ibis Styles Londres Croydon

Mensagem informativa

ibis Styles Londres Croydon 3 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.8/5 24 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSAFE Clifton

  • WIFI grátis

  • Thornton Heath Train Station is a 15 minutes walk away

  • Easy access to the City via the A23

  • 19 miles from Gatwick Airport

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Localização do hotel

ibis Styles Londres Croydon

585 589 London Road, Thornton Heath, London
CR7 6AY LONDRES
Reino Unido

  • THORNTON HEATH:  198 250 DUNHEVED ROAD

  • BALHAM:  RAILWAY LINE THORTON HEATH

  • WEST CROYDON:  NATIONAL RAIL WEST CROYDON

  • De avião

    GATWICK AIRPORT A 32,3 km / 20,07 milhas

  • De avião

    HEATHROW AIRPORT A 40,5 km / 25,17 milhas

  • De trem

    THORNTON HEATH A 1 km / 0 milhas

GPS:51.389782, -0.112049

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

COFFEE HOUSE

O café/bar ganhou uma alta reputação e é muito procurado pela clientela local. Elegante e exclusivo, para comer no local ou levar para viagem.

Nossas acomodações

Convidativo, moderno e acolhedor, com uma cama confortável e um banheiro funcional. O quarto tem tudo o que você precisa para uma estadia agradável. Hotel 100% para não fumantes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis Styles Londres Croydon

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  3.8/5  24 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  3.5/5  928 comentários

Mostly Good

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Travel55076640622 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I arrived at Ibis Styles in Croydon, opened the door to my room and immediately saw approximately 12 dead flies on the carpet. I went down to Reception to report this and I was immediately given another room and my original room was cleaned straight away (I saw the staff go straight in with a vacuum cleaner and cleaning supplies) . I was very impressed with this and the staff on Reception who I had to speak with prior to my stay, as I didn't know exact dates I would be staying etc, we're absolutely brilliant. Would definitely stay again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Croydon. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis Styles London Croydon and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards Leo Johnson Hotel Manager.

Great service and very helpful staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

momeghji110760 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I stayed a couple of times at this hotel and I always the staff welcomed me nicely and made me fell valued. The room was clean and tidy. For sure i will come back. Thank you everyone for your service and kindness.

Dear Momeghj, We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and make changes and further improvements where possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Leo Johnson. Hotel Manager.

reasonable hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

alexs181818 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Fast check in and fast check out served by Mr Shameem, he gives automatic upgrade for loyal accor gold member, thank you. Very helpful staff to explain about london. Reasonable breakfast for this rate. Bus stop in front of the hotel. But location a bit far from london, takes about 1 hour plus to go london city. Will back to this hotel if i come to UK.

Dear Alexs, Thank you for taking time to post your comprehensive and very positive review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the services and facilities to your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional services synonymous with the Ibis style London Your feedback is very valuable to us as it enables us to refine and better our services to suite our guest requirements. Hope your positive experience will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Ibis Style London Croydon Hotel

Ibis CR7

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

azamk117 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Value for money staff kind and friendly Some TVs need updating in some rooms Could do with a microwave in the room And a better food menu could be done other then that it is a ok place to stay with a partner

Dear Azamk, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Croydon. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager

Good economical hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

989trisha Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This is a no frills hotel that has all that you need for a short stay. I stayed in a solo room which is quite small and has a large bed in it. However, it also has a desk, chair, hanging space and kettle. When I checked in there was no remote for the TV and the kettle only worked if you held the switch down. However, these things were soon rectified the next day, but they then let themselves down by not refilling the tea and coffee!

Dear Trisha, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Croydon. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager

A great place to stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

E3364ZVmichaela Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. I am always impressed with the the team of staff. From the reception to the housekeeping and breakfast staff, the staff are courteous, dedicated and helpful. An Indian man who usually works morning shift at the reception is especially exceptionally brilliant in giving attention to guests. But overall I can't fault anyone at the hotel. I have had problems with TV remote control not working and sometimes erratic Internet facilities and they staff always do their best to help

Dear Michaela, Thank you for taking time to post your comprehensive and very positive review on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the services and facilities to your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional services synonymous with the Ibis style London Your feedback is very valuable to us as it enables us to refine and better our services to suite our guest requirements. Hope your positive experience will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Ibis Style London Croydon Hotel

Tired and depressing decor

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

PaulJNottingham Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This large hotel was disappointingly below the standard I've come to expect. The staff were helpful enough but the place is really depressing. The colour theme of the room (grey, blue, orange and more grey) was really unpleasant as was the strong smell of bleach. Corridors were in need of a lick of paint and carpets are worn and in need of replacement. Breakfast was included but there is no hot food available, just a simple cold buffet. The coffee from the machine was pretty tasteless too. I usually go for Ibis because I know what to expect - simple but reliable. This hotel however desperately needs some TLC.

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Croydon. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager

Anniversary break

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

leeryoung74 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Clean reception..nice room 1st night. Unfortunately noisy. So asked to be moved they sorted it out straight away very professional. Had a nice quiet room. Breakfast was included continental very nice. Staff friendly and polite. Break

Dear Leeryoung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager

Great Hospitality . . .

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Abiola5 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This is my second time of staying in Ibis Styles London Croydon with Students on Educational Tour. I booked 3 rooms for 6 students and myself on Students' Educational Tour to London. Our stay turned out to be a wonderful experience for the students in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were offered information freely on our movements. The hotel is also at a strategic location in Croydon with a bus stop right in front of the hotel that makes our movements very easy. It is also convenient to arrive and leave by buses. My room was very spacious and nicely designed. All the rooms we occupied were nicely designed with comfortable beds. Room cleaning were done daily with change of bed sheets and toiletries. Though the students were expecting full English breakfast, but everything still turned out well for them. They all enjoyed their stay in the hotel, though it will be nice if Ibis Styles can also offer full English breakfast. I will surely come back with more students next year. Thank you Ibis Styles London Croydon!

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager

don't choose this one if you want to sleep

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Passenger27805174240 Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hard noise the entire night, slaming doors, loud talk, we slept 6 houres in 2 nights... no information about the use of the hotel, or no information about the city, hotel was about an hour away from the center. they called it "the cronx" instead of the bronx

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Ibis Style London Croydon Hotel

Good staty pefect night

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

879antonio Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel staff was friendly, the check in have to be improved as the person was talking with me and another customer, not good at all, breakfast good, bed vety confortable, no noises, nice shower, perfect location

Dear Antonio, Thank you for taking time to post your comprehensive and very positive review on Trip Advisor followed by you recent stay with us. I am glad you found the services and facilities to your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional services synonymous with the Ibis style London Your feedback is very valuable to us as it enables us to refine and better our services to suite our guest requirements.Sorry to hear that my reception team interrupt with another guest while serving you. I will make sure that the proper training will be in place. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Ibis Style London Croydon Hotel

Served its purpose

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Road55243846828 Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

About 20 mins walk from nearest tube (West Croydon), so unless you can navigate the buses, not well located. Nice exterior, quick check-in, small room looked clean, the view from the window was of air-con units!! Tea/coffee/kettle/bottled water was available. TV didn't work and was offered another room but declined. Bed was clean and comfy, however you could hear a lot of voices and doors banging well into the early hours. Wi fi was slow, and continental breakfast was plentiful, good choice, as much as you wanted, although the breakfast room is bit bright and brashly coloured for me first thing in the morning!! For the price, I'd rate it very good value, and if not expecting anything fancy, serves its purpose

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comprehensive review on Trip Advisor followed by you recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 02086898989. Yours sincerely, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Ibis Style London Croydon Hotel

Small, cold room

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Navigate52845406848 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions in the past, but a recent visit was most disappointing. We were allocated room 151. This was an extremely small room, and also very cold. (It seems to be part of an extension outside the main part of the building.) The only means of heating was the aircon unit, which was inadequate. As we booked some time in advance I don't know why we were put in such an inferior room. I have emailed the hotel twice via the Ibis website to express dissatsfaction, but no reply has been forthcoming.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comprehensive and very positive review on Trip Advisor followed by you recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 020 8689 8989. Sincerely, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Best Western Plus London Croydon Aparthotel

Good hotel in Croydon

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Segarally Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is 10 minutes bus ride from the east Croydon train station, from the bus stop a couple of seconds to the front desk. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast, you get what you need, and it is affordable for most people. The personell is always helpful, the food in the resturante is not good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comprehensive and very positive review on Trip Advisor followed by you recent stay with us. I am glad you found the services and facilities to your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to provide exceptional services synonymous with the Ibis style London Croydon. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it enables us to refine and better our services to suite our guest requirements. Hope your positive experience will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Leo Johnson Hotel Manager Ibis Style London Croydon Hotel

lack of professionalism

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

ruedamundos Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Booking was not confirmed as hotel was waiting for bank authorisation to proceed and once it was sorted they will come back to me confirming the booking or at least this was stated in Accords Hotels pre-confirmation email. I´ve been charged on 27th Dec ( my stay was on 04th Jan) and nobody come back to me to let me know all was sorted. When I contacted the hotel to claim a refund they " suggest" me to contact customer service department. Awful customer service

Dear ruedamundos Thank you for your review,I am sorry for the issues you encountered with your booking, I did try calling you concerning the points you have mention. Unfortunately you did not answer your phone, I then send you an email letting you know that I have been trying to call you, I then received a respond from you informing me that your are on holiday., Can I ask you to let me know when your back from your holiday so I can discuss this matter. Kind Regards Enderson Marfan General Manager

Excellent Customer Service

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Curiosity42462418397 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We always stay at this property when ever we visit the greater London area. Conveniently situated, clean, comfortable and a good breakfast is inclusive. No smoking & no pet policy insures that those like us who suffer with allergies, to smoke & pets, can stay in comfort.

Dear Curiosity42462418397 Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Ibis Styles London Croydon. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Enderson Marfan General Manager

Good Ibis hotel.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

WojciechM282 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Nice hotel with breakfast, good for a few days, 10 minutes by bus to train station, 4 zone. Clean, 3 stars, bed not very comfortable, tv, aircon, bathroom. Standard continental breakfast. Ibis as ibis, good basic standard.

Dear WojciechM282 Thank you for positive review following your recent stay, I am pleased our location was good for you in comparison to other locations. I will ensure that your feedback on the bed is addressed and I am sure when you visit next you will see improvements . Yours sincerely Enderson Marfan General Manager

Not Accor Hotels Standards

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

sam11r Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Sorry to say but the room wasn't up to standard... Air Con Making Noise every 30 seconds - 1 Minute so broke my sleep... Cleaning standards poor bathroom fan like it hadn't been clean since new. Then the door handle broken missing a screw...

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Croydon, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis Styles London Croydon and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Yours sincerely, Rana Choudhury Manager

Comfy

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

umair r Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We were offered a room next to the stairs however, due to light sleep, other room was offered away from stairs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average without any hot items. Also we found free parking next to the hotel which was safe. Overall, really happy with out stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards

Thornton Heath

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

WilliamT2568 Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good basic accommodation and no issues. Brisk 10 min walk from the railway station and easy to find. Easy enough for access to central London and Gatwick so long as southern trains are behaving. Recommended

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Zahid Ali

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em LONDRES