ibis London Earls Court

ibis London Earls Court 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 1,565 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis London Earls Court
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Chargeable CAR PARK available

  • 18 fully-equipped meeting rooms accommodating 800 guests dinner style and 1200 theatre style

  • A short walk to West Brompton ( District Line & Overground )station and Earls Court station.

  • Relax, enjoy a drink and great food in the George & Dragon Pub. Large screen also available.

  • Easy access to Kensington, Chelsea, Harrods, West End, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Hotel location

ibis London Earls Court

47 Lillie Road, Earl's Court
SW6 1UD LONDON
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 20 7381 4450

  • Bus:  190 HAMMERSMITH

  • By plane

    GATWICK At 54.23km / 33.7 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 19.79km / 12.3 miles

  • By train

    WEST BROMPTON At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS:51.486217, -0.199267

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Earls Court

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  1,565 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  5,622 reviews

Clean,comfortable, great location, great price

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was perfect with the tube station only 5 mins walk away. Accommodation was adequate for a good nights sleep, clean with comfortable beds, although very basic, no frills. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and modern dining room. Very reasonable cost per night for a London stay.

Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. It's great to know that you found our location to be ideal. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. It’s also great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Rest assured, we are constantly investing in updating our hotel and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Quite hotel,clean rooms and a little unorganised

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception is struggling a bit but they are friendly. The rooms are dated but clean!

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We're pleased that you appreciated our high standards. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, and your comments inspire us to continue with our efforts. Moreover, we do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date, however, we have noted your comment and will be considering it. We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Excellent location with parking

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adrian N. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very pleased that we chose this hotel. It was easy to get to and conveniently located for London Transport. The hotel is clean and we'll appointed and the staff were all helpful. Best of all was the HUGE bed which was SO comfortable. This hotel comes highly recommended.

Dear Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We aim to provide a memorable experience and are delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for kindly mentioning our hard working team members who always try and make your stay perfect! We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable stay with us! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Well placed

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pat G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole good.wasnt too pleased with the top floor room allocation.constant noise from roof top ventilation.moved to room in 9th floor ,which although adequate for short stay,lacked space and furniture for comfortable sitting and placing clothes etc.

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are glad that our location was ideal for you. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please don't hesitate to make us aware of any issues you may encounter. We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver a more memorable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ece Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is good, with nice bars and cafes nearby. 10 min. walking distance to the Piccadilly line. A bit outdated bathroom, no electric sockets near bed. No minibar. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to everyone!

Dear Ece, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that our location was ideal for your needs! We have taken down your comments and we will pass them on to the right departments! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Does the job

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Emmanuel R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and friendly staff. But the rooms need to be refreshed. Ventilation was noisy as well as neighbors.

Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for kindly mentioning our hard working team members who always try and make your stay perfect. We have taken down your comments and we will pass them on to the right departments. We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable experience! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good value for money in a good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs S. H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Able to drop luggage prior to room being ready which is an excellent service very good varied breakfast

Dear Sue H., Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and you found our location convenient. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good Stay. Lovely clean hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Una D. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

There for 2 days. Lovely clean hotel. Breakfast was very good, worth having.

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that you had a chance to start off your day right with our yummy breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay all round, clean room daily, towels replaced daily, lots of food for breakfast although maybe a little too cold, Good variety though. A little miffed there was no pork sausages, just vegetarian or chicken obviously catering more for other religious beliefs rather than the average person. No surprise there! The bar onsite was OK but an odd smell of cooking fat put me off, I think an extra torbay wouldn't go a miss. Staff very helpful and polite., gretted with a smile and nothing was a problem. It served its purpose all round tbf, you get what you pay for, Good reasonable cheap deal. £211 for 3 nights for 2 with breakfast that's within line discount from registration.

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to all our guests and it is rewarding for us that you appreciated the high standards we set ourselves. We sincerely regret that you did not inform us of this issue while on-site. Nevertheless, we have transferred your comments to the relevant personnel who will be looking the matter. Thank you for your mention of our breakfast, it is great to know that we were able to tempt your taste buds. We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Dated, underwhelming, noisy

Customer review rating 0.5/5

S Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is desperately in need of a renovation. The room was terribly dated and depressing. ibis needs to spend some money bringing the rooms up to a modern standard. For a central London hotel, this was incredibly disappointing. The walls are also very thin, and the hotel was noisy with neighbours heard through the walls easily. (aware you can't really influence the behaviour of other guests having a late night).

Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us has not met your expectations. We always advise our guests to contact our 24/7 reception team who is always happy to find a quick solution to any of issues at hand. We are working on improving of our facilities and we hope we can welcome you back again soon and show you the progress! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ana C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hair dryer was not working. I really desapointed that time. I always choose Ibis because of quality and to know what to expect. Not that time :(

Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are really sorry to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with your stay with us and we wish you would have informed our reception team at the time who would be happy to find a quick solution to make your stay perfect! We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver a more enjoyable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

High standard, well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matilda Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The second time staying at this hotel earl's court. High standards, highly recommend and will be coming back

Dear Matilda, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the high standards that we have set for ourselves have been delivered! A message of satisfaction is always very motivating for all of us :) We hope to welcome you back again soon! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Perfect for me and my neerds

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Purely functional Need a bed and shower for3 nights per week while I work in Chelsea. Breakfast is also perfect as and when I want it ! Free beer when I arrive is also a lovely drink after a journey down from South Manchester.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you had a chance to start your day off right with our yummy breakfast! A message of satisfaction from our guests is always very motivating for all of us! We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable stay! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Location was nice but the staff not

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Karuna Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice hotel and we came here for the second time but in cooperation with the staff of Ibis hotel Earls Court we got fooled two times. On Saturday we asked the receptionist to call us a cab. After 5 min. a man (“Taxi driver”) came out of the back of the hotel with a cup of coffee. Long story short; The van was dirty, he was driving dangerously while holding a cup of coffee, did not open the door for us and charged us too much as the way back to the hotel was 12 pounds cheaper by another cab. The next day I told the person at the reception and once again they asked the same man to bring us to the destination of that night. It was a bank holiday so we understood that is was busy and there were barely cab’s available within an hour. We went again with the man and he went into a discussion with us about paying with cash which he preferred. On my bank statement I saw the money went to a private bank account. Guess we are not coming again.

Dear Karuna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with the service provided but the taxi company is not a part of our brand so we do not have any control over that. The driver that has taken you is actually the owner of the company hence the private bank account. We are sorry about your experience and we hope we can welcome you back again soon and deliver a more memorable stay. Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Dated

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Ian Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is very dated and not in keeping with most Ibis hotels

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While we would like to believe that we offer all the necessary modern amenities, we have noted your feedback. We understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Located near underground-station.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Solbjorg L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to reach other parts of London from this hotel.

Dear Solbjorg, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that our location has been ideal for your needs! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was cold as heating was not working

Dear Pankaj, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that in general you had a good stay with us and we are glad that our location has met your needs. However, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with the heating and we wish you would have informed one of our reception team members who would have been happy to find a quick solution! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Francesk Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed overnight. Very pleasant. Staff welcoming and friendly. Beds very comfy. Pub lovely. Higher than my expectations

Dear Frances, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are more than happy that we managed to exceed your expectations! A message of satisfaction from our guests is always very motivating for all of us! We hope we can welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable experience! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wil Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff brill as always. Breakfast delicious. WiFi seemed better this time than other occasions. My usual room wasn't free this time sadly so was a floor above. Generally good the bed did squeak alot tho with movement maybe it needs tightening up..no major issues tho I love it at ibis hotel earl's court near West Brompton

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to start your day off right with our yummy breakfast! Thank you for kindly mentioning our hard working team members who always try to make your stay perfect! We hope to welcome you back again soon and deliver another memorable experience! Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Do not recommend this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Getaway65428268946 TripAdvisor review

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The pictures when booking on the website are not what you get on arrival. They are the refurbished rooms on the 12th floor which is what you would expect to be given for £100 a night. I had travelled 3 hours after work to get into London for an early operation the following morning at the hospital just round the corner. When I arrived Thursday evening, the reception area was full of loud guests trying to pay for pints at reception. After waiting because only one gentleman was on reception, I was greeted by a trainee who found it difficult to talk to me and only wanted to talk to my mother. Handing her the card machine to pay ect and not talking directly to me when I was speaking. I had booked a room with 2 double beds in expecting what I saw in the pictures. After checking in and being put on the 8th floor, which was extremely loud, my room had 3 knackered single beds in and the kettle itself had been left in the bathroom. After going down to complain that this was not what I was paying for, the trainee brought out a more senior gentleman who resolved the issues quickly and put us in the room we had actually booked. Because of the trouble he did include a complementary breakfast which unfortunately I could not take because of my operation but it was a nice gesture. The staff were amazing and very accommodating.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with your experience with us. We understand that our decor is not to everyone's liking but we can assure you that we are working on improving that. We are glad however that our hard working team members done their best to make your stay accomodating. We hope we can welcome you back again soon and deliver a more memorable experience. Ms. Govinda Wilczynska, Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LONDON