ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Information message

ibis Moscow Paveletskaya 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 322 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Premium rooms

  • Breakfast from 4 a.m. to 12 p.m.

  • 10 minutes on foot to Aeropress to Domodedovo airport.

  • 5 minutes on foot to the subway stations Paveletskaya or Serpukhovskaya

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Shchipok str. 22 bld. 1
115054 MOSCOW
Russia

  • PAVELETSKAYA:  GREEN Paveletskaya

  • SERPUKHOVSKAYA:  GREY Serpukhovskaya

  • By plane

    DOMODEDOVO DMD At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    SHEREMETYEVO SVO At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    PAVELETSKY At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS:55.723902, 37.634486

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

IBIS KITCHEN RESTAURANT

The best way to improve your mood -the cozy atmosphere and European cuisine at the "ibis kitchen" restaurant is sure to make an impression.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  322 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,031 reviews

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ivan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect except two things: 1) I couldn't pay by credit card that I verified during the online check-in. Furthermore I couldn't pay by any on my Visa and MasterCard cards (3). They accepted only cash. I guess it happened because of the sanctions, but I wasn't ready for that. 2) The room was stuffy. The window cannot be opened for ventilation.

Dear Ivan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yaroslava Nekit - Senior reservation agent

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Inga Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, water cooler on the floor. Definitely will stay there again.

Dear Inga M., Thank you for choosing Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, as well as the highest rating of our service! We are very glad that you were satisfied with the rest, because the team of our hotel makes every effort to ensure that your stay in our hospitable hotel takes place in the most comfortable and warm atmosphere. We are ready to help you 24 hours a day and take into account any of your wishes. We look forward to your next visit! And once again we will try to please you with our hospitality. Best wishes, Yaroslava Nekit - Senior Reservation Agent

Nice place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Diana Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value for money

Dear Diana S., Thank you for choosing our Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya hotel. Such a high rating inspires to new heights and serves as a high reward for the work done. The hotel team surrounds each guest with attention from the first minutes of their stay at the hotel, so that the stay brings only good memories. Come visit us again, we promise to meet and exceed all your expectations again! Sincerely, Yaroslava Nekit - Senior Reservation Agent

So so

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ekaterina Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dirty, hairs on the bed, on the floor in the room. The floor was non-smoking, however there was a strong smell of cigarettes near the lift and in the hall. Location is good.

Dear Ekaterina! First of all, let me thank you for choosing "Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya" among a huge number of hotels in Moscow and for taking the time to evaluate the level of service and the quality of the services provided! It is important for us to receive positive feedback, but we also really appreciate it when guests share with us with your problems and wishes, because it allows us to grow and develop, become better and provide services of the highest level. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We want to assure you that all comments have been transferred to the relevant departments and will be taken into account! Once again, let me express our gratitude for choosing the Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya hotel. We really hope that despite some shortcomings, you will come back to us again! Sincerely, Yaroslava Nekit - Senior Reservation Agent

Cheap price

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Cheap price = cheap service

Dear mr. L.! We are deeply sorry to hear about inconveniences you had to experience during your stay at Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. First of all, let us bring our apologies for those unpleasant moments which you had to run down. We kindly ask you to inform hotel management if there is something disturbing you, we are at your attention 24/7 for making your stay enjoyable. Please accept our apologizes one more time for all the inconveniences. We do hope to have a chance to change your opinion. Please be assured we will do our best to meet and exceed all of your expectations. With best regards, Yaroslava Nekit - Senior reservation agent

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maryia C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place , not far from the centre of Moscow , value for money. Small disappointment : bathrooms need mending , some shower cabins have black spots on the floor due to the age. Telephones are not working properly , some services are not available directly, one has to call the reception and request to connect to the bar or restaurant.

A great place to stay at

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant stay with great team members. Reception team were amazing. They were willing to help at anytime and with all the requests I had. Denis the night receptionist was very welcoming, plolina at the restaurant down was very helpfull. My room was well taken care by the HK team. A small minus with the F&B team that they had language barrier and they were not able to addmy ALL points to my account and I was paying direct at the restaurant and I asked but still didn't get them. At all a great stay.

Dear Mostafa! Thank you for choosing our hotel "Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya". Such a high mark inspires us for new heights and serves as a high reward for the work done. The hotel team surrounds each guest with attention from the first minutes of their stay in the hotel, so that the stay will bring only good memories. Come to us again, we promise to meet and exceed all your expectations again! Sincerely yours, Bespalaya Olesya, Night Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kaan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy room, non-smoking hotel, regular and delicious breakfast with fresh products, always smiling personnel. I would pick it again for the next ride to Moscow.

Dear Kaan I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Tarasov – Front Office Manager Assistant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maksim Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean rooms, WiFi is ok, allows to watch videos and to participate in video calls. Good that there is hot water available from cooler in a corridor, so I could enjoy free tea :) Nice quiet location with KFC and pizzeria nearby, 7 min walk to subway lines.

Dear Maksim B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Tarasov – Front Office Manager Assistant

Well located. Good value for money.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mikhail Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located near Paveletskaya Metro Station. Own restaurant, food delivery to the room. Good value for money.

Dear Mikhail B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Artem Tarasov – Front Office Manager Assistant

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roman Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good. Super-clean and quiet. One minus — there is no kettle

Dear Roman M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. Special thanks for your highest mark of our service and the time which you had spent for leaving this review. The whole team of our hotel works very hard every day to provide our guests with high quality service and the nicest reward which we can receive is your kind words! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Let me recommend you next time a spacious PREMIUM room with a large double bed SWEET BED. The room has air conditioning, WI-FI, TV with a large selection of channels, hair dryer, bathrobe, slippers, cosmetics, tea and coffee making facilities. We do hope you will come back soon and see us again! With best regards, Artem Tarasov – Front Office Manager Assistant

Okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

David C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Wifi was not reliable. Food service for dinner was not good Room was over heated and poorly ventilated.

Dear David C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Artem Tarasov – Front Office Manager Assistant

A good stay if you're in a budget

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

AndreaBortolami Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

This hotel is located only one metro stop from the Kremlin. You can tesck the paveletsky railway station and metro on a 700m stroll among residential area, with a supermarket and eateries along the way. My room was large enough with a very big bathroom with Spacious shower. The maid cleaned up and change towels everyday. The price is really good, little less 300 euro for 8 nights in a double(no breakfast) . The room was very silent. If I must say something to help on improving standards, the sink needs a plumber (water had difficulties going down the basin) the TV should be replaced with more recent one, and the breakfast was maybe too expensive, expecially the light one (only coffee and one croissant) the coffee is good. Recommended

Dear AndreaBortolami, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location, good prices and very confortable rooms

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sorinv359 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We've spent 5 days in Moscow and we enjoyed them fully having a very comfortable room where to rest after full day walking. The room was sparkling clean, big enough for two persons, was having LCD TV, mini-fridge and a nice and clean bathroom. The sheets were changed daily. I was amazed about the quality of the liquid soap. Being a Silver Accor client, we've received also two free vouchers to be spent at the hotel's bar. The big points are definitely won by the bed inside the room....it was very comfortable and we've been able to completely rest during the night. Near the hotel there is a Domino Pizza, a tram station (#8, #35, #39, etc.) and about 6-700 m (10-12 minutes walking) there is also the subway station Paveletskaya. The area is very safe ! We lied a lot our stay in Ibis Paveletskaya and we definitely recommend it !

Dear sorinv359, We appreciate a lot your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good budget option in downtown Moscow

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ivan T Couples - TripAdvisor review

We spent 4 nights in Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya in June 2019. We picked this hotel because of its location in downtown and relative proximity to public transport network. The location is not bad per se, however, I underestimated the "railway terminal" factor - there were some suspicious people rambling around the neighbourhood at night, and overall perception of the place was a little worsened by that fact. However, it did not affect performance of the hotel itself. We were greeted on arrival by the member of the staff and got the keys straight away (as we checked in online about a day before the date of arrival). The room was clean and well prepared, except that the amenities were offered to 1 guest (despite the reservation made for 2 guests). It was quickly resolved with a call to reception, so no complaints here. WiFi worked quiet well and I was able to work from the room (my job requires high speed internet connection, which was an important factor and I am happy that Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya didn't let me down on this). We did not take breakfast with this hotel, so I cannot comment on this. Overall, positive impressions, I would consider staying here again if I happen to be back to Moscow.

Dear ivtim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Vacation trip for World Cup

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Marcoagsa Families - TripAdvisor review

This hotel is average quality, nothing special about to recommend about it. Ibis Moscow is just two subway stations from Red Square (Paveletskaya), but still you need to walk 10 minutes do the subway entrance. Ibis is the low end hotel of a very reliable global hotel chain (Accor). You will not feel that you are in the Russia at this hotel (but rather in France).

Dear Marcoagsa, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback from our guests. We sincerely hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Best regards, Natalia Petrova General manager

NIce simple hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

T7747KRbernardl Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I booked a superior room and the room is bigger than I thought. It is very good size for travellers who have big luggages and need the space. The amenities are also very good and the only thing I have to say is the location. Although it may not be the most convenient plaec but it is good enough and quiet enough. The nearest 24 hours minimart is about 10mins walk away. The nearest train station is also about 15mins walk away. So unless you are traveling light but it could be a challenge lugging a luggage and walking 15mins to the train station.

Dear T7747KRbernardl, we sincerely thank you for the comments left about your stay in Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure for us to receive the feedback from our guests, especially such a positive one))). Please let me inform you that we have the second metro station near the hotel - Serpukhovskaya (grey line), just 5 minutes walk. To get the train station it is possible to take a tram which stops next to the hotel and it is just 2 stops from Paveletsky railway station. We sincerely hope that this information will let our hotel to be chosen by you for the next stay in Moscow. Looking forwards to welcome you again!

Satisfaied with the hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

miag967 Business - TripAdvisor review

Very good location, close to main train station form the airport. good quality and variety of food in the restaurant. Rooms are clean and confortable with enough space. Good quality for money. Stuff is nice.

Dear miag967, thank you very much for your feadback. We are very happy that the quality of accommodation in ibis Moscow Paveletskaya met all your expectations. I will surely share your opinion with my team, it will be a good motivator for them to please our guests again and again. Once again we appreciate your comments. Best regards, Anastasia Bogacheva Deputy General Manager

not great

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

María Camila G Families - TripAdvisor review

half of the staff were not helpful with guests concerns, even tried booking directly with ibis to avoid problems and it ended up being worst. restaurant and bar are expensive. facilities in room were basic. it is fairly close to a metro station.

Good hotel though far from the city center, anyhow recommended

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Renato M Families - TripAdvisor review

This hotel is not near the city center, you will need to head to metro stations, two of them are in the surroundings, take the underground train and get the city center; this can turn out to be disadvantageous. However, the hotel is close to a main train station, from it you can directly commute to the Domodedovo airport (45 – 50 minutes trip). Breakfast is good and well served. Rooms are clean and fairly comfortable; however the pillows are hard as a brick. Personnel are friendly and eager to help you.

Dear Renato, We sincerely thank you for the comments left about your stay in Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya.We are looking forward to see you again at our hotel in your next visit to Moscow. Best regards, Anastasia Bogacheva Deputy General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in MOSCOW