Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments 4,5 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.4/5 Liczba opinii: 2 362

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Accor Live Limitless

Bezpłatnie: zostań uczestnikiem programu

Podczas dokonywania rezerwacji w tym hotelu:

  • Zdobywam punkty Status i Rewards

  • Mogę wykorzystać punkty Rewards

  • Korzystam z przywilejów

  • Nie mogę skorzystać z ceny tylko dla klubowiczów

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
Zobacz na mapie
+ 22 Usługi
Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 10h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Opiekunka do dziecka na życzenie
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowaniePłatne usługi
  • PralniaPłatne usługi
  • Butiki/zakupy
  • Zewnętrzny, nieogrzewany basen
  • Centrum fitness
  • MasażPłatne usługi
  • Opiekunka do dziecka na życzenie
  • GolfPłatne usługi
  • Otwarty kort tenisowy (w pobliżu)
  • Wypożyczalnia rowerówPłatne usługi
  • Śniadanie w pobliżuPłatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
  • Automaty z przekąskami i napojami
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 5
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

6 Point Road
PO Box 2369, Stoke
7011 nelson
nowa zelandia

Tel: +6435478233

Faks: (+64)3/5478244

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 10h00

  • Point Road :  Stoke Line Point Road

  • Samolotem

    NELSON W 3,6km / 2,24 mil

Pozycja GPS:-41.305485, 173.219589

Nasze pokoje

With 4 different accommodation options, there is something to suit everyone. The Standard hotel rooms have distinctive interior décor and the 1 Bedroom Studio Apartments are spacious and comfortable. For family and friends traveling together the two bedroom cottages are perfect, self contained and on two levels the bedrooms and living areas are separate. For that romantic weekend stay in a self contained Summerhouse Cottage, with its 4 poster bed and spa bath it’s a relaxing and charming.

Cosy Room with queen bed

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Direct dial telephone

Seaview Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Widoki: Od strony morza *

* W zależności od dostępności


Nasze restauracje i bary

The Monaco Kitchen

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Regionalna

Executive Chef Jay Olsen and the team at The Monaco Kitchen champions Nelson's fabulous regional produce and serves it to you as sharing plates and feasts you can enjoy with friends, family or sweetheart. Taste, Share, Feast!


17:00 - 21:00

  • pn.
  • wt.
  • śr.
  • czw.
  • pt.
  • sob.
  • niedz.


The open courtyard is the perfect place to dine alfresco or enjoy casual snacks and drinks on a sunny day. Dine on the delicious cuisine from The Monaco Kitchen, or sample some wine or beer from the extensive and locally-sourced menu.


  • pn.
  • wt.
  • śr.
  • czw.
  • pt.
  • sob.
  • niedz.

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 5

  • Maks. rozmiar: 252 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 180 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 180 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.4/5

Liczba opinii: 2 362


Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 1 137

Excellent accommodation with a peak of the water

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Keith C 03/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and character of our room. We thought the location might have been inconvenient but the off-peak drive into the centre of Nelson was less than 15 minutes. The location allowed us to get out and walk along the estuary and enjoy the fine weather at the time. The Grand Mercure would be our first choice for future visits to Nelson.

Kia ora Keith, We appreciate you for providing such a lovely review of the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco. Thank you. It always provides such positive encouragement for our staff who strive to continuously improve our services. We are so fortunate to have a lovely view out to the estuary and have such a beautiful setting. How fantastic that the weather also turned on a smile for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the future. Haere ra, travel well. Karma Argyle

A first night ever in Nelson and South Island.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

RobM479 06/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This was an awful stay for us. We travelled to the Hotel by Interislander ferry, coach and taxi and during the journey we were contacted for expected time of arrival. We arrived at 21.05 and were told the restaurant and bar were closed at 21.00. No compromise, no offer of room service or a sandwich and no minibar snacks in the room. No mention of this in our phone call; we could have bought food in Nelson before our taxi ride. There are no catering outlets within walking distance of the hotel. The reception staff welcome and response was apathetic at best. We learned the following day that Reception closes at 22.00 - how can it when your reservation is guaranteed? It seemed to us that the Reception staff member wanted to get away as fast as possible. Our room (suite) was spacious but that’s all that can be said in its favour. The fittings were tired, the decor dingey and the beds had poor quality mattresses. On the following morning our experience got worse. We entered the restaurant for breakfast and were recognised as ALL Gold members. The breakfast manager requested sight of my Gold card before agreeing to us having breakfast. It was more like border control than a feel welcome experience; but eventually we got to our table. I don’t understand why having been recognised as Gold members at check-in and on restaurant entry, we still have to prove our membership. Proof is one thing, the manner of the member of staff requesting proof was disgraceful. (We were told it was company policy but not replicated in any hotel we’ve stayed in previously.) The food selection at breakfast matches, in our ALL/Accor experience, 2 star quality. This hotel gets some glowing reviews on Trip Adviser; there are also some pretty damning ones. Maybe we were there on an off day! I asked to speak to the manager on departure but she was unavailable. Her greeting card in our room was welcoming but it said everything the hotel wasn’t. The Reception staff member on exit was very defensive and similar to our check-in, we experienced a like-it-or-lump-it attitude. This was our first stay at this hotel, we wouldn’t stay here again unless it undergoes significant improvement. The check-out Reception staff member told me it was a franchise - shame on All for having it under its umbrella and no meeting its ‘Feel Welcome’ core value.

Kia ora Rob, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our great service so it is very important to us when we receive feedback such as yours that we follow it up. It would be very beneficial if you could advise me of either your surname or the dates that you stayed to enable me to do so. My email is, alternatively contacting me via this thread is adequate. I apologize that you did not feel welcomed after your long journey, it must have been a very tiring day for you. Yes, our restaurant does close at 9pm and I apologize that you were not made aware of this. We don't have a lot of guests that require dinner that late at night. In regards to your breakfast experience, once I know the date you dined there I can follow this up with the staff. Perhaps a little more tact could have been shown during the confirmation of your gold member status. I look forward to hearing from you. In the mean time, I assure you that your comments will be passed on to management and the applicable supervisors. Kind regards, Karma Argyle

Unusual property with very good staff

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

LFCB2021 Couples - 07/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The style of this property is unusual and the rooms (particularly furnishings which are dated and rather worn looking). It is also some distance from the city centre, which is good and bad, depending what you are looking for and whether you have your own transport (which we did not). The staff however were very efficient (at reception and in the restaurant) and helpful and seemed very well trained. Could have been a little more warm and welcoming but no bad experience as such.

Kia ora, thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated. The Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco is based on an Olde English theme and as such requires a certain petina. I will investigate your comments regarding dated and worn furnishings as we pride ourselves on providing a high standard of service and accommodation. Thank you for your kind words regarding our reception staff. I will pass this on to them. All the best for your future travels, haere ra, travel well. Karma Argyle

Excellent motel stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Michelle M Couples - 19/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We were travelling on motorcycles and were given ground floor accommodation with parking out the front. Nice sized room, very warm and dry compared to the weather! Nice welcome from the owner, all the staff seemed happy and friendly and located very close to a choice of eating options. The offer an umbrella was appreciated. Good night sleep, quiet and comfortable. Thankyou.

Kia ora Michelle, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. That is unfortunate about the weather but great that it did not affect the comfort of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hopefully we'll be able to put the sun of for you next time. Haere ra, safe travels.


Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

grayhound2019 Couples - 07/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Positives, plenty of space, servicing of room excellent, comfortable bed, great bathroom, Negatives, cooking facilities basic, washing machine old and TV reception average with a limited number of channels

Kia ora, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Mercure Monaco. We highly value the feedback of our guests so that we can ensure our ongoing excellence of service. We are in the process of reviewing, replacing and upgrading our facilities and invite you enjoy these benefits in the future. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Haere ra, travel well.

Set back in time

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

I5967JUjohnh Couples - 17/09/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco has so much character, you feel you are set back in time. An abolute amazing place to stay. Set close to the beach and boardwalks. Close to World of Wearable Arts and Car museum, which connects you in the same timeworp. Nelson city just around the corner with characteristic homes. Just amazing!!

Wow, what a glowing report. Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Mercure Monaco and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best for your future travels and hope to see you again soon. Haere ra, travel well.

Cosy in mid-winter

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

raroa2000 Couples - 07/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We loved the unusual layout of this hotel - streets with individual terraced brick houses. Inside solid wooden doors and ceiling beams, catchment windows and - a lovely surprise on a winter's day - underfloor heating. We had our own pretty courtyard which, in summer would have strawberries growing in the window boxes, and roses in the gardens. Only downside was the lack of portable reading lights - we had to bring our bedside lights into the living room. We had the $1 breakfast, and would not have been pleased had we been paying full price, but it was adequate for our needs. The young woman in the breakfast room was a delight.

Kia ora, thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for yor feedback regarding the lighting and breakfast, it is always helpful for us to receive constructive advise to enable us to meet the needs of our guests. E noho ra, be well!

Beautiful setting

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

yvonnetuhacek Couples - 22/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Grand Mecure Nelson has a beautiful setting and friendly staff. It is close to the airport for travel and 10-15 minutes drive to center of Nelson. Rooms are decorated in the older english style. Rooms well appointed. However we did note the lounge chairs were in need of a good clean as fabric quite grubby looking, the kitchen cupboards and inside draws also needed wiping down. Restaurant food was nice however restaurant ambiance could be improved as could the time it took to receive our meals when the restaurant was not that busy.

Heaphy stop

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

pauldT3558GI Couples - 20/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

What an outstanding hotel! Possibly the best Accorr hotel I have experienced Lovely setting with old English cottage and lane surrounds Really comfortable accommodation with enormous soft bed and linen En suite and furnishings beautiful All facilities for self catering provided more than adequately Really makes one want to return to enjoy the facilities and surrounds at leisure for a long holiday

Very Enjoyable Break

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Carol H Couples - 27/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stayed in one of the Summerhouse cottages three nights. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay. It was our third occasion to stay at Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments. The accomodation, beautifully kept grounds and surrounding area are all reasons why we return. Plus there is a very good restaurant onsite. The decor of the restaurant seemed to have been downgraded but the food and service was excellent. Being a ACCOR member, with 50% discount off meals, cost of meals was very reasonable. The reservation, reception and restaurant staff were friendly and most helpful. A wonderful place for a few days escape. Lovely area for taking walks or visiting the English style pub, The Honest Lawyer Pub, which is just a stroll across the road.

Gorgeous hotel!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Tourist38544480879 Business - 21/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This is the perfect location of you want to feel like you've traveled to another country! Nice room, beautiful food, and friendly service. Its worth while spending time to wander around the grounds - discover the hairdresser and the jeweler. Wifi in the rooms is very slow. Thanks!

Comfortable stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

kiwitraveller49 Couples - 20/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Comfortable suite with kitchen and laundry facilities. Curtains were too small to cover the full window. The suite was very dark. Excellent restaurant. As Accor members, this was the first hotel we have stayed in which gave us only one complimentary drink, even though there were two of us staying. We like the location of the hotel, but you need a car.

Short business trip

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

59paulj Business - 29/01/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This hotel is close to the airport and is very different to most hotels with its little streets, it has a good restaurant and nice food with very good service with a nice outlook over a pond and sea.The rooms are well laid out and are cleaned well, I had an upstairs room which was nice and had a good airflow if you open the windows each side.I will stay again when i get the chance.

Dear Paul Thanks for your review/feedback, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the beautiful Nelson Tasman region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Nice relaxed Xmas Trip

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

peterwI3040OB Family - 31/12/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed for 5 nights over Xmas 2018. The room was very tidy and the inclusion of kitchen amenities and a washing machine is very useful. The dining and lounge area is spacious and flows nicely onto the lawn. The bedrooms were upstairs and the bed were comfortable. The guest laundry was conveniently located and the kids made use of the pool at least once a day. The hotel is close to the airport and the Stoke shops. The beach is also a pleasant work.

Dear peterwl3040OB Thanks for your comprehensive review, I do hope you enjoyed your five days in Nelson over Xmas. Thanks for all those positives, great to know you enjoyed your accommodation and the facilities provided at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Fantastic concept hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

John L Couples - 05/11/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Having stayed here 5 years ago we had no hesitation in returning. It is without doubt a most beautifully thought out hotel, the basis being to resemble a village , complete with a few up market shops, village green, village hall and swimming pool all rooms surround the green and in our suite we had a front and back door. Excellent staff and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel.

Dear John L Thanks for your terrific review! We're delighted that your return visit was such a great experience and that you once again enjoyed your time with us - don't leave it another 5 years until the next visit! Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Character, charm and friendly hosts

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Andrew S Business - 12/10/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My wife and I stay at the Grand Mecure Nelson as regular guests. The charming village site itself is set away from noise - but close to the airport and a short 2-3 minutes from shops if required. The staff are friendly and helpful from check in (reception) to restaurant. This month I ran a company seminar at the venue - the team there (Holly and co) were brilliant. Toby and team at the restaurant bring 'life' to the dining experience and the Tuna Tataki entree was delicious. My wife enjoyed freshly caught pan fried snapper two nights running (not the snapper...) and the lamb rump was perfectly prepared...I also repeated my order on the second night. I could talk further about the pork belly but then it may appear I overate...First and foremost - the team at Grand Mecure Nelson know how to look after people!

Dear Andrew S Thanks so much for your very detailed review/feedback - we're delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay. I will pass on your feedback to Hollie, Tommy, Jay (our Executive Chef) and I'll let our GM know who much you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for all the accolades, the whole team will be delighted. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco | The Monaco Kitchen

All Good

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Bob M Business - 13/08/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Nice position near the water, food was good, rooms are excellent, I had a unit, so well designed with old world quality decor. A little airport noise however background only. It is an easy drive to Nelson however, there also shops close by. Sunset is amazing many nights.

Hi there Bob M Thanks for your review/feedback, it's great to know that all is good and that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. You're so right, we've had some great sunsets of late ... and the good news is that spring seems to be just around the corner. Once again, thanks for your review. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

A wonderful restful spot in Nelson

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

themacgirls Business - 13/06/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This has to be my favourite Accor property in New Zealand. it really does feel like an English Village. The restaurant is pretty decent and the rooms are always a treat. There's a nice walk out to the Manaco headland and you can hire bikes right there if you fancy riding into Nelson along the waterfront.

Dear themacgirls Thanks for your lovely feedback review. Wow - we'll gladly accept that compliment about being your favourite Accor property as we have some stiff competition in that category! Thanks also for the thumbs up for our restaurant and bike hire, we'd delighted you enjoy these. We look forward to seeing you back again the next time you're visiting the beautiful Nelson/Tasman region. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco


Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

123JRF123 Couples - 09/06/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments almost met all expectations but fell short, what a shame. Five minutes from the airport (yes you can see and hear all the planes on the flight path landing and taking off but it's OK) and five minutes from the brilliant Nelson Links Golf Course. The Apartment complex is well thought out and rather English with the

Dear 123JRF123 Thanks for your review following your recent stay - I was disappointed to read that we fell short of your expectations, unfortunately I'm not quite sure why having read your review! What is because of our proximity to the airport, or for some other reason? Still, I hope that you (mostly) enjoyed your stay with us, it sounds like you had a great game of golf at the Nelson Links Golf Course. Thanks for your comment and the hotel complex being well thought out and rather English - we like to think we're rather special and unusual. Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Great stay!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Maria J Couples - 23/05/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Room was very clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. Great outdoor area with a lovely view to the water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was excellent with good food and friendly staff. Only downside is that it is not within the city centre but it is only a short drive to most activities.

Hi there Maria J Thanks for your review/feedback, it was great to read that you found your room very clean and nice decorated; it was also very pleasing to read that you found our staff very friendly and comfortable. As you mention, the hotel is located some distance (about 9kms or 15 minutes drive) from the Nelson city centre - we like to think of the hotel as being located on the right side of Nelson to do the right things! Warm regards Nick, on behalf of the entire team at the Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor