Mercure Wetherby Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 3,395 reviews

Mercure Wetherby Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The Brasserie restaurant serves international cuisine

  • 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms and conferences

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests

  • Located just eight miles from Leeds Bradford Airport

  • Afternoon tea is available from The Lounge bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Leeds Road
LS22 5HE
wetherby
united kingdom

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WETHERBY BUS STATION :  WETHERBY BUS STA

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    HARROGATE At 14.8km / 9.2 miles

GPS :53.924269, -1.386573

Our accommodations

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

Compact room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from the The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 131

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

3,395 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,057 reviews

Close to Centre of Wetherby

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John L. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel a bit tired. Rooms could do with some attention. Staff great, friendly and helpful. Food reasonable.

Extremely well looked after

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mark C. Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

Friendly and welcoming

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jon C. Families - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the stay- just not a good start by being offered a room that was not yet cleaned. the room we were given afterwards had a broken radiator and broken fan in the bathroom. And the public toilets in the bar area had none or little toilet roll and the hot taps were not working. The rest of the stay, the food and the staff- especially the dining staff were excellent and professional

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really helpful staff, very comfortable bed and room.

We enjoyed our stay on the whole,and it was much improved since our last visit.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Catherine D. Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room, well appointed. Good breakfast and bar provision. Convenient location to A1M and Wetherby town centre

Overpriced

Customer review rating 3.8/5

James B. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was comfortable I.e the bed. But on arrival the window to the room was not closing properly. This was fixed by a staff member but highlighted to us that the windows had not been cleaned for a considerable amount of time, there was mould. The bottom of the door frame in the toilet was missing and the tiles in the shower were hanging on the wall. Part of it was only held in by the grout. We ordered breakfast to our room on the first morning. This was missing some items that we had requested. Coffee was on the menu as a cafetière but when it arrived I only had half a cup. So overall a bit like the room, it was overpriced. I did advise the reception desk the same on the morning of check out, when I was asked how our stay was. As a result I was told I wouldn’t be charged the £5 service charge for the breakfast being delivered to our room. Overall what we got for the price of our room was in my opinion massively overpriced and would have looked elsewhere had we have known before hand. I was told I would have been contacted by someone from management following my complaints upon check out, but never have been.

Okay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower ran cold water,no hot

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kevin H. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice - good, friendly staff.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as they all put a lot of effort into making every guest feel special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Ok but the shower was not very good. Poor

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Brian L. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we have stayed before we requested the same room 2012 but it was not availbe because it was being refurbished so we were given room 2004. We were informed that 2004 was an upgraded room and were charged an additional £20. On entering the we found that room 2004 was very little different than room 2012 so it was a bit of a cheek to charge us an additional £20 for a room that was almost the same as the room we had before. As your records will show we are registered with Accor, however will have to think twice before booking the hotel again. Not at all satisfied

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am not sure why you were charged the upgrade fee of £20 for a room you did not book, are you able to contact Dylan our Reception Manager, and he will be able to arrange a refund for you. Dylan's email address is dy… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Great location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small but clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Peter M. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really great stay. Nice room,excellent food and very attentive staff. Highly recommended!!

Dear Peter,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Suited me price wise and location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dawn M. Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good no problems Staff very helpful. Nice breakfast . Hotels was not busy so that helped at the breakfast buffet . Shower was a challenge first morning but got by the second dayb

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as they all put a lot of effort into making every guest feel special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Comfortable, pleasant stay in a nice location.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Barbara Solo - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good at the Mercure. Food was excellent, room very comfortable, staff very pleasant. I particularly liked watching the rabbits from my window.

Dear Barbara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as they all put a lot of effort into making every guest feel special. We like watching the rabbits too.... Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Julie Solo - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mostly ok but housekeeper entered room without knocking and 2 hours before check out

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your morning was interrupted by the housekeeping team, I will ensure your comments are passed to our Housekeeping manager to discuss with her team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Joanne O. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expensive night for state of room, very run down and shabby , wouldn't even use the shower , black mould on grout in tiles, shower head really black n grimy, hotel really needs a revamp for price !,breakfast not so appetizing either ! Food dried up with been out too long, overall booked for our silver wedding anniversary loved Wetherby but very dissapointed with the hotel and would be a last resort to stay there again.

Dear Joanne o., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; and we are really working hard to ensure all of our guests receive the best possible service we can offer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Perfect base for York and Harrogate

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Diane C. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is one of many visits to this hotel, this hotel , on this occasion my sister and her husband joined us as we are all celebrating 40 years of marriage soon and thought could celebrate together. They were very impressed with their stay as were we. The food was first class. Every member of staff was extremely helpful. Special mention to James and Will in the restaurant., they were most helpful. We will hopefully return in the future.

Dear Diana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team particularly James & Will, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Amy Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed here for 2 nights in total, for my wedding. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming, especially the bar /restaurant staff. As a nice touch we were given a bottle of prosecco, which was really thoughtful

Dear Amy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

O k .reception staff welcoming. plenty of car parking.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall OK.Room clean .Bathroom shower ,a bit mouldy on ceiling. Towels thin and scratchy. Breakfast terrible , unless you ordered your eggs freshly cooked.Staff helpful .

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to serve you to the usual high standards we expect. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ron D. Friends - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a one night stay to meet up with friends, would stay again

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as they all put a lot of effort into making every guest feel special. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wetherby