Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.4/5 Liczba opinii: 7 623

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery
Zobacz na mapie
+ 9 Usługi

O hotelu

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel.

  • World-famous Windsor Castle sits directly opposite the hotel

  • 16th century building with original features

  • Events space capable of accommodating 260 guests

  • Wedding facilities onsite, with dedicated wedding planner

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking Płatne usługi
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Pranie chemiczne Płatne usługi
  • Portier
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Rozrywka
  • Wycieczki łodzią
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 11
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Business centre z obsługą
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery

18 High Street
SL4 1LER windsor
wielka brytania

Tel: +4401753851577

Faks: (+44)01753856930

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    LONDON CITY W 75,8km / 47,1 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON GATWICK W 77,2km / 47,97 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON HEATHROW W 19,3km / 11,99 mil

  • Pociągiem

    WINDSOR W 0,01km / 0,01 mil

Pozycja GPS:51.481717, -0.607413

Nasze pokoje

Our 108 bedrooms follow the Georgian elegance of the hotel. Each one has been beautifully decorated with a refined take on contemporary design, and guests can stretch out on delightful beds covered in the finest Egyptian cotton. Complimentary accessories, such as luxury Lanvin toiletries and fluffy bathrobess are provided so that guests can truly relax.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 Single Size Bed

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 1
  • Powierzchnia: Od 15 / 161 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call

Nasze restauracje i bary

Leaf at The Castle

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Inne kuchnie

Leaf at the Castle

Menu (PDF) Menu koktajlowe (PDF)
  • Poniedziałek -
  • Wtorek -
  • Środa -
  • Czwartek -
  • Piątek -
  • Sobota -
  • Niedziela -

HOTEL BAR

With simple, elegant and inviting decor, the Leaf at the Castle Bar creates an ambient atmosphere with contemporary lighting. The intriguing artwork brings the rich history the Castle Hotel to life. We offer a wide selection of wines & cocktails.

Menu (PDF)

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 11

  • Maks. rozmiar: 316 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 400 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 300 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.4/5

Liczba opinii: 7 623

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 2 246

2021 Certyfikat wysokiej jakości TripAdvisor
Certyfikat Doskonałości 2021

Break in Windsor with friends

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

grayjac 31/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Could not fault the hotel whatsoever room was very nice, good shower but hot water took a long time to arrive to the taps, location was absolutely perfect and the breakfast was very good we would recommend this 100%

Dear grayjac, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Castle Hotel Windsor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break in Windsor with your friends. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and thank you very much for the recommendation. We hope you return to Windsor soon for another fantastic stay with us. Kind regards, Penn Rooms Division Manager

Lovely location and great hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

John T 30/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Lovely location and great hotel - nice rooms with balcony, didn't matter that they overlooked the car park. Staff very friendly and efficient (especially Bruno on reception). Breakfast service was best under Covid that we have experienced so far - Good choice, and served in stages! Car parking is expensive, but so is any alternative nearby.

Dear John T, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to read that Bruno provide you with friendly and efficient service , I will share your comments with him and our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as motivation as we strive to continuously improve the quality of services. Is great to see that you felt safe and enjoyed breakfast service, as Covid procedures are very important to us, and well being of our guest is crucial. Once again, thank you for your comments and we looking forward to welcome you back at Castle Hotel Windsor. Kind regards, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko

Centrally located

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Sorrento06 28/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This hotel is situated on the high street 2 minutes walk from the Castle and in the shopping area. Lovely local restaurants a short walk. River Thames Very close ideal for a boat trip. Breakfast was good. Staff good. Restaurant is a franchise and is OK. Rooms We had a superior .. OK carpets stained and dirty shower room very small.Toilet never stopped running and very little hot water at any time of day or night. Would I recommend sadly no.

Dear Sorrento06, Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. Our location is in fact very popular among guests, so we are glad you were happy with this aspect of the hotel. I am sorry to read that your room did not meet your expectations, and that the cleanliness of the room was not to a high standard. This is obviously not the quality we endeavour to deliver our guests, and I have ensured that your comments have been passed on to our housekeeping department to avoid this type of issue in the future. I will be sure to address the issue of toilet and hot water and make sure we find a solution to that problem , as we are currently looking into ways that we can better improve upon our facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to stay again in the future, and restore your faith in the Castle Hotel Windsor . Kind regards, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko

DIRTY hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Mark V 28/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

On entering my room I found a dirty sock under a chair, I called reception then noticed dirty food like marks on the bed head,,, was this room cleaned properly? no obviously, was it COVID safe?? who knows, at breakfast the next day there was bacon on the floor, the whole hotel was dirty, you could see it, old and dirty, the lift was dirty, the stairs in lobby, I ordered delivery roo , hotel food not great at all, I let reception know and if they could bring it up, this was met with attitude, like no one ever ordered out before, I also asked for great restaurant ideas and the lady on reception had NO idea and ended up suggesting a tacky Chinese restaurant across the road. Its just badly run and Im afraid its the dirty too. Sorry Castle Hotel this had to be said.

Dear Mr Vassallo, Thank you very much for providing your feedback upon your stay at Castle Hotel Windsor. We had conducted a full investigation into your comments when you raised this during your time at the hotel and I believe a member of our housekeeping team was offered to service your room at the time to rectify the situation upon your arrival. My apologies that you had to encounter this as it is far below the typical standards we hold ourselves to at the hotel. Regarding your comments as to the cleanliness of the public areas of the hotel, again I am sorry if you felt these were not cleaned to your liking. Our team have implemented multiple new measures to ensure the hotel is as clean and safe for all our guests and staff and the public areas are disinfected every three hours, with particular attention to high touch points. I will be following up accordingly with regards to your comments about our food and the restaurant recommendation as well. As we were in contact during your stay I am sorry if you felt you were not able to inform me of your further disappointment so that we could try to change your opinion of the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and as we have been corresponding directly should there by any further feedback you wish to provide please do not hesitate. I am regretful you did not enjoy your time with us at Castle Hotel Windsor and we wish you and your loved ones all the best during a challenging time. Best regards, Penn

Lovely staff, lovely hotel and great Covid procedures

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

754jch 23/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely, great view over the castle. Covid restrictions and care were well in place. Definitely recommend for a short break.

Dear 754jch, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery Hotel Collection. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all of our team members helpful and friendly. Pleased to read that the efforts to provide you a safe environment at the hotel have been recognised and did contribute to provide you a pleasant stay. Our location is in fact very popular among guests, so we’re glad you were happy with this aspect of the hotel. Once again, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to get back to us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! King Regards, Bruno Alves Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Weekend Stay - The first since lockdown

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Eric E 10/09/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This was the first night away since lockdown so we were looking forward to it. In summary a lovely hotel and a nice stay away ... but there were a few little things, which if corrected, could make it even better. 1) had to wait for a very long time in the bar to get drinks served. Whilst I appreciate the social distancing and table service will cause things to tae a little longer, the young chap at the bar (who was great) was on his own in a busy bar. 2) The meal in the restaurant was a tad disappointing. Whilst good, it wasn't worth the premium pricing.

Dear Eric E, Thank you very much for your review of Castle Hotel Windsor. I am glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback upon our bar and restaurant are most appreciated and will certainly be taken on board. If you would be able to elaborate upon your restaurant experience by providing further details to Magda our restaurant manager, gm@mpwsteakhousewindsor.com, we would be delighted to see how we can make the experience of our guests even better. Best wishes, Penn Reservations & Revenue Manager

Excellent Hotel & Exceptional Customer Service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

vishaalparekh 20/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The customer service from reception to bar staff exceeded all expectations. Great hotel in a fantastic location! Would highly recommend and can not wait to visit again soon! Thanks to all the team at Castle Hotel!

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide this fantastic review. I am delighted that we exceeded all expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Sam

A somewhat disappointing visit

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Freedom34957458228 11/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The castle hotel has always been our go to hotel when we want a night of relaxation and given the current difficulties we thought it would be ideal. Regrettably this wasn’t the case. It seems to us that COVID has become an excuse for illogical decisions and in some cases poor service. To start with we couldn’t book a meal in the restaurant because of Covid, secondly we couldn’t have the breakfast at the time we wanted because of Covid. The final straw was the fact that we couldn’t have a nespresso machine in our room despite the fact that this was stated on the information sent to us only a day before. This was a totally illogical decision from our perspective. Why on earth can you have a kettle and not a nespresso machine. When we made the booking there were two types of room we could have and the cost difference was about £100. We chose the expensive one because of the nespresso machine. If we had known it wasn’t available we would’ve gone for the cheaper room. Quite frankly the difference between the two rooms would’ve paid for a nespresso machine. Don’t think we’ll be returning in the short term and will wait until the castle hotel returns to its former standard rather than being what it appears at the moment which is an upmarket travelodge

Excellent Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

david j 02/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent stay and exceptional staff, nothing was too much trouble would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Windsor. Location wise its just a few minutes walk to the castle or the long walk and a 20 minute drive to Hampton court.

Dear david j, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko Operation Manager

Central Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

spiderinlaw Couples - 08/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Brilliant location just across the road from the Castle, room was fresh and spacious, tastefull decore thoughout the whole hotel, all staff were cheerfull and helpfull. Breakfast was delishous with a very good and varied selection, even though it was a buffet breakfast everything was fresh.

Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the service that was provided by the breakfast team and all other staff I will be sure to advise them of your compliments. I am very glad that you enjoyed the food at breakfast. We strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another very memorable journey with us. Kind regards, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko

One of the best hotels

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

h6359te Couples - 08/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Fantastic the staff could not do anymore for us would def recomend have stayed at many hotels and this has to be one of the best wil be seeing you again very soon, food was great lots of fresh food each morning and food at the bar at night was of a very high standard a special shout out to andrew at the bar very helpful and super polite five stars Many thanks to all the team M davies

Dear M Davies Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the service that was provided by Andi and the staff I will be sure to advise them of your compliments. We strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us and we are very happy that this was the case for you. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another very memorable journey with us. Kind regards, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko

2 Day New Year Event

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

David L Couples - 05/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A party of six of us returned after 9 years to The Windsor Castle Hotel for a two night stay over the New Year period (30th Dec to1st Jan 2020). We were pleasantly surprised to see how the hotel had made major improvements to their public rooms and bedrooms compared to 9 years ago.The only criticism from the 3 women in our party was that none of the bedrooms had any dressing tables. The staff were welcoming and always smiling, even though they were under a lot of pressure at such a busy time of the year. Our1st day included a high tea on arrival followed by dinner in the evening which were excellent. Also the New Year's Eve Gala Ball and 7 course dinner were excellent.

Great Location.. average hotel.. poor service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

seren69 Couples - 02/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Dont reply to emails..Room looked nothing like website. Rooms in an Annex block out back. Check in not great questioned my reservation. Dinner in restaurant was good & staff very attentive.. Breakfast a shambles & young waitress spoken to by senior breakfast staff appalling ( senior lady with glasses) barking orders in front of guests..While waiting to check out couldnt help over hear guests complaints mostly about service.

Dear Seren69, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery Hotel Collection. Please accept my sincerest apologies I was really sorry to read about your disappointment following your stay at our hotel. I can truly appreciate how frustrating this whole experience must have been for you. Kindly allow me to offer my most sincere apologies again for the breakfast experience I have performed an in-house investigation, and our Food and Beverage Manager will be retraining her staff. What you experienced was definitely an anomaly, and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. I very much hope to welcome you back to Castle Hotel Windsor again in the future, so that you are able to experience the high standard of service and value that the MGallery brand is renowned for. Retrospectively, if I can assist further or perhaps extend assistance for a future stay, please e-mail me directly at H6618-OM@accor.com Once again, thank you for bringing your thoughts to my attention. It is feedback from guests like yourselves that enable us to continue with the MGallery Hotel Collection standards of service for all our guests. Kind regards, Karolina Wrona Ciecko

Ms

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

dawnj309 Family - 01/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Our most favourite hotel in the UK. The staff are extremely friendly and very welcoming. The 'old' part of the hotel is historic (looks out to Windsor Castle) but all the rooms are well furbished, warm and lovely to stay in. The bar and dining room have excellent menus and the breakfasts have an excellent range of food

Dear dawnj309, Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests. I would also like to thank you for the kind comments in regards to the quality of our service. As we always strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us, we are very happy that this was the case for you. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience in our Marco Pierre White Restaurant. and bar. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Karolina Wrona-Ciecko

Lovely hotel, great staff, 2nd time we have stayed and hope to return soon

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

juliecG5256JT Couples - 12/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Hotel is right in the centre of Windsor, castle is five minute walk away and so are the shops and restaurants. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are good Thank you very much for looking after us so well again.

Dear Julie C, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor – MGallery. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am very grateful for the high scores you marked us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Our location is in fact very popular among guests, so we are glad you were pleased with this aspect of the hotel. I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the service that was provided by the staff and I will be sure to advise them of your generous compliments. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another very memorable journey with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

week-end break

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Chris G Couples - 11/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Comfortable room - though rather small. Excellent breakfast selection. Very friendly staff, excellent location close to the Castle and the railway station. (We took a day trip to London) Adequate parking in the hotel for £25 per night, which sounds expensive - but local parking was £5 per hour! If you want to visit the Castle book your tickets in advance as we did to avoid the big queues.

Dear Rivonia, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor – MGallery Hotel Collection. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and am very grateful for the high scores you marked us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our location is in fact very popular among guests, so we’re glad you were happy with this aspect of the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments concerning our Breakfast team members since I am sure this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another very memorable journey with us. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Overnight stop

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

LondonHiker10 Couples - 13/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Completed the Palace to Palace cycle ride and didn't want to go straight back to London. Hotel was excellent , ideal location with secure car park so could leave bike overnight in car. Hotel staff were welcoming and didn't bat an eyelid when I turned up in sweaty , damp bike kit. Room was just what was needed, hot , powerful shower, coffee making facilities and comfortable bed. We strolled round Windsor and popped over to Eton before enjoying returning to the Hotel and dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. Really good value. Attentive service and good portion size which left us feeling full but not stuffed. Next morning breakfast was also v good value with huge range of options covering full English, to continental with croissants , ham and cheese and most things in between. all in all a great stop over.

Dear LondonHiker10, Thank you for providing us with some valuable feedback. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience. I would like to thank you for the kind comments in regards to the quality of our service. As we always strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay with us, we are very happy that this was the case for you. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your comment will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Great location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Anne-Marie V Couples - 07/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The only remark would be the breakfast. When you have a breakfast menu but are not willing to take an order and communicate this in a very rude manner that is not a good experience. Besides this nice rooms, friendly staff and good location.

Dear Anne-Marie V, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery Hotel Collection. We are glad you had a nice and comfortable stay, as we always aim to provide an ideal hotel experience I am however quite disappointed that the attitude of the staff that you dealt with during breakfast was below par. I sincerely apologize for this, as it is certainly not the kind of attitude or service we are renowned for providing our guests. Please rest assured that our Food and Beverage Manager is taking you feedback on board in order to avoid future occurrence. Once again, thank you for bringing your thoughts to my attention. It is feedback from guests like yourselves that enable us to continue with the MGallery Hotel Collection standards of service for all our guests. I do hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Way below expectations

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Edward B Couples - 24/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The service and cleaning needs work. Clean and a great location, but overpriced, don't expect a premium experience. The reception staff seemed inexperienced. Not rude, but they just didn't appear to know how to speak or deal with customers and simple things such as requesting a taxi became a little awkward and clumsy. The room cleaning was also below par with food plates not taken away and a couple of areas not cleaned very well. Nothing disastrous, but this hotel is priced and sells itself at a premium. It really isn't.

Dear Edward B, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor – MGallery Hotel Collection. I am sorry to learn of your concerns and I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. I entirely understand how frustrating your experience must have been for you and I may assure you the issue was discussed and reviewed with our Front Office Manager in order to take the necessary corrective actions and prevent future occurrence. Once again, thank you for bringing your thoughts to my attention. It is feedback from guests like yourselves that enable us to continue with the MGallery Hotel Collection standards of service for all our guests. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to stay again in the future, and restore your faith in the Castle Hotel Windsor. Yours Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Our stay at Castle Hotel Windsor

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ros S Couples - 23/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Overall it is a nice hotel but they let themselves down on a couple of issues. When we first arrived a young gentleman served us but whilst checking us in he answered the phone. He continued to talk to that person on the phone for approx. 5 mins whilst we stood there until someone took over our checking in. The second issue was that we have a meal in the restaurant that night which we had pre booked and they took £50 as a deposit. However, our friends paid for the meal in cash and upon checking out I mentioned this and I was informed that the £50 had been refunded. However, after checking the invoiced when we arrived home I noticed that the £50 has been taken from our account. It took the hotel 4 days before a refund was forthcoming.

Dear ros4618, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay at the Castle Hotel Windsor – MGallery Hotel Collection. Please accept my sincere apologies for our shortfalls during your stay. I entirely understand how frustrating your arrival experience must have been for you and I may assure you that your feedback was discussed and reviewed with our Front Office Manager in order to prevent future occurrence. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for the confusion and misunderstanding in regards to your final invoice, as we strive to provide a high quality service and value for money stay for all guests and to hear that we failed on this occasion is disappointing. Once again, thank you for bringing your thoughts to my attention. It is feedback from guests like yourselves that enable us to continue with the MGallery Hotel Collection standards of service for all our guests. Yours Sincerely, Lana El Zir Guest Relations Executive

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

windsor - wszystkie nasze hotele