Information message

Mercure Wetherby Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.8/5 3,672 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Wetherby Hotel
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 12 fully-equipped meeting rooms and conferences

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests

  • Located just eight miles from Leeds Bradford Airport

  • Afternoon tea is available from The Lounge bar

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Leeds Road
LS22 5HE wetherby
united kingdom

Tel: +4401937862918

Fax: (+)01612342819

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • WETHERBY BUS STATION :  WETHERBY BUS STA

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    HARROGATE At 14.8km / 9.2 miles

GPS :53.924269, -1.386573

Our accommodation(s)

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: International

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from The Brasserie Menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR

The Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available in the bar allowing you to continue relaxing.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 131

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

3,672 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,094 reviews

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great welcome from reception, bar/food staff really friendly and helpful. Hotel a little run down, the corridors hadn’t been vacuumed from a party at the weekend. Bed very comfy. Breakfast was good, had to ask for butter as no butter portions available. Thank you for looking after us & thank you to your lovely team.

Everything was poor

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anna Couples - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at 3pm ready for the given check in time. No rooms were ready so ALL guests had to wait in the bar until rooms were ready. Rooms were finally ready after 4:30pm. Most guests were there for a wedding which only gave them 1.5-2 hours to get ready. We had to cancel our dinner reservation because of this. The room was mucky and had a lot of flies in the corner of the room. The window didn’t have a handle on it which meant to shut it you had to open the other window and push it to (no lock) from the outside. The phone in the room didn’t work so when we range for food service we had to use our own mobile and ring reception. This took approx 4 tries as they hung up 3 times. The pizza arrived and it had a black curly hair on it.

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am concerned that you were not greeted in the manner that we usually strive towards for all our guests, we pride ourselves here at the Mercure Wetherby on making each guest feel more than welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to serve you to the usual high standards we expect. Sincerely,

Disappointing

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was slow - took around 15 minutes - seemed to be some difficulty allocating the three rooms I'd booked. One of the three rooms allocated turned out to be already occupied - luggage and clothing in room. A new room was allocated, but no apologies or explanation given. Rooms were careworn and in need of decoration - blown window glazing meant could not see out. On positive side breakfast was reasonable and price for the three rooms was cheap, but its a case of you get what you pay for I suppose. Was expecting a bit more from a Mecure facility so overall a disappointing experience.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kathryn P. Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay. Expecting the hotel to be noisey but had nice quiet rooms with no doors banging. Lovely breakfast the following morning with nice friendly staff.

Dear Kathryn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Average - nothing special

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Charlotte Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was ok Comfort beds Decor worn Poor communication from staff on check in Poor room service Breakfast not great - lack of hot food available Not great value for money

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Well located, but disappointing!

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Ms F. Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived to check in on Saturday 24 July at 2pm. We were told the linen delivery had not arrived, so not able to check in and told no idea when we would be able to. We were told to walk into Wetherby or sit in the bar. Went to Wetherby for a couple of hours, still no phone call from our hotel. We walked back to the hotel, still not able to check in as no clean linen. Eventually got in our room at 5pm clean towels but no pillow cases on the bed. We were told someone would bring them up but they didn’t. We had to ask at reception and told to bear with them. Waited again, eventually found a housekeeper and got some clean pillow cases. Didn’t feel like the receptionist was genuinely sorry for the inconvenience, and customer service was not a priority. At the bar a man called Junior however was very friendly and professional. When asked about any compensation for checking in 3 hours later than expected the receptionist said it was not their fault and out of their hands. Not good customer service/attitude at all. We ended up rushing to get ready on time to go out for a pre-booked meal. The afternoon disruption spoilt our stay in Wetherby and was stressful. On arrival to our room the carpet was so old and dirty, we did not want to walk without our shoes on. The whole hotel needed new carpets throughout, they were very old/dirty/worn and it let the hotel down.

Dear Ms F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you have highlighted we were left short of the linen from our supplier and this was out of our control, we rectified the issues as soon as we possibly could. I am concerned that you were not greeted in the manner that we usually strive towards for all our guests, we pride ourselves here at the Mercure Wetherby on making each guest feel more than welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to serve you to the usual high standards we expect. Sincerely,

Very tired hotel

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stopped at Mercure Wetherby when going to a friends wedding nearby. Initial impressions were "what have we come to". Planters outside front doors were full of tab ends, bliss in reception were covered in cobwebs, and tinting film applied to Windows in reception was peeling off. Room was okay, but needed serious updating. Cracks in bathroom walls, and gaps in walls around bottom of bathroom radiator didn't really say quality. Net curtains at windows looked grubby and like they'd never been cleaned. Curtains had several cobwebs along the top of them. TV in room could only access BBC/ITV, all other channels it said insufficient signal. No plug sockets near bed for charging devices overnight. Could be a decent hotel if given a little TLC, and modernised.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Japonika Friends - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff on duty were fabulous, friendly and helpful. Follow up not so good as I lost my wedding ring at the hotel and rang to ask if someone could please look in the room, someone told me they would look, i have had no feedback. I even emailed the hotel NO ONE replied - I still have no ring. Very poor after care But please know the staff on duty were just

Dear Japonika, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Average room conditions

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Danny Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very dated room, no Air-con with 30+ degrees outside! Bath/Shower tap fell off, shower wouldn't fit properly on its holder so fired against the wall. Sink taps smelt of drainage when turned on. I expect more from Mecure hotels as i normally use them. Room 213

Dear Danny, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am concerned that you were not greeted in the manner that we usually strive towards for all our guests, we pride ourselves here at the Mercure Wetherby on making each guest feel more than welcome. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to serve you to the usual high standards we expect. Sincerely,

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S W. Families - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing value for money Stayed a lot more expensive hotels with much poorer standards

Dear Shirley w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located to visit the Yorkshire Showground

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Suzanne A. Business - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and quiet room with a comfy bed.

Dear Suzanne A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nigelhailstone Solo - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy to stay here

Dear Nigel H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

ideal location for what we needed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark R. Friends - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall good but window opener was broken , we had lots of spiders in the window on the first night.the room was situated above the laundry so got an unexpected wake up call ,

Dear Mark R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barbara. Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with our stay, everything was to our satisfaction. Clean comfortable rooms with everything we needed. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice. Lovely friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk into the town & convenient for main routes. The only inconvenience was the stifling heat in the room, but we were in the middle of a heatwave. Would definitely use the Mercury again when in the area.

Dear Barbara H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ideal for a quick trip

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sw Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is ideally placed for the Wetherby area. The hotel room was clean and spacious and had plenty of car parking spaces. Despite it being one of the hottest days of the year the room was comfortable. The only issue was the shelf near the mirror was coming away from the wall. We didn’t use any of the hotel facilities but we did walk into Wetherby for breakfast which has a number of places to eat.

Dear Samantha W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent COVID safe stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tony W 09/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything was in place to make this a COVID safe stay. The room had been prepared very well. The staff were really helpful and friendly throughout. The full English breakfasts and evening dinners were of very high quality.

Hi Tony Thanks for taking the time to write this review I am really glad to hear this feedback about your stay. We are working very hard to ensure that our high standards of service are upheld throughout these strange times, so I am glad we have been successful here. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us, we look forward to the next one! Kind Regards Dylan

poor experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Kevin M Business - 31/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Booked the hotel on the accor app on arrival as there was a queue and I didnt do that before hand as I want to check what services they were offering during Covid 19. I was aware many are limited especially the dining offer. The girl on the front desk said I would have to wait up to two hours before I could check in as I had done it through the app. She was not very customer friendly and refused to allow me to occupy a room even though I showed her all the booking details on my ipad. She made no effort to offer any refershments like a coffee or tea so I went back out to my car and sat and waited there. I went back an hour later and she relented and let me check in. She did offer me a free drink then but as I am a Platinum member that should have been automatic. I pointed that out to her and said that didnt apply in that hotel. I suggested she check with the Accor app but she kept saying those benifits didnt apply to some hotels.When I went to the restaurant to eat I was told to sit down and someone would come and take my order. That didnt happen and eventually after 25 minutes I went up to the bar and was told my the same girl it was bar service only and I would have to wait 40 minutes for a burger and chips. I have been staying in several hotels recently and most are managing very well but this one is struggling and I suspect are using very inexperienced staff.

Nice to be back here again, after months of lockdown.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

garybO7434WE 17/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed here many times before, and the service was as good as ever, despite all the complications of Covid. Still a fabulous place to stay when exploring the Vale of York. So easy to access, and within a few minutes walk of the shops, pubs and restaurants of Wetherby. The bonus was being able to watch the rabbits from a nearby warren on the grass outside our room every day.

Cheshire couple

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

marchman1965 Couples - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room was a double standard room on the ground floor, the room needs decorating and the en.suite could have been cleaner especially the shower screen, which had stains on the glass. The window lock did not close properly so there was a draft coming through.

Unfortunately this hotel has deteriorated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Heather B Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed in the Mercure many times in the past and have always been satisfied. Unfortunately this was not my experience on this stay. There was a fairly angry discussion taking place at reception when I arrived with another guest complaining about her room. My room was OK but tired. Breakfast proved to be another disappointment. No staff around and only limited choice of food (fruit was watermelon and prunes) and no option to get anything other than fried eggs! Really disappointed

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wetherby