ibis Gloucester Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 5,348 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Gloucester
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Conveniently located just off the M5 Motorway

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • Advantage 4

  • Located just 1.5 miles from Gloucester railway station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Gloucester

Sawmills End
Corinium Ave A417
Gloucestershire
GL4 3DG
gloucester
united kingdom

Tel: +441452623650

Fax: (+44)1452623660

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STAGECOACH CITY :  10 BARNWOOD ROAD

  • By plane

    BRISTOL AIRPORT At 78.85km / 49 miles

  • By helicopter

    GLOUCESTER AIRPORT At 7.9km / 4.91 miles

  • By train

    GLOUCESTER STATION At 3.52km / 2.19 miles

GPS :51.86441, -2.210651

Our accommodation(s)

Functional, comfortable, ideal for working or relaxing, the ibis room boasts all the features you want most: cosy bedding, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, a big desk, Free WIFI Internet and TV with all the best channels.

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Ibis Gloucester Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Cafe

24/7 Menu available.

Ibis Gloucester Bar

Non contractual photo

24/7 for soft drink, opening and closing times for alcoholic beverages may vary

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Gloucester

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

5,348 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,440 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emma Couples - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice, staff were helpful but our towels were not replaced ect at all we had to phone reception to get clean ones even though we followed the sign saying to put them on the floor if we needed clean ones

Dear EMMA C., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester. Sorry to hear about the towels replacement and the quality of them too. This has been looked at. We have shared your feedback with the team as part of their on-going training. Up on check-in we advise all our guests that if are staying longer than one night their room is not serviced, however any additional tea and coffee or fresh towels are to be picked up from reception on the daily basis. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We seem to have missed out advising this detail on your arrival. We appreciate the comments with regards to the quality of the toilet paper too. Overall we appreciate your high marks given and we hope that you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ibis in the near future! All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel Representative

We had a lovely stay. Felt protected.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carole Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in. Well explained. Room was suitable, if a bit tired looking. The hotel is doing the best in these circumstances.. Think the price charged for a pet is a bit steep considering that there are no special things for them etc.

Dear CAROLE E., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester. Thank you for your comments with regards to the pet charges and the need of the room to be freshen up, redecorated. Sorry to hear that you have found our pillows uncomfortable. ''We had a lovely stay. Felt protected'' - We have shared your feedback with the team as part of their on-going training and we thank you for your kind words indeed. We are grateful for the high marks given and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ibis, soon! All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel representative

Great building, great staff withing walking distance of food outlets.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoff Solo - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second visit and stayed for 6 nights.

Dear GEOFFRAY H., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester. Thank you for your comment regarding our breakfast being the ''best'' in Gloucester. It is unfortunate that we had to replace it with Grab and Go due to current circumstances. We hope however that all this will be soon left behind and operate again as per usual. We appreciate you have mentioned about the member of staff not wearing the mask. We have followed up with the relevant training to ensure this is happening according to the COVID 19 procedures. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff being ''excellent''. Really lovely to read this and have shared your feedback with the team too. Once again thank you for your feedback. we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Ibis very soon. Stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hugh Y. Business - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very nice and helpful room was good, very happy with the whole experience.

Dear HUGH y., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester. ''Staff were very nice and helpful room was good, very happy with the whole experience'' - wow what a lovely review. Thank you for your kind words indeed! We have shared your feedback with the team and we are all grateful for the marks given. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Ibis Gloucester. All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Perfect in every way except....

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin A. Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Except for loo roll. There’s cheap, cheaper than cheaper, cheaper than cheaper cheap, then there is Ibis loo roll. That is the most I can find to moan about, thoroughly enjoyed,

Dear COLIN A., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. Toilet roll comments taken onboard. Thank you! What an amazing review otherwise...We have shared your feedback with the team and we are grateful and happy you had such an enjoyable time with us :-) We hope you will visit us again soon. All the best and stay safe! My warmest regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ben Couples - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is located well just off the main road into Gloucester

Dear BEN N., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester Hotel. We are happy to see that overall your stay with us was a positive one and we are grateful for letting us know the area we need the improvements. Sorry about the cigarettes smell. We are a non-smoking hotel through out. As you have mentioned it we are keeping an eye on if guests might not be respecting this aspect. Thank you. We love to have you back and hope to see you again soon. All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel Representative

Good view of football field.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter F. S. Couples - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a nice short break here mainly to visit forest of dean and do a bit of sightseeing and shopping around Gloucester. Hotel was nice , clean, and presentable. The room we had over looked a large football field , with some offices and hills in the background. The shower room was brilliant, it reminded me of larger shower rooms on cruise ships, well thought out great to use. Breakfast,due to Covid restrictions, was a Bagged continental style. Not the best but would not have bothered to pay for it if i had known exactly what it consisted of. Other hotels are still doing full breakfast, just not self service which is ok.

Dear PETER H., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. ''Hotel was nice , clean, and presentable. The shower room was brilliant'' - thank you for your kind words. We are continuously working towards improving and knowing the areas by sending us your feedback is always helpful. We are really sorry to see that our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies in this matter. We hope to reinstate the hot breakfast soon. Wishing you a lovely day and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Good location and free football if you get the right room and the right date!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Esteban C. Couples - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was all as expected under the current circumstances. Excellent service and no problems at all.

Dear ESTEBAN C., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. It is lovely to see that overall we have met your expectations. We are continuously working towards improving and knowing the areas by sending us your feedback is always helpful. Glad you have enjoyed the football match and thank you for the kind words regarding the service provided. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Well located, disappointed with noise

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joe J. Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Given a room on ground floor near main entrance overlooking carpark. No aircon in room, found too warm, so opened window slightly, constant noise and chatting until 4am from people standing outside main doors and smoking cannabis. There should be a 'bus shelter' type smoking area well away from main reception.

Dear ANDREW J., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gloucester. We are really sorry to learn that your stay with us was disturbed by the outside noise and the warmth of the room. All the rooms are equipped with an air climate which brings the air from outside and circulate it withing the room. Unfortunately none of the rooms have air conditioning unit. We really appreciate the idea about the shelter for smoking area and we are taking it in consideration. Thank you. If you will give us a second chance and choose to stay with us again in the future, please do not hesitate to ask at reception for your room to be changed if you feel is not right from the start. We would always do our best to accommodate any needs for the comfort of our guests. We apologies for not meeting this time your expectation, however we hope that your next visit will be a better one. Many thanks Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelvin Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well managed, comfortable accommodation courteous staff

Dear KELVIN W., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to see that you have found us as being well managed and accommodating. Courteous staff, sound really lovely. All members of the team are greatful for your kind words. Thank you! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Didn’t sleep well

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff and hotel were fab friendly happy to help but the beds are too hard to sleep and the rooms are too warm

Dear SARAH W., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for sending us your review with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. We are sorry to hear that you have found our beds uncomfortable and the room was too warm. Please accept our apologies in this matter. We are thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel. Your overall feedback is greatly appreciated and it is contributing to our continuous improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All the best. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

gloucester

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mariana A. Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent service

Dear MARIANA A., Hope this email finds you well. Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. ''Excellent service'' this is amazing indeed. We very much appreciate your kind words. Looking forward to your next visit. All the best. Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager Ibis Gloucester

It was alright

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Valerij B. Solo - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I suppose for the price I’ve paid it was alright. The bathroom smelled funny - definitely didn’t smell clean and fresh. The aircon / heater didn’t work, and when I’ve asked for it to be reset the manager was unable to do so. Instead he has offered a portable heater which was the noisy viable option. The sockets were located too far from the bed - so I couldn’t watch my Netflix on IPad right next to me - instead I had to wait while it charges away from bed. Not sure why it was designed in such a “clever” way! Lol

Dear VALERIJ B., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Gloucester. We are sorry to hear that climate unit did not work, although we are glad to see that a temporary alternative has been found. With regards to the smell in the bathroom we are currently looking into. Thank you for your comments. Regarding sockets, yes probably not the best design and unfortunately could not be a easy fix, however at reception we do supply extension leads. We would have loved to provide you with one to enable you a comfortable watch on Netflix. We hope you will give us a second chance to improve, and visit us again soon. All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel representative

A stop on the way

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael W. Families - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for motorway and access to city. Room very good, staff very helpful breakfast adequate for the present conditions, some guests used uncouth language without care for others.

Dear MICHAEL W., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. It is lovely to read you have found us as being in a good location with comfortable facilities and helpful staff. I think I might have been on duty at the time of you visit as I seem to recall advising the guests regarding language use. Please accept our sincerest apologies in this matter. We thank you for your great feedback however, and we hope next visit will fit your expectations much better. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julia Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good. Friendly staff.

Dear JULIA M., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at the ibis Gloucester. Thank you for the £10 per stay fee suggestion when accompanied by a dog. We always taking the guests comments in consideration. ''Very good. Friendly staff.'' I have shared your feedback with the team and we are all grateful for your kind words indeed. Overall we see you had a pleasant stay and we hope you will visit us again very soon. All the best, stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel representative

Average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jane Families - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff who checked us in got the wrong booking, even though I explained there was a party of three with the same surname arriving. I received a telephone call to say could I go downstairs to sort it out. Also the evening meal which we ordered to take to our room, as was so busy in the reception, was disgusting, not even luke warm or edible, so another trip to reception, which the same guy who got the booking wrong told me “it should be warm!” And I explained no it wasn’t. He then went and JUST warmed it up, it wasn’t any better, we weren’t running the risk of food poisoning so went out and got food. Your meal went in the bin!!!

Dear JANE C., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at ibis Gloucester. Having read your comments we are truly sorry to learn of your experience with us right from check-in. We are investigating the matters and we are grateful for bringing these to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback has been shared with the team and it has been used as part of the training and improvements. We hope that you will give us a second chance and your next visit will be a more pleasant one. We would love to see you again. All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel representative.
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Heather Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and clean Covid didn’t help as had to collect food from reception ordered for room service

Dear HEATHER A., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at the ibis Gloucester. We are really sorry to read that you have found the room smelly and the bed uncomfortable. Please accept our apologies. We are currently investigating the matter and we appreciate you have made us aware of it. With regards to the room service, as per standard unfortunately we do not offer room service hence you had to collect your own meal. However, we could always make exceptions providing that we take an authorization of your card up on check-in and have enough staff available on the respective day. Thank you for mentioning about staff needing to be more friendly. We have shared your comments with the team. We are continuously working towards improving our services and facilities and your review has contributed to the ongoing training. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The beds were very comfortable, great shower and the staff were extremely obliging and friendly. We missed the normal buffet breakfast, but appreciate the reason why that was not possible. Overall the Hotel was ideal for a short break.

Dear CHRISTOPHER D., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at ibis Gloucester. Sorry to hear about breakfast not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We are thanking you for understanding the reason which is the current pandemic time. ''The beds were very comfortable, great shower and the staff were extremely obliging and friendly'' - such kind words. We really appreciate the positive note. Very well received especially, now during COVID 19. We have shared your feedback with the team and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel representative

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sophie Couples - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, great for dogs, no included breakfast but thought it was going to be cooked breakfast but it wasn’t only a paper bag filled with yogurt, fruit juice and mine had gluten free bread (which was great thank you well catered for coeliac)

Dear SOPHIE G., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for sending us your review with regards to your recent stay at the Ibis Gloucester. We are glad to see you have found us lovely and great for the dogs. We are sorry that breakfast was not a hot buffet, we are looking to reinstate this option and hopefully will be at some stage soon. Your overall feedback is greatly appreciated as it is contributing to our continuous improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All the best. Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Assistant General Manager

First time not totally satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John S. Couples - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have used Ibis hotels for many years with total satisfaction. Since we were returning from Spain I telephoned the Hotel direct to ask if they would accommodate us. The gentleman I spoke to was very pleasant.When I explained that we had two dogs, he offered us a ground floor room, if they needed to go out. When we arrived the receptionist told us we could not take the dogs out. Assuring us we could call for food from room service. The phone was never answered my husband had to go to reception. While appreciating the many difficulties owing to Covid 19 and having no problem following the rules.They was a large group of young men very rowdy and noisy. Double standards springs to mind.We paid £20 for the dogs(it was £6 per dog the first time we used an Ibis) Obviously the guys were better value at the bar. In the morning there was a patch of ,I assume vomit , on the carpet in the corridor. I think our dogs were much better behaved. Disappointing.

Dear JOHN S., Hope this email finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review with regards to your recent stay at Ibis Gloucester. We are really sorry for the confusion with regards to taking the dogs out for walk. Unfortunately my colleague was not aware at the time that you will be required to quarantine during your one night stay with us due to Spain being on the restricted travel corridor you have traveled to us from on the day. Hence up on check in we have made you aware of the relevant rules we had in house and continuing to have as per Government restrictions. We had times when the receptionists were overwhelmed with check-in, food and drinks (as you have also pointed was a large group of young man very noisy) and phone calls. The team on duty tried their best to accommodate as many queries at the time when you perhaps called, and your called have been missed. We apologize in this matter. Thank you for pointing the patch on the carpet, we looked at it and unfortunately it is a stain which we could not confirm unfortunately what has been caused by. We are always trying our best to make our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. We are transiting a difficult period due to the pandemic and we are navigating as best as we can to accommodate all our guests needs. We are truly sorry for all the inconveniences you have experienced with us. We hope however, that you will give us a second chance and visit us again. All the best and stay safe! Kind regards, Alina Florentina Robinson MIH Hotel representative

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gloucester