Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,101 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Budapest Danube
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Total 175 modern guestrooms, upgraded room types with River view are available.

  • NOVO2 Lounge Bar is the perfect place to rest or for business and social meetings.

  • 4 meeting rooms with natural light overlooking to the Parliament.

  • Central location with easy access to tourist attractions.

  • Complimentary WIFI and Novotel Gym to reenergize yourself

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Budapest Danube

Bem Rakpart 33-34
NTAK: SZ19000074, szálloda
1027 budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614584900

Fax: (+36)1/4584909

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :  M2 Batthyány tér

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :  19;41 Batthyány tér

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST FERIHEGY 2 At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    DÉLI PÁLYAUDVAR At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :47.508529, 19.039137

Hotel services

NOVO2 LOUNGE BAR

NOVO2 lounge bar is a combination of a bar and a restaurant - a perfect place for rest, as well as business and social meetings.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 175 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 18 family rooms
    • 5 connecting rooms
    • No non-smoking room
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Italian
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Parking
    • On site
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 104

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,101 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,230 reviews

Unable to control room temperature - too HOT in late September

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

asiasteve74 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

I am a platinum Accor member and was very surprised to find that the temperature in the room could not be controlled. Despite several compliaints to the staff, no one addressed the issue. In addition, the window could not be opened far enough to let in the cool night air.

Dear asiasteve74, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience regarding the aircondition. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helen Couples - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful personel. Good attention to hygiene in relation to Covid pandemi.

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Very pleased

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

trascamariusemil 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

All of them Was perfect: service, rooms, location, People, cleanliness. emplyees have show professionalism. Very good food, diversified, for whim of any person. View on Window with Parliament Washington perfect!

Dear trascamariusemil, A great thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the service provided and with the food. I will gladly share your kind words with my entire team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope we will have the chance to accommodate you in our hotel again. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great view from the rooms overlooking Danube river and the Parliament

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JKluzinski 21/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I chose this hotel because of its location and the views on the Danube river and the Parliament. And they were really stunning! We were lucky to get such a room on the 3rd floor. The look is really great! Hotel location is also great at the foot of the castle hill, relatively small disadvantage was lack of tram / metro stop rigth at the hotel (5 mins walk to M2 line, 10 mins to tram 4 & 6). Rooms are comfortable, as for the Novotel quality (beds, sheets), breakfast was OK, however, I would see more varieties especially of local foods plus eggs / pancakes prepared on the spot (they were only available in heaters). Restaurant a la carte for lunch / dinner was very good, though. Staff at the reception was really friendly, helpful and efficient, had suggestions on the attractions in the city and in the neighborhood. Would love to come back again!

Dear JKluzinski, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Budapest Danube. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the breakfast we will take into consideration. I gladly shared your kind words with the reception team which is a great support in providing service excellence further on! We would be very happy if we could welcome you back again very soon in Budapest. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Stay in Budapest

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

LightPacker277016212 23/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel îs very well located. I found one problem regarding the breakfast . There îs not enough place for the people who are staying in the hotel to have breakfast and I observed many people staying and waiting to get a place at the table. In these pandemic situation, I found this unacceptable...

Dear LightPacker277016212, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Hotel location was best for tourist.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jackie Families - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel location was best for tourist.

Dear Jackie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are glad to know that you liked our location. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

A bit fare from Novotel standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

krystauf42 Friends getaway - 04/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Unbelievable view in front of the parlement ! and this was great ! For the rest, not impressed... dated room, bed linen very used (I had holes in), no cleaning service ! (you need to ask for it.... I was not aware, so after a long day in the city, I was back to my room without service....) the following days it was done as I requested... No real soul in this hotel.... very noisy from outside (I was on floor 6th).... Next time I'll go to Sofitel....

Dear krystauf42, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Best hotel I have ever stayed at!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

449dorap 30/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Perfect location, really nice staff, fantastic rooms and facilities. The rooms are modern and clean, and we had the most fantastic views over the Danube and the Parliament. Breakfast was fantastic, really good choices and availability of vegetarian/vegan options included. Staff were wearing masks and altogether making us feel safe. Our absolute favourite place! Thank you very much.

Dear 449dorap, What an uplifting review! Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are more than happy to know that you were amazed by the breakfast selection and by the panorama from your room. We are very proud to read your positive comments regarding our staff which is a great support in providing service excellence further on! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

10 out of 10.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tibi G. Business - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for making our first post COVID-19 lockdown trip a real blast. The attention to details, the friendly and professional service we have received have been an amazing reminder what it is we love in Novotel. Special thanks to the Novotel Budapest Team, especially Alexandra and Peter who made us feel welcomed and at home. :)

Dear Tibi G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It was our pleasure to have You here. We are more than happy to hear that You were satisfied with the service provided. We are really proud to read your comments regarding Alexandra and Peter. I will gladly share your kind words with our entire team which is a great support in providing service excellence further on! We hope that there will be a next occasion for us to provide you with memorable experiences during your stay at Novotel Danube. Best regards, Kovács Róbert General Manager

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fuge007 Business - 20/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Thank you for making our first post COVID-19 lockdown trip a real blast. The attention to details, the friendly and professional service we have received have been an amazing reminder what it is we love in Novotel. Special thanks to the Novotel Budapest Team, especially Alexandra and Peter who made us feel welcomed and at home. :)

Dear fuge007, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have You here. We are really proud to read your comments regarding Alexandra and Peter. I will gladly share your kind words with our entire team which is a great support in providing service excellence further on! Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Kovács Róbert General Manager

Locatie incredibila

Customer review rating 5.0/5

T. S. Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice personnel. Everybody speaks English. The position of the hotel is incredible. Metro in 2 min of walk time.

Dear T. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are glad to know that you loved the location of the hotel. We are pleased to read your positive comment regarding our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good stay, great food

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcel Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything in order, clean and quiet place.

Dear Marcel, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is our pleasure to know that you had a good stay and that you liked the food. I will share your kind words with my colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming You back in our hotel! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Best service, best location. C‘ant beat !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jkhl77724 Business - 12/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Best and friendly service. Even under Covid-19 circumstances always a perfect stay ! Thank you for your disposition ! Indeed delicious food, very good choice, immediate perfect room-service. Combine this with good beds, beautiful views and friendly supporting people carrying this hotel; I always return.

Dear jkhl77724, Thank You very much for your comments regarding your stay here at Novotel Budapest Danube. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the friendly service provided by our staff. I will gladly share your feedback with my colleagues and I am sure that they will be delighted to hear your kind words as they always do their best to make our Guests' stay more comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good location with friendly helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Solo - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is really well located and within easy walking distance of both Buda and Pest. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and the food in the restaurant is good.

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location and that you found our colleagues helpful and friendly. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Good rooms, but service can be improved.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Claudiana B. Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

People at front desk/reception are very gentle and collaborative, but I can not say the same about waiter/waitress at the restaurant. They were always not available at the bar/restaurant and stayed a long time inside the kitchen. I had to call them several times. Besides, they always seemed to be grumpy and rarely demonstrate kindness during the attendance.

Dear Claudiana B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to our colleagues at the bar/restaurant, while we are sure it was not their intention to treat you improperly. Kindly be ensured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these issues in order to prevent future occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Best location possible

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mz Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our days in Budapest. The location of the hotel is just perfect- having the view on the Parliament building was amazing. The rooms are spacious enough, clean.

Dear MZ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

feel like home

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Peter A 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I always feel welcomed in this hotel. The view to the Danube is unforgotten-able. I got room upgrade without asking for it, thanks for it :). I really like the tasty breakfast here. Polite staff, good location.

Dear Peter A, Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated, I will gladly share them with my entire team. We are proud to read that you always feel welcomed at our hotel! It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the breakfast, the view and our location. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ceramika2020 18/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

OK. Very good location, near the Metro station vis a vis the Hungarian House of Parliament.Breakfast very good, service as well but there was not prapared an extra bed for my two children who has tripped with us.

Dear ceramika2020, Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you loved the breakfast and our location. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the extra bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Short Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Daz B 18/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Been here previously and enjoy our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. Clean and modern hotel. Good variety of food for breakfast. Sitting in the restaurant you have an amazing view of the river Danube and the Parliament Building. A small and select menu for lunch and dinner but good quality food. Plenty of transport to get around Budapest. A 15 minute walk from the hotel to the shopping centre. Lots of things to do. The only down side is the poor gym equipment but overall a good hotel.

Dear Daz B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to read your kind words regarding our colleagues and services. We are sorry to know that the gym did not meet your expectations, please allow us to express our apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Brenda M 09/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Bed fell apart when we tried to move it to give more room at wall side - there was hardly room to get in or out. Receptionist not very helpful when they changed our room. Expected us to go down and get new key and then go down again to give old key back. No mirror above desk next to sockets so inconvenient for styling hair. Food expensive and poor. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Location convenient.

Dear Brenda M, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please let me express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had to experience. However, we are happy to know that you found our location convenient and that you were satisfied with the breakfast. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest