Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 46,755 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel London Heathrow
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • The only hotel with direct access to Heathrow Terminal 5 via a 5 minutes covered walk way.

  • Certified Covid-19 PCR saliva based self-administered test kit available.

  • 45 purpose built meeting rooms including the largest ballroom in Heathrow.

  • Bespoke Park and Fly packages available.

  • 3 AA Rosette awarded restaurant, all day dining, tea salon and a sports bar.

Hotel location

Sofitel London Heathrow

Terminal 5
London Heathrow Airport
TW6 2GD london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)20/87577701

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • National Express:  Heathrow T 5

  • Piccadilly Line:  Heathrow T 5

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 38km / 23.61 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 0km / 0 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTEAD At 48.28km / 30 miles

  • By train

    HEATHROW EXPRESS T5 At 0.16km / 0.1 miles

  • By train

    HEATHROW TERMINAL 5 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    LONDON PADDINGTON At 25.26km / 15.7 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 18.4km / 11.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 29.93km / 18.6 miles

GPS:51.4735, -0.4915

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

All 605 rooms blend comfort with elegant design. The Sofitel MyBed designed exclusively for Sofitel, complimentary WIFI, mini fridge and soundproof windows are just some of the smart lifestyle touches at Sofitel London Heathrow.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 55

  • Maximum size: 1,309

  • Maximum capacity: 1300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 1000 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel London Heathrow

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

46,755 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

15,488 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great stopover

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karen W. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay for early morning flight

Ok Stay but Easy Access to T5

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Scott Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived and were greeted with an upgrade offer that we accepted, and ended up in a room that looked like a normal hotel room (so what would we have had?). The restaurant didn’t have too many choices but the food was OK. I’m not sure we’ll come back but it worked out for our trip.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. F. Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The F. enjoyed the stay and the staff were super supportive in these bizarre time's.

Perfect pre flight night

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Liz B. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, professional staff although it’s a bit confusing as you walk in as a reception desk to the left and one in front with a queue. A member of staff quickly appeared and checked us in at the other desk. It would be nice if there was signage or staff to direct you to the correct desk

Great location, perfect for BA terminal 5 flights

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jw S. Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in was easy and the suite we booked was spacious and comfortable. Nice and quiet too. Good to have a bathroom and a further wash area so two people can get ready faster if, as we did, have an early flight. Food in the main restaurant was extremely good and all the staff we met were efficient and friendly even to getting our cases down and onto a trolley to get to the terminal. The best bit though is the location, just a five minute walk in a covered walkway straight into Terminal 5. The only place to stay if flying from terminal 5.

Very welcoming

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vianney B. Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and welcoming at registration

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ken Solo - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick Check In, Very clean room, Nice bar and Restaurant with friendly efficient service, Express Check out. Ideal overnight stay at Airport Hotel between flights.

Great location as flying in and out of T 5

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Clare L. O. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight and bar dinner

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rsm Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was exactly what we needed very close to T5

Great for onsite airport location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karen Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasurable overnight stay prior to an early morning flight

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed overnight before early departure for holiday. The welcome was delightful- upgraded room with chocolates.

Better than last time I stayed here

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Neil S. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was fairly swift and whilst my Gold Accor status wasn't recognised (this is something that this hotel is particularly bad at), the room itself was nice enough.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Margaret S. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very efficient and helpful staff. Comfortable room and beds. All in all a good stay

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jim Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff made our stay. Especially the team working in the Club Lounge who were very kind, chatty and generous during the many hours we spent there. My only constructive comment would be the use of the word ‘suite’ (junior or otherwise) when describing a single room. This will a little disappointing to have booked a suite, expecting a separate bedroom, and to find a room with a sofa bed. That said, we would definitely return when flying out of Heathrow in the future.

Very short overnight stay - excellent location, superb facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gordon Business - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately all too short. Reception were first class when I checked in, one of the best experiences I have had with regard to this function in a considerable time. Room was excellent, unfortunately I was too tired from travelling to take advantage of other facilities and had to depart before breakfast for an early flight

Great location, as expected great hotel and service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jason W. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with our stay over, great food and service, we really enjoyed our breakfast.

Family stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

howletts2000 07/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Booked two rooms for myself, my wife, our son and grandchildren aged 7 and 8. Having stayed at Sofitel several times and always finding excellent service, this was a disappointment in some respects. We had asked for a child's bed in each room and were told on checking in that this had been done. In fact only one was in place and the second never did arrive despite several requests. Excellent service in the bar, however, where they provided drinks for the children free of charge.

Dear howletts2000, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow. We very much appreciate your loyalty with the company, and I am very sorry to read about the issue with the extra bed. Thank you again for bringing these important issues to our attention, as it is only through such constructive comments and observations that we are able to continually monitor and so improve the services we provide. I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and for you to receive and experience of our usual high Sofitel standards in the near future. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Dr Shatha

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Drsqattan 05/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

i stayed in this hotel as a transit for couple of hours in heathrow T5, it was really an excellent comfortable stay, the room was nice and quite, the hotel is just few steps in the terminal, with 5 stars facilities, definitely i will return back again.

Dear Drsqattan , Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to learn you had a good stay with us at Sofitel London Heathrow. I am also glad to read that you were satisfied by the quality of your bedroom. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Amazing service from start to finish

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ken935 05/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Exceptional service from start to finish, some of the best we have had over many years of travel, the bar staff were very good indeed, the breakfast waiters were just exceptional especially Kamaljit, the room was excellent and a special thank you to the porter who brought our luggage to the room, I had no UK cash and he was fine.

Dear Ken935, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind Regards, Ryan Nicholls - General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Service not up to standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Reg W 04/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

We have regularly stayed at this hotel because of its convenience to Heathrow T5 and have enjoyed our stays. However on this occasion we quickly ran out of toilet paper/ tissues of which there was a minimal amount when we arrived. Could not get through to housekeeping so called reception who said it would be replenished soon! After waiting until we could hang on no longer had to use the general facilities. A small but important issue that did no credit to the hotel or its staff particularly when we know they can do better. Should this happen again we will find an alternative hotel.

Dear Reg W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. At The Sofitel London Heathrow we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am extremely disappointed to learn about your recent experience. Your feedback has been shared with Housekeeping Manager to avoid future occurrence. I can assure you that what you have experienced is not the usual standard of service which we aim to provide and we will use your feedback to work on areas of development within the hotel. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and for you to receive and experience of our usual high Sofitel standards in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london