Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery

Information message

Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,644 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Magnificent sea view

  • On-site thalassotherapy and spa institute

  • Family rooms

  • Signature cocktail bar

  • Ephemer Brasserie

Hotel location

Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery

boulevard de la cahotte
14360 TROUVILLE-SUR-MER
France

  • By plane

    ROISSY C DE GAULLE At 221km / 137 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TROUVILLE DEAUVILLE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:49.366521, 0.07843

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

L'EPHEMER

With a contemporary ballroom feel, and one of the best views of Trouville, the restaurant l'Ephémer adds sunshine to every dish and offers a large panoramic terrace that's open to the beach.

Our accommodation(s)

The 103 rooms including 7 suites are decorated with frescoes composed of decor found at the site and positioned above the beds, pearly chandeliers that bring the 1970s to mind, shades of white and gray highlighted by blue, and make Precious materials such as wool, waxed linen, mat and satin adorn the windows, sofas and chairs. The curtains can be drawn completely around the room to create a cozy cocoon away from the noise in an intimate acoustic.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,644 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,841 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luk D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and pleasant overall service. Rooms are contemporary and fresh. Elegant dining room and perfect breakfast and evening meals.

Dear Mr D., What an heartfelt comment! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay at Cures Marines was a dream. Your comment is truly the best reward for our team who is devoted to make your stay Memorable. We will make sure to congratulate them. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ellen T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at this hotel because the grand hotel in Cabourg had closed due to kitchen renovations. We like a vintage hotel on the sea coast.

Dear Mrs T., Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay in Trouville. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Nice seaside break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and location, comfortable anenities, nice seawater pools. Cuisine Ok, varied breakfast.

Dear K., Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and hope to see you soon again in Trouville-sur-Mer! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Great service & great food!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jerome A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service from the staff and great food for breakfast and dinner. Nice SPA/interior swimming pool. Design works probably better in summer (white, mirrors, ...). A few things could be better for a 5 star hotel (curtain in the room difficult to close, beds not prepared at night (kids sofa bed, no fresh flowers or fruits in the room, ...) - even though the overall service is quite nice (friendly, casual, efficient). Good value for money for a 5 star hotel.

Dear Jerome A., Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope having the pleasure of welcoming you very soon again to Trouville-sur-Mer. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Hotel & staff need to improve …. Hugely disappointed in our stay.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jorge Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrival … no valet or bellmen available.. car stranded 2 hours in front of lobby … had to take up 4 bags of luggage plus other assorted bags to my room on my own. No one new English … not a single word of English spoken by the staff in a supposed 5 star hotel ? Room service was awful … nothing to eat past 12am … on 2 of the 4 nights the kitchen had run out of 2 of the 5 plates available after 12am Front desk had no monetary change … how can a front desk not have change for their guests ?? Staff was nice & friendly but way under trained & without one person who could at least translate some English request … 2 blocks down, the McDonald’s drive through had a bunch of English speaking employees. Very disappointed in our stay.

Dear Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. Please allow me to apologise for the various elements of your stay that lead to such disappointment. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. Your comments have been shared with the management teams involved and will be used to monitor and improve the service that we provide to our guests. I do hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back to Normandy and show you a real Cures Marines experience! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Not the best stay, welcome and service could improve

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Zs Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The property remains excellent though

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your review! I am very sorry to read that you were not entirely statisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies. Be assured that we will do everything possible in order to regain your trust in the future. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sabine C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel , nice employees everywhere , very good breakfast . Temperature was not hot enough in restaurant and in SPA area .

Dear Mrs C., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Cures Marines Hotel. We are delighted to read that you liked the hotel and its breakfast. It saddens us to read that the temperature wasn't enough warm at the spa and in the restaurant area and please accept our apologies. We hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mamoun D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I had a wonderful time , the service provided by the entire staff was excellent , as well as the cure, the place and the total atmospheres. The only complaints to make is about your food menu . It was very poor, and limited choice. I don’t think we will book with full, or even half board . Otherwise the entire stay was perfect, and many thanks for making our stay a very happy One. The Darkazallys

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Cures Marines Hotel. We are glad that you had such a wonderfull time in our Hotel. That said, I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by our restaurant. Please know that I have informed our food & beverage director. We hope to welcome you soon again to Trouville-sur-Mer! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

CURES MARINES

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Béatrice A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

DELUXE ROOM WITH TERRASSE MARVELLOUS SPA

Dear Madame A., It is an absolute pleasure to read your comment, and in the name of all the Teams, I would like to thank you very much! We are delighted that the Spa met your expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Service could be better for Dinner

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel just as nice as allways the Spa is as good as ever and the Staff are Super. Room very nice. The Service at Breakfast was very good. The Service at Dinner was indiffrent depending on the day and the service from the Bar was not very good long and the Drinks did not arrive at the same time

Dear Mister F., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularly at the bar as well as the service at our restaurant. Please know that I have informed our food & beverage director. That said, I am glad that you have appreciated your room, breakfast, spa and our fantastic team! We hope to welcome you soon again to Trouville-sur-Mer! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Well located new hotel with an uneven service

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jpr Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in at this hotel is at 4pm, which I am not used to and only one out of our 2 rooms was ready just after 3pm. We went to the room that was ready and saw the cleaning ladies in the corridor. We asked them if the other room would be ready soon and they told us that it was ready. They checked again inside then called the front desk to let them know. We thought that it would be a question of mns before somebody went up to bring the key. Also, we were waiting for the 2 suitcases that we had asked to be brought to the first room. After 20mns, still no key or suitcases, so I called the front desk, but nobody was picking up the phone, just disconnecting the calls after many rings. The luggage were still in the entrance unattended. I picked them up without anybody asking me for anything. Later on, we tried to call each others room as instructed, dialing 5, then the room#, as the phone indicated but each attempts on each side resulted in a busy signal. I called again the front desk and, this time, somebody answered. I asked to be transferred to the other room and was told "next time, dial 4 then the room #, which was in conflict with what was printed on the phone. I also brought up the earlier calls that were not picked up or returned. The answer was: when we are busy with other customers, we do not pick up the phones. No apologies, just a pre-internet hotel staff attitude. By the way, the 4, then the room# was also giving busy signals. The next day, when we went up, there was no customer, just the staff speaking among themselves on the room behind the front desk. A few mns later, I called for another issue: no pickup. I went downstairs shortly after, still no customer at the front desk, so I calmly mentioned the problem again. Apparently, one lady did not like it as we were no longer getting "Bonjours" from her, when walking by. Apparently, the FD staff feels that there is no consequences for them when they do not pickup the phones. Also, the management does not feel the need to leave a person answering the phone in the room behind the desk to answer without the interference of customers coming to the front desk. I essentially view those issues as a management problem in terms of training and supervision. The inside patio which was our view definitely needs some improvement. Great cleaning staff though.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. Reading your review, I am very disappointed that you did not experienced the five star services you so rightfully expect from us. Your experience does not represent our aim to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service, and be assured that I am committed on rectifying any poor performance. I really hope you will give us the opportunity to change this perception. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Amazing and relaxing stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Catherine D. W. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 6 nights in a superior room at the McGallery in Trouville-sur-Mer. The room was spacious, well equipped, very comfortable and nicely decorated. Meals were very good - breakfast was varied and delicious, and evening diet menus were very good. The facilities and quality of spa treatments are also amazing. Last but not least, the hotel, restaurant and spa staff are very professional and do all their best to respond to the client's needs in a friendly manner. Everything was perfect!

Dear Madame De W., What an heartfelt comment! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay at Cures Marines was amazing. Your comment is truly the best reward for our team who is devoted to make your stay Memorable. We will make sure to congratulate them. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

relaxing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kim H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I came back because I love the spa, food and the hotel. I wasn't disappointed. All were so great. Cant wait to return again soon

Dear Mrs H., Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are very happy that you have had a relaxing stay and we are looking forward to seeing you very soon again in Trouville-sur-Mer. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Overpriced/ no air con

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

680talia TripAdvisor review

Not worthy of 5 stars…air conditioning terrible in the rooms, you can’t adjust any temperature, just on or off and when it’s on there is hardly any air coming out…terrible nights sleep for a summer night.

Dear client, I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received. Please note that we do have air conditionning which is adjustable in every room. Please accept our apologies if we did not explain the functionning of the system correctly. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Great stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

anaraquela973 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Perfect stay ! ! Enjoyed everything, breakfast, staff, rooms. We will surely come back very shortly. It was a pitty they had no rooms free for extra night, but that’s proof of the good service! Keep up the good work

Dear anaraquela973, What an heartfelt comment ! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay at Cures Marines was perfect. Your comment is truly the best reward for our team who is devoted to make your stay Memorable. We will make sure to congratulate them. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

A little bit of luxury

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

A8448SIanns Couples - TripAdvisor review

Excellent find somewhere you feel spoilt. Excellent position, parking available. Trouville is well worth a visit only a short hop to Deauville and Honfleur. Enjoy the hotel and ambiance of the area around. A short trip from Calais.

Dear A8448SIanns, Thank you so so much for your words of praise on TripAdvisor! This is our utmost reward as we genuinely love to spoil and pamper all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention. Best regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

short break

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

anjabridal Couples - TripAdvisor review

have used the Normandy in the past and will have to return there next time. The Cures Marines just misses the boat. The staff as pleasant as they are again for a 5 star hotel need a little more training. The restaurant chairs need a good clean or refurbishment. My wife did not book any spa treatment mainly because of a lack of English speaking staff my wife speaks three languages but just not French. I paid 525.00 euros a night come on it should be better

Dear anjabridal, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectations; I am pleased however to read that you consider our staff pleasant. Indeed we do put an emphasis on the kindness and smile of all our Teams. We still hope to welcome you back to Trouville-sur-Mer and convince you of our quality of service. Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Excellent Trip to Trouville

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jjcamile Families - TripAdvisor review

Excellent services, professional and customized. A special thank you to Concierge people which are very helpful and their excellent knowledge about the surrounding bring you all the advices you may need. Good Souvenirs

Dear jjcamile, Thank you very much for your review! It is an absolute pleasure to read your words on TripAdvisor. Do know that our Concierge Team is happy to help any time. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon again to Trouville-sur-Mer! Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Relaxing stay after holiday bustle

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nadam795 Couples - TripAdvisor review

A beautiful hotel near "les Planches" the Trouville boardwalk. Buffet breakfast is stunning and plentiful.Turn down service with chocolates at night. Pool was rather crowded as it was school holidays but the plush robes and slippers to go down to the spa area are lovely. Sauna and Hamman available. Really liked the shampoo and conditioner, even bought some to take home.

Dear Frenchagent, Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and positive feedback. The whole Team is delighted to read the hotel was good for you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Cures Marines soon. Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

feel welcomed

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

V2768BCphilippeg Couples - TripAdvisor review

very good service and good swimming pool and spagood advice on the activities around the hotelThe kindness of the concierge contribute a lot to the hotel reputationThe upgrade of the room is always the cherry on the cakeBest regards

Dear V2768BCphilippeg, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am delighted to read that you felt welcome at the Cures Marines and that you have enjoyed your stay in Trouville-sur-Mer. The whole Team and particulary our Concierge Team is looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in TROUVILLE-SUR-MER