信息短信

莱奇沃思大厅美居酒店 4 星

客户意见评级 (ALL 评级) 3.9/5 4,657 评论

安心悦界(ALLSAFE)认可酒店

+ 12 服务

酒店其他优惠

  • 酒店获得了 ALLSafe Clifton Environmental 认证

  • Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre (partially open with limited numbers 01462 681075)

  • 保留了 17 世纪庄园的许多原始特色

  • Meeting rooms available - All set ups socially distanced

  • Grab & go breakfast including hot baps to take away or eat outside

酒店位置

莱奇沃思大厅美居酒店

Letchworth Lane
Letchworth Garden City
Hertfordshire
SG6 3NP 莱奇沃思
英国

电话: +441462683747

传真: (+44)1462/481540

从 15h00 办理登记入住手续

从 12h00 办理退房手续

  • 乘飞机

    LONDON HEATHROW 达到 85.1公里 / 52.88 英里

  • 乘飞机

    LONDON LUTON 达到 20.6公里 / 12.8 英里

  • 乘飞机

    LONDON STANSTED 达到 47.5公里 / 29.52 英里

  • 乘火车

    HITCHIN 达到 4.83公里 / 3 英里

  • 乘火车

    LETCHWORTH 达到 3.22公里 / 2 英里

  • 乘火车

    MILTON KEYNES 达到 43公里 / 26.72 英里

GPS :51.963759, -0.229099

酒店服务

LYTTONS 非合约照片

酒店及周边服务

办理登记入住手续 - 从 办理退房手续

概要

  • 餐厅
  • 空调
  • 无限网络
  • 早餐
  • 酒吧
  • 会议室
餐饮服务
  • 1 餐厅
  • 1 酒吧
  • 早餐
    • 自助餐
  • 客房服务
    • 冷餐
    • 热菜
会议/活动
  • 9 会议室
酒店服务和设施
  • 酒店信息
    • 87 间客房
    • 2 间残疾人士客房
    • 2 间家庭客房
    • 1 间相通客房
    • 87 间禁烟客房
    • 3 多个楼层
  • 酒店使用的语言
    • 英语
  • 洗衣/代客泊车服务
    • 干洗/熨衣
  • 无限网络
    • 高速传输线
    • 公共区域提供无线网络
    • 酒店提供无线网络
    • 高速网络
  • 空调
    • 空调
  • 100% 无烟酒店
  • 入住/退房设施
    • 快捷退房

我们的客房

酒店共 87 间客房,为客人提供丰富的住宿选择,包括宽敞的套房、连通房、经典房和行政房,应有尽有。所有客房均配备空调、免费无线网络和可收看 Freeview 频道的电视。 所有客房均符合 4 星级标准,多数客房均可将大厅花园的美景尽收眼底。所有客人均可免费使用现场的纳菲尔德康体中心,还可前往莱奇沃思高尔夫俱乐部放松身心(需收费)。

您的会议和活动

我们的会议室

  • 会议室数量:7

  • 最大面积:216 平方米

  • 最大容量:240 个人

  • 最大宴会容量:170 个人

了解更多信息

莱奇沃思大厅美居酒店
的客人评论

来自 100% 认证入住过我们酒店客人的评论

发现更多

ALL 评级 3.9/5

4,657 评论

TripAdvisor 评级 3.5/5

1,717 评论

Letchworth Hall - need to do better

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

bryndles 13/10/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

The location and surrounding grounds are nice, but you quickly see neglect parts of the garden and building, in particular rotten wood and pealing paint work, most notably on the Lytton Restaurant. The Receptionist Kelsey was very pleasant and welcoming and very prompt in assisting when I reported that the room was missing its hairdryer. The room had recently been decorated and was fine, but whoever put the shaving mirror up has never obviously used one. It was no where near the sink so rendered it useless. King size bed was good, but an appropriate size quilt may have helped, quilt hogging between man and wife is bad at the best of times but when it is undersized the battle was constant throughout the night. The bar was ok, a bit slow considering there were few guests, but a lot of cobwebs and dust everywhere. The hotel is tired and needs some major renovation to bring it up to modern standards. We only stayed one night and had eaten out at a local pub so was looking forward to breakfast. I really am not a fussy eater, but oh dear, this has to be the most disappointing breakfast I have ever seen. On my arrival there were no tea cups, orange juice ran out but when it was available it was served in small plastic cups (really?!). There were no sausages, or eggs or toast….it did arrive later but I had already eaten my croissant and to be honest did not look too good anyway. This hotel is not beyond redemption, but it really does need a bit of a telling off and dressing down in order to improve its appearance nd its food quality. Good luck as it could be a very lovely hotel, but when I visit family in the area again I will be staying elsewhere, sorry.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your past stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure Letchworth Hall we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. The feedback that you have left has been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to Mercure Letchworth Hall in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

It was ok.

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

P1934LHphil Business - 06/09/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

I thought the staff were very pleasant and accommodating but I felt the hotel was rather ‘tired’ and requires some refurbishment. Location was ok for my trip although trying to find the hotel entrance was rather difficult and I arrived whilst it was light so I’m sure I would have been even more difficult had it been dark!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your past stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure Letchworth Hall we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. The feedback that you have left has been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to Mercure Letchworth Hall in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

HORRENDOUS

Tripadvisor 评级 1.0/5

ladytraveller568 27/08/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

worst hotel we have ever stayed in - do not bother to book. We had unexpected occupants of live woodworm; the telephone did not work as we tried to call down for an another towel - there was only one in the bathroom and there was two of us. The bed was to soft and uncomfortable. The toilet was badly positioned, had to sit on at an angle as it was next to the wall and sink, shower fixed to high and the bath was very high to climb over. Manager rude. This was the executive room which we had booked for.b They did try to put us in a standard at first!

review Mercure Letchworth hall

Tripadvisor 评级 1.0/5

amarunchak 23/07/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

My wife and I booked a single overnight stay with an upgrade for my Gold status membership. We encpountered problems from first to last. The hotel advertises itself as an AA four star - falsely apparently. Mercure Letchworth Hall has no porters so we had to carry our own luggage up to the third floor room as the lift was also not working. When I pointed out the last time we stayed, about one year ago, the lift was also not working. The reception well rehearsed reply was: "we have been waiting for spare parts from Germany for 12 months." No one showed us how to operate the air conditioning in the room as the outside temoerateure that day was 30c. The toilet would not flush and the TV and room telephone did not work! The maintenance man summoned to examine the problems suggested to reception it might be best to move us to another room. This they did. Again with no porters and broken life, my wife and I had to carry our own luggage to the new room. Bizzarely, the TV and telephone in the new room also did not work but the toilet did flush - ity was the first thing I tested when I walked through the door. In a face to face meeting, duty manager Mrs Loren McLean promised to refund me 2000 Accor points to my account which I had used as part payment for our stay. On Thursday 22nd July she sent me an email saying the hotel's computer system was not working properly and she could NOT apply the refund but would do so on Friday 23 rd July. Needless to say, as I write this, we are still awaiting our 2000 poin refund. In addition to this I complained to the AA about the hotel's four star grading. Our email response from Ms Hayley Adcock, the AA Hotel Services Operations Manager, stated the hotel was not an AA four star premises ! Her reply was as follows: "To confirm I have checked our files and this property hasn’t been part of The AA’s scheme since September 2020 and to confirm doesn’t hold any AA star rating. "To confirm upon deletion we write to all establishments and they are asked to remove the AA signage from their property. "It may well be worth you bringing this issue up with Trading Standards from that area and we will further write asking for the signage to be removed." We have not yet complained to Trading Standards but rest assured we shall do so. So. all in all, our stay was pretty ghastly. Not only is the hotel NOT a four star it does not even merit the dubious title of Old Mother Riley's Guest House. We hope Accor initiates a refubnd for us ?

Go somewhere else

Tripadvisor 评级 1.0/5

sophielsearle Business - 20/04/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Very out dated, dirty shower curtains, old flat carpet that isn't nice to walk on when you've forgotten your socks! I paid for a king size and ended up with two singles zipped together so I slept on a dip. View should have been of the grounds but was in fact the car park. Room was next to a main door which wasn't silenced

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your past stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. The feedback that you have left has been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

First stay since lockdown

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

188mrg 17/09/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

This was our first stay anywhere since the lockdown. We stayed for one night. The hotel's covid precautions were good and well thought out. Our stay got off to a good start with an upgrade to an enormous room with plenty of space. There was no restaurant that night in the hotel but the local village, which is a ten minute stroll away, has two good pub/restaurants who do Sunday lunch. My only complaint is that the hotel is still charging full price for breakfast which in my case was a lukewarm bacon roll. I would go back, hopefully in more normal times.

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Mercure Letchworth Hall We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Letchworth Hall

post-lockdown overnight stay

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Mr A 24/08/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Hygiene and cleanliness were very good. As they were operating on skeletal staff levels, the service and general standards were inevitably compromised, but the basics were provided in an environment that was sparse but in which we could be confident of it being safe.

Dear Mr A Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Mercure Letchworth Hall & highlighting the steps taken to ensure cleanliness and hygiene We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Letchworth Hall

Air Con Broken

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

Mumonamissionxo 10/08/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

My air con was broken so was given with an extremely loud fan that only circulated hot air, which couldn’t be on whilst I slept due to how loud it was anyway. I appreciate the attempt at a solution, but with current temperatures in the UK the sleep was unbearable.

Dear Mumonamissionxo Thank you for review We are sorry to hear you had issues with the air-con, it sounds like the unit had been set to heat by a previous guest - all units heat and cool and this one sounds as though it was set to heat. Reception should of been able to assist with this Apologies

Convenient

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

TechnoGeoff 19/07/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

I stayed at the end of lockdown so strange times for us all. However the hotel and grounds are in urgent need of some TLC. Bed comfortable and room pleasant with view over lawn and golf course. No bar or restaurant, and rather meagre breakfast in a bag. 2 excellent pubs in the village a 10 minute walk away.

Dear TechnoGeoff, Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the property. We appreciate all your comments and we will take them on board to improve our services to all guests. Kindest Regards Reception.

Great setting . Very friendly colleagues

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

F9282LNlisaa 13/02/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Great location , nice setting. Staff were very friendly at all times of day . Very attentive and always available. I would definitely stay here again. we had 2 separate days bookings and they were happy to let us stay in the same room, not have to change rooms each day. The room was lovely and warm and apart from storm Ciara there very little noise.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and will be passing this positive feedback on to the relevant departments. Kind Regards, Reception

Correct

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

FrenchMick Business - 25/01/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Hotel correct, it could take some time to go from the entrance to the room depending of where is located the room.so many doors to open and close. Bars in the night very nice, warm and quiete Despite I bring my Silver Accor number at the registration, i didn't got the free drink...

Dear FrenchMick Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I'm sorry your membership welcome drink was not offered to you. We strive to learn and will make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. Kindest Regards Laura

Visit family in Hertfordshire

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Derek N Solo travel - 03/01/2020 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

LHH has now become my "go to" when visiting family in Hertfordshire. The building is beautiful, rooms decently appointed and the staff are helpful and friendly. Parking is more than adequate and I have been pleased with the quality and value of the food in the restaurant. I will be back in April.

Dear Maps568760 Many Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to receive this feedback, as its what the team here strive for on a daily basis. I will be sure to pass your comments over. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in April. Kindest Regards James

The Rogers

Tripadvisor 评级 2.0/5

Andrew R Couples - 14/11/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

First night was spent in room 26. Very noisy and hot. Could not switch off the radiator as it was broken. When window was opened the noise from the electric charger directly outside the room and the rumble noise through the radiators prevented us from sleeping all night. For the second night we were in room 53 which was much more comfortable and we had a good second nights sleep.

Dear The Rogers, Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all I would like to apologise for the issues you came across with the first room you were allocated, I have passed these to the maintenance team here at the property to get this looked into and get these resolved. I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't sleep, however I'm pleased to hear that the team were able to room move you, and that you found the 2nd night comfortable and you had a good nights sleep. Hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards James.

Hotel very good, dining options poor

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

Ellamobile Family - 07/11/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

i stayed here with my grandson who is in school nearby and had stayed before The manager on duty was extremely nice and helpful the staff were universally pleasant Rooms were good value for the price, clean and comfortable. the dinner, however, was unappealing, and the breakfast not great. Only two people running around a full breakfast room.

Dear Ellamobile, Thank you for your kind words regarding the team here, we greatly appreciate them. Sorry to hear your comments regarding the service during breakfast and you found the dinner options unappealing. I welcome your feedback as we are committed to improving the service to you and other guests. Kind Regards and Many Thanks. James.

Mercure Letchworth August 2019

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

Vdullab Business - 14/09/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Property is not to the standards of other Mercure Hotels. The access key did not work to our room every day (sometimes even after James Hewitt reset it) and we had to walk 5 minutes to the reception via multi-doors to get to the Reception. Finally James had to give us a physical key on the 3rd day to remediate the room access issue - MOST FRUSTRATING!. Staff shortages made James work very hard to cope with the problems in the room

Dear Vdullab Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance and cleanliness perspective, to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting in the middle of September, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. In turn we hope that these measures and continuing improvement programmes will bring the property back to its former glories. Kindest Regards

disappointing

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

disappointedagai2019 Couples - 02/08/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

The hotel was renovated in 2009 so by now it looked very tired. Loud humming noise throughout night. Room clean and evening receptionist cheerful and helpful. Breakfast very average, waiting staff very slow to replenish items. would only stay again if desperate.

Dear Disappointedagai2019 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, i am pleased to see that our reception team are cheerful and helpful. In regards to your other comments i will address your feedback with our F&B manager to ensure we action your comments. we are currently in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Plus points and minus points ..........

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

BikerBear143 Business - 19/07/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Date of stay: 15 July 2019. The hotel is set in a beautiful area and has been converted from an old country house. Plenty of parking spaces but quite poor signage - I initially parked in front of the leisure club thinking it was the reception (they could also do with some more obvious exit signs, too, for when you leave). My check-in was a little disappointing - no particularly friendly greeting or smiles from Emily just a hello. I was given only one key (for two guests) and had to ask for the other, neither was I given my complimentary (membership) drinks vouchers. When I asked for them I was given one rather than two (this has never happened at any of the other Accor hotels I have stayed in), when I asked for the other voucher she said, rather sharply, it's one voucher per member not one for each guest in the room on the booking! As I started to explain that this was the first time I had been told this the male receptionist said, very quietly, give the lady the other voucher - I carried on with the comment I was making to which she replied (again sharply) - I am giving you another voucher, all right? I was given room 74 which is at the other end of the hotel and on the third floor - this entailed taking luggage down a long narrow corridor with a number of sets of fire doors and up in the lift. On entering the room it was stiflingly hot (it is up in the eaves with a sloping roof), the window is either painted or secured shut with a notice stating that the a/c works more efficiently with the windows closed - the only problem was that the a/c wasn't working properly despite it being set on the lowest temperature and the highest fan - only the faintest whisper of air was coming out of it and that was warm. Off down to reception to ask for a change of room which eventually, after the kind intervention of the male receptionist (Svetoslav, I think), was reluctantly given by Emily. The second room (05) was at the opposite end of the hotel, through the lounge area and up two short flights of stairs (no lift) however Svetoslav very kindly carried the cases up the stairs. This room was cool, with a new a/c unit, large and very well appointed. The TV seemed to have a good selection of channels and there was a kettle with tea/coffee provided. The bed was large with plenty of pillows - maybe a little soft for me (personal opinion) but I slept very well. The bathroom was spacious, clean and with complimentary toiletries and good quality towels. Plentiful hot water and an efficient over-bath shower. The bar is reached through a lounge area which also accesses the dining room (I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food although the menu looked pretty good if a little pricey) - there was a very strong smell of cooking fish both in the lounge and the bar which wasn't the best. The actual serving bar is round a corner and quite dark but there are plenty of seats in the more open area as well as seating around the outside of the lounge. The bar tender was extremely personable and friendly and greeted everyone with a smile - I wasn't able to get his name unfortunately. Overall it was a satisfactory stay - the bar tender and Svetoslav were excellent however, in my opinion, Emily needs to be a little less sharp and a little more approachable. Reception staff are the front line for guests in a hotel and a warm welcome, helpful attitude and a smile can take the edge off any small issues or problems a guest may have.

Dear Bikerbear143 Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting last week, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. I am pleased to hear of your nice comments surrounding two members of my team and will speak to them personally and say thanks on your behalf Kindest Regards

garrett living

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Getaway14898353604 Solo travel - 26/06/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Due to a mix up on my part I ended up at the hotel on the wrong day. The front of house staff were extremely helpful and found me a room anyway. It was at the top of the old building up some steep stairs and felt quite isolated. I'm not sure health and safety would have approved the trip hazards in the passage ways (it was a suite with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms)

Dear Getaway14898353604, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you found our staff to be extremely helpful i am also happy to see that our staff went above and beyond in finding you a room. I am sorry that you felt isolated, this room is one of our suites which dates back to 1625, two beautiful rooms with to beautiful bathrooms,i have taken on board your comments about the step in the corridor and this will be actioned. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Comfortable but needs renovation

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Redford99 Couples - 03/06/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

We enjoyed our 5 nights at Letchworth Hall but minor problems which were reported the first morning were not put right. Slow drainage from the shower meant paddling in soapy water! Also the cistern leaked into the toilet bowl continuously. Some upgradings of the facilities are in order.

Dear Redford 99 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the property. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting yesterday, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. We are working tirelessly to rectify the problem we have Thanks

An absolute Shipwreck.

Tripadvisor 评级 1.0/5

Thefoxbar Family - 17/05/2019 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

This hotel could be such a magnificent place to stay, it’s a Jacobean style hotel built some time in the 17th century. Unfortunately it has been allowed to be reduced to a filthy dirty building that purports to be a 4 star hotel We arrived on a Friday evening for a 3 night stay only to find we’d been allocated a room that had a bed with a collapsed mattress, pillows that were virtually flat and virtually impossible to sleep on. The bathroom and shower cubicle was thick with grime and mould growth and certainly not conducive to a refreshing clean shower. The air conditioning unit was throwing out more dust than soft Mick into a room that was so hot you could quite easily be dehydrated. I could go on about it, but it would just be a futile exercise. Needless to say we checked out the following morning, went to a relatives wedding and headed for home straight after the ceremony after originally booking in the hotel for 3 days. On a positive note, I have to say the staff were fantastic and very professional in managing our dissatisfaction, I suspect this is a common occurrence for them. It’s as if the staff have been handed a six inch rope, a pair of platform boots and a string vest and then told to go and climb the north face of the Eiger. The hotel group of directors are clearly not facilitating the needs of management and staff in general for them to do their jobs in environment they can be proud to work in. This shipwreck of a hotel needs a proper capital expenditure fully backed with total commitment by Head office because it isn’t like good red wine, it will not get better with age.

Dear Thefoxbar Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Letchworth Hall. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting yesterday, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. Thanks

我们最新的 20 评论

合作伙伴包含 TripAdvisor

我们位于周边的其他酒店

我们位于 莱奇沃思 的所有酒店