Information message

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,128 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel Bars & Restaurants with international cuisine.

  • In Central Business District of Bangkok with direct access to MRT Rama 9 station.

  • Newly renovated fitness, swimming pool and roof garden.

  • Wedding and meeting rooms with the latest technology and high-tech equipment.

  • Only 30 minutes from Savarnabhumi International airport.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre Paying
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

1 Rachadaphisek Road
Fortune Town
Dindaeng
10400 bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6626411500

Fax: (+66)2/6411510

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  551 MCOT Intersectio

  • BANGKOK METRO :  RAMA 9 STATION

  • BANGKOK METRO CO. :  RAMA 9 STATION

  • By plane

    DON MUANG INT AIRPORT At 23km / 14.29 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI BKK At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By car

    VIPHAVADEE RUNGSIT At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    HUA LAMPONG At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :13.756716, 100.564642

Our accommodation(s)

A 402 spacious and well appointed rooms and suite which combines traditional Thai and international flair of 217 Deluxe rooms, 86 Grand Deluxe rooms, 62 Fortune Executive Premier rooms, 20 Studio suites, 15 one-bedroom suites, a 2-bedroom suite and a Pres

Deluxe 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Mini Bar

Grand Deluxe 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Grand Deluxe 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Fortune Executive Premier with 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Fortune Executive Premier with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Studio Suite King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ONE RATCHADA WORLD RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Serving up a delicious international buffet and provides all-day dining in stylish and cozy environs. International buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are well known among locals & visitors alike for satisfying the appetite and pleasing the palate.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

AGEHAN JAPANESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Contemporary design provides authentic Japanese recipes with premium quality produce & the freshest fish. Black marble countertops feature a wide range of Sushi, Sashimi, Teppanyaki & Tempura as well as Shabu-Shabu of grilled & cooked items.

NAN YUAN CHINESE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Chinese

Delicious and authentic Chinese cuisine is not only healthy but, according to traditional beliefs, brings good fortune simply by eating it! Enjoy the flavours and atmosphere at our Nan Yuan restaurant, designed for complete culinary satisfaction.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

METRO LOUNGE

Relax with expertly cocktails & a full selection of premium wines / spirits. Live music, traditional Thai musicians & the soothing tones of singer and guitarist, create the perfect setting to unwind with friends or to conduct a casual business meeting.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 813

  • Maximum capacity: 750 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 550 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,128 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,404 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great services

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phoenix S. Business - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well-located. The services were great, even before checking in and also after checking out! My room was tidy and clean. I had a pleasant stay, and I definitely would choose to stay here again the next time I come to Bangkok.

Dear khun Phoenix S., Thank you very much for choosing us and for your kind words regarding the quality of our services you received. Reading your review is a real satisfaction for us as we work every day to deliver services that go beyond the expectations of our guests. Please do not hesitate to come back many times, meet again our staff who will be happy to welcome you again, and to discover more. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Surinthorn Friends - 23/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to come by MRT or by car have a lot of parking

Dear Khun Surinthorn , Thank you for your positive comments. Feedback and insights from our guests encourage and help us in our continued pursuit of exceeding guest expectation and achieving excellence –it was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Silent Stay BKK during COVID-19

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ake_qi Business - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for the hotel management acknowledgement of Accor Plus Platinum Elite member and a well prepared renovated room with a plate of fruits and mineral water as welcome gifts. In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the hotel had implemented cleaning and disinfection measures according to Ministry of Public Health guidelines and the new normal services in all facilities. I do hope that the hotel would closely monitor the advice of the government authorities continuously especially this new wave of pandemic in Thailand. I encourage all staffs to overcome this tough situation and Stay Strong.

Dear Khun Ake_QI, To begin with, I would like to present my heart full gratitude for the magnificent feedback you awarded to our hotel for your recent stay. It brings a feeling of contentment when we got praised for our services from our much-valued loyalty member. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for the rest of our team. Thank you for your loyalty and we cannot wait to have you back for another memorable and safe stay Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Well and Convenient location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Darunee B. Business - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall was good during the stay. Just only wring bill charged to my room, surprisingly of no tracking of bill system and no need for the guest to sign the bill once received the order. That’s fine with me to sign confirmed that I did not receive the drinks.. however this was strange experience.. encouraging the hotel to do better for this matter :)

Dear Dr. Darunee B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in regards about minibar bill; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the Front Office Manager and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ms. Nattanicha ANOTHAI Director of rooms

Well located and convenient to travel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chantana Business - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front office very good to service when I check-in with warmest.

Dear Khun Chantana, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! I am glad you enjoyed our services, I will make sure to pass your compliment to the team personally. We will be happy to welcome you anytime for business or for leisure Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Not First Impression

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Adisak C. Solo - 09/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No Platinum recognition Offer. No room upgrade.

Dear Khun Adisak C., Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review on Trust You Review. Please accept my apologies if we have not managed to provide a seamless experience throughout your stay. Concerning the upgrades, we always try our level best to deliver it without any fail, however occupancy can be an issue, but I was glad to learn that our front office team had still managed to provide an upgraded Grand Deluxe room. Please accept my most sincere apology as this was not clearly explained to you at the time of check in. I assure you that we will work on this matter and would love to welcome you with much more cherishing moments in future. Thank you for your loyalty! Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Always my first choice when I come to Bangkok!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Thanomporn L Business - 05/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Every time I visit Bangkok, Mercure Fortune hotel is always my favorite. Fast check-in with quality staff (Thanks K. Ning and K. Mew for assisting me with check-in). Also, a welcome drink for Accor member made me feel re-fresh after a one hour flight and a ride (through heavy traffic) to the center of the city. Room was clean as always. I also had a dinner with my old friends at Nan Yuan Chinese restaurant (2nd floor), the food was tasty with my favorite Peking duck dish. The staff was polite and service-minded. Since I had no time for breakfast, the hotel staff offered me a breakfast box and a cup of hot coffee to go !!! Concierge service was wonderful. Thanks K. Chut and Sawat who took care of my bags and helped me with checking-out. Really a pleasant stay!

Dear Khun Thanomporn L We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune It was very kind of you to point out the name of K.Ning, K Chut, K Sawat and K Mew who have taken good care of you and I know they will be very happy to learn that their efforts were appreciated. Thank you very much indeed for your great support of Grand Mercure: we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and to being of assistance to you again soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Nice Lobby bar service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Compass14733051353 01/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Since i was enjoying my weekend stay, i was every night in the bar to have some relaxing time, the personal are very friendly and nice. Like Miss Chitchamai, and Miss Supharhada (Khan Miao). I have a very nice Happy hour time. Highly recommended to every one..

Dear Compass14733051353, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. Foremost I would like to thank you from my entire team for your embellished comments for your visit at our hotel.At Grand Mercure we strive to make our guest’s as affluent as possible so that they may carry magnificent memories with them. It is indeed appreciable when we get applauded for our work.I would like to thank you once again for your comments and would love to serve our hospitality to you in future as well. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Acharaporn Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good facilities, and services such as Onsen and fitness. Thai food is yummy, especially ข้าวต้มกุ้ง for breakfast.

Dear Khun Acharaporn Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! We are glad that you were impressed by our hospitality, seamless services and cuisine. Indeed, our courteous team leave no stone unturned to provide best experiences to our guests. Hopefully we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future when we look forward to being of assistance to you again. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Good room-poor breakfast

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jaturong Business - 25/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- room is good enough and location is easy for my business. - BF is quite very few and not match with what I've paid for!!! No bacon, ham, sausage and the eggs are smell not good. The thai food is also very few of choice. - Should be seriously improve in BF or this might be my last time here.

Dear Khun Jaturong, Thank you for your review and we are sorry you did not get the high-end experience you should have lived. It is always helpful for us to hear from our guests, and to take note of their experiences in order to improve and to make their journey better for the next times they stay with us. All of your details you mentioned about the breakfast spread are well noted and shared too with our executive chef. Having said this, I do hope that the above will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. We hope to be able to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Feel unwelcome

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Patana Solo - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Book from All Accor with the promise of getting 40% cash back for food and other service; however, the hotel manager didn't recognise Accor promotion. So, I have learned before that AllAccor promotion is nothing but a broken promise, since I just came back from Novotel Phuket and they also, never heard of AllAccor promotion. I understand that the hotel has to survive by providing low cost service to other guests who came as a group. Since they provide the hotel a limited budget, so the breakfast is below standard and way too expensive for the price I have to pay. They should offer a special breakfast room for the guest who have paid for a full price breakfast instead of putting us in the same room and make me feel like a fool. So, the second lesson I have learned is I will not purchase breakfast at this hotel again. By the way, most of the staff at the breakfast room is very nice and helpful, except the egg lady whose service mind seems to be missing. I booked a junoir suite and I like my room; however, amenities are limited. Most hotels will provide some dishes and silverwares but there is nothing here. The hotel offer me a 10% discount coupon for the restaurant so I planned to have my dinner at the Chinese place; however, the waiter told me he never heard of it. So, I told him that he should call his manager and left. As I was leaving I heard he call me names to his collegues "this guy is a trouble maker", he said. I felt like an unwelcome fool by AllAccor marketing team. I stayed at this hotel many times before and I like the room, the fitness, the spa, and the location. I understand that the hotel has to adapt in order to survive but the attitude of their staff is something I am disappointed.

Dear Khun Patana, Thank you for taking the time to write your review with details that are very useful for us. We feel sorry for the experience you described. We take note of your remarks and have shared them internally already. Be sure the details of your review with every aspect are taken into account very seriously and we are working on making this situation never happen again. I believe our revenue manager got a chance to speak to you directly, I sincerely apologize for causing you displeasure on this account. We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Grand Mercure. Thank you once again for your constructive comments Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

perfect mattress bed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kritsakorn Couples - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was staying for a night on March 11, room no 2402. There was one staff at the check-in desk that made checking in process went so slow. I waited for almost half an hour anyway the staff knew that he try his best to put an effort on me. The doorman was excellent. They’ re always have a smile on his face. They escorted me to check-in counter and to the seat when the receptionist ignored my word when I said check in please. More smiles on house keeper too, please

Dear Khun Kritsakorn Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. I was very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience of our front desk during your recent visit - please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that we are taking your comments very seriously. Action in order to review and improve the service standards have already been initiated. We are pleased to read your positive comments about our other services and facilities. Thank you once again for your constructive comments. I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got a good service and I can believe in good cleaning from COVID-19. One thing, you have less parking car for customers.

Dear Guest, At the outset, allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and for taking the time to share your heartwarming, highly appreciated compliments with us on your survey.We appreciate you for sharing your thoughts and for bringing them to our attention. Concerning the parking, our hotel has a parking space on the 4.5th floor of 126 cars allotted for our guests, which can also exceed 2,500 cars for the whole building. I am sorry that this has not been informed to you earlier. Having said this:. We would love having you back and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the very near future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Good Room ,Great Located , Great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Panupong W. Business - 04/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very kindly staff everyone very helpful

Dear Khun Panupong W, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune. My team and I are pleased to read your comments in praise of our hospitality. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and thank you again for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Very well location, good stay and reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

June Families - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- the location is in the downtown in front of the hotel have MRT. It's the good connecting transportation - Room is cleanliness. Bed is comfortable. And city view is pretty good. - Because of pandemic hotel change to serve street food breakfast is a good idea but the taste should be improve a bit. It's salty - I got a promotion and got a good price. It make me fully satisfied with the price I paid and the service I got.

Dear Khun June, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and to share how satisfying your experience was. Guest’s satisfaction is our first concern and your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet the discerning needs of our guests. Thank you for staying at Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Great location, services and values

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NitipongB 21/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel locate near 2 large shopping malls and MRT station, So there are many shop, stores and restaurant to provided lots of options for lunch and dinner. The hotel itself is nice. Not many guest stay during this time. As an ALL member and reserved a junior suite, the hotel upgrade us to executive suite room, which is nice. The room is spacious, clean and functional. There is no afternoon tea but the minibar items are complementary for executive room/suite which is very nice. The evening lounge is good. Food is good. Staffs are friendly and welcoming. Overall, the experience for this stay is nice. Still there are many issues that the hotel should improve to make it better. Some of the area in the hotel are dusty and smell. Such as one of the 1 seat sofa in the bar on the ground floor that smell quite nasty and also lot of mosquitos in the lounge. The glass door in the bath room is leak, this should be fixed. Breakfast was great and on time on my first 2 days, but for the third morning - we have to wait for breakfast around 45 minutes. The corridor and lobby smell moldy - need some refreshment. Anyway the experience is still ok, I will consider stay at the hotel again but improvement on mentioned above would highly help make the hotel a lot better.

Dear NitipongB, Sawadee krup! Your review is a great reward for our teams, thank you for sharing and for your trust regarding your next possible stay in Bangkok.We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us as well as around our hotel which is located very conveniently as you kindly mentioned it. Your points for improvements are duly noted and shared with the concern departments Our staff is very keen on pleasing our guests and making everything they can do to make you live the most enjoyable experience. Please stay with us next time you are in town, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Well located & Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emmy S. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is in a good location, surrounded by the shopping mall and link to the subway which is very convenient. During the COVID 19 situation, there is no buffet line but there was local street food with good taste as a la cart for guest to select upon check in front. We can choose to have breakfast we selected in hotel restaurant or they can also bring to the room for us. I chose to have breakfast in room because it was more convenience for me during my 6 months pregnant. The room was nice and comfort. I requested to upgrade the room with my Accor member from deluxe room to grand deluxe. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.

Dear Khun Emmy S., First and foremost Congrats on your pregnancy! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. Our staff always do their best to make each guest feel comfortable and it is a very nice reward to read your feedback showing that you felt this way. Thank you once again for your patronage. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Thanisanan Couples - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please, fix hot water !

Dear Khun Thanisanan, Greetings from Grand Mercure Bangkok Fortune and thank you for posting a review of your recent one night stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you mentioned and for having failed to meet with your expectations in our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to bring the hot water issue to our attention as it does help us to focus on specific areas which require improvement. If in the future you there is anything at all we can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at H5… the meantime, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time soon. Sincerely, Akshay Raturi Guest Experience and Quality Manager

Excellent service during this covid-19 crisis

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

VTommino 28/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was there for 1 night staycation and had a dimsum dinner at Nanyuan. All employees from the guard, bellman, receptionist at the concierge and the manager and workers at the restaurant are professional and service-oriented. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. Breakfast is non buffet but to allow the guests to select the menu due to the measure to prevent the spread of disease. The building is just next to MRT station and IT mall called “Fortune town.” There are many things to explore and purchase if you are into IT gadgets, stereos and games, also there are a large variety of restaurants to choose from at G floor. Personally, I’d definitely recommend this hotel, mainly because of the way how the employees treated the customers. Thank you for the memorable experience. Keep up the good work! ;)

Good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aspirin121 Family - 29/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

There​ are​ male and​ female​ onsens in​ the​ hotel​ but​ my​ room​ has​ No​ bathtub.​ I​ choose​ this​ hotel​ because​ of​ membership of​ accor​ plus.​ Stay​ here​ and​ can​ Walk​ to​ central​ Plaza​ Rama9 and​ Fortune​ department​ store.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok