Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.7/5 1,480 reviews

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 16th century manor house with original features

  • The Priory Restaurant features regional dishes

  • Picturesque location, with lakeside views

  • 4 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 guests

  • Ironbridge Gorge Museum located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Castlefields Way
Madeley
Shropshire
TF7 5DW
telford
united kingdom

Tel: +441952680068

Fax: (+44)1952/684275

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 71.77km / 44.6 miles

  • By train

    TELFORD At 7.56km / 4.7 miles

GPS :52.643017, -2.45141

Our accommodations

"All rooms are individual in character and feature En-suite bath and shower, Flatscreen TV with Freeview Channels, Hairdryer, Trouser press, Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities,FREE Wi-Fi"

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE PRIORY

Type of cuisine: Regional

Restaurant boasts an open-fire and high ceilings and offers table d'hôte menu for dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LAKESIDE BAR

Non contractual photo

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 175 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

1,480 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,450 reviews

Room type not clear.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Dylan R. Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location, in a very old stately home. However, when booking and asking for rooms ‘in the main house’ it was not explained that I had booked rooms in the relatively new wing attached to the original house. I was disappointed upon arrival.

Overall a good place

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Sean O. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only two issues really. The driveway was damaged and should be a warning to guests with low riding sports cars. My Aston wasn’t best suited for such a potholed drive. Bar service from 6-7pm was very poor with us having to go look for members of staff. Apart from that the rest of the stay was excellent

Dear SEAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Tw Solo - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed a very short time but the good thing was it was near my destination

Dear TARA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Sharon T. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely time,

Dear SHARON t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.7/5

David B. Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonder full bed room Poor bathroom Bath in poor condition

Dear JOHN DAVID B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

"Ideally situated", Good Stay but hampered by issue with Boiler.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Ray B. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please see next Page.

Dear Ray B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Lcis Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here to attend my brother in laws wedding. Lady on reception was extremely helpful. Managed to rearrange that I didn’t have to check out one room and into another the next day. Few disappointing items to mention. Light hanging off wall outside room 37 with wires exposed. Also trays of coffee/ soap etc just left piled on wooden chest outside room 37. Constant banging of door whilst maids came to replenish either coffee/ towels etc. Mouldy bread at breakfast. In my opinion rude staff at breakfast. Children asked to sit down even though nobody else in room as big boss man was therE. Room card on 3 occasions didn’t work (no I didn’t have it by my mobile phone!) Despite these negatives reception staff and bar staff were extremely friendly (I was allowed a sandwich to eat even though last orders had passed) Abbie sorted this as I was a diabetic.

Dear Catherine E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Aweful

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Vanessa B. Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointing, aweful meal, dirty mouldy room, cold shower, musty smell throughout the hotel, noisy due to wedding party. Some staff care and do their best but all in all it should be closed down!

Dear VANESSA D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will myself be going and looking into room 49 as I have not had a complaint about the room being mouldy or the shower not being hot. I feel that my staff are the ones who make my hotel work, The hotel is over 500 years old and needs a lot of work to keep It going. I don't feel like the hotel needs shutting down as myself and my staff do all humanly possible to help our guests have a comfortable stay with us. We are a big wedding venue, Im not sure if you had spoken to one of my reception team as they could of helped you move your room to a much quitter part of the hotel. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Past it's best

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

637n 04/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Interesting building. Room was relatively cheap but that's no excuse for poor cleanliness. Room and especially bathroom in desperate need of refurbishment which must make it very difficult for staff to clean properly. Ordered the pâté from the bar food menu and it was a very odd dark pink colour, not at all appetising. Staff friendly and helpful except the guy clearing the tables in the bar who couldn't have made more noise if he tried.

Dear 637n, I would like to thank you for taking your time for leaving us a review. Some of the rooms have had a refurb, and the other rooms are being done over the year. I will have a look into the pate that you were served we have recently just changed our suppliers for certain meats so I will look into this and get to the bottom of it. I Hope this does not stop you from coming back in the future. Kind Regards Nina Dicken General Manager

Good location and well priced

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anthony D. Friends - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not fault the hotel had an early check in faultless

Dear ANTHONY D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We was there for a wedding and room was cold only heating was a little heater standing on the bar.Also you need to sort outside lighting out as went to the car about 8.00pm pitch black and fell over on one of the speed bumps that have bricks at the beginning and cut my hand not very pleased

Attending a wedding and reception held in the Mill and stayed overnight.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

John B. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The down stairs in the Mill had been flooded recently and felt very cold and damp then path from our room to the mill was muddy in places and unlit making it difficult to negotiate (I assume that the existing lighting did not work following the flooding. The upstairs room in the Mill had melted candle wax on the floor and used candles on the beam. I would be unhappy if this was my wedding. The room we stopped in had a very cold toilet come bathroom the only means heating being a heated towel rail.

Dear JOHN B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will be looking into the complaints you have written within your review and get these seen to and fixed as soon as possible. The lights outside due to the bad weather we had it unfortunately brought down a massive tree that has broken our light system, which we are just awaiting a few parts for the electrician to come and fix so they will be working again. Until the bad weather the lights outside did work. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Stayed for a wedding

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Dan Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a wedding the hotel grounds and building were beautiful. The ceremony room in the mill was a perfect setting for a marriage. Unfortunately a few aspects of our stay let it down. Firstly the bar area where we was waiting before the wedding was freezing cold with only a small oil radiator to warm the room up. I was charged 3 different prices for my round of drinks depending on who served me throughout the evening. Our bedroom number 36 was a nice size and the bed whilst firm was comfortable. Some negative sides to the room are. Outside of the door on the floor there was a vacuum and boxes if the tea and coffee supplies. Is there nowhere better to keep these? Also a light on the wall is hanging off with wires exposed this cant be safe. The entrance in to the room block had a puddle outside which was very muddy nd slippery I understand the hotel cant help the weather but I'm sure a grounds person could help with this. Finally our stay included breakfast which was lovely and the lady that showed us to our table and got our hot drinks was very friendly. Not too sure if I would stay here again.

Dear DANIEL W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will most certainly investigate the hoover and other facilities and make sure they are removed from the area and also speak with Maintenance about the light that is hanging out of the wall, as this has not been reported to myself or maintenance. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Lovely break

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Roberth Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely break in this very unusual place. Worth reading up on the history of the building itself in the information sheets there. Rooms perfect. Restaurant nice but drafty in some locations. Food as always good, both restaurant and bar type food available.

Dear ROBERT H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Short stay - could have stayed longer

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Danny Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant and interesting surroundings, room was fine, food was good, staff were friendly. Breakfast a tad overpriced but good quality. Would definitely visit again.

Dear DANNY A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Paul S. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was lovely and the staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful

Dear PAUL s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Noisy Room

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Disappointed Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights in a Superior Room, visiting a sick parent in Telford. The room was situated above a private dining room. On both nights we were kept awake by large groups of people partying. The first night it was gone midnight. The second night I had to ring the Night Porter at 1.20 am to request that they quieten down. I was exhausted and wished I had booked a cheaper room - or booked a Premier Inn where they would have given me a refund for the lack of rest! Generally speaking, the hotel is full of character, though a little tired looking in areas.

Dear CHARLES C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept the full compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund of £71.25, which will be issued to your account within the next 5-7 days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

My family home in the 50's and 60's

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Mike S. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great atmosphere nice to be able to stay last time it was my uncles farm.

Dear {guest_first_name} MIKE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 3.7/5

John G. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed the weekend for valentines.stayed here’s several times.weather was horrendous but still had a good experience.you really need to get the access road sorted out and put some lights down to the hotel

Dear JOHN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager

Tired looking Room breakfast disappointing

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Darren J. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in Room 12 there was crisp packets and chocolate bar wrappers tucked down the side of bed the hot water tap in bathroom was loose and couldn't be turned on , the breakfast buffet was disappointing we came down for breakfast at 9.30 and most of the hot food was empty no eggs bacon or hash browns This was a valentine's suprise for my partner

Dear DARREN j., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will be speaking to the Housekeeping supervisor who was on and would be checking your room for your arrival as this is not our usual standards of rooms. It a shame you didn't enjoy the buffet breakfast - we don't usually get complaints about our breakfast so I will also be investigating what happened We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Dicken General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in telford