Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,708 reviews
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Meeting and events space accommodating up to 120 guests

  • Central location with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Short distance from the Cotswolds

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 120 guests A majestic space for stylish events

  • Grade 2 Listed English Heritage Building

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery

The Promenade
GL50 1NN
cheltenham
united kingdom

Tel: +441242514754

Fax: (+44)1242262538

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 82.7km / 51.39 miles

  • By plane

    BRISTOL At 68.1km / 42.32 miles

  • By plane

    GLOUCESTER At 6.3km / 3.91 miles

  • By plane

    OXFORD At 69km / 43 miles

  • By train

    CHELTENHAM At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :51.896437, -2.07986

Our accommodations

The elegance of the 84 guest rooms pay homage to the hotel's majestic heritage whilst embracing contemporary comforts. There are three spendid room types offered to cater for each and every individual need.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

RENASCENCE DELUXE SUITE, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

NAPIER RESTAURANT AND ORANGERY

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Appetites of every sort are satisfied by our eclectic lunch and dinner menus. They are inspired by fresh quality produce sourced by our diligent Head Chef and team from local Cotswold farms and gourmet artisans.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE GOLD CUP BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The lounge and the Gold Cup Bar are the perfect settings for pre- and after-dinner drinks, snacks, morning coffee and afternoon tea.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 145

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,894 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,708 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very nice night away.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room in a lovely hotel. Great location. Dinner was slightly disappointing as we were on a dinner included deal and most of the choices were a supplement but breakfast was lovely so overall a very good experience.

beware when booking

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rodney C. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expedia are the agents potential guests may generally use directly from the Queens web site. The hotel, the accommodation, the Staff and dining are all without doubt very good. Unfortunately, we needed to seek a change after we'd booked the accommodation. Queens couldn't help as the booking was with Expedia. Now try and find a telephone number or some practical help from this company. Useless would be a generous term to describe them. We'll visit Queens and Cheltenham again, but make sure we speak to the booking Staff at the hotel.

Perfect location and beautiful hotel, but slow service let it down

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter H. Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel and room great. location perfect. Service in Bar (evening) and restaurant (breakfast) was very slow. Had to ask for hot drinks at breakfast several times and for order to be taken. Speed in bar was painfully slow with only one staff member most times.

Racing weekend

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dgt Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was really busy as a big weekend at the races. Great atmosphere, like a little bit of Ireland landing in the Cotswold's.

Comfortable, relaxing stay in a hotel that oozes character and charm.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sue Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at her Queens for one night and it was lovely, just what we needed a relaxing stress free stay in a charming, exceptionally clean and friendly hotel. The one thing that we found a little unbearable was how hot the bedroom was!! it was November but a mild evening and even with the window open the room was stiflingly hot, we were on the 3rd floor. Apart form this the room was comfortable with all of the amenities we needed, it was clean and fresh.

A very relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovey weekend away. The room was spacious and overlooked the prom-great for lights being turned on. The only thing that interrupted our sleep was how hot the room was even with windows open. Also it would have been good to have the hand held part of shower with a higher hook on the wall to make it easier to shower without wanting the rain part on.

Queens for comfort, quality and convenience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wildsidewalker Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing and enjoyable. Check-in and check-out was extremely efficient. The staff, regardless of function, could not have been more helpful and polite. All meals were extremely good. This presumably is a listed building, so dependant on room, expect some external noise due to the attractive and historical sash windows, but this does not detract from the overall experience, which I would certainly recommend.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Buisness T. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was above expectation. Some noise from the exaust outside vent, but was ok. Breakfast was a little below expectation after room set high standard, but was ok. Staff was friendly, a bit hurried due to volume of work.

VP Sourcing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall was good, nice hotel the floors were creaky/noisy and the breakfast service was alittle slow.

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian Solo - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Freindly staff, lovely rooms,nice breakfast

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office

Great welcome, loved the room upgrade, very pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan E. Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

as above

Dear Mr E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Excellent again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely warm modern room and excellent breakfast as always

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Absolutely wonderful could not fault it loved every minute and you made our diamond wedding anniversary so special thank you

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bryan A. M. G. Couples - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fantastic nice and clean and really spacious the added card and chocolates for our wedding anniversary just made it thank you. The evening meal we had curry was delicious and breakfast in the morning could not fault we just had a great time.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to post your comments on https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186284-d192978-Reviews-Queens_Hotel_Cheltenham_MGallery_by_Sofitel-Cheltenham_Cotswolds_England.html to tell others about your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Consistently Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eric E. Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good. Always very hard to fault

Dear Eric E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back next week. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Overall good, with one glitch.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. T. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful hotel, excellent service and room, and a special treat for my wife's birthday. However, I resented the hotel charging me more than the quoted price when booking in. When I queried this upon departure I was told that a refund would be made when ancillary costs (bar, restaurant) were accounted for. As it stands now, days later, I am still owed £40 and I find the system off-putting.

Dear Peter T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to read that the amount pre-authorised on your credit card was not explained clearly by my team. On arrival we take a pre-authorisation for an amount covering the room rate and extra credit for any extras such as parking or room service. Please let me know if this amount is still pending and I will get the team to look into it for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Terry B.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terry B. Families - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable accommodation and very good breakfast in lovely situation. Felt the dinner menus rather limited

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Director - shared services

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark B. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was fine, but I was told that a receipt of my folio would be e-mailed to me. I have not received one yet - how do I obtain?

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that you have not received your invoice and I have asked the team to do that now. Please accept my apologies. The team will credit points to your loyalty card for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erol Uray General Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mrs L. N. Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable, however it was rather uninviting as it was cold in the room. It was a rainy cold day, and even the towel radiator was not working. Also we drew the curtains, but couldn't sleep as the spotlight outside our bedroom was shining in through the curtains, lightening the room. The spotlight didn't go off until midnight, therefore we struggled to get a good night sleep.

Dear Lisa N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am disappointed in understanding that my team did not react to the issue you had raised with them. In the meantime our maintenance team has inspected the room to rectify all you have highlighted. I would like to credit you some complimentary LeClub points as a gesture of goodwill for the inconveniences you have encountered. LeClub points can be used in any of the 4000 Accor hotels worldwide towards your accommodation or extras. To do so, I would have to enroll you to our membership if you would be happy for me to go ahead? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service. Hotel a bit bland and uninspiring, but room spacious with all necessary facilities. Breakfast good evening meal very disappointing.

Dear Lesley L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Could you share some more details in regards to the evening meal that did not meet your satisfaction? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager

Staff were excellent had a delightful stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are a credit to the hotel, one in the best breakfast experiences. Paying to park was not necessary.

Dear Donna W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Colombo Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cheltenham