Mercure Wetherby Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 3,524 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Wetherby Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms and conferences

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests

  • Located just eight miles from Leeds Bradford Airport

  • Afternoon tea is available from The Lounge bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Leeds Road
LS22 5HE wetherby
united kingdom

Tel: +4401937862918

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • WETHERBY BUS STATION :  WETHERBY BUS STA

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    HARROGATE At 14.8km / 9.2 miles

GPS :53.924269, -1.386573

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic Room with 1 Double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: International

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 19:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 131

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

3,524 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,081 reviews

Building is in a poor state

Customer review rating 1.5/5

J. M. Business - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The welcome etc was fine but the room is very tired with an old leak in the bathroom leaving mouldy ceiling, peeling plasterboard and paint. Will not be staying there again.

Dear J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are currently part way through a soft refurb conducted by our in house staff, and we are looking at the issues you have mentioned too. Hopefully we will have improved significantly in the coming months We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Great stay great team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen R. Business - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The young team at the hotel are second to none. Polite, professional and alwasy willing to please .

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Cheers

Good but with a couple of hiccups!

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jacob Business - 09/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A smooth booking and checking in experience, with everything feeling very covid secure. Good sized room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was room service, which was booked the evening before. Unfortunately having booked for 9.30am, it arrive at 7.05am, which meant being woken up due to the knocking on the door. Slightly strange shower, due to the jets from the side as well, water temperature didn't/wasn't able to go that hot.

Dear Jacob M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your breakfast time, I'll make sure this is raised with the appropriate people to avoid this from happening again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Angelica Business - 06/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service. Food was okay, not great but it was nice to have a selection of hot food available. Helpful with getting me to my meeting.

Dear Angelica B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good considering COVID

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sam Business - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I initially had a studio room, which was very nice. However the toilet did not work, and I was offered a different room rather than a repair of the toilet - due to COVID. The replacement room was a standard double room rather than a studio room, and was not quite as nice, though much warmer. Some parts of the hotel are starting to look a bit shabby, so a bit of renovation is required. However, overall the stay was good, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They also offered an early check in and late check out, which was extremely useful to me - more hotels should offer this.

Dear Sameer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I Apologise that the toilet was not working in your first room, I am happy to hear that this was rectified quickly Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Poor bathrooms good staff

Customer review rating 1.5/5

John D. Couples - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Third visit and third different room. Only used the hotel because of the excellent location code to Weatherby centre. However, the bathrooms that we stayed in are all poor to awful. Damp patches, peeling plaster and the waterproofing bottom strip detached from the walls. These are dated and rough facilities which we have found better in travelodge and other cheaper facilities. The room itself is fine but dated. The staff are very attentive and we had room service on several occasions which was very good and good value. But, basic facilities really need a serious refurbishment. Once this is done we would return

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are working with a limited team to rectify such issues that you have mentioned. The general quality of the bathrooms is definitely something we wish to bring up a level. Disposable glasses and mugs in the rooms is a Covid safe practice which we are required to adhere to unfortunately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

OK but could easily have been better

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hilary Couples - 03/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Staff very friendly and responsive. Breakfast. Clean. Not so good Housekeeping - no hairdryer in room, phone and one bedside table light not working Poor Nowhere for two people to eat comfortably in room. Was woken by noisy thudding door nearby on several occasions.

Dear Hilary, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gordon B. Business - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering the COVID situation it was a very pleasant overnight stay

Dear Gordon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Pleasant and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay, Hotel possibly no more than ok (a little tired) but staff more than helpful

Dear Matthew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

great staff nice place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen Business - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the staff are great friendly and very helpful would highly recommend

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lockdown as usual

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Martin C. Business - 13/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was looking for a room for the night and it was provided. With Covid restrictions the hotel did a good job of providing the facilities they are allowed to provide. Staff were happy and professional.

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Always a good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs M. P. Business - 04/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to staying again.

Dear Maureen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Easy walk into town. easy short trip to the motorway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good. Warm, comfortable well appointed room. Everything you needed. Very pleasant staff. Couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, in what are continually trying circumstances for hotels everywhere.

Dear Mr b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 5.0/5

D J. Business - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed during lockdown, staff went the extra mile during our stay. The breakfast and room service availability was better than at other hotels I have stayed at during the pandemic.

Dear Donna Ms W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Judith E. Solo - 15/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful receptionists Comfortable clean room with tea and coffee making equipment

Dear Judith E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Derek H. Couples - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very helpful under the difficult tier 3 conditions. Only one other guest was staying at the time.

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as they all put a lot of effort into making every guest feel special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards,

Enjoyed our stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margaret Couples - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay despite COVID regulations. The hotel coped very well with the restrictions and we thoroughly enjoyed our in room breakfast. Alex and Dylan were friendly and helpful.

Dear Margaret, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It's always a pleasure having you both stay with us, I hope next time we can be somewhat back to normal! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jody &. S. W. Business - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff really made the stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. The people who checked us in were ( I believe) Julie & Graeme? Very pleasant and greeted us so warmly. The room was a little worse for wear, the window didn't shut properly so there was a constant draft, also the bathroom tiles were lifting from the floor ( near to the shower). It didn't disrupt my stay too much as id had a busy day and work and a long drive so all I wanted to do was sleep, however if you were staying there longer, this would cause issues. The breakfast the next morning was to die for! Id say one of the best hotel full English breakfasts I've had, due to work, I stay in hotels quite a lot throughout the year so most sincere compliments to the chef, absolutely outstanding! I checked out around 9am and the lady who checked me out was a breath of fresh air, ( im so sorry I didn't get her name) she was very friendly, polite and overall a fantastic person to have front of house. The hotel itself was clean and overall the stay wasn't too bad at all.

Dear S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thanks for letting us know about the issues with your room in particular. We can look at this and ensure it is rectified for the future Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Tired

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel, friendly and helpful staff, but hotel looking tired, room basic but clean.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm glad to hear the staff made your stay more of a positive one, but we will take on your feedback about the property. We are working on a soft refurbishment so hopefully we will have remedied the points you have made We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anne G. Business - 26/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My staff, who stayed for business reasons, reported back that the Mercure was disappointing on this occasion. They said the lights didn’t work, there were no cleaners coming in, so they had to make their own beds and clean their own rooms. Room service - which was all that was available - was very expensive and the staff were not overly helpful and told them they couldn’t have certain things or eat after a particular time. Not up to the usual standard our staff have experienced in the past.

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your staff member's experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is a shame to hear they did not have a good stay with us. Unfortunately a lot of what you have mentioned we don't have any control over at this time I'm afraid. We are legally required to only provide room service only, the public areas must be closed, and on the same note Housekeepers cannot enter the room to clean whilst the guests are still in their current stay. Due to our limited occupancy we can only offer in turn a limited menu, so maybe this is what they meant when they were advised certain things were not available. This all should have been explained on check in, however if this is not the case I can only apologise for this. I appreciate you sharing these concerns. Hopefully we will be allowed to operate back at standard capacity in the near future, but ultimately we do need to follow the government guidance. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wetherby