Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 660 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located at the heart of the city

  • 10 min from Le Vieux-Port and La Canebiere

  • Close to the TGV railway station and the subway

  • Kids friendly

  • 24-hour reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI at the hotel
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

30 rue Jean Trinquet
13002
marseille
france

Tel: +33496116700

Fax: (+33)4/91521713

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • METRO :   M1 - M2 COLBERT,J.GUESDE

  • TRAM :   T2 SADI CARNOT

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By train

    SAINT CHARLES At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :43.30106, 5.37097

Our accommodations

Studio for 2 people with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio for 2 people with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio for 2 people with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Apartment 1 bedroom for 4 people with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,432 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

660 reviews

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alana D. B. Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Delightful staff very helpful.. room was very nice small but well decorated .. terrace and small kitchen.. Highly recommended :)

Hello, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon ! Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Beware of double charges e.g taxes etc. and Terrible experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Trip298076 Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Worst customer experience for ever! We paid in full incl. taxes upfront however asked to pay for taxes again before check-in evenif challenged. Hotel stuff behaviour was bad, provided worst room as instructed by Manager and Manager avoided us to speak in person to resolve any issues highlighted. Wickedly, hotel manager even denied Accor Web payment reservation confirmation system. Avoid this hotel before ruining your holidays!!

Pmo2020

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

PMO1622 Couples - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

All ok, just missing a light in the kitchen area (no bulb), and the space around the table is limited. Services were good, inside the room, excepted the missing light bulb all was fonctionnalités. No more comments

It was a good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good hotel room, clean and comfy

Dear HAMED M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you also for taking the time to note a few details, which helps us to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Your faithfully Adagio Marseille Vieux Port Team

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lucie Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, staff was nice, breakfast fulfilled and the room were clean and warm

Hello, Thank you for that very positive and encouraging comment for all our team. We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at the Aparthotel Marseille Vieux Port and you enjoyed your apartment and its location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon ! Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anna Friends - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice and friendly staff (especially Julie), nice room, did enjoy my stay and would defo come back again.

Hello, Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at our Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, Julie is delighted to know your stay met your requirements ;) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Bonjour, C'est avec joie que nous découvrons votre recommandation, nous vous remercions et sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour à l'aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port. Notre équipe de réception est ravie de lire que l'accueil qui vous a été réservé vous ait satisfait. De nouveau, merci ! Nous serons plus que ravis de vous revoir très rapidement dans la cité phocéenne ! Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Général

Very good quality price ratio

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cp Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming local personnel

Hello, On behalf of the whole team, thank you for sharing your feedback after staying at the aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port Our reception team is delighted to hear that you were happy with the welcome you received. We hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Pïerrick BRIANT General Manager

Great hotel and location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Khalid Solo - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was great and location was ideal. Only issue was there was nothing to cook with so had to ask for a saucepan. Would definitely stay there again

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to recommend our Aparthotel further to your stay. All the team is thankful for the great rating you gave our Reception. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future in Marseille city. See you soon, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mr A. B. (. C. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly, quiet, good location

Room needs updating and cleaning properly

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lj W. Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well located in city. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Room well equipped in kitchen area but beds uncomfortable and pillows poor. Cleanliness of low standard. Bed head dusty and hairs found on bed linen and in bathroom. Room stuffy but windows couldn't be opened due to noise from ongoing building work opposite A bedside lamp was provided but where was it supposed to be plugged in if there are no sockets in room???? Bath towels old looking and hot water inadequate

Hello, First of all, please accept our sincere thanks for your loyalty. We also want to thank you for sharing your comments with us : feedback is the driving force for improving the work of our teams. As our ultimate goal is your satisfaction, upon your next stay, do not hesitate to bring any issue to the attention of our reception, allowing us to take immediate action. Despite this, we sincerely hope that you are left with good memories of your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our Aparthotels Adagio in Europe. Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

excellent ratio quality/price and good location very close to the vieux port

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carlo Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

modern room with lot of space, kind staff

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andreea Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really loved the room. I enjoyed that it had big windows and the natural warm light that entered the room. I also liked the surface of the room and the size of the bed. The kitchen was well equiped. It was my first time staying at Adagio Appart Hotel, but it definetely became one of my favourite appart hotels.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

G Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shabby, poorly maintained infrastructure, heating did not work in the room.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We have read your review and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I have taken note of the areas for improvement, and all of the team has been tasked to focus on these. I inform you we did switch to heating system this week.. That being said, we are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to see you again so that we can leave you with a more favourable impression. Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

The overall experience was nice

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Praveen V. A. Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionists are very helpful and nice.

Good morning, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Very good, just sad that the Shower switch/control knob was missing ! See below :-

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Roger H. Business - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, happy to see an extra chair available. Everything worked except the Shower, just the control knob missing, which the cleaning staff may have missed because they kindly cleaned the room quickly for us as we were there 2 hours before check in time ! Even on the 5th floor there was a certain amount of external noise (close building works and city centre). With the windows closed (there were fresh air vents above) there was no noise ! The staff in the foyer were always very helpful, and the shower knob replaced quickly. Very good value for money, we will return !

Good afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your opinion further to your stay in our Aparthotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, expecially regarding the functionning of the shower in your accomodation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Great location, good facilities

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate J. Couples - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay, the location is not pretty but it is only one road from the main Rue de la Republique with all the nice places to eat and shop. It's walkable from the station if you don't mind dragging your bags. The room was small but had everything we needed (apart from a toaster). It was clean although there were a lot of long hairs around on the carpet from a previous occupant, which was a little off-putting. Great to have a heated towel rail so we didn't end up with damp towels. Nice to have a big balcony (floor 5 studio for 2). Shower was over the bath and perfectly adequate. Bed was comfortable. Good to have a 'rubbish room' down the corridor, but only found by accident. As silver Accor members we got a late checkout very handy.

Great!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

L. F. Couples - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, spacious and friendly staff!

It's best and economic place to live

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ketan@adagiohotel Business - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like Adagio hotel and I'll definitely recommend it, i hope for ex customer we get some discounts in future check ins

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T. M. Families - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille