Novotel Moscow City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 8,462 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Moscow City
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free Wi-Fi, newspapers and maps of Moscow. 5 minutes to the Expo Center.

  • A minute to the Afimall shopping center with lots of shops, cafes, cinemas

  • 2 minutes to the highest observation deck in Europe and no-limit ice cream,

  • 3 metro stations near the hotel

  • 15-minutes drive to the Kremlin

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • VNUKOVOPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Moscow City

Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya, 2
Presnenskaya Naberezhnaya 2
123317
moscow
russian federation

Tel: +74956648989

Fax: (+7)495/6648990

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MOSCOW METRO :  KALININSKAYA DELOVOY TSENTR

  • By plane

    SHEREMETYEVO At 34.5km / 21.44 miles

  • By plane

    VNUKOVO At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    KIEVSKY STATION At 4.9km / 3.04 miles

GPS :55.748069, 37.53685

Our accommodations

Our spacious, contemporary rooms have all the necessary facilities and are the perfect place for business or a holiday. For your convenience, the hotel offers free WIFI.

Superior Room with queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 twin beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Patio, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with king-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Patio, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MC TRADERS

Type of cuisine: International

MC Traders offers a wide range of delicious international cuisine and cooking classes. The guests can enjoy Early bird breakfast from 4 am; hold a meeting during a business lunch and in the evening relax next to a real fireplace in the bar.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MC TRADERS BAR

Non contractual photo

Located in the hotel lobby, the MC Traders lounge bar is the ideal place to relax. A wide range of drinks and snacks is available to suit all tastes.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 975

  • Maximum capacity: 450 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Moscow City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

8,462 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,681 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Just well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Borna Friends - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately there is no more power neither any words to describe ever my worst stay in this hotel. Of course I just appreciated for early check in, somehow I left the hotel same day afternoon

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for your feedback, We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience. Please, rest assured we will do our best to arrange your next stay the best way possible. I will be glad to organise everything personally. Please, write to me directly. We apologise one more time & looking forward to welcoming you back, Sincerely, Anna Bakumenko Quality & Attitude Manager

Very BAD FELLINGS toward their GUEST

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arturo Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

asked for one day refund after we had to leave one day earlier after our President t cancelled the flights from / to Europe from midnight last Friday and the Hotel management refused to discount from our payment that one day ( Saturday) Considering the coronavirus is a pandemic wave affecting the whole world, NOVOTEL shall be more human and shall consider this as a FORCE MAJOR event and help their guest .

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you left dissapointed. We fully understand your concern. However, we also count on you understanding. Ans as you booked a non-refundable rate, the remained night was not refunded. Kind regards, Anna Bakumenko Quality Manager

Iyi konum

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite reception and call center.. they are helpful.. Thank you for kind invitation to the party as a loyalty customer. It was very kind.. It is more expensive than previous time.. even crown plaza was cheaper, so my other colleagues prefered crown plaza during my stay..

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the NOVOTEL Moscow City. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist
Customer review rating 4.5/5

M P. Solo - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked the hotel from the 26th of March to the 28th March. So I am not sure why you are sending me customer satisfaction survey when I have not even stayed at the hotel. Due to the recent outbreak of the corona virus I had to cancel my trip to Russia as I was leaving my family behind and travelling alone.. Although I did not get any refund I would have been very happy if the hotel had considered a credit valid for one year as I would definitely like to visit Russia in the near future.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for your message. I am sincerely sorry for the misunderstanding. Please contact us via email with all the details of your booking h7… for reservation h7… for reception My colleagues will get back to you as soon as they receive an email. Kindly, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Nice hotel, good relaxing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Faruk B. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed there 3 nights for an exhibition. It is a very nice hotel in the heart of plazas. It is just walk away to business destinations. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. I also used spa and liked it.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest Relation Specialist

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K. A. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Laundry has to be delivered to the room irrelevant of payment status. I stay for business and not in the room for whole day, when returned to the room I found the note to pay for laundry, exhausted after long day I had to go downstairs to pay in order to get my laundry delivered. I think payment can either be done next day or at checkout.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for your feedback. I understand your concern and kindly recommend you to leave a deposit on your room account to make it more convenient for you. All services should be guaranteed. We thank you in advance for your understanding. Sincerely, Anna Bakumenko Quality & Attitude Manager

Service is perfect.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Semen S. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My relatives visited me during my staying in Novotel. My child had an allergy to some products. Your kitchen staff managed this issue to cook food which was acceptable to him even it was not in main menu. Thank you very much for that!

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Moscow City. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We always try to do our best and improve the quality of service and a satisfied guest is our biggest reward. I will definitely share your comments with my colleagues. Also we will take note of your comments and transfer it to the engineering department. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

To improve

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fabio Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good the position, comfortable bed and very varied and abundant breakfast, but: Room too hot, it's difficult to sleep; Refrigerator in the room was not working, with at room temperature water inside; Water not enough hot for the shower; During breakfast the staff cooks fried eggs without any air extractor so you need to change your clothes after the breakfast; Personnel at the reception is not always gentle.

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Moscow City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest Relation Specialist

Hotel for work

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ilya Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice located hotel for people who came for business trip or other business. Very convenient. Nice gym, good breakfast.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest Relation

The location was great and nearby mall

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mohammed S. Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novetal hotel has great people and room service also the breakfast was excellent i would like to recommend all people to go with Novetal hotel

Dear Mohammed, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sergey Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant stay

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ARtem Kholomeev Guest Realtion Specialist

Too hot in the rooms

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

philippw0lff Business - 03/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have been in thi shotel so many times. It is just comfortable for us to stay there, as it is in walking distance to the Expo Center. The rooms are since years over heated, but this is a standard problem in Russia. As they have enough gas, the rooms will be heated as much as tehy can. The other topic is that the bedding and the bed linnen are synthetic. This is not nice at all. I decided to sleep without it. This is a reason to change the hotel next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a detailed feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about service in our hotel; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The thermostat of the air temperature in the room can be set under individual parameters. We are always happy to adjust the air temperature according to your wishes. Also we don’t use synthetic bedding in our hotel we use only cotton bedding. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Allways excellent

Dear Jordi U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations specialist

I was charged to pay the hotel even if it was prepaid by CWT!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pierluigi Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was charged to pay the hotel even if it was prepaid by CWT!

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We had information that everything was paid by CWT maybe according technical issue some transactions was made over because you put credit card details to pay extra services. We already connected with the bank and coordinate this issue. Thank you for understanding and sorry for inconvenience. Hope your next visit will be pleasant. Best regards, Arina Simonyan Guest Relations Specialist

Well stay. Good location for me.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not find comfortable pillow. Two of them are big and soft, rest two small and soft as well.

Dear Mikhail S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest relations

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Derek R. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located and very comfortable. Unfortunately, booking via the website is very poor. I usually book for myself and 2-3 other colleagues, however the website only allows me to book each room under my own name, so every time I visit there is confusion. Please sort out the website so that I can nominate rooms in the names of others.

Dear Derek R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. We take take of your comments and we will share it with our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem kholomeev Guest relations specialist

Magical Moscow Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Loganathan N. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at this newish hotel in the newly built business Moscow City area. The hotel was located close to the Metro system with great links to all the Tourist Attractions which was just a short distance away. The hotel was modern and well appointed rooms but the gust areas were meagre and nowhere to sit and have a quiet read or a group conversation. Our room was on the inside and was deprived of natural light 24/7. You always felt that it was night. Recommend the rooms facing the outside, even numbers, as you would have a view of the outside.

Dear Logan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Moscow City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Kholomeev Guest Relations Manager

M.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. Friends - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is great and it is good location. The hotel staff are very kind and helpful

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful. We will be glad to welcome you again very soon! Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Nice stay at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sanjay P. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its a nice property. We have been staying there from few years. Nice rooms....nice spa but Gym is small, but nicely maintained....

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated service and rooms in our hotel. We take note of your comments. Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Moscow. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Mr

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. H. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

as one who traveling a lot and stays in many hotels. i must point out that your hotel accommodation was perfect,especially when i was staying with my family. all was perfect.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Moscow City. I would like to thank you for your loyalty and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Moscow. Satisfaction of our guests is our main priority, which is why your feedback is so valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Sincerely, Arina Simonyan Guest relations specialist

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in moscow