Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf

Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 456 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Beautiful outdoor swimming pool

  • A boat ride from Koh Samui Island

  • Enjoy all day drinks and evening free flow with MyResorts program.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort & Golf

110 Moo 4 Paradonpab Beach, Tambon Paknam, Amphor Muang
86120 CHUMPHON
Thailand

GPS:10.426861, 99.264306

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE SQUARE

We serve buffet breakfast and international and authentic Thai cuisine all day. Enjoy our hot and cold buffet, carving station and live cooking demonstrations. Outside buffet hours, savour Thai and other gourmet cuisine from our a la carte menu.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  456 reviews

Worse experience in Thailand

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Doris L Couples - TripAdvisor review

Lousy hotel! I don’t feel like I am staying in a 4 star hotel in Thailand! Wear & tear seriously! Service poor from Front desk to restaurant (except one choppy lady *excuse me to describe her in this way as the worse one is thin* in Restaurant is good but forgot to check the name though) Definitely not worth to what I paid! As they are close to the pier to Koh Tao and the hotel near the pier is full! Otherwise, don’t book! Definitely it is not Novotel standard! I have never write a review like this but really want to remind those who plan to stay a night in Chumphon before departing to Koh Tao

Dear Doris L, Please accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the experience and services you have expected and thank you for pointing out our shortcomings. This is the only way we can improve ourselves to the valid guests like yourself. We are pleased that you had chosen us before heading to Koh Tao since the pier is located just 10 minutes away while we are more than happy to prepare your breakfast box for such an early boat trip. Due to the outbreak, the upgrading is delayed and rescheduled. I trust that all of our guests will be much more comfortable with such improvement when it done. Please feel free to contact me on your next visit and I will personally ensure your stay will be a memorable one. Yours sincerely, M. Thammachote General Manager

Requires a name change

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

V2145GUanthonyd Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is like stepping back into the 80s as it looks like it has had no maintenance since it was built. The hotel has a great sea view and position but the word Beach resort should be removed as the beach is the most disgusting beach I have seen would be like swimming in a puddle at the local rubbish tip. But I must say the staff at the hotel were fantastic. It’s a real shame the Accor group has not invested in the hotel and shown some environmental leadership in regards to the beach

Dear V2145GUanthonyd, Thank you for choosing us during your recent trip to Chumphon. The beach and tide conditions here is a real challenge, we have tried to help the public to clean it as often as we could but it seems that only us could not be successful on this environmental change. I am delighted to hear that our team met with your satisfactions while your kind words did motivate their contributions during the difficult time from this pandemic. Thank you very much for your valued comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Chumphon. Yours sincerely, M. Thammachote General Manager

Outstanding service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Explorer4444 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I stayed here on 8th December and was overwhelmed by the incredible service by all staff. From the check in, to the dm to the restaurant staff. The hotel was pretty quiet due to covid, but I could see that this professional team were all poised waiting for visitors to arrive to pounce and offer exceptional service. I was on a solo cycle across Thailand and the team helped me with requests beyond their remit, so thank you to everyone I encountered

Dear Explorer4444, Thank you so much for your valued time in writing such a wonderful review about us. It was a great pleasure having you here in Chumphon during your cycle trip across our beautiful country. Indeed, it was rather quiet since hotel just reopened just for a week after temporary closure for 6 months due to the pandemic. We are delighted to hear that our team members took a good care of you and you had a memorable stay with us. Happy New Year and we all wish you only the best for 2022. Stay safe and see you again soon. Your sincerely, M. Thammachote General Manager

3 Day 2 Night Good Holiday with Green View

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TANAKAWEE T Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Great deal from travel Fair since Mar 2020 but due to Covid 19 postpone to year 2021 period. 3 day 2 night with beautiful hotel in a green and public beach location with an amazing staff and wonderful service. Everyone had a smile on their face and did everything they could to make us feel welcome. I'm accor plus Platinum member and I can access my benefit to get an upgrade room to Suite it's really made me feel very comfortable. Anything you need is a quick ask away to all staff member. There are no shortage of willing participants. The Breakfast mad me surprise with awesome taste as local food :P

Dear TANAKAWEET, Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience during your stay with us. It is a review such as yours that will enable others to know about us and our warm hospitality. Indeed, staff performance can change everything and we will always try our very best to make our guests feel like home. Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back to Novotel Chumphon Beach Resort and Golf again soon. Yours sincerely, M.Thammachote General Manager

Very nice place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pat_super_web Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Prbably the best hotel in that area. The room is big and nice. The food is good in the restaurant which is convenient. The 2 pools are very simple in the middle of the garden. The staff is allways traying to do the best for my comfort. And this is very important. Mrs Fon is very helping in all cases to sove situations, and Mr. Ice is realy helpfull and professional. Thanks to them.

Dear PAT_SUPER_WEB, Thank you for your kind and valued words. You are so right that our room size is better than hotel rooms whilst food was good at The Square. We are simply thrilled that Khun Fon and Khun Ice could contribute to the decent solutions for your cases. Indeed, I will personally thank you both for job well done. Once again, thanks for being the wonderful guest you are and for making our day. Yours sincerely, M. Thammachote General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 88 reviews 8.7/10 Location
  • 240 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 147 reviews 7.4/10 Service
  • 7 reviews 8.5/10 WiFi
  • 133 reviews 8.2/10 Comfort
  • 104 reviews 5.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 99 reviews 7.2/10 Breakfast
  • 74 reviews 4.8/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou