Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 946 reviews
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the Futian CBD and right next to the Metro Station

  • 479 guest rooms with modern convenient facilities

  • 13 function rooms in various styles

  • International specialties in 4 Restaurants and 2 Bars

  • Indoor pool, spa and sauna facilities with relaxation experience

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Zhuzilin, Shennan Boulevard
Futian District
Guandong Province
518040
shenzhen
china

Tel: +8675583500888

Fax: (+86)755/83029333

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Shenzhen Bus Company :   204 Zhuzilin

  • Luobao Line :   Line 1 Zhuzilin/Exit B2

  • By plane

    Shenzhen At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By train

    Luohu Station At 13km / 8.08 miles

GPS :22.534955, 114.012659

Our accommodations

There are 481 rooms with 8 different categories to suit different guest. The Superior twin room and Queen room have a mountain view, the Deluxe twin room, queen room and double beds room have with extra space a view of the bay. The Executive rooms are available with executive floor privileges. The Bay view suites are available with executive floor privileges with pleasant view of the bay.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 47
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE EXECUTIVE ROOM, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE EXECUTIVE ROOM, Lounge Access, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

EXECUTIVE SUITE, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 75
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

COFFEE SHOP

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Coffee Shop serves a wide variety of dishes, with a buffet available for breakfast through dinner as well as international selection of A La Carte dishes. And the friendly staff and attentive service also will make your stay truly enjoyable.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whet your appetite with a variety of contemporary Cantonese expertly prepared by our Cantonese head chef and team. Featuring extravagant private dining rooms in an elegant environment.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GARDEN BBQ LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Garden bar, an outdoor barbecue bar provides all local beer and soft drinks all you can drink,selected steaks and more classic grill cuisine. Garden bar can also be a dream venue to organize cocktail party or other private parties, etc.

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KENZO TEPPANYAKI

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

KenzoTeppanyaki with an open kitchen and carefully chosen fresh materials, plus the classic living culture and sake culture, accompany you everyday in Japanese method.

Lunch

11:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

EXECUTIVE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit back with a glass of wine or a whiskey at this stylish and chic bar, as you enjoy spectacular city views and immerse in the sounds of beautiful music.Wine down over a drink with the scenic views overlooking the dazzling city.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy an afternoon tea, coffee and pastries or catch up with friends over wine, while enjoying the laid back atmosphere at this elegant bar.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 478

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 260 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,363 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

946 reviews

Very bad experience for Platinum member having stayed in this hotel for 8 years

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nanbao_trip Couples - 07/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

With new management this hotel didn’t treat its loyal guests well. As a Platinum member we have stayed in this hotel one or two weeks every year since 2012. We were very disappointed by the way we were treated in the recent stay and the hotel’s new General Manager and Front Desk Manager were arrogant and not professional. The new management didn’t want to go an extra mile to make our stay comfortable and pleasant and didn’t care much. We stayed for 10 days in November and the following disappointed us the most: GM retracted his decision and denied he had agreed earlier. Rooms are equipped with hot plates and we used before. After agreeing to reconnect the hotplate in our room, GM suddenly retracted his approval and offered no explanation. When we requested to see GM, managers claimed that GM went to Shanghai (though we saw GM in the morning). After repeated requests, GM met me the next morning, but denied he approved to connect the hotplate and insisted he had gone to Shanghai and back in less than 24 hours. We were appalled by GM’s denial and insistence. Management didn’t want to do a little more to make our stay pleasant. Water in the room was lukewarm and only in the night after running for more than 15 minutes, the water would become hot. Front desk manager offered to change our room again, but this would cause huge inconvenience to us as we had a lot of luggage and already spread out, and we refused. Hotel management didn’t care and never apologized. GM believed Front Desk Manager’s claim that we made “unreasonable” requests. When complaining about the issues we encountered to Front desk manager, we did mention the benefits we received in the previous stays and what other hotels could do if guests feel not satisfied. Yet, Front desk manager reported to GM that we requested all these benefits, and even fabricated one such request as “requesting hotel chef to cook in the room”. How could we ask hotel chef to cook in the room even when the hotel didn’t allow hot plates in the room? This fabrication might have angered GM, and GM became quite hostile to me when we met, It was very unprofessional and unreasonable to believe such outlandish requests. Shenzhen Oriental Ginza is a fine hotel in a convenient location. We had loved the hotel very much as its staff and previous management took a great care of us and treated us like family members. Unfortunately, the new management has let them down. We feel sad that we will no long stay in this hotel.

Extremely helpful and pleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kaiesha Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine. I used room service, asked for help sorting the temperature in my room and had breakfast. While all the staff were helpful and polite, Leo was amazing. He helped me sign up to wechat and went above and beyond. Very personable, very good English and so helpful. One thing is the crisps were out of date in my room. I had already eaten them when i saw. My colleague also said some of her food was out of date.

Dear Ms. G., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Eric Guest experience manager

Return stay. Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Isaac Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Comfortable for the room.

Dear Mr. T., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Eric Guest experience manager

A good option in Shenzhen

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ibosio Business - 15/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I selected this hotel because of location. It is my first time. It is a good value for money although I do believe it has to be updated. My room was big and decently quiet. Staff was polite and friendly.

Dear Mr. Ibosio, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Highly recommended comfortable hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, friendly, nice gym.

Dear Guest, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

Excellent lounge service staffs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xj T. Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The following lounge service staffs have been very professional and kind to me: 郭海霞 Maria 刘肖 Amy 梁云飞 Felix 方嘉瑜 Kelly 李丽珊 Nina 廖梦婷 Judy Maria kindly helped me to book additional room for my guest with very short notice. Thanks!!!

尊敬的陶先生: 您好!听到您对我们工作的肯定,十分开心。 我会将您的意见与我们的团队一起分享。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,我相信这个反馈将给我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的体验,我们真诚地希望您的下一次光临会像前一次一样愉快。 深圳东方银座美爵酒店 宾客体验经理 Eric谨启

Great hotel which shows already some age.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jan Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very nice stay. Very friendly staff in executive lounge. I felt very comfortable. The only minus is the pool area which needs a update.

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Our hotel has been in regular maintenance,the aim is to create a more comfortable experience.And we will also continue to make use of our geographical advantages and Our attentive service provides the good experience for the guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr J. M. Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Been a regular at this hotel. Ms crystal and Ms Serena ensures that I was upgraded to a suite room as I am Accor Gold Member. The check in was smooth and my visit to Executive Lounge for a meeting immediately after check in was handled nicely by Ms Maria and Ms Amy. Next day I got 2 hour free usage of board room which is a big plus for this hotel. The room was a corner suite and all went well.

Dear Mr. M., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Nice Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jaswant M Business - 22/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Been staying at this hotel for couple of years. Being a Accor Gold Member they upgraded me to a suite and Ms Crystal and Ms Serena did a wonderful professional job of allowing me a corner suite room when I checked it. After checking in I immediately went to Executive Lounge for a meeting and was helped by Ms Maria and Ms Amy in organising my lunch and they also took care to reconfirm my free board room usage for 2 hours for the next day. The executive lounge is one reason that I continue to stay in this property as I can organise my meetings with relative ease with professional help always. I ate in the Chinese restaurant and the food was good and so was the service. Will recommend this property.

Dear Mr.Jaswant M We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Eric Guest experience manager

nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

catelle Business - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel, good location close to the airport ( 20 mn by car approx- depends traffic) and subway station fron of the hotel. Room was nice but very cold, impossible to change the airconditioner. very quiet.

Dear Catelle, Thank you for choosing grand mercure shenzhen oriental ginza and Giving us high praise. There are some places to eat and play around the hotel. When you stay in our hotel next time,Our concierge staff can give you guidance and help. We will also continue to make use of our geographical advantages and Our attentive service provides the good experience for the guest. We sincerely look forward to your next visit. Eric Guest experience manager

Great experience. Attentive staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark G. Business - 11/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located in Fuitan and easy to get to Baoan and Nanshan areas. Especially helpful were David the concierge who helped me with a parcel delivery. The girls in the executive lounge were very attentive to making me feel comfortable. They went out of their way to provide great service. Impressive.

Dear Mr.Graves Morris We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Bad experience as a LeClub Accor Hotel member

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ytjacksontse Business - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked one night online Accor hotel with my membership. I was staying in a non-smoking room with smoking stink smell, poor breakfast. When i was checking out, i tried to get a reward points with my Accorplus member card but they won't accepted because room price not over 700CNY(the reception told what their big boss say). I never have this kind of experience in a 4 stars hotel. I reported my experience to Accor Hotel team, wish they can help.

Dear ytjacksontse, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Smoking is prohibited within hotel, each guest when check in at the front desk is informed and reminded not to smoke inside hotel, or would be charged CNY500 per times as clean fee. You are kindly suggested to send your invoice to the customer service center of Accor, (exclusive of the third party booking center) and your points would be credited. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,Eric Guest experience manager

Will stay again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela C. Couples - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk staff is nice (小孔)and helpful with smile. Love to see cheerful faces in the hotel

Dear Ms. C., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Happily to stay this hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Laras M. S. Friends - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Process check in is fast, service from concierge it’s awesome. The room clean, all amenities is complete. Very comfortable during stay at this hotel.

Dear Ms. Laras Madya S., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Poor club lounge breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

B3661BHgrahamh Business - 26/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The welcome on arrival was really good. Room was good inside but the location on a corner near the elevator was bad, even though I had requested a quiet room. I had booked a room with club lounge benefits which I wish I hadn't bothered with. I asked for a simple poached egg for breakfast which turned up looking more like scrambled egg swimming in water. Very disappointing when thinking of the extra paid for the use of the lounge.

Dear B3661BHgrahamh Thank you for your review outlining the observations during your recent stay at Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Hotel. At the outset, we very much regret that Grand Mercure Oriental Shinza has not lived up to expectations you had every right to experience and sincerely appreciate your sentiments as well as the concise and detailed explanation of events. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the Suite which was assigned near the elevator although you had specifically requested a quiet room. There is no excuse for this oversight on our part. On a positive note, we were pleased to learn that our Front Office team and Maria provided a very good experience. We are a young business and your feedback is hugely helpful in the process of further refining our guest service levels. We have noted your disappointment with the lack of attention to preparing the poached egg. Were I in your shoes my sentiments would be the same. Please rest assured that we have learnt from this experience and I have personally provided coaching to some of my senior management members as part of their ongoing training and development. B3661BHgrahamh, thank you very much for taking time and effort to share your experience with us. Kindly rest assured that your experience is not at all representative of the standards which we strive so hard to achieve and we hope you will give us a second chance. As a gesture of goodwill, upon a future visit please feel free to contact me or my Personal Assistant, Fifi Zhang on secretary@grandmercureshenzhen.com and we will make all the required arrangements with a complimentary upgrade to the next room category. Kindly make the reservation through my Personal Assistant. I do look forward to meet you upon your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. If there is any assistance I may personally render, please feel free to contact me directly on h6558-gm@accor.com Hans Hordijk General Manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

Friendly service at the hotel restaurant.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthew C. Business - 12/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front reception is quick and efficiency. Room also clean and tidy. Especially, the restaurant service is good. The manager Ms. Alice Dai shown me some good food over there, which specially made by the chef.

Dear Mr. C., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yyooi~ Business - 04/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Special thanks to mr. Lu and mr. Wang who introduced me place of interest in SZ especially the direction to vege restautant. The only weakness is do not provide he safety alert / warning to guests to avoid outdoor activities due to Typhoon (yellow alert on wednesday) which passed by the Southern China during my visit. It is crucial as not all the guests can read or speak chinese.

Dear Mr. Ooi, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would pay more attention to the weather forecast afterwards and provide more information to the guest. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely ,Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

very nice stay in Grand mercure Shenzhen

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ashish P. Business - 03/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is very helpful. Leo and Mr Alen helped me a lot. Leo even booked my HK ferry ticket using his We Chat. I have been stayign in the same Hotel since last 7 years and find it to be very convenient.

Dear Mr. p., We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eric Guest experience manager

Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anniehun2019 Friends getaway - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Overall good. better if the beds are softer. location is good. It is excellent to have late check out service. As for welcome drinks, it would be good to have four welcome drinks as I have book 2 rooms but only 2 welcome drinks are served.

Dear anniehun2019, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Grand Mercure Oriental Ginza Shenzhen, and thank you for sharing your stay with us. As you mentioned, you preferred the softer bed, and we can help dealing with this request, and you are kindly suggested to call us on your next arrival. And about the welcome drinks, i am afraid that the welcome drink is subject to the room of club member himself only. We sincerely look forward to your next visit. Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza

A Grand Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kim S Solo travel - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

My favorite hotel in Shenzhen, it is a large hotel with many rooms, but is very spacious. Great location near the Zhuzilin Metro station which means it is easy to move around from the hotel. The hotel have many different hotel room layouts. The rooms are spacious and nice, good bed and bathroom. Good breakfast, the hotel have several restaurants and a swimming pool. Hotel also have a executive lounge on the 25th floor. When I stay here it is only one thing I am missing and that is a western movie channel. Other then that I-land problem I am very happy with this hotel.

Dear Kim S, We are appreciate that for your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely , Eric Guest experience manager Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in shenzhen