Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 5,768 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel location

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

Cnr Broke and MacDonald Road
2320 pokolbin
australia

Fax: (+61)2/49987710

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE At 63km / 39.15 miles

GPS:-32.772691, 151.300447

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

ELEMENTS BAR & DINING

The name éléments is derived from the natural elements of fire, water and earth, components that resonate with the Hunter Valley region and are reflected in the entire restaurant experience.

Our accommodation(s)

72 beautifully appointed room styles consist of Studio rooms with king or spacious twin bedding, Superior rooms with sunken tubs under clear atriums, Deluxe rooms with relaxing spa baths and our Suites with separate living areas, king beds and spa bath

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 264

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

5,768 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,186 reviews

Disappointing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Colin A. J. Couples - 14/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose to stay at Mercure Resort, Hunter Valley as a highlight to the end of a week away in Port Stephen’s with my Wife. It was a special treat on the way home as it was my Wife’s Birthday and the only reason we chose to stay with you was so that we could have a Birthday dinner in your restaurant. Imagine our disappointment when we were told on the way there that Elements Restaurant was closed. Of course, we had no time to book anywhere else and the other on-site restaurant at The Cellars was also closed. We opted for room service but the food was below par. My Wife also mentioned to the receptionist that the bathroom sink was failing to empty and the screen door to the patio was very heavy and actually fell off it’s tracks when we tried to open it. Whilst we understand you had staffing shortages due to Covid absences, we would have liked more notice so that I could have booked somewhere else and not spoiled my Wife’s Birthday treat. On top of everything else, the breakfast was also sub-par with our eggs over-cooked and the mushrooms under-cooked! In fairness the receptionist did remove a mysterious $22 charge from our bill by way of a “discount” although she was actually unable to explain why the charge had been added in the first place All-in-all we had the wrong kind of memorable experience than the one we had planned

Hunter Valley overnight.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

He L 14/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

I have spent a relaxed night after been locked in Sydney for 2 years. The room was clean and the bed was firm. The bathroom has a very interesting glass roof though I was shy to enjoy. It has a very neat backyard with a nice backyard chess to play.

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert K. Couples - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the presidential suite.

Beautiful and relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kellie Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was lovely, clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the restaurant is superb.

Great Location and amenatiies

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vicki Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice one night stay. Overall the facilities are nice but could do with a little more upkeep. Wi Fi did not work and could not get on to reception to seek some answers and make further bookings.

Relaxing stay, excellent location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lauren Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 2 nights for an anniversary getaway. Rooms were neat and well kept with comfy beds.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in a great room. My only complaints are that I had booked a "romance package" (roses, wine and cheese) which it was not organized and I was not informed of this before arrival ( I found out when I entered the room). The outdoor area, the little terrace, needs some attention (cleaning and gardening), we found a cockroach in the hairdryer (we do understand that these things can happen). The swimming pool area also needs some attention such as some cleaning of tables.

Well located but very disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Penny Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked this hotel because we planned on visiting the christmas lights in the hunter valley gardens, so the location was excellent for that purpose. On arrival, we were seen to promptly and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was disappointing in that there was a layer of dust on the bedside table, and dust hanging off the walls and lampshade. The bathroom was clean, but the second bed had clearly been lain on by someone with dirty hair as there was a dark patch on the duvet cover and the patch smelt. In addition, the set of room key cards we were issued would only work once, and then we'd get locked out of the room. After a few resets, we were issued new keys and they worked fine. I would not stay here again unless i was only visiting the hunter valley gardens, as you need a car to visit everything else in the hunter valley. I'd much rather have a clean hotel room to sleep in.

Good location and nice biu

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Welda B. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ver nice

Good location and room was comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Russ Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have used Accor hotels extensively for business

Customer Service experience was below average

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Cathy Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of our rooms was not ready for check in until 310pm. No phone call to advise. one room received no housekeeping the following day, the 2nd room was not cleaned until after 1pm. One key deactivated during the stay. Overall the customer experience during this stay was not one of a 4.5star hotel

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely sprawling accommodation with parking close to room in beautiful gardens. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Short but good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Joey Families - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay to see the Xmas lights at the Gardens. Was not able to book longer stay due to availability

Excellent relaxing break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Corinne Families - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful stay here. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean, spacious and relaxing. Food was delicious. The grounds were stunning and beautiful views in the surrounding areas of the hotel. The pool and spa were lovely. Very close to great restaurants and shopping village. Would definitely recommend!

Great location and facilities.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Geo13 Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, hard-working, accommodating staff who made us feel welcome and Covid safe. Accommodation very clean and comfortable and well kept. Couple of small things...phone didn't work in the room. One key card stopped working...staff suggested it may have been because of proximity to phone or credit card (if that's the case, maybe it's time to rethink the lock technology). As consequence of the above found myself locked out of room after the office was locked for the night. Nice that there was a phone number on the door but that was little help given my phone was also locked in the room...consider providing emergency phone. I'm also not a great fan of QR codes in the room to gain access to an app to get information that should be supplied in room...please consider those who may be technically challenged.

Helpful after poor start

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joan S. Families - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stipulated a rom with two beds via a phone call but the room allocated had only one king bed. Staff were helpful allocating a larger room with a king bed and making up the sofa bed later in the evening. Both beds were very comfortable and facilities were good.

Great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect position. Very pleasant

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerry T. Friends - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay , accommodation was good.

Overpriced

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

chl0ej90 02/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very over priced for an average room. For $440 a night and such a great location in the hunter valley you would expect a higher standard for a Mercure resort. The staff were lovely and couldn’t fault them.

Thankyou for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt our rooms were not up to your expectations. We have just replaced all room beds, outdoor tables and TV's in the room. I am sorry that there was something about the room you did not enjoy. I am glad you were able to speak to our staff during your stay and they were helpful during your visit. They after all are our best asset. Kind regards Julie @ Mercure

Good open location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

liambM8108TR Business - 24/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good location in heart of Hunter Valley. Easy access to major arterial roads and plenty of good pubs wineries and all manner of food options available locally and also has fantastic restaurant for dining on premises. Rooms very well appointed and clean and staff friendly and helpful

Delighted you had a lovely time. We hope now that things are slowing freeing up to travel again, we will see you soon. Kind regards Julie @ Mercure

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pokolbin