Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,747 reviews
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Meeting and events space accommodating up to 120 guests

  • Central location with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Short distance from the Cotswolds

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests A majestic space for stylish events

  • Grade 2 Listed English Heritage Building

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery

The Promenade
GL50 1NN
cheltenham
united kingdom

Tel: +441242514754

Fax: (+44)1242262538

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 82.7km / 51.39 miles

  • By plane

    BRISTOL At 68.1km / 42.32 miles

  • By plane

    GLOUCESTER At 6.3km / 3.91 miles

  • By plane

    OXFORD At 69km / 43 miles

  • By train

    CHELTENHAM At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :51.896437, -2.07986

Our accommodations

The elegance of the 84 guest rooms pay homage to the hotel's majestic heritage whilst embracing contemporary comforts. There are three spendid room types offered to cater for each and every individual need.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

RENASCENCE DELUXE SUITE, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

NAPIER RESTAURANT AND ORANGERY

Type of cuisine: International

Appetites of every sort are satisfied by our eclectic lunch and dinner menus. They are inspired by fresh quality produce sourced by our diligent Head Chef and team from local Cotswold farms and gourmet artisans.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE GOLD CUP BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The lounge and the Gold Cup Bar are the perfect settings for pre- and after-dinner drinks, snacks, morning coffee and afternoon tea.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 145

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,028 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,747 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Excellent weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter B. Friends - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, staff very helpful

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Excellent apart from...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tina Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was above noisy Aircon/refrigeration units which hummed all night.

Dear Tina L., Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at The Queens Hotel Cheltenham – MGallery Hotel Collection. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience that the noise in your room may have cased you. Please rest assured that we take guest feedback very seriously and our Maintenance Manager will take your feedback on board in order that future guests do not have a similar experience. This is obviously not the quality we endeavour to deliver our guests, and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Retrospectively, I urge you to contact me directly should you need to visit Cheltenham in the future as I would like to personally look after your visit and ensure your time with us is of the highest quality in service and product. I appreciate you bringing your thoughts to my attention. It is feedback from guests like yourselves that enable us to continue with the MGallery Hotel Collection standards of service for all our guests. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for our shortfalls and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Front Office Manager

Nice hotel but ...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RegularBerlinVisitor Couples - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Trip advisor site playing up, so this is the 3rd attempt to provide feedback - headlines only this time. Nice hotel, in keeping with Accor MGallery standards, but several minor elements detracted from the stay. 1) Arriving 30 minutes before official 2:00 pm check-in, instead of a friendly 'Let me see if the room's ready' we were sent away to kill time. 2) On arriving back post 2:00pm, most hotels would have sent the bags up to the room in advance; not here. 3) On a 3 day 'Gourmet Break' disappointing to have the same limited menu every night; beautifully presented, but very restricted. Pleasant hotel, but we won't be back.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sharon M. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer service was excellent

Dear Ms m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Relaxing stay in comfortable environment with excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Will C. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased with our stay. Welcome from receptionist was helpful and friendly; the room was very clean and well appointed. Could have done with a few more drawers but the minibar and tea/coffee making facilities were welcome. Efficient service from the bar and well cooked and presented food made for a pleasant evening. Although our room was at the front there was no intrusive road noise and we had a comfortable night’s sleep. Breakfast from the extensive buffet selection set us up for the morning. Secure car parking, although chargeable, was a welcome asset.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Another brilliant stay at the Queens

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Experience was very good as usual - everything ready at check-in, which was very smooth and simple. Room was very nice, all the amenities worked. Breakfast service brilliant as usual. Tried room service for the first time and that went very well. Bar staff were as excellent as usual.

Dear Mr S., Happy New year. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Enjoyable stay but some misteps

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent welcome from front desk - friendly, made a reservation for dinner on Jan 1st. However did not tell me dinner was a buffet (not what I wanted, I would have made other arrangements). I don't understand why the Dec 31st events mean that there is no dinner a la carte on the 1st - surely it is a matter of shifts/staff rotation? Anyway it upset my stay. Breakfast was good quality (sausages are important), but again my 9.30 to 10 room delivery slot came at about 9.10 ( too early). I was told things were busy, again I understand, but I imagine they can be busy at other times of year too! a 30 minute window seems to suffice in most hotels. I would stress my stay was fine, the room was good and staff were friendly, but I didn't feel cherished!

Dear Christopher E., Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham – MGallery Hotel Collection. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations as we strive to provide a high quality and value for money stay for all guests and to hear that we failed on this occasion is disappointing. I entirely understand how frustrating the whole experience must have been for you and I may assure you the issue was discussed and reviewed with our reception team in order to ensure that all the information in regards our facilities are always communicated upon arrival. Also, I can assure you that your comments have been forwarded on to our Food and Beverage Manager in order that he may take your comments on board to take the necessary corrective action and prevent future occurrence. I am however delighted to read that you found our staff to be so friendly. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for our shortfalls, I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to stay again in the future, and restore your faith in the Queens Hotel Cheltenham. In the meantime, I urge you to contact me directly should you need to visit Cheltenham in the future as I would like to personally look after your visit and ensure your time with us is of the highest quality in service and product. Yours Sincerely, Lana El Zir Front Office Manager

Mr M B.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was beautiful and the staff welcoming. The food was excellent and very high quality. However, we rarely complain or comment but we’re disappointed with the en suite in the room. There was no soap, shower gel or tissue and the waste bin in emptied on arrival. This was highlighted to reception. On returning to the room soap had been added but the other items still not addressed. The little details do matter. Overall, still a lovely night away but could have been exceptional.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcoming in the service in the rooms. I can assure you that I have addressed these with the team as this is absolutely not acceptable. Should you decide to come back in the future I will arrange a free upgrade to one of our suites. Please feel free to contact me directly and i will arrange this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kathleen T. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for four nights. Lovely spacious room which was well appointed and comfortable. The building is beautiful and well decorated.

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Only placed to stay in Cheltenham

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John O. M. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First class hospitality , great room and breakfast. All boxes ticked.

Dear Mr O'M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Lovely one night stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mrs B. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasure to stay at The Queens hotel, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the hotel was in a great location.

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Is there any further feedback you have for us, which could have made you give us a perfect rating? Can you tell me more about your food and beverage experience? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Great location, very friendly people

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience, beautiful hotel

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so sorry to read about the experience you had at breakfast. This is certainly not the level to service we strive to provide and please accept my most sincere apologies. On your next visit, please contact me directly at h6… and I will arrange free breakfast for you as a gesture of goodwill for this inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo F&B Service Manager

Mr C.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derek C. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely and relaxing

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

All-round Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Phillip W. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From reception through to departure, an all-round excellent stay. Room, staff, restaurant (particularly breakfast) all met or exceeded our expectations ... would not hesitate to recommend.

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Mrs B.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sue B. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely welcoming visit, we call it our 2nd home now as we keep coming back!

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon A. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely Friday night stay at the Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room overlooking the Parade. And the breakfast was fantastic. The only problem for us was the nightclub further down the Parade which was playing music until 5am!

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

1 night stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan S. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Not as good as I thought it would be

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

415steph Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 3 nights over New Year. The location is great and the hotel looks impressive, but I was a bit disappointed. It was quite pricey and was nothing special, parking and breakfast was extra and the parking barrier was broken which was a bit annoying. The room cleaning was poor, they said they had staff sickness so that may have been their issue, but it meant the room wasn’t fully stocked when we checked in and wasn’t cleaned properly during our stay. The bed was comfortable, but there is nothing special about a superior room it’s just basic. We had to ask for shower gel and milk for tea as that wasn’t in the room.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent.. one small thing. No milk at all in room for coffee!

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies for the missing milk in the room. I have spoken to the team to ensure these are to be found in the room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

If only the bar service was competent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniel M. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and restaurant fine. The running of the bar was breathtakingly poor, and unbelievable for an MGallery hotel.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you had to experience issues with the bar service and i have addressed this with the F&B Service manager who will revisit the training in the bar specific. I can see that you have rated us low on the arrival experience as well. Could you be so kind to give me more details on the issues you addressed, especially concerning the language competence and organisational skills. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cheltenham