Informacja

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.1/5 Liczba opinii: 5 142

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa
Zobacz na mapie
+ 11 Usługi

O hotelu

  • 18th Century manor house with original features

  • Located 4 Miles From Shrewsbury Town Centre

  • 4-star rated wedding venue located on-site

  • Just 3.5miles from Shrewsbury railway station

  • Leisure facilities, including swimming pool

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Pranie chemiczne Płatne usługi
  • Salon piękności
  • Portier
Rozrywka
  • Wewnętrzny, ogrzewany basen
  • Centrum fitness
  • Centrum wellness
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 7
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Ellesmere Road
Albrighton
SY4 3AG shrewsbury
wielka brytania

Tel: +441939291000

Faks: (+44)1939/291123

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    BIRMINGHAM W 93,5km / 58,1 mil

  • Samolotem

    COVENTRY W 110,7km / 68,79 mil

  • Samolotem

    LIVERPOOL W 115,7km / 71,9 mil

  • Pociągiem

    SHREWSBURY W 3,2km / 1,99 mil

Pozycja GPS:52.75736, -2.746925

Nasze pokoje

87 bedrooms including superior twins, doubles and privilege rooms overlooking the ornamental lake and beautiful landscaped grounds. Bedrooms are divided into Main House 29, School Masters House 10, Stable Wing 16. All bedrooms are non-smoking and have WiFi access, 24-hour room service, complimentary parking, hair dryers, ironing facilities, new flatscreen TVs with international channels, complimentary toiletries, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Superior Double Room

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin Room

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Double Room

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Widoki: Od strony jeziora, Od strony ogrodu *

W zależności od dostępności

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Nasze restauracje i bary

THE OAK ROOM

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Międzynarodowa

The Oak Room restaurant has original features, boasts a relaxed atmosphere and a feast of tantalising, seasonal dishes. Accompany your meal with a glass of wine from our Les Grand Vins which have been specially selected by our panel of experts.

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

1630 BAR

The 1630 Bar serves drinks and light meals throughout the day.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 7

  • Maks. rozmiar: 306 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 300 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 200 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.1/5

Liczba opinii: 5 142

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 2 635

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

fbellavia Business - 15/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Helpful staff, great building lovely grounds. Had sales meeting which took place in the state room off reception area. Team provided excellent service throughout the day. Due to covid lunch was delivered to the meeting room sandwiches only.

Dear fbellavia, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the customer service you have received, along with our location & meeting rooms. We are pleased we were able to organise your lunch during your meeting of a packed lunch e.g. sandwiches, crisps, juice, fruit etc. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Stay Safe, Kirsty Front Office Manager

Buitifull hotel shame about the service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

michaelchattington 06/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stayed for 3 days booked a double bed which turned out to be twin beds zipped together so the bedside tables were about 2ft away from the sides of the bed nearly fell out when you leant over to turn the lights off no room cleaning during stay so no 4 star service due to cv but no reduction in price. Full English breakfast not very full informed they don’t do poached eggs only fried or scrambled a full portion of scrambled egg would fit on a teaspoon1 small sausage one bacon 1 hash brown & a tomato & baked beans 1 slice of toast asked for more toast but only got 1 pre packed butter between 2 of us no consistency in service you just waited for the waiter serving what ever you wanted mentioned it at the end of stay Told I should have complained at the time I said they were basic things that shouldn’t require complaint in a 4 star hotel. Was going to use this hotel as a base for future 2-3 Visits annualY to family but decided not Good value for money.

Dear mihcaelchattington, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. We are sorry that you felt that you did not receive our 4* service whilst during your stay here. Unfortunately, our standards regarding our cleaning procedures with the Coronovirus. As we explained to you on checkout, we would have been able to advise or change areas for you at the time but unable to amend anything on checkout. Kirsty Front Office Manager

First hotel stay since lockdown

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Graham S 25/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Too many guests to enable staff to offer a 4star service especially in restaurant. Good quality food but menu didn’t change during our 3 day stay. The regime appears to be changing frequently as staff are still on a Covid learning curve. Rooms are not serviced during your stay to comply with Covid rules.

Dear Graham S, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your good comments regarding our food & staff. We are sorry that you did not recieve the 5* experience that we strive for at this hotel. I will be passing on your comments to all the relevant departments. Kirsty Front Office Manager

Relaxing stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

juliasimmons88 18/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Arrived and booked into room with ease. Bedroom was upgraded which was nice. Used the swimming pool. Was monitored only 6 personsxallowed per 30 mins slot. Evening meal and service was faultless. Breakfast small with no choice apart from scrambled or fried egg. I prefer poached but went for scrambled. What we did have tho was very tasty. Only criticism I would say is that the outdoor planters should have plants in. They were just filled with soil with the odd cigarette butt thrown in.

Dear juliasimmons88, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. We are pleased your had an enjoyable stay with us. We have been able to increase our occupancy within the Swimming Pool to 12 people now which means more people are able to make use of Leisure facilities during their stay. I will pass on your comments to the Maintenance & Gardening Team for them to act upon your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kirsty Front Office Manager

One night transit stay with kids

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Alice G 15/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Beautiful grounds, lovely reception + restaurant staff. Sadly the food was dull, lacked imagination, dire in parts (ordered a strawberry sundae described as ice-cream, meringue and strawberries, and an odd whipped cream-strawberry jam combo turned up). Not child friendly, no kids menu. Lovely pool area.

Dear Alice G, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your lovely words about our grounds, reception & restaurant staff, and our swimming pool - I will be sure to pass on your comments. I'm sorry that you felt our food was dull - I will pass on your comments to the Head Chef. Kirsty Front Office Manager

great experience

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

carol c 12/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

11 years ago we got married here and go back occasionally to stay, they always make use feel looked after and do special little things for our anniversary celebration. this year it was scattered petal's and hearts on our dining table. This place is fantastic for both weddings and stays

Dear Carol C, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent return stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and were able to celebrate your anniversary with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kirsty Front Office Manager

Covid-19 notwithstanding, there were serious issues to be addressed

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

IanY228 31/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

At reception, I asked if we could be given a Privilege Room upgrade as I was an Accor member, but was told there was none available. Our room was, however, very pleasant although I later discovered thatt he cold water tap in the bathroom was stuck fast. At breakfast the following day, there were only two staff members on duty. I had ordered an English breakfast and was surprised that this was served with scrambled, not fried, eggs. Wanting another cup of tea, I tried unsuccessfully to 'catch the eye of one of the staff, but was ignored. When I asked for a second cup, I was told that since this was after 9.00am, breakfast was over and I couldn't therefore have a second cup. I protested and said I was going to make a complaint to to the manager - this prompted her to provide the requested cup. On returning that afternoon, I checked to see whether the bathroomtap had been dealt with, but it still could not be operated. As I couldn't get anyone in reception to answer my phone, I went to rec eption to complain about this. The mainenance man was summoned and came to our room, teling me that there was a problem with shower, not the tap which simply confirmed that the receptionist hadn't even taken the trouble to report the fault correctly, and clearly had failed to follow-uo my complaint. When he inspected the tap, he realised that this was a major repair job which would necessitate the removal of the bath panel and would take several hours, which clearlly required us to move to another room a short notice. We were provided with a Privilege Room which as it was only our second night's stay was almost certainly available when we had checked in the day before. Having experienced these problems, I was disappointed (but not entirely surprised) that I did not receive a call from the hotel manager. Altogether, taking the above problems into account, I can only say that the management of this hotel was sadly deficient. I hope this report will be read by senior Accor exectuives as well as potential guests. I make the point that in my opinion, none of the above issues was caused by Covid-19, but simply bad and ineffective management.

Dear Ian Y, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the hotel. Upgrades are subject to availability on the day of arrival, and as you booked through a third party and not directly with ourselves we were unable to pick up on this until you arrived at the hotel. We are sorry that you experienced issues with breakfast, we are running on reduced capacity & menu due to the current restrictions and I have passed on your comments to the Breakfast Team. I am pleased that we were able to move you to a Privilege Room and we have rectified the issue with the bath/shower. We did at the time apologies for the inconvenience. Duty Managers are always available for you to speak to throughout the day if you wanted to express your concerns. Kind regards, Kirsty Front Office Manager

A 2 Night Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

rhamps0n Couples - 15/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Enjoyable. Rooms comfortable, nice bathroom with walk in shower that operated very well. One dislikeable point in our stay was our room on the ground floor was accessed via the conference centre & when it is occupied we had to be routed outside to get to the restaurant, I dislike walking in the rain!!!!

Dear rhamps0n, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive for 5* customer service here at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa and I am pleased you have experienced this during your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you did not like the location of your room being outside, unfortunately the majority of our rooms are located within outside blocks with no direct access to the hotel undercover. When you are due to come back, please speak to our reservations team and request for the main block. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Great weekend

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

gsariah Couples - 05/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

staff were very nice, room comfortable and clean, only shower pressure was very slow, food very delicious, outside environment very clean, relaxing and quite. spa was okish, hot tub water wasn't clean

Dear gsarish, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. I'm please that you enjoyed the hotel, rooms and our facilities during your stay. I will be making all relevant departments aware of your comments regarding the shower pressure, food and leisure facilities. Kind Regards, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

loved everything

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

annebos2n Couples - 03/09/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

room we checked in was small asked for another room stayed in the stables a fab large room with 2 big windows and the breakfast was 10 out of 10 great to get the pool etc within the priced loved it The grounds was well looked after

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

Mostly very good let down by details

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Adrian W Couples - 29/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The room was comfortable, appears to have been recently refurbished, mostly shower room and curtains, albeit still with old mirror and desk unit - our mirror was cracked with a piece of cardboard taped over the top! Bit disappointing to find several dead flies near the window, still there when we left! Breakfast is an OK buffet, albeit, despite pleasant waiting staff, kitchen seemed unable to provide sensible quantities of things - when something ran out, long wait for more, then only a couple of minutes after fresh supplies, yet another batch of the same would arrive!

Dear Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am glad to read that for the most part, you had a comfortable stay, please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the issues that you have raised in your review. I have now passed these on to the relevant departments, thank you for bringing these to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

lovely location and fine old property and grounds

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Muchilenia Couples - 17/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Arrived late due to very bad traffic jams en route but staff very helpful and sympathetic , and reserved us a table in the restaurant at short notice. Lovely situation and grounds - my only criticism is the non functioning air conditioning in the room which would have been appreciated during the very warm night - couldn't leave the windows open as we were close to the lake and its myriad of insects . Should have brought a plug in mosquito deterrent !

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, apologies that the heat of the room was an issue, fans are available from reception 24 hours a day and we are more than happy to bring them up to the room. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

60th Birthday

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Seaside42532969394 Couples - 05/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Communication between staff lacking and unprofessional . Evening meal was booked for 20:15 but I was advised that this hadn’t been confirmed and we eventually ate at 20:45. Very limited choice on menu so chose the curry which was one of the worst meals that I have ever had the misfortune to eat! Service was very slow! Lovely hotel set in fantastic grounds, spa lovely too! Such a disappointment with the evening meal. Breakfast was great.

One day stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

derbyshiredavid2018 Couples - 03/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Hotel was good the evening was not. On going to our room close to midnight we found that we were directly over the main function room! Which had a wedding function going on Might as well put our bed in the middle of the dance floor ,the music went on till the early hours Not the best stay Phoned reception to inform them ,and made a complaint the next morning.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I understand your frustration with the room that you were allocated, as I explained to you in the morning, this was an error on our part so please accept my sincerest apologies. I did make a gesture of good will from Albrighton Hall as an apology, which you happily accepted and assured me that you would like to stay again, so I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

two day break

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Curious04424371362 Couples - 01/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Saw advert for 30%dicount and free breakfast if registered, we did and the offer did not happen I was disappointed on arrival to find that this was not the case, even though I had queried it in earlier e mails . The receptionist said she was unaware of your promotion. The hotel was lovely, however, the beds and pillows were too hard and we both came away with back ache. Apart from that and being disappointed with the discount and breakfast we registered with you for and didn't receive, we had a lovely time.

Fabulous grounds- average accommodation- horrible sleep

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Road13950517737 Couples - 28/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The place was beautiful and our room was very spacious. The staff left a personalised postcard which was a lovely touch but our sleep wasn’t the greatest at all- very loud hallway and it echoed all in our room, bed wasn’t comfortable at all, pillows were even pretty average.

great hotel and surroundings services not so great

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

588tonyh Couples - 24/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

lovely hotel and great surroundings. breakfast first class. however i upgraded to privelege room but got zero benefits.. says you get use of nespresso coffee maker- not in the room says you get complimentary soft drinks- fridge empty. says you get free broadband- could not get on wifi for whole of the overnight stay. keycard entry into the block where our room was- faulty- had to keep going to reception to gain access

NICE LOOKING GROUND AND BUILDING BUT DISSAPOINTING INSIDE

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Navigate55616435449 Family - 16/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The rooms were quite tied. We were unlucky as lots of noise from neighbouring rooms. The pool was too cold to use, but has a nice gym. Breakfast was ok but cold choice very limited. Overall we were very disappointing given such a beautiful setting... it could have been so much better.

Christmas break.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

janj347 Couples - 11/12/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Breakfast from hot food bar that wasnt hot and plates cold was bit better second day but still not hot, too much food prepared at a time must be lot of wastage as trays still full at 9.20,breakfast finished at 9.30!

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to read that breakfast did not meet your expectations during your stay, please accept my sincerest apologies and I will pass this feedback on to our food & beverage manager. As you have not reviewed any other area of the hotel, I trust that all other elements of your stay were enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Donna Murray Reception Manager

3 For 2 Perhaps Not......

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

James L Couples - 07/12/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Albeit I booked the hotel in August of this year and on arrival at the hotel on the 30th of November 2018. Where upon my partner was informed that due to the early booking we had qualified for the 3 for 2 deal. It was not reflected on the final bill and when booking out the receptionist in that instance told me that the deal had lapsed and was not applicable to me. The billing system was/is a bit chaotic and very difficult to understand. However the majority of the staff were extremely courteous and very professional. The food was fantastic and the amenities excellent. I paid the excess just in order to leave. Having been promised that I would receive an email explaining the excess amount on my bill. I'm still waiting...... :(

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With regards to your room rate, as I have previously advised you by email, having checked your booking confirmation myself, your room rate was confirmed to you via email, which is our stay longer and save rate which was a prepaid rate. After checking your bill, this is exactly what was paid, so I am unsure why you think we have overcharged you. Once again, If you would like to discuss this in further detail, please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray Reception Manager

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

shrewsbury - wszystkie nasze hotele