Information message

ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,476 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Belfast City Centre
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location and friendly staff

  • 124 double and twin bedrooms

  • 24 Hour Snack Menu Available

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi

  • Discounted Secure Car Parking

Hotel location

ibis Belfast City Centre

100 Castle Street
BT1 1HF belfast
united kingdom

Tel: +442890238888

Fax: (+44)2890/891890

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00


  • By plane

    BELFAST INTL At 25km / 15 miles

  • By train

    GREAT VICTORIA ST At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :54.599304, -5.934798

Hotel services


Our on-site restaurant offers an excellent selection of premium drinks, delicious snacks and mains to suit all tastes and appetites. We also offer a 24 hour snack menu.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 124 rooms
    • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 9 connecting rooms
    • 124 non-smoking rooms
    • 9 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Polish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed internet
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-in
    • Express check-out
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • City Parks Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • 101 parking spaces
    • Public

Our accommodation(s)

All rooms in the hotel are provided with satellite TV with international channels, power shower, hairdryer, free fast high speed WiFi, a work desk, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning, and super comfortable ibis 'Sweet' bed.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Belfast City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,476 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,416 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Fabulous stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gareth E. Couples - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and efficient staff Location was spot on central to everything we needed. Rooms were spotless. Only had breakfast one morning but it was lovely

A good experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Alan H. Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room. Friendly staff. Just a pity about no hot water in the morning.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dean Solo - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice and pleasant stay and was looked after by receptionist Shauna thanks for your help and assistance.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vin Friends - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was great, if it wasn't for the water being cut off to my room on Thursday night and Friday morning then I would've been much happier, I was told that only the hot water would be missing but I had no water at all,,I'm expecting some money back but haven't heard anything yet. On the plus side the staff are great and the little bar area is nice.

Great value..perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

E M. C. Couples - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an overnight stay and it was perfect lovely clean room .. and very quiet given the location!

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Linda M. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is really well located, car park is nearby. Staff are lovely, really accommodating. Shower is brilliant by hotel standards! But the beds and pillows are so hard :( and the loo ‘pods’ are very aircraft like.

Well located very clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL



Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sh Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good quality, clean sheets. Hot water. Thi, cheap toilet paper. Expensive. Dirty carpets. Poor tourist information. No maps. Poor cooked breakfast - cold and tasteless - no mushrooms nor tomato. Poor quality sausages. No information given on breakfast booking nor check out times. Threadbare curtains. Crooked TV. Broken/leaky sink. No plug. No hand towels. No 'do not disturb' signs. Construction in dining area - no apology signs.

Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andy D. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good.

Great location and the staff were very friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eileen N. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay. The room was a bit small for the price we paid, but was very clean. The only problem we had that the price of the drinks were different on both nights. i brought it to the attention of the barmaid on the second night. She could not understand it. We enjoyed our stay,

central to city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

G R. Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine,but wasted half a day trying to pay for car parking in allocated parking for ibis customers . The pay machine was faulty and had to return hours later to avoid £100 fine Was not happy ended up having to pay £24 for two days parking.

Clean and well situated

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ian G. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time in an Ibis, and it was overall a very pleasurable experience (apart from breakfast when we were almost ignored by the staff for a good 10 mins after arriving). The breakfast was great, the rooms comfy and clean. Never had a 'pod' for a bathroom before. Ours has a bent door closer so was very creaky when opening/closing. happy with everything else, reception staff very polite and helpful (just a shame the morning restaurant staff weren't quite as good)

Great stay again hotel near city centre

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandy R. Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at this hotel 5 times now band never disappointed

Lovely reception staff

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Catriona D. Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was poor for the price. Location was good & the two girls on reception were really pleasant. Room was average for a budget hotel. Bed was so uncomfortable. Toilet smelled like bad drains & we had no water first night which was massively inconvenient.

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel friendly staff had issue with noise during the night and it was immediately dealt with our only concern is the area outside hotel is bit dodgy and witnessed few fights during our stay the bar straight across from hotel was a no go for us

Stay in Belfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Anonymous080 21/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff and hearty breakfast. Excellent Covid precautions, diligently exercised by staff. Easy access to bus and train stations. Bedrooms well equipped and room temperature simple to adjust.

Good Evening Anonymous080, Thank you for your fabulous 5* review on your recent stay in IBIS City Centre while you were in Belfast! We are so pleased to see you had a lovely stay and felt that our hotel was worth of 5 stars! It is great to see the location of our hotel was a main part of your trip, we are very fortunate to be in the heart of the city where local attractions, nightlife and shops are within walking distance to us! The housekeeping team will be pleased to know that you have noticed all their efforts to keep our hotel clean and kept up with the COVID and hygiene standards located in all public areas. I am glad to hear that you found our team members very helpful, as we always try and give our guests all the information available and we are always on hand to assist with any questions or queries our guests might have. I will also be sure to pass on your great comments to our breakfast team as they are always delighted to hear about positive reviews! Kind Regards, Megan McVeigh Duty Manager

Central location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HelenG76 18/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good location, 10 minutes walk from the Europa Bus Station and within easy reach of most of the sights in around half an hour. Bedrooms as expected, no frills but with everything you need. Air condtioning and heating.

Good Evening HelenG76, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay in Belfast. I am delighted to see you were impressed with our location in the city. We are fortunate to be in the heart of the city where the main tourist attractions and local public transport are within walking distance from us. With all of the shops, restaurants and nightlife on offer I'm sure you had plenty to keep you busy! We are delighted to see you found our services and facilities suitable for your stay after a busy day exploring the city. We hope that our central location will encourage you to stay with us again at Ibis Belfast City Centre on your next trip to Belfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Megan McVeigh Duty Manager

Lovely staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MartyMcFlyeeMPH Business - 31/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff here were all grand, very attentive and went the extra mile to make me feel very welcome and even got me an iron and board too. It was a very relaxing place to conduct a couple of days business in Belfast from. Breakfast was great too, not had an Ulster Fry in far too long and was most welcome!

Good Evening MartyMcFlyeeMPH, Thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us we love to hear all about our guests' stay. We are delighted to see you loved every minute of your experience and found everything ideal for the purpose of your stay. It is very reassuring to see the team made you feel really welcome and went above and beyond to make your stay even more enjoyable. Hopefully our friendly and attentive service put you at ease from the moment you checked in. We try to ensure our pleasant service sets us apart from other similar accommodation providers in the City, so we are more than happy to see you appreciated. Hopefully our prime location in the heart of the City was perfect for all of your business needs and maybe next time your stay will be for leisure and you will be able to explore everything that is on offer in the local area. We are conveniently located very closely to restaurants, bars and shopping outlets. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

Crap breakfast spoiled it.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Paul H 31/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nowhere did it say the breakfast would be rubbish. £5.95 for a juice, craisount, yoghurt and a tea. We could get a full Ulster fry arround the corner for the same price. Their excuse, can't serve a full breakfast because of corona, but they could still serve evening meals !!!

Good Afternoon Paul H, Thank you so much for your honest feedback, we find it very useful as we can use it to improve our services and facilities when issues arise from reviews. I am really sorry to hear the new breakfast system was not to your liking and I apologise it didn't meet your expectations. It is disapointing to read this as from the rest of the scores I can see you had a very pleasant stay, I see that you felt our staff service, location and cleanliness were all spot on and worthy of a 5 star score. At the minute we are offering a pre ordered "good to go" breakfast, you simply select what you would like from; Orange Juice, Apple Juice and water, Croissant, Pan au Chocolat, Muffin, Apple, Orange, Banana, yougurt (different flavours), Sausage Bap, Bacon Bap or Veggie Sausage bap and not to forget unlimited refills of a hot beverage of your choice. You are not restricted to just one or a few of these items, you can have one of everything or if you are really hungry with a busy day ahead you are more than welcome to have more than 1 of each, which is great value for £5.95 considering many places charge over £2 for a cup of tea alone. Once you have selected what you like, it is all hygenically packed in a take away bag for your convenince and safety,you choose a time between 6:30am and 10:30 am to pick it up. Guests are more than welcome to sit in the restaurant to eat it, eat in comfort in their rooms, or if your restricted on time pop off to the nearest attraction with your little pic nic. We have opted to provide this service for breakfast rather than a buffet as this would be unhygenic with lots of guests crowding in a small area and touching the same utensils. Our kitchen is very small and staff are unable to socially distance, therefore cooking an individual breakfast for each guest would be the sole responsability of 1 chef, we believe this would encourage complaints about time delays and quality of the meals. So for now we believe the pre packed bag is the most convenient and hygenic option to keep our staff and guests safe. Covid guidelines are changing every day so hopefully we can bring back out famous all you can eat buffet un the near future. I understand your point that we can offer dinner and not a full breakfast but again our evening menu has been reduced and the dishes available have been carefully selected as they are quickly and easily cooked. Our menu is available 24/7 so we don't have that same rush as we do for breakfast. I hope you understand our situation but we are genuinley sorry it wasn't to your standards. If you wosh to discuss this further feel free to email me directly I am delighted to see you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon (Make sure you don't add the breakfast on and our friendly team will give you recommendations on where to eat) on any future trips to Belfast. Kind Regards, Claire Davidson Duty Manager

City break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

r88sox 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great stay at a great Ibis hotel. All staff provided a brilliant service. Comfortable room, great breakfast and plenty of it! The hotel is well placed for transport links and access to the city centre.

Dear r88sox, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving us this outstanding 5 STAR review. I am delighted to see your stay with us was a great one. I have passed your feedback along to the team who were thrilled, especially the breakfast chef. We are indeed handily located in the city centre which is great for transport around the city. Overall its great to see you had an enjoyable stay with us, I hope this means you will be returning again soon. -Remember to sign up free of charge to the Accor loyalty membership scheme to avail of the exclusive members discounts and various other perks and privileges when booking directly through the Accor website, (not just in our hotel but every Accor hotel worldwide). Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards Emma McElkerney Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in belfast