Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 10,289 reviews

Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery
See on a map
+ 30 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Michelin-starred restaurant

  • On-site seawater therapy institute and spa

  • Family rooms

  • Superb sea views

  • Ephemer Brasserie

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ROISSY C DE GAULLEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)Paying
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • GolfPaying
  • TennisPaying
  • Beach and water sportsPaying
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery

boulevard de la cahotte
14360
trouville-sur-mer
france

Tel: +33231142600

Fax: (+33)2/31142626

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ROISSY C DE GAULLE At 221km / 137 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TROUVILLE DEAUVILLE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :49.366521, 0.07843

Our accommodation(s)

The 103 rooms including 7 suites are decorated with frescoes composed of decor found at the site and positioned above the beds, pearly chandeliers that bring the 1970s to mind, shades of white and gray highlighted by blue, and make Precious materials such as wool, waxed linen, mat and satin adorn the windows, sofas and chairs. The curtains can be drawn completely around the room to create a cozy cocoon away from the noise in an intimate acoustic.

Classic Room, 1 Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Superior inner courtyard view - BATHTUB OR SHOWER

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room, 1 Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Superior sea or port view - BATHTUB OR SHOWER

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe family room - BATHTUB OR SHOWER

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room with Terrace, 1 King Size Bed and a sofa bed, partial sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room, 1 King Size Bed, Port or Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE 1912

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet cuisine inspired by the riches of the sea and regional products from Normandy is offered to you in a majestic room with a view of the "Reine des Plages" and the sea.

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

EPHEMER

Type of cuisine: French

Balanced cuisine that creatively combines fresh, local produce. Authentic and delicious food served each and every day. Dine at this dependable brasserie, which regularly updates its menu to guarantee freshness, quality and taste.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR D'EUGÈNE

Non contractual photo

A relaxing and friendly space, the hotel bar offers a rich and varied menu. Its unique location gives you an unmatched view of the Trouville beach, the promenade and the sea.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our thalasso and spa offers

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso&Spa-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

10,289 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,626 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liliane S. Solo - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room too small for a 5 stars, too long to be served at the restaurant, I arrived my first night at 9pm and I got the bill at 11pm for a soup and a veal with veggies, on the top they were out of bread !!!! I wasn’t having another dinner during my stay......

Dear Madam S., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularlyat our restaurant 'Ephemer. Please know that I have informed our food & beverage director and your comments will be used to monitor and improve the service that we provide to our guests. Regarding the size of your room, be informed that the Hotel propose different type of rooms with size between 24m² to 60m². Our reservation service will be pleased to offer you their advices to find the room you are looking for. I do hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back to Normandy and show you a real Cures Marines. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Nice but Not 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bruno Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, responsive - good room service .... but lots of little annoying details ... room cleaning done late on first day, massage was too soft touch despite asking for sport, first room offered had a view on a close by wall across ... not in pristine condition - asked for change and upgrade... but the two big dogs lounging and drooling in the armchairS in the restaurant area was less than a pleasing site ... personnel should not have allowed

Dear Bruno, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience you had with the different details you point. I will forward to the manager for this does not happen again. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best wishes, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Superbe

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Celinecaro Friends - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Superbe

Chère CelineCaro, Je suis ravie que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour aux Cures Marines. Dans l'attente de vous revoir prochainement parmi nous. Bien à vous, Corinne Dupont - Directrice Générale

very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant and great attention from staff

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to read that you enjoy your stay, especially our team. I hope to welcoming you soon. Best wishes, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not happy to have PDJ ADDED TO MY EXTRAS WHEN WE NEVER HAD BREAKFAST IN THE HOTEL!!

Dear Brian, Thank you for your comment. I do apoligize for the inconvenience with your invoice. I am looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Well located, a little crowdy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adina M. Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good stay, location is great and hotel design is also great. Still in this specific period the crowds and lines at reception were not preferable. I believe that due to specific period hotel was short on staff which would explain not answering room service calls, especially in the morning.

Dear Mrs M., It is an absolute pleasure to read your comment, and in the name of all the Teams, I would like to thank you very much! I would like to apologize for your experience at the reception desk and room service, and I hope that you will give us an other chance to provide you a better service. Best wishes, Corine Dupont - General Manager

Lovely location but let down by staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nik A. Couples - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property itself was the perfect location for exploring Trouville. It has a lovely pool and spa area. We were also lucky enough to get a nice balcony on the 4th floor. That’s about where it ends. While I appreciate these are unusual times our stay was marred by what I can only describe as a badly managed staff with the wrong attitude. I say this as it wasn’t just one issue but a number of issues over the course of our weekend. Duel to the number of problems it points clearly to the management of the hotel and not one individual staff member. We arrived late on Friday and couldn’t get into the restaurant so we instead we booked on Saturday evening for 9pm. Upon arrival our name was not on the list and the staff made no effort to try to solve the problem until we got a little upset. They then finally found us a table outside which was nice until we were informed that we could only eat from a limited menu and not the full restaurant menu? We left and found dinner elsewhere. We requested a second chair for the balcony no less than 4 times before finally getting one 24hrs later? Each time we were told it would be brought up immediately? On Saturday we booked the pool area (You had to due to CV-19) We even rang the hotel on the way back from lunch. But when we turned our name wasn’t on the list. Finally on the last day we ordered breakfast in the room and when delivered it was without bread and pastries. I checked the card and this was clearly marked on the request. We called downstairs and were told we would have it in 5 minutes. 15 minutes later I went downstairs to the breakfast bar to get it myself defeating the point of ordering to the room. All in all a lovely hotel let down by badly managed/trained staff. Such a simple thing to get right too. One positive was that the concierges were great and very helpful with advice and service. The rest were a letdown for the reasons stated. A major disappointment and will take great care in choosing ACCOR hotels in future.

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. Please allow me to apologise for the various elements of your stay that lead to such disappointment. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. Your comments have been shared with the management teams involved and will be used to monitor and improve the service that we provide to our guests. That said, I am glad that you have appreciated the service of our concierges. We will make sure to congratulate them. I do hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back to Normandy and show you a real Cures Marines. Best regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

An excellent safe hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kathrose Couples - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were made to feel that everything was being done for our safety and comfort at this challenging time.

Dear Kathrose, Thank you for your comment. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We are waiting to welcoming you soon at Trouville-sur-Mer. Best wishes, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Fine stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

N. Business - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at restaurant and bar poor. Slow, unfriendly, not intersted, without a smile. Al 4 days! Concierge staff was excellent! Room no turndown service for a 5 star restaurant.

Dear n., Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularly the service at our restaurant. Please know that I have informed our food & beverage director. That said, I am glad that you have appreciated our concierge staff! We hope to welcome you soon again to Trouville-sur-Mer! Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Splendid hotel but disappointing quality of service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dirk Families - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a couple with a son of 11 years old, we spend 5 nights in the Cures Marines hotel to discover Normandy. The venue is just splendid and the decoration, spa facilities and rooms just breathtaking! Based on this, we would really give a 9/10 rating, but we had some disappointments that were shared with the staff, but not solved: - we had a room (002) above the maintenance entry and between 6 and 9 PM a heavy door was banging every 5 minutes. This woke us up every morning and nothing was done to solve this annoying issue that will present itself again to other customers of that room - during breakfast we had the impression that the staff was really junior and even not trained into hotel services - we had our son's 11th birthday during our stay in the hotel and we requested 3 times to prepare a little surprise during breakfast, but it was just forgotten. This was a big disappointment for us as a 5-star hotel is supposed to make 'dreams come true' and to bring a special feeling. It's really a pitty and compared to the quality level of the staff of your Sofitel in München, the staff is just not up to the required level. These small things (a good night rest and bringing the little extra's) are very important for a stay at a high-end hotel and staff should realize this.

Dear Dirk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. Please allow me to apologise for the various elements of your stay that lead to such disappointment. Moreover, it saddens us to read that we didn't deliver a special attention for your son. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. Your comments have been shared with the management teams involved and will be used to monitor and improve the service that we provide to our guests. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Room far below expectation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zilvinas Families - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The window in the room was tiny and below eye level even if sitting. I would not expect it from a 5 star hotel. Also, even if hotel parking was located just outside the hotel, there was no option to self park, only vallet parking. This is not acceptable due to COVID-19. Therefore I had to park in the town.

Dear Zilvinas, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Cures Marines Hotel. We do regret that you did not enjoy your room. Be informed that the Cures Marines Hotel is a historic building and that we propose various type of rooms with different layouts (from 24 to 60m², open or closed bathroom, bath or shower, different views, differents windows...). For your next stay, don't hesitate to contact our reservation service, they will be pleased to find the room you are looking for. We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced regarding our Car Park service. In this service, we offer you the assistance of our valet to facilitate access to the car park. We can assure you that the valet desinfects the steering wheel and the door handle before and after parking. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Excellent venue for a week end gateaway in Normandy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F.b. Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious and clean hotel, very good service

Dear Mr B., What an heartfelt comment! We are thrilled that you choose Cures Marines for your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Top

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. Couples - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Magique

Cher Mr T., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous sommes heureux que le cadre des Cures Marines vous ait plu et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Bien à vous, Corinne Dupont - Directrice Générale

It was good to be back!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zs Couples - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience, however, the spa was not the usual pleasure due to time restrictions and some individuals not respecting the imposed rules. The room was perfect, overall service very good, the terrace bar service can however be improved with more attention.

Dear client, Thank you very much for your review and, of course, for your constructive remark concerning the terrace. I will forward your message to our food & beverage director in order to improve this point. We hope to see you soon again in Trouville-sur-Mer Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Direct on the beach, very quiet, very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jp Couples - 07/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 4 night Cures Marines. Very happy with our relaxing stay. We a corner junior Suite with full sea and Harbour view. 4th floor was very quite. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and the excellent attention to details of the hotel personnel. The concierge service has done a fantastic job to help us with organising our daily activities. The Swedish massage we took was the only shadow in our stay.

Dear JP, Thank you very much for this review. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay! The whole Team hopes to see you soon again in Trouville-sur-Mer. Kind regards, Corinne Dupont - General Manager

Normal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service from teh concierge desk. Difficult to find one's way through the hotel.

Dear Mr M., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Cures Marines Hotel. We thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced regarding the the internal signage. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Alexander Gelegs - Room division & Quality Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room bathroom was completely flush (and water coming into the room) after taking the first shower.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay here at the Cures Marines. Please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience you faced regarding your bathroom. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. Your comment has been shared with the technical service to make sure that it won't happen again. I do hope that we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back to Normandy and show you a real Cures Marines. Sincerely, Alexander Gelegs - Room division & Quality Manager

Very good stay !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helena H. Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay & experience : well located with very professional people; people care too !

Dear Mrs H., What an heartfelt comment! It is a real pleasure to read that your stay at Cures Marines was very good. Your comment is truly the best reward for our team who is devoted to make your stay Memorable. We will make sure to congratulate them. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Alexander Gelegs - Room division & Quality Manager

Oh top

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Magique

Cher Monsieur T., Un grand Merci pour votre fidélité et d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vos deux visites vous aient donné entière satisfaction. Votre commentaire est notre plus belle récompense et nous encourage à nous surpasser. Nous attendons votre troisième venue avec impatience. Chaleureusement, Alexander Gelegs - Directeur Hébergement & Qualité

Great Hotel, position and services

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marcel R. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had lunch in the restaurant and chicken was cooked with the skin but the skin was not well cooked and not nice to eat or smell !

Dear Mister R., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Cures Marines Hotel. We are happy to read that the Cures Marines Hotel is a great hotel and that you liked the services and its position. We thank you for your feedback about your experience at the restaurant and we are sorry for the inconvenience you faced. I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Alexander Gelegs - Room division & Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in trouville-sur-mer