ibis budget Warszawa Centrum 1 star

Customer review rating 4.3/5 5,594 reviews

ibis budget Warszawa Centrum
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

ibis budget Warszawa Centrum

Ul Zagorna 1
00-441
warsaw
poland

Tel: +48227453660

Fax: (+48)226225501

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHOPIN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

GPS :52.226595, 21.041959

Our accommodations

Modern and practical rooms for a pleasant stay. Our rooms have a shower, washbasin, toilet, WIFI and TV with a wide range of entertainment and information channels.

Double - A Standard Room with 1 bed for 1 or 2 adults

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10 / 108 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

TWIN - A Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 10 / 108 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

TRIPLE - Standard Room with three single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk

FAMILY - Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Warszawa Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

5,594 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,568 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

better when I expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dainius Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a quiet rest here, no noise from the street or other guests, also the blinds are very good. 10/10 actually for this price!

Dear Dainius, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

great value & service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

natashasN4853UF 29/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I really enjoyed my three-night stay here: good room with enough space for one person, separate toilet and shower, and a street/river window view. the hotel is located within a 15-20-minute walk to the central areas of Warsaw, with nice park zones just around the corner. bus 188 takes you to and from the Chopin Airport for just one euro every ten minutes, the ride is about 30 minutes (perhaps a bit longer at rush hour). I did online self-check-in and spent literally a few seconds while grabbing the key upon arrival. thank you, Ibis Budget Warsaw Centrum )

Location, price and convenience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rolex2019 03/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Bus 188 from and to the airport. Bus 171 for City centre. OK parks and restaurants nearby. Conveniet, no frills hotel With OK staff and clean rooms i the ibis blue standard. Just what we were looking for.

Dear rolex2019, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially location, hotel cleanliness and ouf staff. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Another enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

S A 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable basic hotel near the river in residential area, with a regular bus service. Clean, unclutered rooms, pleasant helpful staff and a good buffet breakfast. All at a reasonable cost easily booked online.

Dear S A, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially our rooms and helpful staff. We hope to see ypu again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Oleksandr1980 Friends getaway - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel for acceptable price in the heart of Warszaw. Clean quiet rooms, good service, everything you need to stay and take a rest. Nice view to the river. It is easy to get to any place in the center of Warsszaw.

Dear Oleksandr1980, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Fantastic

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Cruiser263351 Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very nice and friendly staff. I had some difficulty with my reservation and they were very helpful. I will recommend and definitely stay again in my next visit to Poland. Thanks you all for making my stay so good

Dear Cruiser263351, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially according to friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Super value for your money!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

shalex23 Business - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good clean modern Ibis Good location (bus stop near the hotel from airport), 25 minutes by foot to the center or 10 bu public transportation Clean modern rooms with good wi fi , comfortable bad Very quiet surroundings Polite english speaking staff Breakfast is over priced so don’t take it-tons of places in Warsaw with cheap er and better breakfast offer All in all-really super!

Dear shalex23, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to host you in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Radio at 11 o’clock

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KatherineM2298 Solo travel - 29/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

All was fine until they turned on the radio at 11 o’clock to apparently wake me up — the service no one asked for. Quite annoying music too. Also the walls are quite thin — might be a problem for someone.

Dear KatherineM2298, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, except one thing which we are very sorry. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

You know exactly what you will find

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Barry W Family - 29/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a fairly standard IBIS BUDGET hotel. For those who simply need a place to sleep comfortably and, if they require it, a place to eat breakfast it is perfect. I have used this hotel chain in various cities so I know I will find a clean functional room with a comfortable bed at a reasonable price. I did feel that the use of Centrum was misleading as it is a good 20 minutes walk to the commercial centre of the city.

Dear Barry W, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Good for budget.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

donron2019 Couples - 22/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Budget hôtel. Very good for thé price. Would recommend it.. À bit out of way but but 15 minutes bus ride to old town. Buses every 10 minutes . Good little grocery store near hôtel. Good staffs. Would stay there again.

Dear Donron2019, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad that standard of our hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Basically perfect.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

vmaoli Family - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, everything as expected on an Ibis Budget. Good location on the city, good transport network, the Vistula is a shirt walk away. I do recommend this place for those who want good value for their money.

Dear vmaoli, Thank you sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center and reccomendation. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, espacially our staff, comfortale beds and hotel location. We hope to see you again in the nearest future. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Great Price in a Modern Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Drew Friends - 15/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was nice and clean, room were a nice size, friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Clean but some things need renovation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anna Business - 14/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always the Ibis Budget room was clean, but some things in the room (e.g. the toilet) needed renovation. Also, there is not enough light in the room what is difficult in the evenings.

Dear ANNA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

If only the beds could be used for actual sleep

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marcus B Solo travel - 29/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Over last seven or eight years I've been staying in this hotel for a week or so, when I visit my family in Warszawa. So one could say that I'm a regular, recurring customer... or at least I have been, because I don't think I will be choosing this hotel (or any other Ibis Budget hotel) until I'll hear that something has been done about the beds. But first things first. Ibis Budget Warszawa is a cheap, functional hotel that will be perfectly adequate for anyone who expects basic services - bed, shower, toilet, couple of channels on the telly, decent internet connection and adequate air-conditioning. The personell is SUPER-helpful, cleaning service is daily and very thorough. The hotel isn't sound-proof by any means, but during all the years I've been there, I never had a problem with noise or disturbances. Hotel's location is frankly a bit crappy and during the nights there really isn't much to do in the neighbourhood. Centrum is half an hour's walk away or you can get there with buss 171, which stops some 500 meters from the hotel. Oddly enough the buss TO THE HOTELL stops just outside the building. Under normal circumstances I would recommend this hotell without reservations, as long as you understand what it offers and what it isn't offering. However... I've been having this problem during my previous visits at this hotell (as well as other Ibis Budget hotels) and this time around I think I've had enough of it - in simple terms, their beds are crap with capitol C, if your weight is 100 kg or more. The madrasses are thin and the beds have no suspension. The end result, for me at least is this - first night I can sleep with minor discomfort, second it gets a bit worse, from night three and onward, you may just as well put me up on a rack and have a go at spine, the results would probably be similar. This time around, I actually had difficulty getting up in the morning because of acute spine pain. Took me over an hour to 'walk it off'. One final complaint, although it's minor in comparison with my grievance about the beds. For the price (30ZL), what's served for breakfast is definitely NOT good value for money. Last year I was staying at an Ibis Budget hotel in Krakow and their breakfast, for same price, was light years ahead of what's being offered at Ibis Centrum in Warszawa. Yes, I get it, there is limited space at this particular hotel, but that's not good enough excuse. In simple terms - what you're offering isn't worth 30 zloty.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kat Families - 28/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice and tidy. The staff was supportive. The only thing I didn't like was the noise from the outside.

Dear Kat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback from our Guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your opinion will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Wonderful stay !!!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

docia2019 Couples - 19/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was great - staff was very nice - the room was clean and bright - the view was not bad - the bathroom was clean and nice - the beds were comfortable!!! Everything was nice and I can recommend this hotel to other people.

Dear docia2019, Thank you for sharing your opinion about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. I am glad taht stay in our hotel was positive experience for you. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Once again thank you for your fantastic opinion. With kind regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Poor breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lamiaceae Couples - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Breakfast was poor. No eggs, no omelette, no pancakes only sausages. I don't eat sausages, so there's nothing to eat for my, just cold snacks. It would be nothing for one morning only, but menu are same every morning.

Dear Lamiaceae, Thank you for sharing your feedback about stay at Ibis Budget Warsaw Center. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best regards, Ilona Mitrowska Ibis Budget Warsaw Center

Very hot

Customer review rating 4.3/5

No N. Couples - 23/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

bad clima

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the air conditioning problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

No amenities, worse than a hostel!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jbl Couples - 18/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum takes the "budget" part of its name TOO seriously. The room has NO amenities whatsoever, other than two tiny soaps and (thankfully) toilet paper. You will need to buy bottled water since the hotel doesn't provide any, if you are uncomfortable drinking Polish tap-water. Make sure to bring your own shampoo, tissues, etc., because none of that is provided at all. You may also want to bring your own towels, since the two small towels (to be shared between both the people in the room) are barely enough to dry your face and hands, let alone everything else. There is no bath "room" at all, just a tiny shower stall that opens directly into the room. So be prepared to take off and put on your clothes right in front of your room-mate, or ask them to leave the room when you need to shower if you are not comfortable doing that. Many countries have prison cells with more privacy and comfort than the guest rooms a this so-called hotel. I have stayed at much better "private rooms" at dozens of hostels for half the price. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here. Warsaw is not an expensive city by world standards and you can find much better deals for your money. Also, don't buy anything to eat or drink downstairs, the prices are twice the regular Polish prices. They charge 29 PLN for a totally pathetic breakfast that you can spoil your appetite just by looking at it. For 29 PLN you can get really good food in Warsaw! If you need a quick breakfast just step out and walk 100 meters to the Carrefour Express to find food and water for a fraction of the prices charged here. Finally, if you don't speak Polish, please know that except for the one person at the front desk, none of the other staff at this property speak ANY foreign language whatsoever, so you will have to manage with basic Polish phrases plus sign language. PS: The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and all the guests fled outside, but the hotel staff was completely uninterested in the situation and provided NO help or instructions or answers to the guests whatsoever. The girl at the reception was busy playing a game on her computer while guests were waiting for instructions in the cold and rain outside.

Dear JBL, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as the stay was not comfortable for you. It seems that the stay in our hotel is the first stay in ibis budget brand; I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. ibis Budget is the one star hotel and it meets all the requirements for a given object category. All the informations about our rooms, equipment and size are available on our website. I am also sorry that the attitude of our staff did not met your expectations. Please be sure that every day we strive to provide a superior service for every customer. Our hotel group has a wide range of hotels in its portfolio: from one-star facilities to five-star facilities. I hope that you will find a hotel among them that will meet your expectations during subsequent trips. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

unresponsive manager and staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

blacpawn Solo travel - 03/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I would like to share with the manager of ibis budget Warszawa Centrum my negative experience regarding your hotel and failure of hotel staff. I stayed at your hotel for 6 nights from April 8th to 14th. My stay had been without any problems until the night from 13th to 14th. On April 13th there were loud guests accomodated in the adjacent room. There were many people there, their friends from other rooms, having party there and were screaming, banging on the walls a with the doors all the time during the night. I had to report this at the reception. I was assured by two empoyees that they will send hotel security to fix the issue and that I should not worry, that they will take care of everything. But .. they lied, nobody came, they did nothing. Then loud guests went away for a couple of hours and returned in the middle of the night behaving even louder and making even worse noise for they were clearly intoxicated by alcohol. This competely ruined my experience with the stay at your hotel. I did not have a bit of a sleep that night! Therefore I request a financial compensation for this stay.

Dear 284andrejp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Warszawa Centrum. As in Poland we have long holiday weekend I have just received Your opinion according to your last stay in our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies both for the long waiting time for the response and the inconvenience that arose during your last stay. We received your complain directly and we already sent the reply to You. Hope you will accept the solution. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Anna Jeziorowska Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in warsaw