Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,630 reviews
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 17th-century manor house, complete with original features

  • On-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre

  • Lytton's Restaurant offers a choice of international meals

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 170 guests

  • 7 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 240 guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Beauty salon
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

Letchworth Lane
Letchworth Garden City
Hertfordshire
SG6 3NP
letchworth
united kingdom

Tel: +441462683747

Fax: (+44)1462/481540

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 85.1km / 52.88 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 20.6km / 12.8 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 47.5km / 29.52 miles

  • By train

    HITCHIN At 4.83km / 3 miles

  • By train

    LETCHWORTH At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By train

    MILTON KEYNES At 43km / 26.72 miles

GPS :51.963759, -0.229099

Our accommodations

The 87 bedrooms offer guests a range of accommodation options including spacious suites, interconnecting rooms, classic and executive rooms. All rooms are fully air conditioned and have complimentary WiFi and Freeview. All bedrooms are in line with 4-star standards and many rooms have wonderful views overlooking the Hall's grounds. All guests have complimentary use of our on-site Nuffield Health & Wellbeing Centre and can access Letchworth Golf Club (a fee applies).

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: Golf view, Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Single bed Superior

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Views: Golf view, Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Golf view, Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite 1 Double bed Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Garden side, Golf view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LYTTON'S

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

12:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a drink in our bar which stocks a full range of wines and spirits. During the summer months why not enjoy a bar lunch on our patio, which has magnificent views of our gardens and neighbouring Letchworth Golf Course.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 216

  • Maximum capacity: 240 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

4,343 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,630 reviews

Not a 4 star experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was OK, but not comfortable Sink and some tiles were cracked in the bathroom Loud music playing until midnight making it impossible to sleep

Dear Katherine P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, James

Disappointed ☹️

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rg Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Broken furniture in room on arrival, air conditioning not working, luke warm water for showering. Using the swimming pool with our young son in the morning should have been the highlight - but we were turned away as there was no lifeguard until midday. Hotel really disappointing. The upbeat and friendly staff are a credit to the management.

Dear Rebecca Maria G., Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm disappointed to hear your comments regarding what you found in the room on arrival. Rest assured this will be investigated with the relevant departments. Many Thanks for your comments regarding the staff here at the property, I will be sure to pass them over to the team. Kind Regards James

Excellent Customer Experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ade Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were extremely helpful prior to your stay as l made hotel reservation call and when l had to amend booking. Check-in was easy, nice and serene environment.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I will pass your comments over to the team. Hopefully look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards James

Staff very helpful and very pleasent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jan O. Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service all around

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, James

Awful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jacqueline W. Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was run down rooms were tired mould on bathroom ceiling, paint hanging from ceiling, worn out carpet. We moved rooms and again the room was not consistent with a four star hotel and the cost of £120 for a shabby room was unacceptable.

Dear Jacqueline W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, James

insults ans incompetence

Customer review rating 4.0/5

H. R. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a member of the IBA for over 25 years, iam astonished by the incompetence, arrogance and the lack of basices skills of this hotel employes. We stayed 2 days and where constantly insulted and given the feeling that all this hotel is intrested in is money . We send a 15 points complaint to the GM and never get a answer. I#We just can recommend everybody with basic manners and civilised behavior to striktly avoid this place

Dear R. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can confirm that the general manager responded to your email and included his mobile number should you wished to contact him personally. If you still would like to contact the general manager you may do so on the number given in the email. Kind Regards James

Excellent Hotel, very helpful staff, excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew D. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel for a relaxing two days. we were not disappointed and will return again but with the family next time. The location is great, away from the built up area with good views. There was a wedding in progress the Saturday evening, but there was no noise or disruption in our room. The food is great, staff very friendly and helpful. The Spa and Gym is Nuffield which is excellent. Recommended.

Dear Andrew D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I will be sure to pass all your comments over to the team here at the property. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, James

A

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex M. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mr Alex M.. Very average hotel, not worthy of its 4 star rating. My wife and I booked in as silver Accor members and the bathroom was ghastly. The flush didn't work and the loo was soiled. We were moved, at our insistence, but still pretty second rate.

Effecient and friendly welcome. Hotel with character.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert F. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean and well presented. Reception on check-in was friendlt and effecient (Receptionist Siobhan). My room was above the bar, so in an older part of the building, which added to the expetrence.

Dear Fergal H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will personally pass your comments to Siobhan. Sincerely, James

Was expected a much better service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad communication with the hotel staff No late or cappuccino No natural yogurt Uneatable porridge Heating way too high in rooms Have to wait 10mins to get warm water

as per normal

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roger T. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is now very tired, it is in desperate need of a refit , staff turnover seems to be slowing, and you have a couple of shining stars James in particular always very professional and goes out of his way to make sure you have every thing you need. However the state of some of the rooms that I stay in leaves a lot to be desired , i would go so far as to say this is no longer a 4 star choice hotel. Flaky paint on wooden windows that need replacing , peeling wall paper , stained carpets in communal hallways near reception. The whole feel of this hotel has changed over the years. I stay in many 4 star hotels around the globe on business and we always bring our guests to the Letchworth however unless a refit is likley to happen soon then we will be forced to take them elsewhere

Tired rooms, functional at best. Staff make the experience.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charlotte E. Friends - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was easy, every member of staff was a delight - our whole group commented on them. Breakfast was good but with a large wedding party in could be better laid out. Room (2) was noisy both from stairwell and above and dark. Needs plug points by bed. Bathroom disappointing, needs deep clean and updating.

Enjoyable work stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Declan Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, good food, good staff.

Dear Declan E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, James

Bthroom neds TLC

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jay Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and location. All staff friendly especially in the restaurant. The only slight letdown was the state of the bathroom, its looked very old and definitely needed some sprucing up. The taps had limescale around them.

Dear Jonathan D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Many Thanks for your comments regarding the team, I will be sure to pass these on. I'm sorry to hear that your bathroom was a let down and I will get this looked into with the maintenance and housekeeping team here at the property. Sincerely, James

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The standard we expected from Mercure was highly disappointing, the beds were very uncomfortable and the quality was inadequate given the price I was charged for the room. We had ordered a superior room with a king size bed and were given a room with two single beds which were incredibly uncomfortable with awful nattresses.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nigel D. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed with the room, but staff were very attentive.

Expensive price, poor experience.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stu Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is marketed as a premium option. The building is very run down in need to renovation. The food was laughably expensive for very poor quality. Was due to stay a week, left after one day. Much better options for cheaper in the area.

The Rogers

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Andrew R Couples - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

First night was spent in room 26. Very noisy and hot. Could not switch off the radiator as it was broken. When window was opened the noise from the electric charger directly outside the room and the rumble noise through the radiators prevented us from sleeping all night. For the second night we were in room 53 which was much more comfortable and we had a good second nights sleep.

Dear The Rogers, Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. First of all I would like to apologise for the issues you came across with the first room you were allocated, I have passed these to the maintenance team here at the property to get this looked into and get these resolved. I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't sleep, however I'm pleased to hear that the team were able to room move you, and that you found the 2nd night comfortable and you had a good nights sleep. Hope to see you again sometime. Kind Regards James.

Tired room, dirty bathroom.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lauren K. Friends - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was fine - best part was the breakfast. The room itself was a bit tired and needed updating as bit the surrounding corridors. Bathroom was dirty and only kne set of towels provided in a twin room. Wouldn't recommend or stay again.

Nice lively vegan food

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caryl Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely vegan food and pool

Dear Caryl G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, James
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in letchworth