Information message

Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 13,143 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Edinburgh Park
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • Edinburgh International Airport is 4km away from the hotel

  • Leisure facilities including pool, gym and steam room

  • Private banqueting is available for up to 150 people

  • In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Edinburgh Park

15 Lochside Avenue
SAT NAV USE: EH11 4DG
Hermiston Gait Retail Park
EH12 9DJ edinburgh
united kingdom

Tel: +441316192802

Fax: (+44)131/4465610

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LOTHIAN BUSES :  24 EDINBURGH PARK

  • By plane

    EDINBURGH INTL At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    EDINBURGH PARK At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :55.92657, -3.310871

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

GOURMET BAR

Available 24/7 for hotel residents

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 177

  • Maximum capacity: 190 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Edinburgh Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

13,143 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,228 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul S. Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room upgrade was appreciated. All staff we encountered were excellent, friendly, courteous, and helpful

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you rated us with a 100/100! We have a hard-working team and feedback like yours give us encouragement in strange times like these. Can I ask you to please copy this wee review on our TripAdvisor page for us? This is extremely important, as TripAdvisor helps us gain visibility and reach more potential guests. This is the link you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Thank you and have a lovely week! :) Daniela Front Office Manager

Well located, good stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alex F. Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time in this hotel. Good stay. Hotel is nice and clean, swimming pool and sauna are great. Strategically located at 200 yards of urban train gets you easily to both city centre and airport.

Dear Maria and Alex, Thank you on behalf of everyone in this team for taking the time to respond to this survey with such lovely, positive feedback. We are over the moon to hear that everything was perfect in your second stay with us. We hope there is a third, fourth etc :) I would like to ask you to take a minute to post this review for us on our TripAdvisor page. That would mean a lot to our hard-working team :) this is the link you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Daniela

Great hotel, excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Katie Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel and spacious room with everything inside what you need. Greeted by Chelsea on reception Who's service was outstanding. All the staff we came across were very friendly. Great location and easy tram service outside the hotel.

Dear Katie B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Chelsea and Emile ( F&B manager) are extremely happy to hear that they contributed to your stay going well :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rex V. Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean room , Evening meal not so comfortable in the bar area , overall enjoyed

Dear Rex V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Nice new hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

paulwithcheryl 19/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

We found the hotel to be very clean and fairly recent hotel. All the staff we encountered were friendly, efficient, and helpful. SatNavs find it difficult to find with the post code, but it worked fine inputting the street address.

very helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Del S. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

top rate = better than expected.

Dear Del, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would recommend the hotel and the brand! Chelsea and Ilaria are extremely happy with your feedback. They try to give a special, unique service to each guest. Could I please ask you to take a minute to post a 5* review for us on our TripAdvisor page? This would mean a lot to our team, particularly to Chelsea and Ilaria. This is the link you will need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Thank you once again for your feedback! Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Friendly and helpful staff, and a good location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for a lovely stay. Rooms were good and the breakfast was very nice.

Dear Johannes A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

great location and easy to find by car

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marion K. Families - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay everything was perfect

Dear Marion, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please share your experience with a 5-star comment on Tripadvisor and let others know your stay in our hotel. It is extremally important during this time for the Team, and they will be grateful for it after their everyday hard work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Attila

I really like this place.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Solo - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another relaxing stay. Great service. Look forward to my next visit.

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Handily Located but noisy

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Nick Solo - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very well located close to Edinburgh Park Tram and railway station with good local amenities and easy access to Edinburgh Airport. The only downside to this, was a lot of noise from the nearby rail and tram lines until around midnight when this started to quieten down. What made the noise seem worse, was that the rooms are not air conditioned, they operate by a heat pump and when I arrived into my room the temperature had been set high and so the only way to cool the room down was to open the window with the heat pump system not doing a particularly good job of cooling the room down. Otherwise staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the noises. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to confirm that a project team is on site to address the problem with the heating units and prevent future occurrence. (this hotel do not have AC) We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Attila

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Russell W. Couples - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff

Dear Russell W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Chelsea, Alex and Carmel are extremely happy to know that you remember their names and that they contributed to improve your experience with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Very disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Cymru74 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Service was well below acceptable standard. Pre Covid we stayed here a lot, not sure will ever return. Met up with friends to celebrate a marriage & were all shocked by the poor service. Positive rooms have been revamped & looked very nice.

Dear Cymru74, thank you so much for your recent visit and please accept our sincere apologies for falling to make you feel welcome and to offer the excellent service you always received before. I really wish to make it right for you, so please, please send me your contact details to H6515-GM@accor.com, I wish to call you and remedy the situation. Also, we commit that no matter how hard the situation is at the moment, no matter how much we are impacted by staff self-isolations, we will continue to work hard to solve these challenges one by one and to make sure we deliver excellent service to every guest, every time. As we could see on this platform, we have made improvement, but we have a lot more to do to be more consistence again. We apologise once again and we thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Kind regards, Attila

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorraine Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming clean and tidy rooms

Dear Lorraine B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrena &. J. H. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great nights stay here, had a lovely surprise in our room after talking to Ade about us celebrating our 34th anniversary. She definitely went above and beyond for us. Have stayed here before and will definitely stay again

Dear Andrena and James, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS If you could please mention Ade in your review, I know she would be delighted with that :). I can see that you posted on the TripAdvisor page for Novotel Edinburgh Centre, if you could post it for us, it would be very helpful Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Have had better visits - won’t rush back

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mrs I. Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over booked & understaffed by the looks of things. Unable to have a meal on the first night as it was so busy, nvr ever heard to just eat to hotel before but here we are. Managed to have a meal the /nd night and had to wait for an age for service & our plates to be cleared. Asked for clean towels & toilet roll as we left our room on the 1st morning- returned that night to no clean towels, ran out of toilet roll by bed time. Never had that either in a hotel. Not sure I’d come back which is sad considering we have been staying here for 7 years. It’s not a cheap hotel so I expect far far better.

Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hotel on this occasion. It is very sad for us too, especially knowing that you have been returning to us over the years. Unfortunately, we are not living in normal times at the moment, and weekends are extremely busy for this hotel and others. We are trying our best to improve the quality of the services we offer and I am confident that this will show very soon. Last weekend was a particularly special one, as sadly we had two team members who had to go on self- isolation and this showed. We are hoping to recover fully soon, but it is a slower process. I hope that you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Please if you decide to return, contact me directly on h6… so that I can personally look after every detail of your stay and provide you with an executive upgrade. Thank you for your feedback, please know that we are listening to our guests' needs and trying our best to work towards improvement. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael T. Business - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, friendly team,

Dear Michael, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Excellent Stay, first time in Edinburgh

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Calvin S. Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was brilliant. Check in was a breeze, and both the reception staff and the kitchen staff were very friendly and approachable. Rooms are nice and clean - although there is no air conditioning and we stayed during a heatwave so we were sweating at night. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, it wasnt busy so we were able to use it with ease.

Dear Calvin, Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend this hotel and this brand to others. Please allow me to assure you that we have a hardworking team, and we are all passionate about Hospitality. I believe this sets us apart from other hotels. Could I ask you to take one minute to copy this review to our TripAdvisor page? That would really, really help us all. This is the link you will need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Thank you again and we hope you visit us soon, Kind regards, Daniela Front Office Manager

Very Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andrea Friends - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked 3 rooms as gifts to friends that we had not seen for sometime. Arrived just before 2pm to be told that the bar was closed “due to self isolation “, I don’t doubt for a minute that this was a lie but no replacement was due & the bar would be closed until 5pm. So no beverage could be purchased. Didn’t start our get together off to the best start.

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are disappointed to hear that, on this occasion, you were let down by the service at this hotel. I understand that the service was below expectations and I would like to apologise on behalf of everyone in the team. Unfortunately, last weekend was a challenging one for us as we did have two staff members having to go into self-isolation unexpectedly. These things do happen and the only thing that we could do is to try and find a replacement as soon as we could. Our bar staff member had to leave shortly after 2 pm on that day, and we called a replacement to come as soon as possible. He arrived at 2.45, this means that the bar was closed for only 45 minutes, and open for the rest of the day and evening. I am sorry that this impacted your experience negatively. We will try and be better prepared in the future. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Not impressed at all

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was at this hotel as visiting a terminally ill relative who is close by, room not ready on arrival, waited for quite awhile, only one key in envelope for room which did not work, new keys/card given after a wait, cost for car parking never mentioned even though I asked when booking, reasturant was not open on Saturday night, food choice a disgrace , tosties or hamburgers in the bar nothing else next to main railway lines and trams very noisey

Dear Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, and for letting us know about your experience at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards and that you were not impressed with the quality of service you received. I am surprised to hear this, as our team are known by their customer service. Please note that our check-in time is from 3 pm. I have checked the system and it looks like you were checked into a room at 3:05 pm. We work hard to make sure we have all rooms ready by this time, and if possible, even earlier than this, however this is not possible, particularly on Saturdays. Most guests want to check in as early as possible and check out as late as possible. We try to ensure that everyone gets to check in as early as we can, however sometimes there might be a wait. I will share your feedback regarding the service at the bar with our Restaurant Manager. We are listening to our guest's needs and feedback, since we want to work towards improvement and offer the best services and facilities possible. We value your opinion, and we hope to have you back for a better experience. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

A good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

William O. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff , particularly the Italian receptionist, were very helpful. The pool and restaurants were great. I’d stay again but want a room away from noisy road and train track.

Dear William O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Ilaria is extremely happy to know that you remember her as a contributor to your satisfaction this time. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in edinburgh