Information message

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,569 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Nearby landmarks Elstree & BBC Studios, short drive to Warner Brother and Wembley Stadium

  • Located close to the A1 and M25, as well as Elstree & Borehamwood station

  • All Safe - Covid Secure

  • Free Parking on Site

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Elstree Way
Borehamwood
WD6 1JY london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402087362600

Fax: (+44)02087362600

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY At 26.8km / 16.65 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 69.7km / 43.31 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 38km / 23.61 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 32km / 19 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 59km / 36.66 miles

  • By train

    ELSTREE BOREHAMWOOD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON EUSTON At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON KINGS CROSS At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    WATFORD JUNCTION At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :51.659812, -0.266225

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,569 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,303 reviews

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tom Friends - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Near to the centre for all the amenities and station to get into the capitol well recommended.

Great location for my needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideally located for my work needs, I was fortunate enough to get one of the limited parking spaces. Only downside was the water pressure in the shower was somewhat limp. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen B. Couples - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable experience

Well located for Studio.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely pleasant reception staff that set the tone for the rest of my stay.

Quiet room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jean W. Solo - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist gave me a lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel and apart from having a shower rather than a bath I was very happy. Decor a little dated and the pillows a little hard but overall a good stay and I would stay again. Very clean.

Tidy Hotel and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tony Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and tidy hotel. Breakfast was a bit disjointed but understandable due to covid. Room was comfortable size. Would have benefitted from a small fridge but other than that cannot really fault. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Felt very safe and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian S. Families - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always a comfortable stay with a good breakfast and all COVID regulations complied with. All staff friendly and welcoming. My only gripe is that, having an electric car and the hotel supplying free charging, I was unable to take advantage of this as inconsiderate owners of non-electric vehicles using the parking spaces next to the chargers. Perhaps the spaces could be marked EV CHARGING ONLY.

Good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bob C. Business - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a very good experience apart from the long wait for food on Tuesday. The restaurant was empty and took 1 hour for my order to be put on the table.

Comfortable room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

John Solo - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Delivered what I expected, a clean comfortable room for a short stay in Borehamwood. The few staff I met were polite and professional.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jon B. Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location good value for money

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Edwin D. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was a disturbance involving some of the guests staying in the night. This was from about midnight to 02:00. This ruined our stay.

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Geo Solo - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Karin G. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I inadvertently paid twice for some drinks at the bar and I was refused a refund! Really shocked. I think you need to check out your reception/bar staff as they are obviously pocketing money out of your till!

Dear Karin, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. My apologies for the confusion with the double payment however I've been informed that everything has been clarified and sorted for you. I have full trust in my team and I'm 100% sure that the inconvenience with the double charge was just due to a genuine mistake. Everyone in the team helped us with investigating for you and my Assistant, Kira contacted you and proceed with making a refund of one of the payments. Hope you'll come to visit us in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you! Kind regards, Federica Scuto Hotel General Manager

Alright stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tom Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overflow parking and payment could have been stated on the booking information/website to avoid confusion. The front test staff were great - very helpful and check in/out was easy. Covid protocols seemed satisfactory. The room (standard double) was as expected and quite clean, though it smelt a bit like cigarettes when we arrived. It was fine after we opened the window for some air. The bed was uncomfortably hard and towels were thin and scratchy. Room service woke us up at 9 to clean the room despite our check out not being until 12. They seemingly thought our room was an early check out - I have never had this issue at any hotel before. We chose to stay here after being told about the hotel from a friend we were visiting in Borehamwood - I wonder if nearby hotels would have been better value for money. I probably wouldn’t choose Ibis again over other hotel chains I have previously stayed with.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr T. S. Business - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice, well presented room, no problems and very comfortable.

Location suited me

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Liz H. Families - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a comfortable stay. Basic but nice staff and very clean

My Last Stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons Business - 25/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

This Hotel is an ideal location, within walking distance of the Film Studios and the station just 15 to 20 minuets walk. It is an easy drive to anywhere in London. The hotel is always very clean and the staff are polite and helpful. The free car parking is a bonus. i stay here regally and would recommend it to anyone.

absolutely awful and will never stay again

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

654nicholas Business - 21/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

awful stay, windows didn't close properly I had to make my own draft excluders, had specifically asked in the special instructions that I would like a quieter room if possible and they put me in a ground floor room next to a leisure centre and right on the road so not a great start and then proceeded to give me a completely run down room on the 5th floor that the window didn't close overlooking the road and the terrible constant noise and also charged me 12.99 for a breakfast Bap which was awful precooked microwave rubbish and I left after 1 night as I couldn't stand it any longer and they refused to refund my 2nd night

Dear 654nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that your request for quiter room was not accommodated. I can assure you that we always try our best to accommodate our guests as per their requests. Unfortunately, on that day 16th of March we were fully booked. The room that was allocated for you was the best we could do on that day, which was on the top floor & other side of the corridor. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast ,I will liaise with our team directly to make sure the standard & quality is followed. Please rest assured that we do not microwave our breakfast baps and it is freshly made as per time that guests indicate on pre-ordering sheet. The cost of breakfast is £8,95 per day but as your reservation was booked as a package you have paid £7,95 per day. Your second night was on flexible rate & process was already made after your check out as per T&C of booking. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in near future & provide you with hassle free stay. If you decide to come again to visit us please let us know, we would make sure that your experience would be better. We are looking forward to welcome you. Kind regards, Kira

Ibis Borehamwood.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is always very clean and tidy. The staff are excellent and very polite. The only bad point was that some of the guests did not ware masks. I feel that the staff should take firm action with them.

Dear grahamemmons, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. Indeed, we do take pride in our staff hard work and their dedication to ensure that all guests have a hassle free stay. I am sure that your feedback will serve as a motivation to us and improve our customer service. I can assure you that the safety and wellbeing of our staff and guests is the main priority for us and we continuously strive to improve our procedures and keep up with governmental regulations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diana

Ibis Borehamwood

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

neelyconstructionltd Business - 25/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Covid 19 standards very poor in the hotel rooms not cleaned while you stay no towels exchange hotel policy. Staff will bring you fresh towels bin bags if you want your bed changed you have to move rooms at your request. No evidence of tables lifts in lobby cleaned after use. After 3 nights i moved to another room which was dirty and smelled which i didnt accept next was a bit better. expensive rooms with poor service ALSAFE standard very poor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london