Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 464 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Beautiful outdoor swimming pool

  • A boat ride from Koh Samui Island

  • Enjoy all day drinks and evening free flow with MyResorts program.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Hotel location

Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf

110 Moo 4 Paradonpab Beach, Tambon Paknam, Amphor Muang
86120 CHUMPHON
Thailand

GPS:10.426861, 99.264306

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE SQUARE

We serve buffet breakfast and international and authentic Thai cuisine all day. Enjoy our hot and cold buffet, carving station and live cooking demonstrations. Outside buffet hours, savour Thai and other gourmet cuisine from our a la carte menu.

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  464 reviews

one night only if stuck

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

john m TripAdvisor review

just an antiquated old hotel and boy does it show it old cheap charlie joint but you get what you pay for eh? this place is double what you should pay,i couldnt list all the failings of this hotel and im not sure if they just ripped off novotel/accor by using the name,

Beautiful Property

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Seeraj TripAdvisor review

We spent a night at the Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf from the 6th of March 2023. The grounds of this resort seem nice with a Big pool and Golf course. The rooms are a little outdated and needs renovation also the rooms are poorly lit. Breakfast selection was very average and would definitely need more dishes added to their selection.... The reception staff as well as the room service staff is very courteous Overall a nice property

Could be better

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gemma M Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I feel as the most part of hotel we stayed during our trip in Thailand needs renovation. Probably they are suffering from the last 2 years of lockdown . At first the hotel looks very nice and quiet. The open air lobby and restaurant looks wonderful. the downside is that the rooms feels a little bit dated, also the bathroom is large but quite dated. The bed are comfortable. Decent cleaning Breakfast was nice with many choices in the buffet.

Worse experience in Thailand

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Doris L Couples - TripAdvisor review

Lousy hotel! I don’t feel like I am staying in a 4 star hotel in Thailand! Wear & tear seriously! Service poor from Front desk to restaurant (except one choppy lady *excuse me to describe her in this way as the worse one is thin* in Restaurant is good but forgot to check the name though) Definitely not worth to what I paid! As they are close to the pier to Koh Tao and the hotel near the pier is full! Otherwise, don’t book! Definitely it is not Novotel standard! I have never write a review like this but really want to remind those who plan to stay a night in Chumphon before departing to Koh Tao

Dear Doris L, Please accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the experience and services you have expected and thank you for pointing out our shortcomings. This is the only way we can improve ourselves to the valid guests like yourself. We are pleased that you had chosen us before heading to Koh Tao since the pier is located just 10 minutes away while we are more than happy to prepare your breakfast box for such an early boat trip. Due to the outbreak, the upgrading is delayed and rescheduled. I trust that all of our guests will be much more comfortable with such improvement when it done. Please feel free to contact me on your next visit and I will personally ensure your stay will be a memorable one. Yours sincerely, M. Thammachote General Manager

Requires a name change

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

V2145GUanthonyd Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is like stepping back into the 80s as it looks like it has had no maintenance since it was built. The hotel has a great sea view and position but the word Beach resort should be removed as the beach is the most disgusting beach I have seen would be like swimming in a puddle at the local rubbish tip. But I must say the staff at the hotel were fantastic. It’s a real shame the Accor group has not invested in the hotel and shown some environmental leadership in regards to the beach

Dear V2145GUanthonyd, Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Chumphon. The beach and tide conditions here is a real challenge, we have tried to help the public to clean it as often as we could but it seems that only us could not be successful on this environmental change. I am delighted to hear that our team met with your satisfactions while your kind words did motivate their contributions during the difficult time from this pandemic. Thank you very much for your valued comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chumphon. Yours sincerely, M. Thammachote General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 112 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 274 reviews 6.6/10 Room
  • 177 reviews 7.7/10 Service
  • 8 reviews 9.1/10 WiFi
  • 157 reviews 7.8/10 Comfort
  • 130 reviews 7.4/10 Breakfast
  • 110 reviews 5.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 97 reviews 4/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou