Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 650 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located at the heart of the city

  • 10 min from Le Vieux-Port and La Canebiere

  • Close to the TGV railway station and the subway

  • Kids friendly

  • 24-hour reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI at the hotel
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

30 rue Jean Trinquet
13002
marseille
france

Tel: +33496116700

Fax: (+33)4/91521713

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • METRO :   M1 - M2 COLBERT,J.GUESDE

  • TRAM :   T2 SADI CARNOT

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By train

    SAINT CHARLES At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :43.30106, 5.37097

Our accommodations

Studio for 2 people with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio for 2 people with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio for 2 people with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Apartment with 1 bedroom for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Apartment 1 bedroom for 4 people with terrace

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,385 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

650 reviews

mr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mr A. B. (. C. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly, quiet, good location

Room needs updating and cleaning properly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lj W. Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well located in city. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Room well equipped in kitchen area but beds uncomfortable and pillows poor. Cleanliness of low standard. Bed head dusty and hairs found on bed linen and in bathroom. Room stuffy but windows couldn't be opened due to noise from ongoing building work opposite A bedside lamp was provided but where was it supposed to be plugged in if there are no sockets in room???? Bath towels old looking and hot water inadequate

excellent ratio quality/price and good location very close to the vieux port

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carlo Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

modern room with lot of space, kind staff

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andreea Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really loved the room. I enjoyed that it had big windows and the natural warm light that entered the room. I also liked the surface of the room and the size of the bed. The kitchen was well equiped. It was my first time staying at Adagio Appart Hotel, but it definetely became one of my favourite appart hotels.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

G Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shabby, poorly maintained infrastructure, heating did not work in the room.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We have read your review and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I have taken note of the areas for improvement, and all of the team has been tasked to focus on these. I inform you we did switch to heating system this week.. That being said, we are truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to see you again so that we can leave you with a more favourable impression. Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

The overall experience was nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Praveen V. A. Business - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionists are very helpful and nice.

Good morning, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Very good, just sad that the Shower switch/control knob was missing ! See below :-

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roger H. Business - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, happy to see an extra chair available. Everything worked except the Shower, just the control knob missing, which the cleaning staff may have missed because they kindly cleaned the room quickly for us as we were there 2 hours before check in time ! Even on the 5th floor there was a certain amount of external noise (close building works and city centre). With the windows closed (there were fresh air vents above) there was no noise ! The staff in the foyer were always very helpful, and the shower knob replaced quickly. Very good value for money, we will return !

Good afternoon, Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your opinion further to your stay in our Aparthotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, expecially regarding the functionning of the shower in your accomodation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Great location, good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kate J. Couples - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay, the location is not pretty but it is only one road from the main Rue de la Republique with all the nice places to eat and shop. It's walkable from the station if you don't mind dragging your bags. The room was small but had everything we needed (apart from a toaster). It was clean although there were a lot of long hairs around on the carpet from a previous occupant, which was a little off-putting. Great to have a heated towel rail so we didn't end up with damp towels. Nice to have a big balcony (floor 5 studio for 2). Shower was over the bath and perfectly adequate. Bed was comfortable. Good to have a 'rubbish room' down the corridor, but only found by accident. As silver Accor members we got a late checkout very handy.

Great!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L. F. Couples - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, spacious and friendly staff!

It's best and economic place to live

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ketan@adagiohotel Business - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like Adagio hotel and I'll definitely recommend it, i hope for ex customer we get some discounts in future check ins

Great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. M. Families - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect

It was satisfactory!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susan S. Families - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Buffet Breakfast is very good. Clean room. Friendly staff.

Hello, Thank you for your nice remarsk, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port very much. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIAND Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

nice hotel, well located in Marseille

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I slept, and had breakfast there.

Nice clean hotel with very helpful and efficient staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Possibly could have a kettle and a bottle opener available for guests. Good value for money and nice helpful staff.

Very Good!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Navigator360801 Family - 24/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

What I liked best is the buffet breakfast, clean room, efficient facilities and friendly staff. Worse experience we had is our car window was broken because it was parked not too far from the hotel. Sad the hotel do not provide free parking space for their clients.

DISAPPOINTED

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A.s Families - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I am very disappointed from the service and the standard of Adagio Vieux Port. This Hotel really need well trained staff ( and not careless summer job staff ) and need to be very well maintained ...A/C cooler if it works in Bedroom not working in Living room although a fan been provided but it's useless and make us sick . Lamp under the sink OOO. The dishwasher OOO , even reported to night team and promised us to be repaired but nothing happen , technical man came to check it , he said this machine need to be replaced but no action taken. The kettle was broken has been replaced by another one worst , it was leaking . It means the Hotel management are not checking the safety use of these equipment by the Hotel guest .When they serviced the room , I realise they only changed the sheets in the bedroom but they did not bothered to do the sofa bed in the living where my children slept.

Dear ABDELKRIM S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pierrick B Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port

Good place for short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Piers Solo - 18/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The nearly full hotel found a room with working Aircon with attention to request.

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

hillwario Couples - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well appointed appartment. Friendly, helpful staff. Speak a little French and they will give so much back. Welcomed back like old friends. Special thanks to Maimouna and Siad. Hope to be back next year - Brexit permitting.

Wrong photo of balcony on accor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John W. Couples - 06/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a studio flat with a balcony online with accor. Unfortunately accor use the apartment balcony photo, when in fact the studios have a basement piece of land, the one we were allocated was in the corner and over looked with cigarette ends thrown from above.

Dear Mr W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Marseille Vieux-Port. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pierrick BRIANT Directeur Adagio Marseille Vieux Port
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Natasha B. Families - 02/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location with the best air conditioning, amazing staff too! Many thanks!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille