is a 5 min walk from the hotel and a picturesque place to visit. The customer toilets on the ground and 1st floors (not sure if they were supposed to be closed due to covid but there were colleagues using them attending a conference who didn’t have a room) and they were not very clean

Dear Sarah S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very comfortable beds (esp for an arthritis sufferer) and we were on the cold side of the hotel, so the room was lovely and cool.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

See above.

Dear Carolynne I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very good place to take a break

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all clean and well looked after - staff very helpful

Dear John S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wetherby