Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel 4 звезды

Примечание: отзывы клиентов (Рейтинг ALL) 3.7/5 Отзывов: 520

Особенности отеля

  • An ALLSafe Clifton Environmental Certified Hotel

  • Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre (partially open with limited numbers 01462 681075)

  • Food is being served daily in our Lytton's Bar and Restaurant.

  • Meeting rooms available - All set ups socially distanced

  • Full English breakfast available in the restaurant.

сертифицированный отель ALLSAFE

Наши номера

The 87 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including spacious suites, interconnecting rooms, classic and executive rooms. All rooms are fully air conditioned and have complimentary WiFi and Freeview. All bedrooms are in line with 4-star standards and many rooms have wonderful views overlooking the Hall's grounds. All guests have complimentary use of our on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre and can access Letchworth Golf Club (a fee applies).

Расположение отеля

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Letchworth Lane, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire
United Kingdom

GPS:51.963759, -0.229099

Доступ и транспорт

Гостиничные услуги

Регистрация заезда с - Регистрация выезда до

При отеле
  • Парковка
  • Ресторан
  • Кондиционер
  • Wi-Fi
  • Завтрак
  • Бар
  • Помещения для деловых встреч


Недоговорная фотография

Отзывы наших гостей

Отзывы наших гостей

Реальные отзывы гостей, которые останавливались в нашем отеле

Узнать больше

Рейтинг ALL  3.7/5  Отзывов: 520

Рейтинг TripAdvisor  3.5/5  Отзывов: 1 784

Friendly staff and a clean safe place to stay.

Примечание: Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Karen W Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

Stayed here May 29th 2023 and would stay again. My room was warm and clean. The shower was fantastic- wish I had one like that at home. I spoke to several members of staff all of whom were incredibly helpful. The breakfast was great with lots of choice. The hotel is a little bit like a rabbit warren and signage could be better - I never did find the swimming pool but could have walked around the building from the outside. Yes the building is outdated but it still has its old World charm in the public areas. Good value for the price.

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Holly

Weekend in May

Примечание: Tripadvisor 4.0/5

jojim65 Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

Stayed 2 nights in May for a wedding nearby, Photos on it's own site do give a rather grander impression than in person and yes it is very old and could do with a general spruce up. Looks like the gardens surrounding the hotel haven't seen a lawnmower this year. Having said that the room was quite acceptable, large double bed, tea and coffee facilities. Buffet breakfast was very varied and pretty good. Staff were friendly and attentive. Very large car park so parking not a problem. Would I stay there again, yes, why not.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We thank you for your feedback on the hotel and do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Reception Team

Awful visit

Примечание: Tripadvisor 1.0/5

tattyjules Деловые путешественники - Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

Customer service was awful, saying wasn’t booked for breakfast- the way it was said , oh dear not good . No available breakfast tables , had to clear my own no assistance. Bedroom 15 above kitchen noise started at 5.15am , sounded like jet engine & room shook! When complained poor response . Dinner room service one evening, no condiments & fish & chips dry peas boiled in microwave it was terrible. Needs refurbishing shabby

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Kind regards, Reception Team

Awful stay, RUDE manager

Примечание: Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Donna C Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

We have stayed in several hotels with our dogs, as we travel the country with them for their Instagram accounts, and never have we had to complain about a stay, until now. Sadly there were several issues, which I have listed below: -Charged an extra £20 on arrival for the dogs (this was not made clear on the booking). -No poo bins, and poo left to stand on across the grounds. (there are normal bins though, clearly staff don't check the grounds though, as was a lot on ground) -When I called to ask about eating at the hotel we were told evening meals could be eaten with the dogs in the bar, when we had lunch, we were told if anyone else was in the bar in the evening we would have to sit in the corridor to eat. (We had to get takeaway, for this reason) -The tuna mayo sandwich at lunch was mainly just mayo, and inedible. -Staff weren't friendly at all. -Despite being dog friendly, no water bowls anywhere in the hotel (every other dog friendly hotel we've been to has this as an absolute minimum). NOW FOR THE BIGGEST ISSUES -The room was so hot all night, even with heating turned off, and window open that the dogs were panting all night, and we spent most the night right by the window! -We were in room 72, above the air con fans, which were so noisy we couldn't have slept without the heat. Others have left review on Google saying they checked out for this reason. (Had we not had dogs and known anywhere dog friendly local, we would have too). - The room door has a gap around it, meaning every person walking past disturbed us and the dogs. Both dogs are used to staying in hotels before, most recently Hilton & Best Western, and we've never had an issue before, so this is really disappointing. Between our dogs they have over 20,000 followers, who we normally love to share our exciting stays away and days out across the UK! But this was absolutely appalling. We did give and Mercure chance to respond before writing our review... But all I got was a rude reply from the hotel manager

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel and we thank you for your feedback. However, it does state on our website and our FAQ page that there is a £10 per pet per night charge, and you are allowed to use the bins outside as they are for general waste. It is not a requirement for dog friendly hotels to have water bowls in them and plenty of dog friendly hotels do not have them either. Dogs are allowed in the bar area and the Great Hall but just not in the restaurant and we do not allow takeaways in the bar area so I believe this might have been a miscommunication which I do apologise for. With regards to the room, I apologise for the heat, however, if brought up with at Reception, we would have been more than happy to move you or came and fixed the heating issue ourselves. Kind regards, Reception Team

In desperate need of a makeover

Примечание: Tripadvisor 2.0/5

K2710YKsteveb Деловые путешественники - Реальные отзывы TripAdvisor

The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover but may be difficult in certain areas due to the history of the building but a lot needs to be done to make this hotel in anyway appealing as it’s just tatty and tired looking. The room was ok and the bathroom was fairly modern and the breakfast was very average. It’s a shame because this hotel could be very good due to location and history etc. would I stay here again? Err no thanks.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room and the hotel itself. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and better your stay. Kind regards, Holly

В сотрудничестве с TripAdvisor

Другие интернет-пользователи оценили наш отель

  • 370 Отзывов 9.4/10 Расположение
  • 1 058 Отзывов 5.1/10 Номер
  • 834 Отзывов 7.3/10 Сервис
  • 17 Отзывов 4.5/10 Интернет
  • 550 Отзывов 5.5/10 Комфорт
  • 438 Отзывов 5.7/10 Удобства
  • 403 Отзывов 3.9/10 Чистота
  • 388 Отзывов 7.2/10 Завтрак

В сотрудничестве с Trustyou

Все наши в отеле в городе Letchworth