Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Mensagem informativa

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.6/5 321 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSafe Clifton Environmental

  • Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre (partially open with limited numbers 01462 681075)

  • Casa senhorial do século XVII, completa com características originais

  • Meeting rooms available - All set ups socially distanced

  • Full English breakfast available in the restaurant.

Nossas acomodações

Os 87 quartos oferecem aos hóspedes uma variedade de opções de acomodação, incluindo suítes espaçosas, quartos conjugados, quartos Classic e Executive. Todos os quartos estão equipados com ar-condicionado, Wi-Fi gratuita e Freeview. Todos os quartos têm o padrão 4 estrelas e muitos quartos têm vista magnífica para a área do hotel. Todos os hóspedes podem usar gratuitamente nosso no centro Nuffield Health & Wellbeing e ter acesso ao Letchworth Golf Club (taxa adicional aplicável).

Localização do hotel

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Letchworth Lane, Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire
SG6 3NP LETCHWORTH
Reino Unido

Fax: +44 1462 481540

  • De avião

    LONDON HEATHROW A 85,1 km / 52,88 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON LUTON A 20,6 km / 12,8 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON STANSTED A 47,5 km / 29,52 milhas

  • De trem

    HITCHIN A 4,83 km / 3 milhas

  • De trem

    LETCHWORTH A 3,22 km / 2 milhas

  • De trem

    MILTON KEYNES A 43 km / 26,72 milhas

GPS:51.963759, -0.229099

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

LYTTON'S Foto não contratual

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  3.6/5  321 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  3.5/5  1.735 comentários

Stay 21 March

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

peter l Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Nice staff food good room was not serviced for the three days I was there did ask if he rooms where being cleaned on the Tuesday and revived an apology from the person on reception who offered to get it sorted then which I declined but expected it to be serviced the next day which did not happen

Hi Peter Thank you for your trip advisor. I am sorry that your room wasn't cleaned during your stay. This is not normal for our team as they clean every room, on every day during your stay. I will have a chat with the team to look into this further. Tom

Average hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

amarunchak Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Excellent location and a good looking hotel. The service, for a four star, is not up to much but adequate and if used to the hotel can be tolerated. The older part of the hotel is far superior to the new annex.

Thank you for your feedback, I was disappointed to read service wasn't up to much. The team we have are very passionate and do try to go the extra mile for our guests. I would love to hear your feedback please, if you would like to contact me directly at the hotel on tom.brierley@accor.com. Thank you Tom

Letchworth Hall - need to do better

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

bryndles Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The location and surrounding grounds are nice, but you quickly see neglect parts of the garden and building, in particular rotten wood and pealing paint work, most notably on the Lytton Restaurant. The Receptionist Kelsey was very pleasant and welcoming and very prompt in assisting when I reported that the room was missing its hairdryer. The room had recently been decorated and was fine, but whoever put the shaving mirror up has never obviously used one. It was no where near the sink so rendered it useless. King size bed was good, but an appropriate size quilt may have helped, quilt hogging between man and wife is bad at the best of times but when it is undersized the battle was constant throughout the night. The bar was ok, a bit slow considering there were few guests, but a lot of cobwebs and dust everywhere. The hotel is tired and needs some major renovation to bring it up to modern standards. We only stayed one night and had eaten out at a local pub so was looking forward to breakfast. I really am not a fussy eater, but oh dear, this has to be the most disappointing breakfast I have ever seen. On my arrival there were no tea cups, orange juice ran out but when it was available it was served in small plastic cups (really?!). There were no sausages, or eggs or toast….it did arrive later but I had already eaten my croissant and to be honest did not look too good anyway. This hotel is not beyond redemption, but it really does need a bit of a telling off and dressing down in order to improve its appearance nd its food quality. Good luck as it could be a very lovely hotel, but when I visit family in the area again I will be staying elsewhere, sorry.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your past stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure Letchworth Hall we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. The feedback that you have left has been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to Mercure Letchworth Hall in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

It was ok.

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

P1934LHphil Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I thought the staff were very pleasant and accommodating but I felt the hotel was rather ‘tired’ and requires some refurbishment. Location was ok for my trip although trying to find the hotel entrance was rather difficult and I arrived whilst it was light so I’m sure I would have been even more difficult had it been dark!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your past stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure Letchworth Hall we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. The feedback that you have left has been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to Mercure Letchworth Hall in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

HORRENDOUS

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

ladytraveller568 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

worst hotel we have ever stayed in - do not bother to book. We had unexpected occupants of live woodworm; the telephone did not work as we tried to call down for an another towel - there was only one in the bathroom and there was two of us. The bed was to soft and uncomfortable. The toilet was badly positioned, had to sit on at an angle as it was next to the wall and sink, shower fixed to high and the bath was very high to climb over. Manager rude. This was the executive room which we had booked for.b They did try to put us in a standard at first!

review Mercure Letchworth hall

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

amarunchak Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My wife and I booked a single overnight stay with an upgrade for my Gold status membership. We encpountered problems from first to last. The hotel advertises itself as an AA four star - falsely apparently. Mercure Letchworth Hall has no porters so we had to carry our own luggage up to the third floor room as the lift was also not working. When I pointed out the last time we stayed, about one year ago, the lift was also not working. The reception well rehearsed reply was: "we have been waiting for spare parts from Germany for 12 months." No one showed us how to operate the air conditioning in the room as the outside temoerateure that day was 30c. The toilet would not flush and the TV and room telephone did not work! The maintenance man summoned to examine the problems suggested to reception it might be best to move us to another room. This they did. Again with no porters and broken life, my wife and I had to carry our own luggage to the new room. Bizzarely, the TV and telephone in the new room also did not work but the toilet did flush - ity was the first thing I tested when I walked through the door. In a face to face meeting, duty manager Mrs Loren McLean promised to refund me 2000 Accor points to my account which I had used as part payment for our stay. On Thursday 22nd July she sent me an email saying the hotel's computer system was not working properly and she could NOT apply the refund but would do so on Friday 23 rd July. Needless to say, as I write this, we are still awaiting our 2000 poin refund. In addition to this I complained to the AA about the hotel's four star grading. Our email response from Ms Hayley Adcock, the AA Hotel Services Operations Manager, stated the hotel was not an AA four star premises ! Her reply was as follows: "To confirm I have checked our files and this property hasn’t been part of The AA’s scheme since September 2020 and to confirm doesn’t hold any AA star rating. "To confirm upon deletion we write to all establishments and they are asked to remove the AA signage from their property. "It may well be worth you bringing this issue up with Trading Standards from that area and we will further write asking for the signage to be removed." We have not yet complained to Trading Standards but rest assured we shall do so. So. all in all, our stay was pretty ghastly. Not only is the hotel NOT a four star it does not even merit the dubious title of Old Mother Riley's Guest House. We hope Accor initiates a refubnd for us ?

Go somewhere else

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

sophielsearle Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very out dated, dirty shower curtains, old flat carpet that isn't nice to walk on when you've forgotten your socks! I paid for a king size and ended up with two singles zipped together so I slept on a dip. View should have been of the grounds but was in fact the car park. Room was next to a main door which wasn't silenced

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your past stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. At Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. The feedback that you have left has been passed on to the General Manager & Housekeeping. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Relations

First stay since lockdown

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

188mrg Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This was our first stay anywhere since the lockdown. We stayed for one night. The hotel's covid precautions were good and well thought out. Our stay got off to a good start with an upgrade to an enormous room with plenty of space. There was no restaurant that night in the hotel but the local village, which is a ten minute stroll away, has two good pub/restaurants who do Sunday lunch. My only complaint is that the hotel is still charging full price for breakfast which in my case was a lukewarm bacon roll. I would go back, hopefully in more normal times.

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Mercure Letchworth Hall We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Letchworth Hall

post-lockdown overnight stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Mr A Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hygiene and cleanliness were very good. As they were operating on skeletal staff levels, the service and general standards were inevitably compromised, but the basics were provided in an environment that was sparse but in which we could be confident of it being safe.

Dear Mr A Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Mercure Letchworth Hall & highlighting the steps taken to ensure cleanliness and hygiene We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Letchworth Hall

Air Con Broken

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Mumonamissionxo Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My air con was broken so was given with an extremely loud fan that only circulated hot air, which couldn’t be on whilst I slept due to how loud it was anyway. I appreciate the attempt at a solution, but with current temperatures in the UK the sleep was unbearable.

Dear Mumonamissionxo Thank you for review We are sorry to hear you had issues with the air-con, it sounds like the unit had been set to heat by a previous guest - all units heat and cool and this one sounds as though it was set to heat. Reception should of been able to assist with this Apologies

Convenient

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

TechnoGeoff Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I stayed at the end of lockdown so strange times for us all. However the hotel and grounds are in urgent need of some TLC. Bed comfortable and room pleasant with view over lawn and golf course. No bar or restaurant, and rather meagre breakfast in a bag. 2 excellent pubs in the village a 10 minute walk away.

Dear TechnoGeoff, Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the property. We appreciate all your comments and we will take them on board to improve our services to all guests. Kindest Regards Reception.

Great setting . Very friendly colleagues

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

F9282LNlisaa Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great location , nice setting. Staff were very friendly at all times of day . Very attentive and always available. I would definitely stay here again. we had 2 separate days bookings and they were happy to let us stay in the same room, not have to change rooms each day. The room was lovely and warm and apart from storm Ciara there very little noise.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and will be passing this positive feedback on to the relevant departments. Kind Regards, Reception

Correct

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

FrenchMick Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel correct, it could take some time to go from the entrance to the room depending of where is located the room.so many doors to open and close. Bars in the night very nice, warm and quiete Despite I bring my Silver Accor number at the registration, i didn't got the free drink...

Dear FrenchMick Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I'm sorry your membership welcome drink was not offered to you. We strive to learn and will make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. Kindest Regards Laura

Visit family in Hertfordshire

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Derek N Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

LHH has now become my "go to" when visiting family in Hertfordshire. The building is beautiful, rooms decently appointed and the staff are helpful and friendly. Parking is more than adequate and I have been pleased with the quality and value of the food in the restaurant. I will be back in April.

Dear Maps568760 Many Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to receive this feedback, as its what the team here strive for on a daily basis. I will be sure to pass your comments over. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in April. Kindest Regards James

The Rogers

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Andrew R Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

First night was spent in room 26. Very noisy and hot. Could not switch off the radiator as it was broken. When window was opened the noise from the electric charger directly outside the room and the rumble noise through the radiators prevented us from sleeping all night. For the second night we were in room 53 which was much more comfortable and we had a good second nights sleep.

Dear The Rogers, Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all I would like to apologise for the issues you came across with the first room you were allocated, I have passed these to the maintenance team here at the property to get this looked into and get these resolved. I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't sleep, however I'm pleased to hear that the team were able to room move you, and that you found the 2nd night comfortable and you had a good nights sleep. Hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards James.

Hotel very good, dining options poor

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ellamobile Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

i stayed here with my grandson who is in school nearby and had stayed before The manager on duty was extremely nice and helpful the staff were universally pleasant Rooms were good value for the price, clean and comfortable. the dinner, however, was unappealing, and the breakfast not great. Only two people running around a full breakfast room.

Dear Ellamobile, Thank you for your kind words regarding the team here, we greatly appreciate them. Sorry to hear your comments regarding the service during breakfast and you found the dinner options unappealing. I welcome your feedback as we are committed to improving the service to you and other guests. Kind Regards and Many Thanks. James.

Mercure Letchworth August 2019

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Vdullab Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Property is not to the standards of other Mercure Hotels. The access key did not work to our room every day (sometimes even after James Hewitt reset it) and we had to walk 5 minutes to the reception via multi-doors to get to the Reception. Finally James had to give us a physical key on the 3rd day to remediate the room access issue - MOST FRUSTRATING!. Staff shortages made James work very hard to cope with the problems in the room

Dear Vdullab Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance and cleanliness perspective, to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting in the middle of September, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. In turn we hope that these measures and continuing improvement programmes will bring the property back to its former glories. Kindest Regards

disappointing

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

disappointedagai2019 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel was renovated in 2009 so by now it looked very tired. Loud humming noise throughout night. Room clean and evening receptionist cheerful and helpful. Breakfast very average, waiting staff very slow to replenish items. would only stay again if desperate.

Dear Disappointedagai2019 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, i am pleased to see that our reception team are cheerful and helpful. In regards to your other comments i will address your feedback with our F&B manager to ensure we action your comments. we are currently in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Plus points and minus points ..........

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

BikerBear143 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Date of stay: 15 July 2019. The hotel is set in a beautiful area and has been converted from an old country house. Plenty of parking spaces but quite poor signage - I initially parked in front of the leisure club thinking it was the reception (they could also do with some more obvious exit signs, too, for when you leave). My check-in was a little disappointing - no particularly friendly greeting or smiles from Emily just a hello. I was given only one key (for two guests) and had to ask for the other, neither was I given my complimentary (membership) drinks vouchers. When I asked for them I was given one rather than two (this has never happened at any of the other Accor hotels I have stayed in), when I asked for the other voucher she said, rather sharply, it's one voucher per member not one for each guest in the room on the booking! As I started to explain that this was the first time I had been told this the male receptionist said, very quietly, give the lady the other voucher - I carried on with the comment I was making to which she replied (again sharply) - I am giving you another voucher, all right? I was given room 74 which is at the other end of the hotel and on the third floor - this entailed taking luggage down a long narrow corridor with a number of sets of fire doors and up in the lift. On entering the room it was stiflingly hot (it is up in the eaves with a sloping roof), the window is either painted or secured shut with a notice stating that the a/c works more efficiently with the windows closed - the only problem was that the a/c wasn't working properly despite it being set on the lowest temperature and the highest fan - only the faintest whisper of air was coming out of it and that was warm. Off down to reception to ask for a change of room which eventually, after the kind intervention of the male receptionist (Svetoslav, I think), was reluctantly given by Emily. The second room (05) was at the opposite end of the hotel, through the lounge area and up two short flights of stairs (no lift) however Svetoslav very kindly carried the cases up the stairs. This room was cool, with a new a/c unit, large and very well appointed. The TV seemed to have a good selection of channels and there was a kettle with tea/coffee provided. The bed was large with plenty of pillows - maybe a little soft for me (personal opinion) but I slept very well. The bathroom was spacious, clean and with complimentary toiletries and good quality towels. Plentiful hot water and an efficient over-bath shower. The bar is reached through a lounge area which also accesses the dining room (I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food although the menu looked pretty good if a little pricey) - there was a very strong smell of cooking fish both in the lounge and the bar which wasn't the best. The actual serving bar is round a corner and quite dark but there are plenty of seats in the more open area as well as seating around the outside of the lounge. The bar tender was extremely personable and friendly and greeted everyone with a smile - I wasn't able to get his name unfortunately. Overall it was a satisfactory stay - the bar tender and Svetoslav were excellent however, in my opinion, Emily needs to be a little less sharp and a little more approachable. Reception staff are the front line for guests in a hotel and a warm welcome, helpful attitude and a smile can take the edge off any small issues or problems a guest may have.

Dear Bikerbear143 Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting last week, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. I am pleased to hear of your nice comments surrounding two members of my team and will speak to them personally and say thanks on your behalf Kindest Regards

garrett living

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Getaway14898353604 Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Due to a mix up on my part I ended up at the hotel on the wrong day. The front of house staff were extremely helpful and found me a room anyway. It was at the top of the old building up some steep stairs and felt quite isolated. I'm not sure health and safety would have approved the trip hazards in the passage ways (it was a suite with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms)

Dear Getaway14898353604, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you found our staff to be extremely helpful i am also happy to see that our staff went above and beyond in finding you a room. I am sorry that you felt isolated, this room is one of our suites which dates back to 1625, two beautiful rooms with to beautiful bathrooms,i have taken on board your comments about the step in the corridor and this will be actioned. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em LETCHWORTH