ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,341 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Nearby landmarks Elstree & BBC Studios, short drive to Warner Brother and Wembley Stadium

  • Located close to the A1 and M25, as well as Elstree & Borehamwood station

  • All Safe - Covid Secure

  • Free Parking on Site

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Elstree Way
WD6 1JY london
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)02087362600

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY At 26.8km / 16.65 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 69.7km / 43.31 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 38km / 23.61 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 32km / 19 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON STANSTED At 59km / 36.66 miles

  • By train

    ELSTREE BOREHAMWOOD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LONDON EUSTON At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON KINGS CROSS At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    WATFORD JUNCTION At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS:51.659812, -0.266225

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar


Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,341 reviews

great value for a very comfortable stay - good food, clean room and great service from the staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Cusop 22/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

we had to make an unexpected overnight stay in High Barnet- chose the IBIS - and it was great... all aspects very good - parking, dinner, breakfast, clean room, comfy bed and great staff ! Overall excellent experience and value.

Staff were really helpful both before and during the visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ph62692021 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

An Excellent stay, on our way to see Strictly come Dancing and made all the more enjoyable by Ibis helpful staff, car parking, early check-in, nearest hotel to the studios, lovely rooms and excellent breakfast. We would come again.

Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Culture579260 Business - 03/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed in this hotel many times and always found the staff welcoming. Kera is always very accommodating to our needs. The only disappointment I have is room service is not available, which would be beneficial. The toilet seat did break but that was mended by the time we return to the room that evening,


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons Business - 01/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this hotel many times because it is convenient situated for London and the surrounding area, by car. The train Station is just 10 t0 15 minuets walk, with trains to London every 15 minuets. The Staff at the hotel are very pleasant and hard working, and nothing is to much trouble you just have to ask them. The rooms are always clean and tidy. This Hotel is ideal for a break or for work. There is a bar and the food is very tasty.

Nice location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

EricMartial70 20/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice location Clean rooms Good service Great price rate We reach there a bit late and we still had time to order the food from the hotel kitchen. The service was very good. In the morning we had time to have a very good breakfast at a good price despite the fact that it was not planned.

Perfect location for Elstree Studios

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Road115784 13/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Overall the hotel is ok, it’s ideal for somewhere to sleep if your going to have a late night in the Elstree area. The room was clean but the shower gel was empty and the bath towels are small and rather worn out. However they did find us us room before the 3pm check in time at a £20 charge, so maybe they were a little rushed. There are not many staff so the service was average and you had to wait a while for assistance, this also made the breakfast rather slow as it took a while for some of the items to be replaced. Tea and coffee in the room is a nice touch for the price and the free parking is a bonus. There is also a larger car park behind which they issue a ticket for £1. A bargain.

I stay every week

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ianfbrown40 Business - 19/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stay every week with work couldn't ask for a better bunch of people to run a hotel what ever you need they are always more than happy to help I won't stay any where else top marks to all the staff thanks

First time at Ibis Borehamwood

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davecharles2021 Business - 23/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Quick and easy booking process, and automated communications from hotel were useful. Hotel was clean and tidy with a funky kind of vibe. Room etc was good size, and bed very comfortable (firm - which suits me). The bathroom was like a little pod built into the room, which again was quite novel. Staff were polite and friendly. Only slight issue I had was the window which was impossible to close, and on the busy road facing side of hotel (which is where my room was located), meant that traffic and road noise (even late at night) was a bit of a nuisance. Other than that, all good.

A family celebration in Barnet

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert C 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

This Ibis site exhibits all the great facets of its brand reputation. This trip was an overnight stay to celebration various family birthdays. The staff were welcoming & helpful There is a bar/Resturant. Beware hotel parking is limiting. It also close to a bus stop with frequent links to Barnet. Would stay again

My Last Stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons Business - 25/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

This Hotel is an ideal location, within walking distance of the Film Studios and the station just 15 to 20 minuets walk. It is an easy drive to anywhere in London. The hotel is always very clean and the staff are polite and helpful. The free car parking is a bonus. i stay here regally and would recommend it to anyone.

absolutely awful and will never stay again

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

654nicholas Business - 21/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

awful stay, windows didn't close properly I had to make my own draft excluders, had specifically asked in the special instructions that I would like a quieter room if possible and they put me in a ground floor room next to a leisure centre and right on the road so not a great start and then proceeded to give me a completely run down room on the 5th floor that the window didn't close overlooking the road and the terrible constant noise and also charged me 12.99 for a breakfast Bap which was awful precooked microwave rubbish and I left after 1 night as I couldn't stand it any longer and they refused to refund my 2nd night

Dear 654nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that your request for quiter room was not accommodated. I can assure you that we always try our best to accommodate our guests as per their requests. Unfortunately, on that day 16th of March we were fully booked. The room that was allocated for you was the best we could do on that day, which was on the top floor & other side of the corridor. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast ,I will liaise with our team directly to make sure the standard & quality is followed. Please rest assured that we do not microwave our breakfast baps and it is freshly made as per time that guests indicate on pre-ordering sheet. The cost of breakfast is £8,95 per day but as your reservation was booked as a package you have paid £7,95 per day. Your second night was on flexible rate & process was already made after your check out as per T&C of booking. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in near future & provide you with hassle free stay. If you decide to come again to visit us please let us know, we would make sure that your experience would be better. We are looking forward to welcome you. Kind regards, Kira

Ibis Borehamwood.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

grahamemmons 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is always very clean and tidy. The staff are excellent and very polite. The only bad point was that some of the guests did not ware masks. I feel that the staff should take firm action with them.

Dear grahamemmons, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. Indeed, we do take pride in our staff hard work and their dedication to ensure that all guests have a hassle free stay. I am sure that your feedback will serve as a motivation to us and improve our customer service. I can assure you that the safety and wellbeing of our staff and guests is the main priority for us and we continuously strive to improve our procedures and keep up with governmental regulations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diana

Ibis Borehamwood

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

neelyconstructionltd Business - 25/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Covid 19 standards very poor in the hotel rooms not cleaned while you stay no towels exchange hotel policy. Staff will bring you fresh towels bin bags if you want your bed changed you have to move rooms at your request. No evidence of tables lifts in lobby cleaned after use. After 3 nights i moved to another room which was dirty and smelled which i didnt accept next was a bit better. expensive rooms with poor service ALSAFE standard very poor


TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

tsteward2018 Business - 15/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

the room was very basic and the carpet had stains on it. only good for a one night stay. would rather pay a bit more and stay at a PREMIER INN. location to elstree studio was perfect & walk to the town.

Much improved.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

clive748 Business - 24/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this Ibis in the past and found it poor. The rooms are now much improved and the new beds are very comfortable. The staff were attentive and pleasant. The breakfast is now on a par with similar hotels and worthy of the cost ( unlike previously). Overall a pleasant stay.

Dear clive748 Its great to hear from you & see you fine the services & product is improving i am sure on your next visit we wil get 5/5. Thank you for your feedback & your time Best Wishes Anuj Sagar GM

Very pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Paulmgb 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly welcome to this modern hotel and throughout. Car parking was sorted out and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Good breakfast, we visited the town to go to the Elstree BBC studios and this hotel was a very good option for a trip to this area.

Poor quality

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

ronaldbeazley 24/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

hotel looks worn and out of date drab colour schemes no colour .car park too small no notices as too being able to park in larger council car park while registered . room 203 no heating and air vents wide open to freezing cold air .Duvet the thinnest ever seen spent night with coats on bed . Table tops worn out tv sound inhibited by furniture mounting .Room 103 has window view equal to gas works large pipes on scruffy roof just below window.If you cannot maintain dont run it and dont over charge for it.

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

richardwoodrow62 Couples - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

great room great staff ,every think was great (5 star) stay over christmas,visiting family, great location and good for car parking ,shops ,trains, close to all amenities, the manger was some nice, i would like to thank her she is very good, and i will be stay at again

Dear richardwoodrow62, Thank you very much for this awesome review! We are blushing! I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made your stay pleasant. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Kira Rogalova Assistant General Manager

Very satisfactory

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Celia D Solo travel - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I had to stay in easy distance of St Pancras due to French railway strikes!! The hotel was on a direct railway line about 20mins distant. It was easily accessible and I was able to leave luggage there before checking in. Reception staff were polite and very helpful, even suggesting I come back if my Eurostar was cancelled (which it wasn't). Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice and the room was comfortable as always.

Dear Celia D, I would like to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I hope we will welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kira Assistant General Manager

A hotel with caring, supportive staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GREEKGODESS Business - 24/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I regularly stay here when visiting London on business and never have any issues however a man tried to enter my room with persistence which lead to me phoning reception for help. The member of staff came straight up and also informed the hotel manager who changed my room immediately for my safety. The police were informed by the hotel manager too at my request. I was offered refreshments and a member of staff was with me in my room until I felt comfortable enough to be on my own. Both the manager and the member of staff were both professional and very supportive and even though I had this bad experience of a stranger trying to enter my room I would stay here again because of the excellent services from the staff.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london