Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 616 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Close to the city centre

  • Close to the D-Day beaches

  • Fitness room & business corner

  • Indoor private parking

  • 24-hour reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Self-service catering
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Pedal boat (Nearby)
  • Skating rink (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre

1 Quai Eugene Meslin
14000
caen
france

Tel: +33231355610

Fax: (+33)2/31355620

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :   1-3-4-7-9-11-21 QUAI MESLIN

  • TRAM :   A/B QUAI DE JUILLET

  • By plane

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 253km / 157.22 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE CAEN At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS :49.176736, -0.354633

Our accommodations

Studio for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side, Patio, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Courtyard side, River side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,110 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

616 reviews

great experience and very friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martin K. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

see above

Great location and good accommodation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen M. Friends - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Caen is a wonderful city to visit with much to see, friendly people and good restaurants. To be able to stay so near to everything, be able to park at the hotel and to have kitchen facilities was the icing on the cake for our visit.

Great staff, amazing location, quiet rooms.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a safe, quiet hotel within walking distance of everything you would want to see. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Hoping to see you again very soon at the Adagio Caen Centre, Best regards Cécile

Nice hotel, a bit pricey

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eberhard Families - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, decent breakfast for a French hotel, clean room. Would use again.

Dear Eberhard, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us, and especially the quality of the staff. In the hope of welcoming you again, Best regards Cécile

Great location, comfortable bed and wonderful value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Clark Couples - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and wonderful apartment

Nice room, good service and would stay again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Erin Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went well. Service was good, room was nice and I would stay there again

Bas noise isolation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Guillaume Business - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is helpful and the aparthotel is a short walk from supermarket and restaurants. Breakfast is nice. It’s also easy to park. On the other side, it’s on a noisy street and the hotel is not sound proof, there is nearly no sound isolation. Difficult to sleep even with ear plugs. That’s a serious concern for this aparthotel.

Dear GUILLAUME, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Adagio aparthotel are usually implanted in city center, therefor there might have noise from the outside activities in the town impacting your stay. Please know that we are currently making a global control on our windows to improve soundproof of the rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good, clean, hotel, comfortable bed, good service on the wifi, well-located.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sheldon G. Solo - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was easy to find, everyone knew where it was, very comfortable, centrally located place, very easy to walk back to location for my trip group.

Air-conditioning

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Couples - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok. No air-conditioning although this is advertised is not good at all. It's basically a lie. Was told that as it was autumn if cannot be put back to local control. Ridiculous. Car park is a bit expensive too.

Was made to feel welcome from start to finish in very comfortable surroundings

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robin A. Solo - 25/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was welcomed enthusiastically with a knowledge of who I was and my needs. I was offered a trolley and help by Cederic to take my bags to my appartement. The room was as described to me beforehand. During my stay one or two issues arose all of which were solved effectively. Firstly , I couldn't find a plug in the kitchen sink. I went to reception and Cecile not only arranged for a new one to be fitted but also helped me very sympathetically to use the dishwasher (a facility in the room that I had never used before). I now have the confidence to use it again on future visits. I was a little worried that I couldn't alter the room temperature independently. (I found the new lounge thermostat more complicated to use than the bedroom one) I asked for help at reception and Cederic took time to explain the system of remote settings and gave me the independent control I wanted. I wanted to eat a boiled egg in the apartment! Unfortunately there weren't any egg cups so I enquired in reception and the receptionist whose name I'm sorry I don't know, (are name badges a thing of the past?) spent a lot of time looking for one for me. If these aren't standard n the rooms ,would it be possible to borrow along with toasters etc? This kind, unnamed receptionist came to my room immediately after I had 'blown' the trip switch because I was using the kettle , microwave and dishwasher all at the same time! When Ethan came to fix my plug we had pleasant conversation and he seems to be really enjoying his job and proud to be apart of a great team. I reported an issue with the bath plug control and squeaky bathroom door and they were immediately noted and no doubt they will be resolved As always I was made to feel welcome by all the team but am grateful especially for the time your busy manager Jonathan spent with me advising on visits and arranging my next booking in December. Already looking forward to coming back. Thankyou

Dear ROBIN, Thanks very much for your kind comments once again. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and I am glad, as the team changes, that the service you receive remains the same! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jonathan & Adagio Caen Team.
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was asked to pay your city tax TWICE! I paid it upon checking in but apparently the Man On duty did not mark as paid and was forced to pay AGAIN upon checking out. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare as there was not enough room at all to accommodate the MASS of people.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that this issue was investigate and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding breakfast, please know that there are trey available if the breakfast room is full in order for you to take what you want and eat quietly in your room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie - Front desk manager

Upper class youth hostel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pr Couples - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the center city, but the tram is right outside the door. The room was spacious, but sparce in furniture. Actually it looked like the storage room for unwanted furniture. The staff was present for part of the day - neither friendly nor unfriendly. The room was basically clean, but the mold in the bathroom shed a negative light. The bed was very comfortable.

Excellent friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon B. Friends - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff speak English. The rooms are a good size with kettle, microwave, fridge and were clean. Bed was comfortable. Plenty to eat at breakfast which cost just over €12 per day. Car park was awkward to find at first and €15 per night. There is also a small city tax per day. Overall a very good experience which I would gladly recommend.

Wi Fi connection was very poor. Ac cooling was not good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anil K. Business - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

WiFi connection was poor. Today ( 17.09.19) I am again staying here but Wi fi connection is very poor. I called at reception but No solution.

very good and good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Melanie Couples - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

had a good stay

Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to recommend our aparthotel. Hoping to see you again soon at one of our aparthotels. Best regards Cécile - Reception

A quiet, comfortable room in a good location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kev Couples - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good place to stay at a reasonable price, before driving further south. The room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was a slight smell of cigarette smoke from a previous occupant. Check in and out online was easy and efficient.

Dear Kev, The whole team thanks you for your pleasant review. We will be glad to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Cécile - La Reception

Good site and a nice hotel let down...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DJG090 Family - 03/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a good hotel with good facilities, a friendly and helpful staff and a decent breakfast. It needs some tender loving care. It has a neglected feel - the carpets in the corridors are in need of serious cleaning or replacement, some aspects of our well-appointed apartment need the same. We would stay again bit only when we know it is spruced up.

Dear DJG090, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff. As for the carpets in the corridors, they were cleaned two weeks ago. A general renovation of the establishment is planned between 2020 and 2021. I hope that we will have the opportunity to meet all of your expectations during your next stay. Best regards Cécile - Reception

miss N. hedges

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N. Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The appearance of the hotel outside was lovely, inside the halls were dingy and smelt of damp, the carpets were in need of a good clean...….we booked a family room for 4 people on arrival the sofa bed was not made up, there were not ample sheets for the sofa bed provided, the sofa was dirty as was the duvet and pillows provided, the kitchenette area was in need of a massive revamp. the bathroom was great but the toilet was very small and the door closed was right in front of your face so not ideal. I don't think we would stay again, couldn't wait to check out as had an awful nights sleep

Dear N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Indeed we never make the extra beds in advance for the apartment. We never know for sure how many guests will be staying and we provid all the linen that you need to make the extra beds by yourself. This also allow you to enjoy the space in the leaving room area of the apartment upon your arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Comfort and convenient stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Barbara Couples - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is in a convenient location for exploring Caen. We could easily drive or walk anywhere we wanted to go. The 1 bedroom apartment was very comfortable for the 2 of us. A Carrefore is very close. The front desk personnel were very helpful regarding travel in the city and the Normandy coast. We would like to have had more English-speaking TV channels.

Perfect for single traveller

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Loobylou Solo - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming, clear instructions from reception dtaff, secure building with visitors given codes to use lifts & use their room key to access hotel. Studio apartment clean and comfortable. Corner room with lovely view of river and bridge. Plenty of space. Would highly recommend, good value for money.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in caen