Novotel Moscow City

Information message

Novotel Moscow City 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,238 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free Wi-Fi, newspapers and maps of Moscow. 5 minutes to the Expo Center.

  • A minute to the Afimall shopping center with lots of shops, cafes, cinemas

  • 2 minutes to the highest observation deck in Europe and no-limit ice cream,

  • 3 metro stations near the hotel

  • 15-minutes drive to the Kremlin

Hotel location

Novotel Moscow City

Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya, 2, Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya 2
123317 MOSCOW
Russia

  • MOSCOW METRO:  KALININSKAYA DELOVOY TSENTR

  • By plane

    SHEREMETYEVO At 34.5km / 21.44 miles

  • By plane

    VNUKOVO At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    KIEVSKY STATION At 4.9km / 3.04 miles

GPS:55.748069, 37.53685

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MC TRADERS

MC Traders offers a wide range of delicious international cuisine and cooking classes. The guests can enjoy Early bird breakfast from 4 am; hold a meeting during a business lunch and in the evening relax next to a real fireplace in the bar.

Our accommodation(s)

Our spacious, contemporary rooms have all the necessary facilities and are the perfect place for business or a holiday. For your convenience, the hotel offers free WIFI.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Moscow City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,238 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,762 reviews

Very well located, has gym and pool, lot of restaurants, shops and facilities around.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Olga G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience as usual. Amazing staff. Great location.

Уважаемая Ольга, Благодарим за отзыв. Будем рады видеть вас снова! С уважением, Анна Бакуменко Менеджер по стандартам и качеству

Well located and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Girl at reception (Karina I think) recognized me Friendly staff in restaurant

Careless/lacking attentiveness staff with poor quality rooms.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

S.k Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Form entrance to exit, it was a terrible experience, open that I have never seen at a Novotel. From entrance, there two desk, priority desk was already taken by non priory customers, however second desk stood talking amongst each other rather than telling us to go to them until I eventually headed over to ask if they were open or just talking amongst break. Both the manager at the time and subordinate very dismissive and unpleasant. No upgrade was offered even though I am platinum level customer, whilst most of the hotel was empty in an off peak period. The room had dysfunctional AC. Eventually this was fixed, but after “fixing” it, it took another half day for the temperature to return back below 30’. Upon check out, the staff had failed there legal obligation in registering me locally. This was after trying to explain the staff that by Russian law they are obliged to do this. They had no idea what this was, or just had poorly trained staff at the time. Generally a very terrible stay, with poor service and facilities, in particular for a platinum rated customer!

Conveniently located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Yulia Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have astayed at Novotel for a couple of times now. It is OK in terms of the quality of rooms, service in the restaurant if really good but reception was a bit slow. For example, on a couple of occasions there were 2 people serving one quest. This caused longer waiting time for other guest. Since I had to chck out earlier than planned, the receptionist wasn't fully aware on the process and had to call someone a few times. Surely this is one of theprocedures that could have been streamlined

Superb experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ekaterina Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel with friendly and welcoming staff, nice rooms, outstanding breakfast) and it was so pleasant to spend some time in spa.

Very nice hotel on good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hans Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff has been very friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. Overall a very good business hotel

Dear Hans, Thank you for scoring high your stay with us. We will be happy if you visit us again! Best regards, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

Overall good experience partially spoiled by very long check in process

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Farid Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in took about 1.5h for us on arrival at 3 pm on January, 2nd. For others even longer as we saw a queue in front of reception until 5-6 pm. Next days the picture was pretty the same. All reception decks were open, still the service takes different time depending on skills? of the receptionist. While we were checking in, another deck serviced up to 4 guests.

Dear Farid, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Тhank you for the comments on which we will work. We will be glad to see you again as our guest to correct negative impression! Sincerely, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, but was very cold in the room.

Dear Vladislav, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Moscow City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Let me kindly inform you that you can always adjust the air conditioner yourself or request a heater in the room. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Olga Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location. Best customer service. Clean.

Dear Olga. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay in Novotel Moscow City! We are very happy, that we were able to meet your expectations and thank you for the comments on which we will work. We will be glad to see you again as our guest! Sincerely, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

very poor value for its price

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mikhail Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

needs to be repaired, no business center, at the reception I was not allowed to print out even 1 page of the document

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always a pleasure to stsy at your hotel

Dear Guest. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Elena Simone, Quality and Attitude Manager.

Amazing stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine except wifi connection. I use your hotel since 2014 amd your wifi connection still not stable for many years. I can't use zoom meetings or voice over ip. Is there any chance you cam fix it? It has been so long... now is time to fix it!

Dear Victor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

Well located, long service, poor heating of the room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Artem Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Long registration, waiting about 20 minutes in the queue There was no heating in the room, only cold air. After the call, they came to fix it, it happened again in the morning

Dear Artem, Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel. This is surely not the experience we strive for. We hope for your understanding and will be glad to see you again as our guest to correct negative impression! Best regards, Elena Simone, Quality and Attitude Manager.

Renovation required

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mikhail Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed staying with you. Location. Price. Service was good in general. The only complaint…The shower hadn’t been fixed for 7 days after my request.

Dear Mikhail. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your valuable comments and observations will be considered by the hotel management. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Margarita M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice Massage chairs and gym, sauna availability. Not so crowded restaurant. Unfortunately never ask to help with the luggage either check-in or check-out.

Dear Margarita M.. Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your stay in our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback because we strive to do our best to make you feel welcome and as comfortable as at home. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was brought to you, but our colleague is always ready to help with luggage! Look forward to serving you again. Best regards, Elena Simone Quality and Attitude Manager

Nothing good except for location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

K. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Already left my complaints thru the online form.

Dear K. A.. Your feedback is very important to us. Our team is very happy that we met your expectations! Your valuable comments and observations will be considered by the hotel management. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest regards, Elena Simone, Quality and Attitude Manager.

Too hot in the rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

philippw0lff Business - TripAdvisor review

I have been in thi shotel so many times. It is just comfortable for us to stay there, as it is in walking distance to the Expo Center. The rooms are since years over heated, but this is a standard problem in Russia. As they have enough gas, the rooms will be heated as much as tehy can. The other topic is that the bedding and the bed linnen are synthetic. This is not nice at all. I decided to sleep without it. This is a reason to change the hotel next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a detailed feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about service in our hotel; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The thermostat of the air temperature in the room can be set under individual parameters. We are always happy to adjust the air temperature according to your wishes. Also we don’t use synthetic bedding in our hotel we use only cotton bedding. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Stay in Moscow

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rajesh S Couples - TripAdvisor review

Very centrally located hotel. Has a metro station very close. The room was clean and food was good, though a bit expensive. The check in process was seamless and simple as they offer online checkin. My room was ready and did not have to wait after a long a flight. Use the online checkin facility.

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our staff and location of our hotel. We are also happy that you have appreciated our online check in service. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City & hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Business hotel in a business district

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sergei B Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is perfect for business travelers.  Located in Moscow City, close to the main transport hubs of Moscow, in the city center. The offices of the main large companies are here, and therefore the guest of this hotel is probably a businessman.Nice rooms with everything you need, including an iron and ironing board. There’s  a large breakfast selection for every taste.  Friendly staff.The disadvantages include air conditioning in the rooms and the high price.  The windows are dull - nothing can be opened - and the system settings are such that the air is constantly dry, it was very difficult to sleep.  The price for a room more than 200 euros per night is high for such a hotel.  Bed linen could also be less synthetic - sometimes I experience static electricity on myself ... unpleasant.

Dear Sergei, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our staff, breakfast variety and location of our hotel. My sincere apologies for not meeting all of your expectations. I will take notice of your comment regarding air conditioning and forward it to our technical department. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City & hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Great stay for business

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cornel_crisan Business - TripAdvisor review

Peacefully, close to our meetings, easy to access. Great breakfast and service Fast checkin Upgraded to suite Tried the restaurants twice, was fast service and food was delicious. WiFi quality was excellent for my meetings. 30 minutes in the morning to get to airport Sheremetyevo

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in MOSCOW