Information message

Novotel Moscow City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 8,968 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Moscow City
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free Wi-Fi, newspapers and maps of Moscow. 5 minutes to the Expo Center.

  • A minute to the Afimall shopping center with lots of shops, cafes, cinemas

  • 2 minutes to the highest observation deck in Europe and no-limit ice cream,

  • 3 metro stations near the hotel

  • 15-minutes drive to the Kremlin

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • VNUKOVO Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 13 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Moscow City

Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya, 2
Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya 2
123317 moscow
russian federation

Tel: +74956648989

Fax: (+7)495/6648990

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MOSCOW METRO :  KALININSKAYA DELOVOY TSENTR

  • By plane

    SHEREMETYEVO At 34.5km / 21.44 miles

  • By plane

    VNUKOVO At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    KIEVSKY STATION At 4.9km / 3.04 miles

GPS :55.748069, 37.53685

Our accommodation(s)

Our spacious, contemporary rooms have all the necessary facilities and are the perfect place for business or a holiday. For your convenience, the hotel offers free WIFI.

Superior Room with queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Patio *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 twin beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Patio, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

Executive Room with king-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Patio, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MC TRADERS

Type of cuisine: International

MC Traders offers a wide range of delicious international cuisine and cooking classes. The guests can enjoy Early bird breakfast from 4 am; hold a meeting during a business lunch and in the evening relax next to a real fireplace in the bar.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

MC TRADERS BAR

Located in the hotel lobby, the MC Traders lounge bar is the ideal place to relax. A wide range of drinks and snacks is available to suit all tastes.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 975

  • Maximum capacity: 450 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Moscow City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

8,968 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,710 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Everything is good!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shen Families - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice location, kind staff, good service, delicious food! We had a evening flight, and the hotel extended our stay to 14:00 for free! Very impressive experience!

Dear Shen, Thank you for your feedback. We will take into account your comment re-payment link. Will be glad to welcome you back. Sincerely, Anna Bakumenko Quality manager

The devil is in details

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Vladimir S. Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a gold member of the loyalty programme and got used to stays at different hotels of the ALL umbrella. This hotel was nicely situated, but the quality of many things is below satisfiable.

Beautiful view on Moscow City, good service!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anastasia Couples - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very good! Especially breakfasts! So delicious food and a big variety of dishes! Thank you!

Dear Anastasiya, Thank you for your feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Anna Bakumenko Quality & Attitude manager

Below expectation stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andrei Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, very expensive breakfast with below expectation meals quality and poor choice. Rooms are very tiny and need refurbishment.

Dear Andrei, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know you left dissatisfied. Usually on the agents sites the info is limited. All relevant information you can find on our official website. Sincerely, Anna Bakumenko Quality & Attitude manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice time staying at your hotel, good rooms and excellent staff members.

Уважаемая г-жа Улукпанова, Благодарим за отзыв! Будем рады видеть вас снова! С наилучшими пожеланиями, Анна Бакуменко Менеджер по стандартам и качеству

Just well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Borna Friends - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately there is no more power neither any words to describe ever my worst stay in this hotel. Of course I just appreciated for early check in, somehow I left the hotel same day afternoon

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for your feedback, We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience. Please, rest assured we will do our best to arrange your next stay the best way possible. I will be glad to organise everything personally. Please, write to me directly. We apologise one more time & looking forward to welcoming you back, Sincerely, Anna Bakumenko Quality & Attitude Manager

Very BAD FELLINGS toward their GUEST

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Arturo Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

asked for one day refund after we had to leave one day earlier after our President t cancelled the flights from / to Europe from midnight last Friday and the Hotel management refused to discount from our payment that one day ( Saturday) Considering the coronavirus is a pandemic wave affecting the whole world, NOVOTEL shall be more human and shall consider this as a FORCE MAJOR event and help their guest .

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you left dissapointed. We fully understand your concern. However, we also count on you understanding. Ans as you booked a non-refundable rate, the remained night was not refunded. Kind regards, Anna Bakumenko Quality Manager

Iyi konum

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite reception and call center.. they are helpful.. Thank you for kind invitation to the party as a loyalty customer. It was very kind.. It is more expensive than previous time.. even crown plaza was cheaper, so my other colleagues prefered crown plaza during my stay..

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist
Customer review rating 1.5/5

M P. Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked the hotel from the 26th of March to the 28th March. So I am not sure why you are sending me customer satisfaction survey when I have not even stayed at the hotel. Due to the recent outbreak of the corona virus I had to cancel my trip to Russia as I was leaving my family behind and travelling alone.. Although I did not get any refund I would have been very happy if the hotel had considered a credit valid for one year as I would definitely like to visit Russia in the near future.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for your message. I am sincerely sorry for the misunderstanding. Please contact us via email with all the details of your booking h7… for reservation h7… for reception My colleagues will get back to you as soon as they receive an email. Kindly, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Nice hotel, good relaxing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Faruk B. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed there 3 nights for an exhibition. It is a very nice hotel in the heart of plazas. It is just walk away to business destinations. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. I also used spa and liked it.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest Relation Specialist

Too hot in the rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

philippw0lff Business - 03/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have been in thi shotel so many times. It is just comfortable for us to stay there, as it is in walking distance to the Expo Center. The rooms are since years over heated, but this is a standard problem in Russia. As they have enough gas, the rooms will be heated as much as tehy can. The other topic is that the bedding and the bed linnen are synthetic. This is not nice at all. I decided to sleep without it. This is a reason to change the hotel next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a detailed feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about service in our hotel; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The thermostat of the air temperature in the room can be set under individual parameters. We are always happy to adjust the air temperature according to your wishes. Also we don’t use synthetic bedding in our hotel we use only cotton bedding. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Stay in Moscow

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rajesh S Couples - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very centrally located hotel. Has a metro station very close. The room was clean and food was good, though a bit expensive. The check in process was seamless and simple as they offer online checkin. My room was ready and did not have to wait after a long a flight. Use the online checkin facility.

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our staff and location of our hotel. We are also happy that you have appreciated our online check in service. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City & hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Business hotel in a business district

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sergei B Business - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is perfect for business travelers.  Located in Moscow City, close to the main transport hubs of Moscow, in the city center. The offices of the main large companies are here, and therefore the guest of this hotel is probably a businessman.Nice rooms with everything you need, including an iron and ironing board. There’s  a large breakfast selection for every taste.  Friendly staff.The disadvantages include air conditioning in the rooms and the high price.  The windows are dull - nothing can be opened - and the system settings are such that the air is constantly dry, it was very difficult to sleep.  The price for a room more than 200 euros per night is high for such a hotel.  Bed linen could also be less synthetic - sometimes I experience static electricity on myself ... unpleasant.

Dear Sergei, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our staff, breakfast variety and location of our hotel. My sincere apologies for not meeting all of your expectations. I will take notice of your comment regarding air conditioning and forward it to our technical department. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City & hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Great stay for business

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cornel_crisan Business - 21/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Peacefully, close to our meetings, easy to access. Great breakfast and service Fast checkin Upgraded to suite Tried the restaurants twice, was fast service and food was delicious. WiFi quality was excellent for my meetings. 30 minutes in the morning to get to airport Sheremetyevo

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Hotel review business trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

668sandy Business - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location near to exhibition hall, shopping Staff is friendly Hotel atmosphere is excellent Fast Check in and out Only the Breakfast is boring, 7 days continuously eating the same nothing new Room is clean and tidy

Dear Sandy! Thank you very much for your stay. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear, that you liked the location, our friendly staff and hotel atmosphere. Breakfast at the restaurant is very healthy, tasty and nutritious. We will be happy to see you among our hotel guests again. You are always welcome.

Good enough, but the service needs to be improved

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

senya211190 Family - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good and wide rooms, varied breakfast, fair price vs. quality rate but there are things that need to be improved: young personell with lack of supervision, dirty dishes are left by the doors and cleaned by room service only in the morning, no big attention to details and hosts requirements (we requested a baby crib and did not get it till midnight, we also had an early check-out and requested an early breakfast to restraunt personell.... as a result it was not communicated to the reception and we had to wait for the breakfast to be prepared so almost missed our train). Great location (Metro station right in the shopping mall downstairs), but not a hotel for families with children (no microwave oven in the room neither in the dining area, baby seat was offered to us at the end of the location period, no bathroom neither baby baths offered - only shower).

Dear Senya! Thank you very much for your stay! It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the room & restaurant. You are right, our hotel is more popular among business people because of the location (Downtown area with a lot of offices, Exhibition center and World Trade center neighborhood). But we also pay special attention to our young guests. We have children area for games in the lobby. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are constantly doing our best to improve our service. We arrange trainings for our staff. We invite you to come to our hotel, if you will happen to be in Moscow again. We hope that we will be able to change your opinion about our hotel and you will enjoy your next stay very much!

9 nights for business reason

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dietrich E Business - 29/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is located well with Metro (underground) station on opposite side of the street, and approximately an 30 minute walk to the beginning of Moscow city center. Good: open air view point 354 heights nearby, good restaurants nearby with many kind of different food, hotel room was very clean with good size, the bed comfortable. Weak points are that no window was able to open and depending on the room location the business people at office inside the building can watch into your room if you don't close the curtain. Additionally the check out was a bit chaotic with wrongly charged costs and has to be corrected afterwards. This should not happened at this kind of hotel. Beside this all stuff was very kind and service orientated.

Dear Dietrich! Thank you very much for your stay. We also appreciate your feedback. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed the room and hotel staff. Windows are locked in most hotels in Moscow. People from the offices will not see you in your room. We checked this by visiting these offices. Please accept our apologies regarding wrong charges. We are sure it will be settled in the nearest future. We will be glad to see you among our guests again! You are always welcome at our hotel.

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

andrew777barb Business - 20/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The stay was not amazing. The personnel was not friendly and ready to assist. When I need to was my shirt it took to me the considerable efforts to push the personnel to do it. The concierge mislead me with the price of taxi - this brought to me to pay triple price. Disappointed. So watch hot to be deceived

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about service in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria Gogleva Guest relations specialist

Great Hotel Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Brian (Rick) C Couples - 19/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a 9 day stay. The hotel is very well located and clean, the food and the restaurant are very good with plenty of cusine choices. The staff are friendly and plenty of shopping close by. Highly recommend

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andreev Anton Guest Relations Specialist

satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Roam51317552200 Business - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

the only minus is slow room service and non-steam iron.Location, breakfast, fresh and tidy rooms, panoramic city view - everything was good.Till now one of the best hotel in Moscow I have ever stayed

Dear guest! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andreev Anton Guest Relations Specialist

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in moscow