Novotel Moscow Kievskaya Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,193 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Moscow Kievskaya
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Excellent location in the heart of the capital, near the metro and Kievsky train station

  • Contemporary rooms in various categories

  • Restaurant serving Russian and international cuisine and a cozy bar open 24/7

  • InBalance spa center with swimming pool

  • The ideal location for your business meetings and events

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Moscow Kievskaya

Kievskaya Ulitsa
2
121059 moscow
russian federation

Tel: +74956605353

Fax: (+7)4992401051

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    VNUKOVO At 39km / 24.23 miles

  • By train

    KIEVSKSYA STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :55.743431, 37.562524

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. .

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR BY NOVOTEL

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner in the convivial setting of the restaurant, which overlooks the picturesque landscape of the surroundings of Moscow. Special menu available for events and business activities.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

NOVOTEL BAR

At the bar or in the main hall, you are surrounded by an atmosphere of high-quality service. The bar menu offers drinks for business meetings and getting together with friends. The Novotel hotel bar is open 7 days a week, 24 hours a day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 176

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Moscow Kievskaya

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,193 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

444 reviews

Nice and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tati Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We just noticed, that only one pair of shoes was provided, though there were 3 of us (2 grown up and 1 baby). We didn't find any tea spoons also( Because of my previous experience of staying at hotels all over the world, at least one bathrobe for person should be provided, if there is spa service included. However our stay at the hotel was really nice and we are thankful for this.

Dear Tatiana K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow Kievskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maria Konopleva, Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Good, but could have been better!

Customer review rating 3.0/5

O Solo - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was good, however, the bathroom sink drain was slow and the mini fridge was too small. In addition, the hallways were not air conditioned.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Ibis Moscow Kievskaya! We are sad that we were unable to meet your expectations and thank you for the comments on which we will work. We will be glad to see you again as our guest to correct negative impression! Sincerely, Maria Konopleva, Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place

Dear Aboufeit Djibrine! Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay in Ibis Moscow Kievskaya! We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you for the comments on which we will work. We will be glad to see you again as our guest! Sincerely, Maria Konopleva, Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anna Families - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was ok. However, there were some matters that I found surprising. I asked for additional blankets and was brought separately two blankets and two blanket covers. For me personally to put the blanket inside the blanket cover. In general, I can do that and do it all the time at home, or in the camp when I was a teenager. But I was a bit surprised to see that in a 4* hotel. The lock on the door in one of the bathrooms was broken and was lying on the floor) We were a bit surprised with juices at the breakfast that were just standing there like in a grocery store, i.e. were not poured to any specific dish but were in their packs. This was jus a bit unusual. The staff member at the swimming pool was openly and very loudly scolding a cleaning lady. We felt sorry for the poor cleaning lady as the discussion between the reception specialist and her was extremely unpleasant. In general, the stay was good. Just all these little details that I have never noticed before in Novotel hotels.

Dear Anna! Thank you for leaving a review. Your comments are very important to us. We were saddened to learn that your holiday was marred by the above items. Additional trainings and conversations were held with the staff of the economic service and the spa in order to better and faster respond to requests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope you will give us a chance to correct your impressions. Sincerely, Elizaveta Kuznetsova Personal assistant to General Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Very good location for the meetings in the city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Purnanand P. Business - 06/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good but the breakfast was not as good as it should be in a four star hotel.

Dear Purnanand P., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. This feedback helps us to find the weak points in our work and to improve them. We will definitely pass on your feedback to our chefs and will try to do our best to ensure that every guest is satisfied with a visit to our restaurants. We hope to see you at our hotel again! Sincerely, Elizaveta Kuznetsova Personal assistant to general manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Generally fine with some "BUT"s

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Arseniy Solo - 02/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a generally good 2-weeks stay in the hotel, which mostly met my expectations. I have to mention few negative moments, however: 1. Cleaning. I've ordered few cocktails — the dirty glasses have been staying in my room for the next three days, even though the room have been cleaned 1-2 times a day. 2. My number should've been upgraded due to Gold Accor status. Never was, even though there were free rooms for an upgrade. 3. Got a compliment with fruits and deserts — all cool, but after I've informed staff about my keto-diet, which means no sugar-no carbs, I've expected to be contacted next day with some alternative. Never happened. Doesn't matter at all, but feels like "We've done our formal stuff here and don't care" 4. Booking my room for a first night of this stay, couldn't reach anyone at the hotel number from official website — it seems like it just hasn't been working for a few days without any alternative. Except for the points above, was a cool stay. 6 as I don't feel like I'd recommend this experience to some of my friends

Dear Arseniy. At first, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We really appreciate your loyalty and we will be glad to welcome you one more time to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for your valuable comments. I shared your feedback with our staff and hotel management. Let me kindly explain that according to ALL loyalty program by ACCOR an upgrade is available upon occupansy on the day of arrival. Unfortunately, on the day of your arrival, all the Executive rooms were occupied, we could only offer you accomodation in Suite with an additional payment of 1500 rubles per day. We would like to sincerely apologize for this issue and for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

had a hole in my mattress

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sdfsdf23f Business - 14/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

i have fallen into my mattress as it was broken. didn't bother to change room in the middle of the night. bad matteress == bad sleep room was clean and otherwise had nice table to work on. but mattress was an annoyance

Dear sdfsdf23f. Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments as they will definitely help us to improve our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Look forward to meet you again. Sincerely, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager

Zero

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Alex Business - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well, I won’t recommend this hotel for anyone to staying in. During my staying there i faced many challenges which I haven’t in my whole life. Reception guy, luinid or whatever his name stole my 500€ and said no he didn’t while my check in passport control. During my sleeping, i heard a gun shot, someone killed another, people fighting, doing this and that; too rude staff, managers doing nothing at all, disrespectful, arrogant. About Cleaning ; wasn’t too clean, water problems, reception trying always to scam or lie to you, looking at you like you are a pocket of money for them. Stay away from this place!!!

Dear Alex. Thank you for writing a review. We noticed that you have a sense of humor. But for our foreign guests, this information may seem strange. Therefore, we conducted an investigation, talked to Leonid and found out that You did not want him to scan the migration card that was in your passport. But these are the rules for registering foreign guests. You lost 500$? This is a very important matter, you need to report it to the police and we will provide video from the security cameras. We are sincerely sorry that you are not satisfied with the service, but the situations you describe have no proof. We always understand the guests and meet them halfway, but your feedback just shocked me. I will be happy to answer all your questions personaly. Sincerely, Elena Simone, Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally was good. Check in was really nice. The receptionist was very friendly. The only con is probably the fire alarm in the room. It has a flash light, so it’s quite annoying having that light flashing near the bed at night.

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Artjom Business - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Inadequate security measures at the entrance, manned with inadequate personnel. Unpleasant check-in experience.

Dear Artjom. Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your stay in our hotel. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel. This is surely not the experience we strive for. We appreciate your comments as they will definitely help us to improve our service. Additional training and conversations were held with our staff to improve service. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Elena Simone, Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Nice stay in the city center

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dmitry Solo - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very nice. Everything was clean, fast and safe

Dear Dmitry, Thank you for your positive feedback. We will be happy to welcome you back again! Best regards, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Disappointment again

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Geoffrey S. Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

If you offer something to customers - especially when they did not even ask for it - then you must deliver. The Russian Roulette of Will They/Won't They clean my room is bad enough, but having this after they said "tell us when you would like your room serviced" is beyond a joke. If you are not going to do it then don't offer it. I had the room serviced at the time I asked ONCE. On 2 days I had to call continuously to reception to get them to do it at all. Then we have the lottery of "What will they change?" Towels? Sometimes. Even after they had cleaned the room - no towels - TWICE. I made 3 calls over one hour to try and get some towels - to be told on the final call "They came to your room but you were not there." A lie - they went to the wrong room. How do I know? when she finally brought the towels she had another set - so she had obviously been to the wrong room. And she almost threw the towels at me. The staff at the Ibis have a "that'll do" attitude - literally everyone thinks, "just get rid of this person - that'll do." From check in through breakfast and bar staff to housekeeping everything i s"that'll do." That was why I stopped staying at the Ibis and went to the Adagio which is the complete opposite - they always over-perform. But adagio prices were insane so I tried Ibis. Never again.

Dear Geoffrey S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. As for the delivery of towels to the room, we will definitely find out and we will have a conversation with the employee. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Elena Simone, Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Love this place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ruslan Friends - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I try to come here on monthly bases just to get quite weekend in very loud Moscow Great spa zone gives you full relaxation without traveling outside of the city Fantastic staff ! Very welcome, nice, sensitive for your requests & wishes ! Special thanks to Daria on front desk - always shows VIP welcoming All rooms - Standard to Suits are nice, clean, comfortable. This hotel good for everyone: businessman, couple, family with kids. Once you stay here I’m sure that will be always your residence in Moscow

Dear Ruslan. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay in Novotel Moscow Kievskaya! We are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you for the comments on which we will work. We will be glad to see you again as our guest! Sincerely, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Oleg Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great, did not have any problems. Than you so much!

Dear Oleg, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager NOVOTEL ADAGIO IBIS MOSCOW KIEVSKAYA 2 Kievskaya Street, 121059 MOSCOW, RUSSIA Tel: +7 (495) 660 53 53 h8… - all.accor.com

Novotel standing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ElianeValerie66 Business - 19/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Novotel standing implying cleaness, service level, etc. The hotel is very well located, with Metro next door - 15 minutes from touristic sites - Bolshoi/Kremlin - Very good and wide breakfast choices.

Dear ElianeValerie66, Thank you for scoring your experience with us. We will be glad to welcome you back at Novotel Moscow Kievskayal! Best regards, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager

Modern hotel at good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DanielS22116 Couples - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Check in Process smooth, well received as Platinum member, got upgraded in a nice Suite room. Staff friendly and attending. Check out automatically, good and fast Service. Restaurant for dinner was not so nice, Quality of the Food below average, staff Needs to be trained better too, e.g. ordered a bottle of red wine, first choice was out of stock, second just filled into the glass without letting me taste first, then filled only the glass of my wife, not mine… Breakfast was ok. Security Level is very good. Location is very good too, Metro next buliding, Shopping malls too, a lot of Restaurants as well.

Dear DanielS22116, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow Kievskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your comments concerning quality of the food in the restaurant will be transferred to restaurant manager for improving these minuses. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Elena Simone Guests Experience Manager

Rewards Point Taken and also Full amount in for the room

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Praveen P Family - 13/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am generally a hardcore Accor fan but the last stay of my family has left a bitter taste, i have booked in the hotel for my wife and two daughters using my reward points and the booking was done in my wife name, the site did not give any message or so that i need to be present to utilize my reward points. On arrival at the hotel my family was asked to pay the complete amount before checkin and also my 22000 points were taken away , so i landed up paying the full amount and losing my complete point. The matter was reported to accor group but they did not even respond to the query. I thought that its a "SERVICE INDUSTRY" , unfortunately i feel Accor group is losing its grip on it, being a Platinum member last year i now have big doubts that i will use the group. Please be careful while using the so called Reward Points and read between the Lines.

Dear Praveen P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Moscow Kievskaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments were passed to the hotel management. Sincerely, LYUBAVA SELIVANOVA Personal Assistant to General Manager

Good Hotel, good Location, but Staff Must be improved

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mike J Business - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel, good location , but the quality of the staff need to be improved. Guards partly very unfriendly, and most of them speak no word English, reception staff was very good and speak good English. In the restaurant only one lady speak English, the Bar staff was more busy with themselves instead the take care for the fustomers

Dear Mike J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and rate your stay with us. I will surely pass your valuable comments to our team and the hotel management. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, LYUBAVA SELIVANOVA Personal Assistant to General Manager

Good 4 star hotel with a few minor issues

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Oleg B Friends getaway - 19/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pros: location, contemporary interior, nice pool. Cons: the pool water temperature was a bit colder than expected; i am not sure if it's monitored. The hallway air temperature was warmer than expected; again, i am not sure if it's monitored. There were no teaspoons/knife/bathrobe in the room, had to request them separately. There were too many security personnel around the property. The nearby construction noise was bothersome at certain days/times. The pillows were not very comfortable.

Dear Oleg B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Moscow Kievskaya. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our excellent location and the hotel interior. I am sorry to hear that you faced some shortcomings during your stay. Please be assured your valuable comments will be given proper attention. We will be happy if you visit us again! Sincerely, ALYONA KHARITONOVA Quality & Service Culture Manager

Is like your sweet home in the heart of crazy Moscow

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

vova_chev Business - 31/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is my favorite hotel in Moscow for the following reasons: 1) it is ideally placed for voyagers who arrive and leavr by flight; 2) just across the road is huge mall with a number of places to eat (my favorite one is Urjuk - uzbek restaurant); 3) there is excellent spa with wonderful sauna anf hammam. Rooms are clean, cozy and absolutely silent! The restaurant in the hotel ensures rich breakfasts. I am staing this hotel each my arrival in Moscow since 2015 and never was disappointed.

Dear vova_chev, Thank you for scoring high your experience, your loyalty and choice of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be just as pleasant! Best regards, ALYONA KHARITONOVA Quality & Service Culture Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in moscow