Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 17,213 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • 20-minute Airport Link train-ride to Bangkok

  • Outdoor tropical garden pool, spa & fitness centre

  • 24-hour buffet dining at The Square

  • Ergonomic work space, marble en-suite bath

  • Premier Floor VIP room with Lounge breakfast

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 00h00

Check out up to 00h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI BKK
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • GolfPaying
  • TennisPaying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli
10540 samut prakarn
thailand

Tel: +6621311111

Fax: (+66)2/1311188

Check-in from 00h00

Check out up to 00h00

  • BKK City Centre :  Suvaranbhumi

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 0.3km / 0.19 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :13.696579, 100.751698

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room King or Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 king size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Premier Floor 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Premier Floor One King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

24-hour dining restaurant with international buffets, à la carte and Sunday Brunch

Lunch

00:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

00:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SALA THAI

Type of cuisine: null

Authentic Thai cuisine

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOLDEN VILLAGE

Type of cuisine: Chinese

The luxurious and elegant Chinese restaurant features an exquisite selection of traditional Cantonese dishes. Various finest food is created by Chef Prasit Jariyayothin, experienced for more than a decade at famous Chinese restaurants.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KINSEN

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Modern Japanese cuisine offering a variety of popular Japanese dishes and regional specialties. Exciting Japanese open kitchen for Teppanyaki by Chef Phairot Khong-un.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE GOURMET

Type of cuisine: Cafe

With a sophisticated selection of homemade French pastries, croissants and confectionery, Le Gourmet evokes the experience of a fine afternoon in a boutique patisserie in Paris.

Lunch

07:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ATRIUM LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

A joyful place for relaxation offers a wide range of cocktails and beverages with live entertainment Monday-Saturday from 18.30 h until 22.00 h. Atrium Lounge also features a cigar room with comfortable sofas and a selection of finest wines and cigars.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SPLASH POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

Healthy drinks, light snacks and cocktails

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TOUCHDOWN SPORTS BAR

Non contractual photo

Open daily from afternoon till late for your casual bites with local and international beverages while your favourite sports games are on.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 814

  • Maximum capacity: 1300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 550 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

17,213 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

7,161 reviews

Traveling Home

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Liam B. Couples - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay. Facilities and dining limited but to be expected in the current covid conditions. Staff very helpful.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for visiting us again this year and for sharing your feedback with us. We wish you to have a safe trip home and enjoy your time with family and friends. See you again on your return flight to Thailand, until then please take good care. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Poor room and service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sl Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking on accor plus member but no welcome fruit , welcome drink not available , poor room and smelly room ,dirty rest room and crash bath tube and broken shower tube. Quality is dropping down on every time staying on this hotel.

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back again! Thank you for your feedback to us on your previous visit during the weekend, a meeting was organized this morning with our Housekeeping Department team to review this incident and our cleaning procedures, to assured that our efforts to keep our hotel cleaned and sanitized at all-time as per COVID-19 procedures. Although we have noticed improvements with a decrease on the number of comments brought by our guests, I certainly admit that we need to pursue our efforts to see even more positive results on our actions. Please be certain on our follow up and continuous efforts to make your stay with us smoother during this hard time. Please do not hesitate to contact me again should you need any further information. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Good hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Suleeporn​ R. Families - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you very much for maintaining hotel's good hospitality as ever. We're highly appreciated everything during our stay. Will be back here again.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that your family were enjoyed the stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kinzang Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back again! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again after the situation is back to normal! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Comfortable rooms, very nice staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marisa Families - 13/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at Novotel before my departure back to America. - The hotel staff was very nice - The food was delicious - The bed was very comfortable - The bathtub was amazing - The gym was nice and clean - I had VFS come give me the covid test in my room - the lab staff had no issues on arrival and they delivered my results to reception with no issues - I was able to print necessary documents for my flight with reception with no issues I am very happy with my stay at Novotel and would definitely recommend the hotel

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a positive review regarding your stay with us. At Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, we aim to provide nothing less than exceptional service and memorable experience to our guests so it is indeed a pleasure to read your review and learnt that you found the service from our passionate team was memorable. I will definitely share your feedback with our team as it is very encouraging and we shall work harder to ensure all our guests receive even better experience from staying with us. On behalf of the team, thank you for considering us and for sharing such a positive review. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Disorganized and Non Professional.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Prach E. Families - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1st. Checking was extremely slow. Did not have a person there to know if the points system was okay to use or not use. Was waiting for 20+mins to be told tomorrow. come check out with the points and don't have to wait around. Moments later. a person with a GOWN. from the Quarantine end. came over to this end no mask and came to do something in the computer to approved something. But was told people from that side doesn't mix with people from this side because we separate quarantine staff vs normal hotel staff. Lies again. Makes my wife doubt the safety of the staff if in fact has contact with the who flew from another country and had not check for CORONA yet. Since i originally booked with my points and did not have my credit card on me. I was not able to use my card to deposit. They clearly understood that and still asked for 6000thb cash from me. 2nd. Went up to the room. Which the door man was great. took the bags up. polite. showed us the room. However, 5 minutes afterwards. the F&B staff knocked on the door. and gave us old bruised fruits. Knowing really well this came from the fridge that was made at least many many hours ago. I have the pictures if you want it. Bruised fruits old. You need to check your F&B team for half ass customers. This is not how NOVOTEL should act. 3. During Breakfast. Sat down and was told that we had to pay 750bath extra per person because the reservation was only 1 person. Embarassed me in front of my wife. You only booked for 1 person? I said please check again. I clearly answered the front desk when I checked in when she asked how many people are checking in. I clearly said 2. Front desk was suppose to ask my wife for the ID. which she said she was going to. but ending spending so much time on the reservation to handle this small issue. 4. During the check out was another nightmare. Waited at least 20minutes for them to sort out the point system. They did not have that in place yesterday or prepared for today morning. Had to get the manager once again to handle this mess. Was going to return 3000baht worth of deposit. i said i deposit more than that. Asked if I could use the welcome drink to have a bottle of water. Said will check and failed to give me an answer. SO i sat there waiting should i use this complementary drink on Coffee. Cannot. she had my card while i sat in the lobby. overall. This is absolutely horrible from first conversation with the first person here till the last person. i must say though. the Bell boy or the baggage staff was amazing and showed that there are still some training done here. I say Check out how Pullman has done it. or Swisshotel has done it. Will never stay here again from the Accor group. This hotel should be ashamed of themselves to make an Accor brand look this bad.

Dear Khun Prach, I acknowledge receipt of your recent feedback shared in regards to your stay with us and I thank you for your time. First of all please allow me to sincerely apologize for the many inconveniences you faced during your short stay here and be assured that every single issue has been reviewed together with our concerned heads of departments. Without seeking any excuses, kindly note that this troubled crisis period has been challenging us all in many aspects of our duties and sometimes we have failed in providing the optimum experience to our guests. I am very sorry about that and It is even more frustrating for us all when we are not at normal or above standards with our most loyal patrons. In this instance we received your booking 30 minutes prior to arrival and it took us off guard, giving us little time to prepare your welcome experience, even though our team in place still managed to release a Suite and immediately upgrade your booking. Your safety and comfort being our first priority, please note that we have reviewed the CCTV footage of your arrival and be reassured that all our team engaged were wearing a face mask as per our protocols during the Covid19 period. The gown can be seen worn at all time by several members of the team in the hotel, pending their role and eventually preference due to the ongoing situation. I have also duly noted your feedback on the fruit plate you received, the loyalty points issue and lack of empowerment in regards to your welcome drink. Thank you again for your sharing, which gives us the opportunity to be aware and work on these details which do make a difference. Overall I understand we may have failed in providing your wife and yourself with the service and comfort you were expecting from a Novotel in Thailand, and I am sincerely sorry for that. Be assured that training is a key to continuous success and that it remains a priority for us, aiming at having more testimonies as the one you left us in regards to our bellman service. I do hope that you will change your mind and gives us another opportunity to be at your service in the near future, and should you decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate and contact me direct; I will be more than happy to handle your reservation. Sincerely yours, Christophe Geoffroy, General Manager
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Palim Solo - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were a lot of in-room dining services. Wrong orders served, cutlery were missing, different taste as ordered, foreign objects found in meals etc. I was completely disappointed by the poor service during 16 days in hotel. No matter how much I tried to suggest and communicate not to make any mistake, its been happening since the very first day of stay until the last.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your sharing, which gives us the opportunity to be aware and work on these details which do make a difference. Overall I understand we may have failed in providing you with the service and comfort you were expecting from us, and I am sincerely sorry for that. Be assured that training is a key to continuous success and that it remains a priority for us, aiming at having more feedback as the one you left us in regards to our product and service. I do hope that you will gives us another opportunity to be at your service in the near future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Extremely well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

K W. Couples - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My spouse and I spent the night before flying onwards. Due to the pandemic, the shuttle was easy and quick to catch -- and private, as I'm not sure how many guests are flying. This hotel doubles as an ASQ hotel, though it was not clear to me if that was a floor-by-floor, wing-by-wing, or even room-by-room situation. In fact, it was only through looking at hotel reviews that I knew about this at all. I would have felt more secure if the hotel were clear about this. We used the restaurant and most of the Thai dishes were unavailable.

Dear Valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. As part of an ASQ hotels, we do accept our domestic guest as well. All the ASQ guests are separated from a non - ASQ guest by floor. In your case the whole 2nd floor on the pool wing the rooms are reserved only for a non - ASQ guest. Guest who stay on a 16 days quarantine program are not allow to use other hotel facilites such as restaurant, swimming pool or gym. Please rest assure that we are following the standard of the Thai government and ministry of public health in order to keep our guest safe thoughout their stays. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Ideal for a night before flying.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sakorn O. Solo - 02/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The upgraded room was very nice, food very tasty. If I had to voice one complaint, it is that it was not possible to pay a cheaper rate for a few hours (I had 7 hours to wait and was tired - a "day room" rate would have been appreciated).

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back! Thank you for the great review of our accomodation and foods! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment on the dayroom rate will be discuss among our team for future plan and adjustment. Once again thank you for visiting us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Well organised

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hertha Ö. Solo - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was well organised in these difficult times. Staff very friendly. Menue card excellent and diverse. Also Garden time was really nice Only problem was the internet eas sometimes really slow

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back again! We hope you enjoy your time back home in Austria. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you had a great time with us during your quarantine nights and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Well located. Big room. Nice Garden

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - 26/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

ASQ. Everyone was polite and service was good. Food selection wasreasonable. Would have liked the option for a good American hamburger on the lunch or dinner menus.

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back to Novotel! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your 15 nights quarantine stay. Your compliment on our staffs had been shared among our team. As well as the special menu had been shared with our kitchen team for future improvment and preparation. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Somchai O. Solo - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good and friendly service

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our royal guest throughout this crisis time. We appreciated the great review of our hotel! We hope your next visit will be much more comfortable than the previous one. Meanwhile, stay safe and healthy. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Close to the airport, good Air Con

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sam Business - 14/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to the airport, rooms are fine, the Air Con is good, and the employees are nice.

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back again! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. I am sorry that your sleeping quality did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your compliment on our staff and our room are much appreciated. Your comment on our food quality, especially, on the mango salad had been brought to our kitchen team attention, as well as the order taker to clarify and pay special attention to each order. At Novotel, we aim to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedbacks are very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address each problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you and the pilots from Fedex will give us the opportunity to better serve in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

DIDN'T HAVE MANY OPTIONS AS OF QUARANTINE STAY

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Thai P. Business - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As this stay has not been a stay of pleasure but has been forced on me and my close friend of the Government of Thailand due to the recent world wide accuring virus - we could not leave the room. The window is inwards the building - the floor overtaped with plastic - noises of ongoing rennovation therefor recognizable over the whole stay - it is NOT in any way what I or my friend thought this quarantine stay would play out. I am handicapped and dependent on the daily condition wheelchair bound. The garden is a horrific experience. It is out of partly damaged wood planks with of course stairs so that a wheelchair bound individual would need to be carried up - something nobody could actually do - so thank the allmighty god the one time I have used the garden I made the stairs but had horrific pain the following 72 hours. For an international airport hotel what has been good actually very good was the food. What was NOT pleasant has been the form of serving it - paper boxes which made the foods condition fast not so great. The bathroom has been handicapped equipped but the hygiene has not been great and cleaning did not happen more than every 4 days - if you not ask for towels or water or what ever you would not have gotten it. There had been no proper autmatism or care in especially when you can not leave the room. How ever - I hope I never need to stay in a state mandated hotel quarantine ever again - as having an own house in Bangkok and being friends with a resident manager of another Novotel - as already stated I am totally used to a different standart and care with this brand.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your quarantine experience at the Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to explain that as an ASQ hotel there are some rule and standard, set by the ministry of public health that our hotel should follow. Such as disposable product to be use for serving meal to all an ASQ guest. Room cleaning must be schedule only after the 1st swab test was confirmed negative (cleaning on day 7, 10 and 13). Your feedback on Thai garden will be discuss among our management team. Especially, on the wooden floor that need to be inspect and fix urgently. Mr.A., We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sonam Y. W. Solo - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very professional

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your previous stay with us. We are glad that the training classes went well with all the pilots at AATC. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Enjoyed the stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Montha Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The food was good, and the staff extremely helpful and kind. Many thanks to them.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wishing you a happy new year, enjoy your quality time with your family, relative and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Comfortable and friendly stuff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

C. Y. S. G. Business - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay in novotel airport bkk hotel. Food is awesome.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your quarantine stay and hope to see you again as during a normal situation. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Good place for ASQ

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul M. Families - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 15 nights for ASQ. All OK given the circumstances.

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back again! Thank you for the great review on your quarantine stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay even this time it was on a different purpose. We do hope to welcome you back again during a normal situation and wish that your family are safe and stay healthy. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

EXCELLENT!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tenzin T. Business - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

EXCELLENT

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome back again and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

As good as can be. Wonderful stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karma D. Business - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Keep up the good work

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us along with other pilot from Bhutan and hope to see you again during a normal situation. Sincerely, Christophe Geoffroy General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in samut prakarn