Information message

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 17,298 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • 24-Hour Flexi check-in and check out 24-Hour later

  • Outdoor tropical garden pool, spa & fitness centre

  • Flexi Meal-breakfast is avaliable around the clock at The Square

  • 300-metre away from Airport Rail Link station. Easy access to downtown in 25 minutes

  • Premier Floor VIP room with Lounge breakfast

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 00h00

Check out up to 00h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI BKK
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf Paying
  • Tennis Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 5 Restaurant(s)
  • 3 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 17 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli
10540 samut prakarn
thailand

Tel: +6621311111

Fax: (+66)2/1311188

Check-in from 00h00

Check out up to 00h00

  • BKK City Centre :  Suvaranbhumi

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 0.3km / 0.19 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :13.696579, 100.751698

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room King or Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 king size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view, Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Airport view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view, Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view, Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Premier Floor 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side, Airport view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Premier Floor One King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Airport view, Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

24-hour dining restaurant with international buffets, à la carte and Sunday Brunch

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

SALA THAI

Type of cuisine: null

Authentic Thai cuisine

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

GOLDEN VILLAGE

Type of cuisine: Chinese

The luxurious and elegant Chinese restaurant features an exquisite selection of traditional Cantonese dishes. Various finest food is created by Chef Prasit Jariyayothin, experienced for more than a decade at famous Chinese restaurants.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

KINSEN

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Modern Japanese cuisine offering a variety of popular Japanese dishes and regional specialties. Exciting Japanese open kitchen for Teppanyaki by Chef Phairot Khong-un.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

LE GOURMET

Type of cuisine: Cafe

With a sophisticated selection of homemade French pastries, croissants and confectionery, Le Gourmet evokes the experience of a fine afternoon in a boutique patisserie in Paris.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

ATRIUM LOUNGE

A joyful place for relaxation offers a wide range of cocktails and beverages with live entertainment Monday-Saturday from 18.30 h until 22.00 h. Atrium Lounge also features a cigar room with comfortable sofas and a selection of finest wines and cigars.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

SPLASH POOL BAR

Healthy drinks, light snacks and cocktails

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

TOUCHDOWN SPORTS BAR

Open daily from afternoon till late for your casual bites with local and international beverages while your favourite sports games are on.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 814

  • Maximum capacity: 1300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 550 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

17,298 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

7,160 reviews

Good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fred G. Business - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

well organised and good service

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that your quarantine went well and knowing that you are satisfied with the service and attention from our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Great service!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David H. Business - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice property, great staff! However, my room's carpet was covered in plastic as a Covid-19 measure. Unnecessary and uncomfortable!

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments on our property and for the attentive service from our staff. We understand how you feel about the atmosphere of detention. Especially, when you experienced the floors that covered with vinyl. Actually, these rules are all set by the Thai Government that every ASQ hotel in Thailand must follow. As the vinyl floor is easy to keep clean with the chemical compared to the carpet. We apologized for any inconvenience this may caused during this stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much better and that we all can travel freely around Thailand.. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Convenient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Satisfied C. Couples - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to catch early morning flight with my wife. Hotel staff helpful. They helped to get our heavy bags to the check in and waited around to confirm we didn’t need more help.

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that you are satisfied with the service from our staff. We hope that the journey back to the homeland for you and your wife will be smooth and without any obstacles. We are looking forward to see you back again. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Chollada V. Solo - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I made decision to stay at Novotel as ASQ 14 days because it good location to communicate with my family if I need something from my house my driver will drop it for me easily but I realized that my decision was wrong due to hotel facilities is not good enough for quarantine.

Dear Khun Chollada, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. I am very sorry to read that your quarantine stay did not meet your expectations and I do apologize for the inconveniences faced. Our hotel renovation program has unfortunately been postponed and we do hope that it will kick off later on this year. Even though I do understand your dissatisfaction on the air conditioning and internet use, please be assured that our team tried their best to intervene and bring your satisfaction to a higher level. I have also duly noted your comments on our minibar and television entertainment. These are also part of the renovation plan and I do certainly agree that an upgrade will be very much welcome. Thank you very much once again for your time and sharing and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With my best regards, Gerald Gerald Hougardy, Hotel Manager.

Clean and comfy, well organized, prompt assistance

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Surat N. Business - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have a wonderful stay in Novotel airport hotel. During21 days quarantine, I do not feel uncomfortable because the staff are ready for help 24/7. The foods were also good and wide variety of menus. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean.

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that your quarantine stay for 21 days were clean,comfortable and satisfying. The hotel realizes that The safety and comfort of guests is a top priority. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Confined to room:((

Customer review rating 1.5/5

J Business - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confined to room and could not even go to pool. I understand covid restrictions , but too strict for my taste.

Dear Valued Guest, We fully understand that self-quarantine in a hotel room is not necessarily a pleasant experience when visiting a foreign country. However we still need to ask your kind appreciation and cooperation to follow those regulations set by the Thai Government during your stay. We thank you for your kind attention. Your safety and wellbeing are our top priority and look forward to welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Better than expected

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cheryl Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Big, spacious room and nice tub to rest and relax before our flight the next morning. The shuttle was also very convenient, not having to walk far with all of our luggage. There were also food options such as bento boxes available when we got to the hotel. We would stay again.

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay this time, with clean rooms and easy access to the airport by our shuttle service. Thank you for your compliments on this stay. We will share your kind words with all our fellow employees. to be encouraged and to continue their good works. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect and nice hotel.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! until then please take care and be safe. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Not worth!!!

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Pornsawan A. Business - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately I got a bad room, the bed sheet is out of condition!!!! Not comfortable. It was ruined my tired night. It is not worth!!!

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. The hotel would like to apologizes for any inconvenience. due to this stay The housekeeping department had been reporting on the bedding quality, in order to continue to improve. We hope that your next visit will be full of impressions and relaxation. If you have any suggestions about the hotel, you can contact me directly. And I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

ASQ quarantine stay so this was a different experience from the usual.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thank the guest experience staff for assisting me to the very best of their ability with regard to quarantine questions and liaison with the Thai authorities. With my stay being much longer than usual, the attention, service and cleanliness was much appreciated but I have a few suggestions for improvements: 1) the promised 90 minute time in the courtyard garden had disappeared. This could be included with careful organization. 2) it might be a good idea to make a mid -morning phone call once in a while just to check if all is well and to remind the client that you are there if needed. Thank you. Overall a satisfactory stay with so much good food. Compliments to the chef.

Dear Valued Guest,, We are honored to take care of you during the quarantine. I am glad that your journey can be shortened. With the help and coordination of our team with the disease control checkpoint. At this time, the hotel has to cancel the relaxing program. According to the policy of the Department of Disease Control throughout the 14-day period of stay to reduce the risk of infection. We apologize if the staff did not inform you before your stay. Thank you for your suggestion. We will try to contact and inquire about guest satisfaction and issues during their stay more often. However, we are aware of the privacy of our guests as our first priority. We chose to use the method of close observation, by the daily temperature report and between each meal. In order to know the well being of the guests without being too disturbed as well. Thanks again for the compliments on the service of the staff and the taste of the food. I will bring this compliment to the kitchen team. in order to be encouraged and to continue their hard works. Stay safe! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Room is comfortable, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sam Business - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant rooms, friendly and attentive staff. The food quality is definitely lacking though.

Dear Valued Guest, I'm happy to know that your return stay had been wonderful. Especially, with the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff. Thank you for your frank review of our food quality! This information will be share with our kitchen team for their future improvement. We hope to see you back soon with all the FedEx crews. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

A perfect way to wait for my flight

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Annika S. Families - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service is excellent, the hotel is understated chic, the room was excellent with comfy beds and a spacious bathroom. Shuttle to and from the airport was the cherry on the cake.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your comments on our product and services mean a lot to us. We are glad that everything went smooth during your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Average Stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is professional, courteous and helpful. The room is a little dated, but clean. Most all other areas were closed and the open restaurants I was unable to sit at the same with my spouse.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the special comment on our staff and the cleanliness of our guest room! Despite the incoveninece regarding the Covid-19 safety protocols, some of our restaurant and bar have to be closed until further notice. The table and chair need a new set up according to the Department of disease control policy. However, we hope that on your future visit. The situatation will be much better and more relaxing. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris Business - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review on your previous visit to Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport! We appreciated your comment on our room service menu and cleanliness of the vinyl floor. These will be discuss with the concern team for further improvement. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

ใ. Solo - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

WiFi is not good , bad connection

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Especially, on the wifi signal. Your comment will be share with our IT team for further improvement. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not inside in Bangkok

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back to Bangkok! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued returning guest. We appreciated your comment regarding your quarantine stay at Novotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your Thailand visit this time will be pleasant and safe throughout your journey. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mike Solo - 22/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think that the hotel is a little run down dirty carpets as you go to rooms the interned didnt work had to get some device from the reception also this was intermittint the tv is like it was overloaded and had little or no signal no sincro your hotel is conveniënt for the airport thats it i stayed in silom square last month for 1200 baht was better than nova but in the city never mind maybe when Covid !( goes you will make it ok again best regards Mike

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for returning to stay with us again and for your kind support since 2014. We've acknowledged your comments regarding the internet speed and the condition of our hotel guest room. I do apologized regarding the condition of the carpet. At the moment we have already set our renovation plan for the guest room and public area. However, this has to be monitor carefully with the current Covid-19 situation as well. Thank you again for your kind comment and contribution to our front staff. The message will be pass on to them to show your appreciation and remind them to focus on customer satisfaction at all times. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Still Waiting for Refund

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Barbara S 31/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Sadly, our trip was cancelled months ago due to the Corona virus. I called to cancelled our reservation and request a refund back in July. I am still waiting for my refund. When I call to inquire, I am told to be patient, that the refund is approved but it will take a while. I have been waiting more than 3 months.

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the delay in the refund you have been confirmed. Please be assured that your refund has been confirmed and is still pending for final settlement. Kindly bear with us as we have been recording an exceptional number of cancellations to handle since earlier this year and I do believe that it will be processed shortly. I appreciate your understanding and patience on this matter. Sincerely, Winai Moonsri(Mr.) Guest Experience Manager

Handy airport hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

wizz1410 15/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions now and it always provides a reasonable experience. Good restaurants with quality food and drink. Rooms are functional but will need updating in the near future. Free shuttle bus is efficient and staff friendly or you can walk to the hotel using the underground link corridor.

Dear Wizz1410, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments on our restaurants and the quality of our food and beverage, so we will not fail to share them with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer a friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again Sincerely, Winai Moonsri(Mr.) Guest Experience Manager

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Z8165MUn 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

High level of comfort , beautiful and comfortable room. We did not expect that it would be so quiet at night, despite the proximity of the airport. The hotel also offers a Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel

Dear Z8165MUn, Thank you very much for your kind support toward Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel! I'm glad that you had a wonderful rest in our comfortable room. Even though our hotel is right next to the airport but you will hardly hear a sound. Like you said the hotel is quiet and peaceful, plus the beautiful garden and swimming pool that makes you feel more relax. Please visit us again whenever your travel plan bring you back to Bangkok airport. Sincerely, Winai Moonsri(Mr.) Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in samut prakarn