Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,349 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only International 4-star hotel in Jordan Yau Ma Tei

  • 2-mins walk from Jordan MTR station, 3 MTR stops from Central, HKCEC & Ocean Park

  • Tsim Sha Tsui shopping areas and the Star Ferry are approx 10-25 mins walking distance

  • Michelin starred, Dim Sum & local cafes/restaurants are just streets away

  • Kowloon High Speed Rail, China HK Ferry to Macau approx 10 mins from hotel by car or minibus

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage Paying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

348 Nathan Road
Kowloon
 hong kong
hong kong sar, china

Tel: +85239658888

Fax: (+852)39658833

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • A21 CITYFLYER AIRPORT BUS :  A21 Stop no. 10

  • BUSES ON NATHAN ROAD :  Bus no.2/ Bus no Star Ferry Bus Terminus

  • JORDAN MTR STATION :  Tsuen Wan Jordan Station/B1/B2

  • By plane

    HK International Airport At 31km / 19 miles

  • By plane

    HONG KONG INTL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By boat

    China Hong Kong City At 2km / 1 miles

  • By boat

    Star Ferry At 1km / 1 miles

  • By train

    Hung Hom Railway At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    Hung Hom Station At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :22.307148, 114.171702

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. Our 389 room hotel offers 5 room types. Family rooms are now available for up to 4 adults and 2 children. Accommodation and buffet breakfast are free for up to two children under the age of 16 staying in the same room as their parents.

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

The SQUARE Restaurant provides International and Asian style cuisines in a relaxing and cosy ambiance with emphasis on seafood and seasonal ingredients. Choose from breakfast, buffet lunch and dinner, or go for the a-la-carte menu for a lighter option.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

TASCA BAR

Please be informed starting from 1 March, the bar will be closed until further notice.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,349 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,851 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially the friendly service provided from our staff members. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

cheap but high value stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steven L. Solo - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean room with all necessity i need spacious room with a cheap price

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially the clean and spacious room. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

One of the best deals!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L. Friends - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice connected room and good service. Great value!

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience; especially the inter-connecting room arrangement and good service provided by our staff members. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of our entire team, once again we wish to thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on your next visit soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

A Wonderful Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

N. P. Y. Solo - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the first time I choose The Novotel Hotel, I like the location which very convenience for shopping and dining. Staff at Front Desk very friendly and helpful I like to mention Katherine she’s very nice! Housekeeping staff very efficient and polite. Overall experience was excellent

Dear Ms. N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; the convenience location, especially hotel staff members who were friendly and helpful in particular Katherine and Housekeeping team. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with the good work. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went well,

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Nice receptionist but hotel is old.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gigi Couples - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is old.

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good Stay and nice breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angus C. Couples - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is stylish and clean. Bed is comfortable. I did not expect much for breakfast set but it turned out to be nice.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially the clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice breakfast and friendly service provided from our staff members. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously to provide high quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ken Couples - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel. Staffs are helpful and efficient.

Dear Mr. Y., Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your comment regarding your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay; especially the good location and found our staff members were helpful. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our value guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously to provide high quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

very satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

T. Couples - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

spacious rooms, good food, clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, in all it's a home away from home, overly satisfying

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially the spacious and clean rooms, good location and friendly service provided from our staff members. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously to provide high quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a friendly and pleasant stay. Staff at front desk are very helpful and friendly

Dear Mr. T., We appreciated your loyalty and thank you for taking your time to tell us about your comment regarding your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; especially the overall service experience highlight to our Front Office team. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Accor Plus Silver member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously to provide high quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ppl are nice. Pretty like small gift and flexibility checkout.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

The best stay ever

Customer review rating 5.0/5

T. A. M. M. Families - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent almost one year in the hotel, The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful like one family. Me and my family was extremely sad to leave the hotel in our last day. We really miss the staff so much.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience; especially hotel staff members who were friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Platinum member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of our entire team, once again we wish to thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on your next visit soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

4 Cute Dolls

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roy L. Friends - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in this hotel several times, this was the first time received 4 cute dolls when I stayed. I checked in alone, a reception staff gave me elephant and red panda, I was very happy. When I was waiting lift, the reception staff ran to the lift and gave me 2 more dolls, she said “we had 4 type of dolls, this was a set”. I think this is better than suite upgrade, I am really love these dolls. I love this surprise.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction questionnaire following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience; especially the surprise from our staff that provided to you upon your arrival. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our ALL - Diamond member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of our entire team, once again we wish to thank you for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on your next visit soon. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good stay with great value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M L. Couples - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second stay. Very satisfied with the room with bathtub, a great experience. Room service food were delicious and better than expected, same for the smoked salmon which was included in the package. The dinner buffet was good value for money. Staff was friendly and relaxed.

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in all aspects, especially the room service food and friendly staff service. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Natalie Friends - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staffs are very nice that they prepare the birthday decoration and cake for us :D

Dear Ms. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in all aspects, especially service from our staff. I will share your wonderful comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for staying with us for your special occasion and sharing your wonderful experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Drop in quality

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tony C 18/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Not satisfactory this time and quality level is going down dramatically based on my few visits in the past 12 months. 1) Air-cond system seems lack of maintenance - this is my second time to call for maintenance during visit 2) Housekeeping was not up to standard - toothbrush was not refilled, a cup of yogurt (left by previous tenant) still in refrigerator 3) a lot of dusts and dirts observed in the hotel (room and public areas)

Dear Tony C, Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to tell us about your recent stay experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am sorry to learn that your dissatisfaction related to our air-conditioning system, the cleanliness of guest room and public areas was not up to your expectation; please accept my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we will look into these issues with the housekeeping team for improvement and in order for us to rectify the situation to prevent future occurrence, I will appreciate it if you can let me have more details such as the room number and period of stay through my email at H6771-GM@accor.com . We thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope that we will have the opportunity to see you in our hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good staying experience but not so good on booking

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

oscarlpy2020 31/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location is ok but if more option in Kowloon Side will be better. For some reason the Accor mobile app is not working which made me have to walk in and do the booking, and paid about HKD$150 more than usual......

friendly and convenient hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

erh2018 Business - 17/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed there a few times in the past few months. Staff members are friendly and cheerful. Hospitality is great. Most restaurants around the hotel are open as usual. The location of the hotel is unbeatable.

Dear erh2018, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to read that you found our staff members were friendly and cheerful, and our hotel’s location was good ; I will share your compliment with our team as to motivate and keep their good work. On behalf of our entire team, once again I wish to thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Good service by hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WanYChan 05/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The service by the hotel was excellent. We got a room that we asked for. Late checkout was granted due to our elite status. The only thing that was critical would be the noise from other rooms(poor soundproofing) and also the bar was closed so we don't get our welcome amenity of drinks vouchers.

Dear WanYChan, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay; excellent service and late check out granted as a valued elite member. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate our staff to keep up with their good work. However, in view of the recent situation of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and subsequent changes to our operations, the service of Tasca Bar and Executive Premier Lounge are temporarily closed until further notice. Nevertheless, The Square restaurant is open for semi breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner daily. In regards to the welcome drink vouchers for our ALL – Accor Live Limitless member, your feedback is appreciated and we take notes of your comment with immediate effect to arrange welcome drinks together with the welcome amenity placed in the room for our valued ALL members during the Tasca Bar’s closure. Moreover, your constructive feedback about the soundproofing quality of the room is well noted and appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope the situation will improve in your next visit and you can enjoy the full services provided by our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Value of money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

erh2018 Business - 06/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is conveniently located and it is in the middle of everywhere. Room was clean and spacious. Staff members were friendly and I was checked in very quickly. Sadly the bar and the lunge are still closed due to COVID-19.

Dear erh2018, Thank you for your recent stay at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all aspects; the convenient location, and especially that you found our room was clean and spacious and our staff members were friendly. I will share your comments with my team who will be delighted to read such wonderful comments from our valued guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, in view of the recent situation of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and subsequent changes to our operations, I am sorry that the service of Tasca Bar, InBalance Fitness Centre and Executive Premier Lounge are temporarily closed until further notice. Nevertheless, The Square restaurant is open for semi breakfast buffet and lunch daily. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope the situation will improve in your next visit and you can enjoy the full services provided by our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Joseph Mak General Manager Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hong kong