Informacja

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 3.9/5 Liczba opinii: 4 523

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
Zobacz na mapie
+ 8 Usługi

O hotelu

  • An ALLSafe Clifton Environmental Certified Hotel

  • Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre (partially open with limited numbers 01462 681075)

  • New menu available daily with Al Fresco dining Mon - Thurs 18:00 - 21:00

  • Meeting rooms available - All set ups socially distanced

  • Grab & go breakfast including hot baps to take away or eat outside

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Zewnętrzny parking hotelowy
  • Liczba pokoi dla niepełnosprawnych
  • Zwierzęta dozwolone Płatne usługi
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Pranie chemiczne Płatne usługi
  • Salon piękności
Rozrywka
  • Wewnętrzny, ogrzewany basen
  • Centrum fitness
  • Sauna
  • Pole golfowe, 18 dołków (w pobliżu) Płatne usługi
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 7
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Letchworth Lane
Letchworth Garden City
Hertfordshire
SG6 3NP letchworth
wielka brytania

Tel: +441462683747

Faks: (+44)1462/481540

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    LONDON HEATHROW W 85,1km / 52,88 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON LUTON W 20,6km / 12,8 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON STANSTED W 47,5km / 29,52 mil

  • Pociągiem

    HITCHIN W 4,83km / 3 mil

  • Pociągiem

    LETCHWORTH W 3,22km / 2 mil

  • Pociągiem

    MILTON KEYNES W 43km / 26,72 mil

Pozycja GPS:51.963759, -0.229099

Nasze pokoje

The 87 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including spacious suites, interconnecting rooms, classic and executive rooms. All rooms are fully air conditioned and have complimentary WiFi and Freeview. All bedrooms are in line with 4-star standards and many rooms have wonderful views overlooking the Hall's grounds. All guests have complimentary use of our on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre and can access Letchworth Golf Club (a fee applies).

Standard Room with 1 double bedZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Widoki: Z widokiem na pole golfowe, Od strony ogrodu, Od strony miasta *

W zależności od dostępności

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Single bed SuperiorZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 1
  • Widoki: Z widokiem na pole golfowe, Od strony ogrodu, Od strony miasta *

W zależności od dostępności

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single bedsZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Widoki: Z widokiem na pole golfowe, Od strony ogrodu, Od strony miasta *

W zależności od dostępności

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 kingsize bedZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Widoki: Od strony ogrodu, Od strony miasta *

W zależności od dostępności

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite 1 Double bed DeluxeZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 4
  • Widoki: Od strony ogrodu, Z widokiem na pole golfowe *

W zależności od dostępności

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Nasze restauracje i bary

LYTTON'S

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Międzynarodowa

  • Poniedziałek -
  • Wtorek -
  • Środa -
  • Czwartek -
  • Piątek -
  • Sobota -
  • Niedziela -

BAR

Enjoy a drink in our bar which stocks a full range of wines and spirits. During the summer months why not enjoy a bar lunch on our patio, which has magnificent views of our gardens and neighbouring Letchworth Golf Course.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 7

  • Maks. rozmiar: 216 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 240 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 170 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 3.9/5

Liczba opinii: 4 523

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 3.5/5

Liczba opinii: 1 673

Go somewhere else

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

sophielsearle Business - 20/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very out dated, dirty shower curtains, old flat carpet that isn't nice to walk on when you've forgotten your socks! I paid for a king size and ended up with two singles zipped together so I slept on a dip. View should have been of the grounds but was in fact the car park. Room was next to a main door which wasn't silenced

First stay since lockdown

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

188mrg 17/09/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This was our first stay anywhere since the lockdown. We stayed for one night. The hotel's covid precautions were good and well thought out. Our stay got off to a good start with an upgrade to an enormous room with plenty of space. There was no restaurant that night in the hotel but the local village, which is a ten minute stroll away, has two good pub/restaurants who do Sunday lunch. My only complaint is that the hotel is still charging full price for breakfast which in my case was a lukewarm bacon roll. I would go back, hopefully in more normal times.

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Mercure Letchworth Hall We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Letchworth Hall

post-lockdown overnight stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Mr A 24/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Hygiene and cleanliness were very good. As they were operating on skeletal staff levels, the service and general standards were inevitably compromised, but the basics were provided in an environment that was sparse but in which we could be confident of it being safe.

Dear Mr A Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Mercure Letchworth Hall & highlighting the steps taken to ensure cleanliness and hygiene We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Letchworth Hall

Air Con Broken

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Mumonamissionxo 10/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My air con was broken so was given with an extremely loud fan that only circulated hot air, which couldn’t be on whilst I slept due to how loud it was anyway. I appreciate the attempt at a solution, but with current temperatures in the UK the sleep was unbearable.

Dear Mumonamissionxo Thank you for review We are sorry to hear you had issues with the air-con, it sounds like the unit had been set to heat by a previous guest - all units heat and cool and this one sounds as though it was set to heat. Reception should of been able to assist with this Apologies

Convenient

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

TechnoGeoff 19/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I stayed at the end of lockdown so strange times for us all. However the hotel and grounds are in urgent need of some TLC. Bed comfortable and room pleasant with view over lawn and golf course. No bar or restaurant, and rather meagre breakfast in a bag. 2 excellent pubs in the village a 10 minute walk away.

Dear TechnoGeoff, Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the property. We appreciate all your comments and we will take them on board to improve our services to all guests. Kindest Regards Reception.

Great setting . Very friendly colleagues

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

F9282LNlisaa 13/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great location , nice setting. Staff were very friendly at all times of day . Very attentive and always available. I would definitely stay here again. we had 2 separate days bookings and they were happy to let us stay in the same room, not have to change rooms each day. The room was lovely and warm and apart from storm Ciara there very little noise.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and will be passing this positive feedback on to the relevant departments. Kind Regards, Reception

Correct

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

FrenchMick Business - 25/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Hotel correct, it could take some time to go from the entrance to the room depending of where is located the room.so many doors to open and close. Bars in the night very nice, warm and quiete Despite I bring my Silver Accor number at the registration, i didn't got the free drink...

Dear FrenchMick Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I'm sorry your membership welcome drink was not offered to you. We strive to learn and will make sure this doesn't happen again in the future. Kindest Regards Laura

Visit family in Hertfordshire

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Derek N Solo travel - 03/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

LHH has now become my "go to" when visiting family in Hertfordshire. The building is beautiful, rooms decently appointed and the staff are helpful and friendly. Parking is more than adequate and I have been pleased with the quality and value of the food in the restaurant. I will be back in April.

Dear Maps568760 Many Thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to receive this feedback, as its what the team here strive for on a daily basis. I will be sure to pass your comments over. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in April. Kindest Regards James

The Rogers

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Andrew R Couples - 14/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

First night was spent in room 26. Very noisy and hot. Could not switch off the radiator as it was broken. When window was opened the noise from the electric charger directly outside the room and the rumble noise through the radiators prevented us from sleeping all night. For the second night we were in room 53 which was much more comfortable and we had a good second nights sleep.

Dear The Rogers, Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all I would like to apologise for the issues you came across with the first room you were allocated, I have passed these to the maintenance team here at the property to get this looked into and get these resolved. I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't sleep, however I'm pleased to hear that the team were able to room move you, and that you found the 2nd night comfortable and you had a good nights sleep. Hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards James.

Hotel very good, dining options poor

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ellamobile Family - 07/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

i stayed here with my grandson who is in school nearby and had stayed before The manager on duty was extremely nice and helpful the staff were universally pleasant Rooms were good value for the price, clean and comfortable. the dinner, however, was unappealing, and the breakfast not great. Only two people running around a full breakfast room.

Dear Ellamobile, Thank you for your kind words regarding the team here, we greatly appreciate them. Sorry to hear your comments regarding the service during breakfast and you found the dinner options unappealing. I welcome your feedback as we are committed to improving the service to you and other guests. Kind Regards and Many Thanks. James.

Mercure Letchworth August 2019

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Vdullab Business - 14/09/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Property is not to the standards of other Mercure Hotels. The access key did not work to our room every day (sometimes even after James Hewitt reset it) and we had to walk 5 minutes to the reception via multi-doors to get to the Reception. Finally James had to give us a physical key on the 3rd day to remediate the room access issue - MOST FRUSTRATING!. Staff shortages made James work very hard to cope with the problems in the room

Dear Vdullab Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance and cleanliness perspective, to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting in the middle of September, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. In turn we hope that these measures and continuing improvement programmes will bring the property back to its former glories. Kindest Regards

disappointing

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

disappointedagai2019 Couples - 02/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel was renovated in 2009 so by now it looked very tired. Loud humming noise throughout night. Room clean and evening receptionist cheerful and helpful. Breakfast very average, waiting staff very slow to replenish items. would only stay again if desperate.

Dear Disappointedagai2019 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, i am pleased to see that our reception team are cheerful and helpful. In regards to your other comments i will address your feedback with our F&B manager to ensure we action your comments. we are currently in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Plus points and minus points ..........

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

BikerBear143 Business - 19/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Date of stay: 15 July 2019. The hotel is set in a beautiful area and has been converted from an old country house. Plenty of parking spaces but quite poor signage - I initially parked in front of the leisure club thinking it was the reception (they could also do with some more obvious exit signs, too, for when you leave). My check-in was a little disappointing - no particularly friendly greeting or smiles from Emily just a hello. I was given only one key (for two guests) and had to ask for the other, neither was I given my complimentary (membership) drinks vouchers. When I asked for them I was given one rather than two (this has never happened at any of the other Accor hotels I have stayed in), when I asked for the other voucher she said, rather sharply, it's one voucher per member not one for each guest in the room on the booking! As I started to explain that this was the first time I had been told this the male receptionist said, very quietly, give the lady the other voucher - I carried on with the comment I was making to which she replied (again sharply) - I am giving you another voucher, all right? I was given room 74 which is at the other end of the hotel and on the third floor - this entailed taking luggage down a long narrow corridor with a number of sets of fire doors and up in the lift. On entering the room it was stiflingly hot (it is up in the eaves with a sloping roof), the window is either painted or secured shut with a notice stating that the a/c works more efficiently with the windows closed - the only problem was that the a/c wasn't working properly despite it being set on the lowest temperature and the highest fan - only the faintest whisper of air was coming out of it and that was warm. Off down to reception to ask for a change of room which eventually, after the kind intervention of the male receptionist (Svetoslav, I think), was reluctantly given by Emily. The second room (05) was at the opposite end of the hotel, through the lounge area and up two short flights of stairs (no lift) however Svetoslav very kindly carried the cases up the stairs. This room was cool, with a new a/c unit, large and very well appointed. The TV seemed to have a good selection of channels and there was a kettle with tea/coffee provided. The bed was large with plenty of pillows - maybe a little soft for me (personal opinion) but I slept very well. The bathroom was spacious, clean and with complimentary toiletries and good quality towels. Plentiful hot water and an efficient over-bath shower. The bar is reached through a lounge area which also accesses the dining room (I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food although the menu looked pretty good if a little pricey) - there was a very strong smell of cooking fish both in the lounge and the bar which wasn't the best. The actual serving bar is round a corner and quite dark but there are plenty of seats in the more open area as well as seating around the outside of the lounge. The bar tender was extremely personable and friendly and greeted everyone with a smile - I wasn't able to get his name unfortunately. Overall it was a satisfactory stay - the bar tender and Svetoslav were excellent however, in my opinion, Emily needs to be a little less sharp and a little more approachable. Reception staff are the front line for guests in a hotel and a warm welcome, helpful attitude and a smile can take the edge off any small issues or problems a guest may have.

Dear Bikerbear143 Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to us here at Letchworth Hall Hotel. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting last week, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. I am pleased to hear of your nice comments surrounding two members of my team and will speak to them personally and say thanks on your behalf Kindest Regards

Miły hotel

Ocena klientów 4.0/5

Ania Jedna osoba - 29/06/2019 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Bardzo miły hotel , komfortowy pokój

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani/ Pana komentarze dotyczące pobytu w Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Panią / Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana / przekonany, że Pani/Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani/Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również tak samo przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z poważaniem, Mark Theobald

garrett living

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Getaway14898353604 Solo travel - 26/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Due to a mix up on my part I ended up at the hotel on the wrong day. The front of house staff were extremely helpful and found me a room anyway. It was at the top of the old building up some steep stairs and felt quite isolated. I'm not sure health and safety would have approved the trip hazards in the passage ways (it was a suite with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms)

Dear Getaway14898353604, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you found our staff to be extremely helpful i am also happy to see that our staff went above and beyond in finding you a room. I am sorry that you felt isolated, this room is one of our suites which dates back to 1625, two beautiful rooms with to beautiful bathrooms,i have taken on board your comments about the step in the corridor and this will be actioned. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Comfortable but needs renovation

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Redford99 Couples - 03/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We enjoyed our 5 nights at Letchworth Hall but minor problems which were reported the first morning were not put right. Slow drainage from the shower meant paddling in soapy water! Also the cistern leaked into the toilet bowl continuously. Some upgradings of the facilities are in order.

Dear Redford 99 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the property. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting yesterday, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. We are working tirelessly to rectify the problem we have Thanks

An absolute Shipwreck.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Thefoxbar Family - 17/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This hotel could be such a magnificent place to stay, it’s a Jacobean style hotel built some time in the 17th century. Unfortunately it has been allowed to be reduced to a filthy dirty building that purports to be a 4 star hotel We arrived on a Friday evening for a 3 night stay only to find we’d been allocated a room that had a bed with a collapsed mattress, pillows that were virtually flat and virtually impossible to sleep on. The bathroom and shower cubicle was thick with grime and mould growth and certainly not conducive to a refreshing clean shower. The air conditioning unit was throwing out more dust than soft Mick into a room that was so hot you could quite easily be dehydrated. I could go on about it, but it would just be a futile exercise. Needless to say we checked out the following morning, went to a relatives wedding and headed for home straight after the ceremony after originally booking in the hotel for 3 days. On a positive note, I have to say the staff were fantastic and very professional in managing our dissatisfaction, I suspect this is a common occurrence for them. It’s as if the staff have been handed a six inch rope, a pair of platform boots and a string vest and then told to go and climb the north face of the Eiger. The hotel group of directors are clearly not facilitating the needs of management and staff in general for them to do their jobs in environment they can be proud to work in. This shipwreck of a hotel needs a proper capital expenditure fully backed with total commitment by Head office because it isn’t like good red wine, it will not get better with age.

Dear Thefoxbar Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Letchworth Hall. As the new General Manager in the property, I am aware that there are a number of issues within the property from a maintenance perspective to which for example there has been no Maintenance Manager within the building for a couple of months, this has now been rectified with my new Manager starting yesterday, we are also in the process of detailing a full refurbishment plan within the property for all bedrooms and public areas as we recognise that this is an area of importance. Thanks

Stay at Letchworth Hall

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Stay38903401191 Couples - 14/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Old parts of hotel inside and outside impressive. Other parts 'tired'. Old parts of the hotel inside and outside impressive. Other parts 'tired'. Old parts of hotel inside and outside impressive. Other parts 'tired'.

Dear Stay38903401191, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be impressive, we are working hard to decorate and update the hotel where needed, we have taken on board your comments and are working our way through the hotel. we hope to welcome you back in the near future where you will see the improvement within the hotel. Kind Regards Mark Theobald

Awful stays

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Maps39216683750 Solo travel - 05/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Already provided - what could go wrong, did go wrong. Hotel down at heel, staff even worse. Hopeless. Phone service non-existent in one room, messages unretrievable in another. Door handle fell off (literally) in my hand. Phone technician entered room without warning, knocking, or apology. Plus he didn't fix the problem. Front office staff couldn't handle technology without assistance. Etc.

Dear Maps 39216683750 Thank you for comments and I sincerely apologise for the situation that occurred. I have spoken to the maintenance team about this instance and dealt with it accordingly Thanks

Overnight stay ideal for Luton airport

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

andrewmalvern Family - 04/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We have stayed here before a few times and would recommend it. Location is ideal the hotel has good rooms and food is good quality. We also made use of the swimming pool which the children enjoyed. Staff are friendly and helpful

Dear andrewmalvern Thank you for your comments surrounding your previous stay, it is always good to hear from our regular guests. Kindest Regards

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

letchworth - wszystkie nasze hotele