Mercure Arbat Moscow 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,898 reviews
Mercure Arbat Moscow
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the historic center of Moscow, close to 2 metro stations

  • Experience the atmosphere of a luxurious manor of the early 19th century

  • Bar La Promenade 24/7 (south of France, Russian and global cuisines)

  • Intimate conference hall

  • Easy reach to the exhibition grounds of Expocenter and Crocus Expo

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Arbat Moscow

Smolenskaya Sq. 6
121099
moscow
russian federation

Tel: +74952250025

Fax: (+7)495/2250083

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MOSCOW :   ARBATSKO-POKROVS SMOLENSKAYA

  • By plane

    SHEREMETYEVO At 38km / 23.61 miles

  • By train

    KIEVSKY At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :55.748595, 37.583762

Our accommodations

The 109-room hotel offers its guests a wide range of accommodation options including classic rooms, privilege rooms, suites, connecting rooms and 3 accessible rooms. All of them have contemporary décor and are fully equiped with modern amenities. All rooms are non-smoking. Guests have access to free WIFI, 24-hour room service, hair dryer, safe, ironing facilities, LCD TV with international channels, complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and laundry service.

Classic Non-smoking Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Non-smoking Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Classic Non-smoking Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Non Smoking Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard non-smoking room with double bed for guests with limited mobility

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Non-smoking Family Suite with king-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 42
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Non-smoking Deluxe Suite with 1 king-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LA PROMENADE

Type of cuisine: International

La Promenade: The restaurant is opened only for Breakfast Buffet 7 days per week from 6:30 till 10:30 on weekdays and from 6:30 till 11:30 on weekends.

Lunch

06:30 - 10:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR LA PROMENADE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy cozy atmosphere of the bar with its choice of cocktails and wide selection of tea and coffee. International menu.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 40

  • Maximum capacity: 14 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Arbat Moscow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,917 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,898 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.7/5

P. M. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everythings were perfect. Location, Room, breakfast, but on top of that,,, staffs were very much kind.

Dear P. M.! We are very grateful to you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and share with us your detailed comment regarding your stay! It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our location and hotel service provided by our staff. At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests, so positive feedback is the greatest reward for us. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Moscow in a snowy weekend

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Fc Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the location of the hotel along with the style of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Dear Mrs. Fatema Zohra Rasheed, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our location. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel. Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Below expectations for a Mercure group standard

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kamna S. Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were at Mercure Arbat Moscow for New Years and the hotel didn’t even have anything planned for New Year’s Eve considering that most guest would like to stay in enjoy a few drinks and dinner. We were asked to pre order our dinner and drink and yet the service was way way below standard. The restaurant staff need more training In Hospitality and service. The room service was amazing and location was great. The other downfall was there was no concierge to help. Great location but personally the hotel had a very sad ambience. I wish I had more positive things to say unfortunately I was very disappointed especially for a Mercure standard

Dear Mrs. S., We are very grateful to you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel, for taking time to complete our questionnaire and share with us your detailed comment regarding your stay! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the room service. Still I am very sorry that you have experienced inconvenience and the situation with service of our stuff ruined your opinion about the hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore, we have considered your feedback to work better on relations with our guests. I would like to assure you that we have provided an additional training for our team to avoid any possible miscommunication in future. Regarding your comments about the concierge service, we would like to inform you that at any time you can always ask your requests at the reception desk and we are always happy to help you with any questions you may have. We are very sorry that during your stay you did not share this information with us. If you have any questions or requests during your stay, you can contact our Duty Manager by dialing 2424, and we will immediately do everything to eliminate the inconvenience. Please next time when you decide to book our hotel contact me directly and your stay will be under my personal control. We will be pleased to arrange for you a VIP welcome and best available room for your best comfort. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you back and will do our best to make your next stay at our hotel a memorable one. Warmest regards, Irina Nacharova General manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

Excellent location and service.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Stephen Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely no complaints.

Dear Stephen! We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to share with us your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you, and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations. Best regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

great location, perfect rooms

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Maxim Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

got free upgrade, very positive experience. at a walking distance from all main attractions, although the room was so good it was a pity to leave it ;)

Dear Maxim! Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire regarding your recent stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow. We were extremely delighted to have received such a positive feedback. It is so pleasant that you were satisfied with our location, room facilities and you felt comfortable during your stay. Your warm review is the sweetest praise and it encourages us to do excellent work every day. Thank you so much! Our team wishes you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year! We are always very happy to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Best regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

The NO reception

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kenan Friends - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was good the location is good not perfect but really good close to everything 2-3 metro stops. the rooms are fair like a size but the carpet on the floor needs good cleaning of course is not the fault of housekeeping they can’t do more when people entering in the room from the dirty winter streets of Msq probably wooden floor serve more the cleaning and still keeping the warm. The breakfast very good with satisfying variety and quality of products. The hardest part of this hotel is the receptionist specially the females when we was asking the first word was NO we ask them 4-5 times for something small all of them they reply NO for example we asked to chance money to as to pay the taxi Because we had big banknotes they immediately said no we asked to leave something to our friends also clients of the hotel NO we asked to put in the freezer some medicine we need -14c they said NO whatever we asked they said no and after we had to beg the helpful restaurant staff to help us. I don’t know if the management decision of their poor English but the outcome was NO

Dear Kenan, We are very grateful to you for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel, for taking time to complete our questionnaire and share with us your detailed comment regarding your stay! It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the breakfast. Still I am very sorry that you have experienced inconvenience and the situation with service of our stuff ruined your opinion about the hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service for every guest; therefore, we have considered your feedback to work better on relations with our guests. I would like to assure you that we have provided an additional training for our team to avoid any possible miscommunication in future. According to your comments, we would like to note you that, for our guests we have in the rooms a minibar, as for special freezers for storing medicines we do not have in the hotel unfortunately. We would also like to inform, according to the rules, we cannot change money, but any time we can help you to find official exchange office or bank where can you do this. We are very sorry that during your stay you did not share this information with Duty Manager or me. If you have any questions or requests during your stay, you can contact our Duty Manager by dialing 2424, and we will immediately do everything to eliminate the inconvenience. Please next time when you decide to book our hotel contact me directly and your stay will be under my personal control. We sincerely believe that we will have a chance to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

All good. Employees seems sad

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good Room very good Maybe employees could smile a little because they were always not happy

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. I am sorry that our service didn’t meet your expectations completely. At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests. So your feedback is very important for us. Constructive comments from our guests help us to improve areas where improvement must be brought. We are very grateful for your remarks. We will organize an additional training for all our reception staff. We sincerely hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back. We will do our best to make your next stay a comfortable one! Best regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Excellent stay in the heart of Moscow

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Sung Business - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall experience was fantastic. Spacious room with comfortable bed and amenities. Quiet rooms at the central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others !

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our team work. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachpitskiy Front Office Manager

worst check in ever

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

check in hotel came with wrong rate (higher), wrong room and not my accor details

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your kind loyalty to Accor hotels and to Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel in particular. Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very sorry that due to technical failure with your recent reservation we could not provide proper smooth service upon your arrival. Please accept my sincere apologize. I understand your disappointment. As a gesture of good will from our side, please kindly accept extra points which were already credited to your ALL account. We have immediately contacted our IT department in order to prevent such situations in future and to ensure correct transmission of information between reservation and hotel systems. It is my sincere hope that you might choose Mercure Arbat again and we will see you again among regular guests of our hotel. I will be pleased to meet you personally and take your reservation under my personal control with upgrade to the best available room and VIP welcome. Kind regards, Irina Nacharova General Manager

comfortable stay in Moscow center

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Artur Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

it's not my first time in the hotel. the location is perfect, just 100 m from Metro station.

Dear Mr. M.! We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to share such a positive detailed review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you back, and we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations again.Thank you for your warm feedback once again. We look forward to welcoming you back wishing you a happy and magical New Year! Sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Nice friendly and smart hotel in Arbat

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Paul C. Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A return visit to this nice hotel, ideally situated for the Metro as well as near Arbat Street for restaurants and bars.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued our location. From our questionnaire we set that you were not given a welcome drink voucher. Please let me bring you my apologies for the inconvenience with it. As a gesture of good will from our side, please accept extra 600 points to your ALL account. We are always extremely happy to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Kind regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ann S. Friends - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location/facilities/staffs/housekeepers, everything were nice. If I visit Moscow again I will definitely stay here.

Dear Mrs. S. , Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued the service and we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our team work. We do hope to see you again and soon at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Moscow's Marvellous Mercure!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

David L. U. Business - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed in this hotel on four different occasions this year I think, and I never stay anywhere else when on my frequent trips to Moscow. There's nowhere to beat it.

Dear Mr. U.! Thank you very much for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued your stay with us. We are very glad that service performed by our staff met your expectations. Your warm words will be shared with all staff. We are always extremely happy to welcome you at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Kind regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

I think I will be back

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Francesco Solo - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was very good. All the staff of the hotel was very professional and polite. There is just 2 things that I didnt like : 1) The TV wasnt working 2) The window was locked and couldnt be opened. This is strange because last time that I came ( i was in the same room ), was possible to open the window.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you very much for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Hotel and for all your comments regarding the previous stay with us. I am very sorry that this incident caused such inconvenience to you and you could not have a proper rest. At Mercure we strive to provide the highest level of service to each of our guests. So your feedback is very important for us. Constructive comments from our guests help us to improve areas where improvement must be brought. We are very grateful for your remarks. But I would like kindly to ask you to inform us as soon as possible about all issues and inconveniences if ones happen during your stay that we could eliminate them immediately. I have shared your feedback with the Heads of departments who are in charge of these questions for further discussing and implementing. We sincerely believe to have a chance to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel. Yours sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow Hotel

Very good hotel!!!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Valentin V. Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, excellent location next to Garden Ring and pedestrian (Old) Arbat street, in few steps from Smolenskaya metro station. Elegantly decorated public areas and rooms, very comfortable beds, good shower and all facilities. The room for breakfast is not very big, however, with everything you want to eat - including hot food and healthy products. Tea and coffee- from the bar (and not from the machine). Very good hotel!!!

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Arbat Moscow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Very good hotel!!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

ValentinVV Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, excellent location next to Garden Ring and pedestrian (Old) Arbat street, in few steps from Smolenskaya metro station. Elegantly decorated public areas and rooms, very comfortable beds, good shower and all facilities. The room for the breakfast is not very big, however, with everything you want to eat - including hot food and healthy products. Tea and coffee- from the bar (and not from the machine).

Dear Valentin, Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and deciding to share your experience with others. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our amazing location, décor, breakfast, bed and magic rainfall shower. Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate it a lot! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. Cordially, Elena Gorodinskaya Rooms Division manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

A Happy Happy Guest

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Aniq Couples - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

To start, the check-in was very nice and welcoming. Thanks again for the strawberries and champagne. Design of the hotel is super. Staff was very very helpful. Full thanks to Anna and Juliana who helped with our request. You guys were great. 5 star across the board. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Moscow.

Dear Mr. M.! We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and for taking the time to share such a positive detailed review. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. We are especially grateful to you for your evaluation of our team's work. The level of service is what we are permanently working at to make every guest's stay a wonderful one, and we are so glad to hear that we do succeed. Your wishes regarding our reputation is the sweetest praise for us and it will, certainly, encourage us to do excellent job every day! Thank you for your warm feedback once again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager Mercure Arbat Moscow

As expected

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Bakyt Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really welcome place

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your loyalty to Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel and taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to read how highly you valued your stay with us. We are very glad that service performed by our staff met your expectations. Your warm words will be shared with all staff. Best Regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Great!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ihor Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel located in the heart of the city.

Dear Mr. P.! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and for choosing Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel. We are delighted to read how highly you valued our hotel. Positive feedbacks from our guests is the greatest reward for us. We’ll be extremely happy to welcome you back at Mercure Arbat Moscow hotel! Warmest regards, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Vijay Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good

Dear Mr. G.! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Arbat Moscow. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anton Zachepitskiy Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in moscow