ibis Yerevan Center Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,714 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Yerevan Center
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Premium location in city center, on the main pedestrian shopping street.

  • Brand new hotel, open since December 2016.

  • Non-smoking hotel.

  • All needed facilities: restaurant with summer terrace, 24/7 bar and free parking for guests.

  • 7 meeting rooms fully-equipped, with daylight and fast free Wi-Fi internet.

Hotel location

ibis Yerevan Center

Northern Avenue 5/1
0001 yerevan
armenia

Fax: (+374)10595917

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZVARTNOTS INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 12km / 7 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    YEREVAN STATION At 3km / 1 miles

GPS:40.181252, 44.515333

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN

Offering innovative and varied cuisine to satisfy all your cravings, whether it be for something sweet, savory...or both! Take a culinary journey in our ibis Kitchen restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from noon to 11:00pm.

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Yerevan Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,714 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

495 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Harout B. Solo - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I almost always book with ibis wherever I go around the world. Please make sure that the pillows not only the pillowcases are washed with bleaching material as they were smelling. This is the second time I’m experimenting this at ibis. In addition please make sure the carpet on the floor is washed routinely not only vacuumed. I’m among the first customers of Ibis Yerevan when it recently opened and I can remember how it was and want to see that again. Other than that everything is perfect. Best Regards,

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cherishia Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is very good. Plenty of restaurants around and walking distance to Republic square. Rooms are very clean but a bit small if you have two large suitcase. We stayed for three nights but water two bottles of water is given only on day one. We booked the room without breakfast. There is no coffee maker, tissue box, in the room. The day we reached around 7pm we were too tired and thirsty as we arrived from Tsaghkadzor, we requested the lady at reception if it's possible to get a glass of water and she told us we have to buy a glass of water from the cafe near the reception which was a bit weird. Overall the hotel is good and the location is a plus point.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Richard J. K. Business - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally pleasant, with acceptable food and room service.

Dear Richard , Thank you so much for this nice review! We are enormously glad to know, that you had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Marina Vartasaryan, Reservations Manager

Well located and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edel F. C. Friends - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel's location is very much in the center of everything that you need! It very much exceeded my expectations. We are so grateful with the friendly employees as well, as they are very much accommodating, always there to answer queries and to give directions. Thank you for making our stay so easy that made us feel at home! Well done.

Dear Edel , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. We are enormously glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marina Vartasaryan, Reservations manager

good location, good service, value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anastasia Business - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, good service, value for money But slightly small rooms

Dear Anastasia, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you had a good stay with us and liked our premium location. Please be kindly informed, that room size is standard for all the rooms in ibis hotels, you can find information you need about room size on our official websites. It was a pleasure to see you among our guests and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Marina Vartasaryan, Reservations Manager

Very good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michelle Friends - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room and location is very near to restaurants and tourist spots.

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are glad to discover you had a great experience at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to see you among our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Marina Vartasaryan, Reservations Manager

Very Bad Service and 0 Customer Service.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jam Couples - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in last November 30 at around 5-6pm. Check in experience is not smooth as the guy who assist us is very rude and even took few minutes because there was a trainee which he needs to train. We are very tired from our trip as we are coming Georgia. Same guy when I called to ask if someone can bring my leather jacket which he says “No we don’t have a room service, you can come down and take it”. I was like, is he even train how to treat guests? I’m from the same industry and if I was him I should say “Apologies but we don’t have a room service at the moment, I can go and take it by myself or will ask someone to bring it for you or he can say that I’m sorry no one is available at the moment if you could please come down and I will prepare if for you” better to hear that as a front of house. Same when I asked if they have an adaptor/socket as ours is not working in your plugs but working in Georgia. He says “No we don’t have if you want borrow, you buy it for 2,000 dram” That is fine for me as this is business but the way he speaks it’s a zero customer service. I think he needs a huge training as he’s working on a famous hotel. We’ve checked in before in Dubai Ibis Hotel and it was an amazing stay, so we expected the same in Armenia but it’s a total horrible experience. To be honest the 3 star hotel we stayed in Georgia for 4 nights is way more a trained and professional staffs with a 100% customer service. Please relay my feedback to that guy, as he is on the front of house he needs to improve his customer service interaction whatever is the guest’s race and improve diversity. Being on a front of house directly impacts customer service and plays a role in customer retention and loyalty. From Room 710

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Yerevan Center hotel. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We DO hope next time we will be able to convince you and better serve you! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. With warm wishes, Marina Vartasaryan, Reservations Manager

location is good , accomodation as common

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sevan D. Families - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

You urgently need a stuff at reception desk like Sushan and Chris . During my first stay they were perfect. But last two stays so and so . Thanks to god asthig is still there.

Dear Burak d., Thank you very much for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are pleased that overall you had a good stay with and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

“ Not a very happy client”

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Romel Solo - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in ibis Yerevan for 6 nights. The first night experience was horrible. There’s no kettle, small room, I can’t sleep because the room temperature was HOT. I placed the thermostat at -5 C still it was hot, not working . I wanted to check out the following day, but I was told I booked a non refundable room, she offered me an upgrade, but I still have to pay $10/day…what kind of upgrade is that? She spoke with the manager/supervisor, and came back with nothing! She also told me to open my window to let the cold air inside… I opened the window at night., but it was too noisy because my room was facing the street and entrance of the hotel. People directing traffic/parking every minute. Breakfast was okay, but with the same variety everyday. Bacon was served just once in the 4 days I paid for breakfast. The coffee at reception was 1,500 amd/cup. Might as well pay 5,000 amd and get unlimited coffee and breakfast. I survived my stay here, and left not a happy customer.

Dear Romeo, Thank you very much for your extensive comments, regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center hotel. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry that you did not meet your expectations. Please, kindly note, that according to brand standards central heating system operates in its terms, taking into account the outside temperature. As for the room size and extra amenities – again we are following the standards of the ibis brand. In ibis Premium Rooms guests can benefit from a full package of extra amenities including kettle in the room. Once again, thank you for sharing you concerns and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Nice location clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Efhraim Solo - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located near the tourist spots and very convenient in all restaurants and grocery. The hotel is clean and staff always make sure they are always available if needed. The only down side and needs to be improved is the handling of drinks in the bar. I ordered a drink in the bar and the staff did not wear gloves while preparing the drink and even he touched his hair and continued making my drink while talking in the phone without mask. Was shocked how my drink was made. I did not drink it. I was not expecting how they prepared the drink especially this time of pandemic. I highlighted the incident to the manager next morning. I hope on my next visit things will be different and they will be more careful in handling food service. So far the rest of the stay is amazing.

Dear Efhraim, Thank you for your positive review and high ranking of our staff and cleanliness! We are glad you had a good time with us! All your comments have been taken into account in order to make your stay even better. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Very well

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohammad S. Solo - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved it!

Dear Mohammad S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

"Well located", "Good stay"

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ali A. Solo - 31/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice experience and a great stay, but changing the air conditioning system from cold to hot makes staying in the room for a long time makes you feel hot

Dear Ali A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Perfect location, friendly staff, very clean accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tomssons Business - 03/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated at the heart of the city center, which makes it easier to walk around to visit the main attractions. Helpful and friendly staff who are ready to help you at all times. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Dear Tomssons, Thank you very much for this nice review! It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly staff was so helpful to you. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Great place to visit & the staff were attentive and proactive

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

xavier-france-xavier Friends getaway - 26/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

it's a Nice place for forum, tourism and the hostesses of the reception including also the manager were attentive and proactive. The hotel was very clean and the smoothie and milkshake from the bar was yummy The restaurant was also good and the waitresses was attentive

Dear Xavier, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are enormously happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your kind comments in regards to our staff. It was a great pleasure to see you among our guests and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Wonderful place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ypotter666 Business - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I really enjoyed my stay at ibis Yerevan Center. The location is central. Staff members are extremly friendly and helpful. The room is tidy. I had a nice view from my window. It is not the cheapest hotel in the local standard, but definately deserves the price. Oreally, it was an amazing experience.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful review you took the time to share. We are so happy to hear about your amazing experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will inspire our team to provide even better service to our guests. We look forward to greeting you again soon. Sincerely, Narine Babayan Reservation Agent

Loyalty recognized and rewarded

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sanjay V Solo travel - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have always said that its the people who make the difference. This was the case with this hotel. I reached very early in morning and they accommodated my request for an early check in. Room upgrade and the pleasant check in made me feel extremely welcome. The hotel is very well located in the city center and close to all the food and shopping areas.

Dear Sanjay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Narine Babayan, Reservation Agent.

Good hotel and the great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ruddd2018 Business - 12/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located in the center of the city and corresponding to all ibis requirements. The personnel is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is tasty and the lobby bar is good as well. I was enjoyed the stay completely

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is very important to us to receive feedback from our guests. This helps us to eliminate mistakes or misunderstanding and improve quality of service. Thank you for appreciating the work of our team members. We hope you had a safe flight back home, and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, GM Assistant, Seda Chakhoyan

Location and Comfort -Yerevan Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nasim A Solo travel - 09/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Functional, Basic, Clean and Comfortable. If one is looking for these in a hotel, Ibis Yerevan would\ be a wise choice The hotel location is excellent with the city centre just steps away. Some of the main monuments and tourist attractions are all within a short comfortable walking distance. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Dear Nasim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Yerevan Center. It is very important to us to receive feedback from our guests. This helps us to eliminate mistakes or misunderstanding and improve quality of service. Thank you for appreciating the work of our team members and for choosing us. We hope you had a safe flight back home. Sincerely, GM Assistant, Seda Chkahoyan

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Erton1 Friends getaway - 02/03/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is new and located in the middle of everything in Yerevan. Rooms are small but comfortable. Wonderful breakfast. Very kind and helpful staff. On top of everything a free drink was offered in the lobby bar. Highly recommended.

Dear Erton 1,Thank You for choosing to stay at ibis Yerevan Center hotel and for sharing such a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn, that You enjoyed your stay with us and that You found our rooms to your comfort. It was as well a great pleasure to know You enjoyed our ibis Kitchen. That could be our pleasure to welcome back for your next stay at ibis Yerevan Center hotel. With best regards, Marina, Reservation Manager.

Sergey Sergeev

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

sergeysJ135FC Family - 15/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Air conditioner had limited functionality(heating only). As a result the temperature in the room during the day was about +30! I was charged an incorrect amount for my stay, which didn't include all the discounts stipulated in my booking confirmation. A asked to amend the invoice according to the booking voucher, the promised, but they sent the same incorrect invoice in the end

Dear Sergey, Thank you for your time and feedback. We are glad that we could resolve the issue with the invoice. As to the air conditioning, the system is adjusted according to the season. We will be glad to welcome you at ibis Yerevan Center again! Best Regards, Tatevik Minasyan Reservations Coordinator

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor