Information message

Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,308 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Luxembourg Centre
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel

  • Hot or express continental breakfast

  • 24-hour fitness room

  • 4 airy, flexible spaces for successful events

  • Free WIFI in the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Luxembourg Centre

35 rue du Laboratoire
L-1911 luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +352248781

Fax: (+352)26480224

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  30 LABORATOIRE

  • By plane

    FINDEL INTL AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LUX At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :49.604778, 6.137419

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Classic Room with 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 queen size bed and 1 sofa

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 queen-size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RED SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Our four essential ingredients are modernity, friendliness, flavour and enjoyment. Guests can dine in our restaurant at just about any time of day that suits them.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RED SQUARE

Non contractual photo

Refurnished in July 2013, the Red Square Bar is open from 12 o'clock to midnight and offers a bar snack menu and appetizers or "à la carte" until 11PM. Ideal for professional meetings, sporting events or family gathering at the aperitif.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 120

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 56 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Luxembourg Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,308 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,341 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Roger G. R. F. B. Couples - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

+ very good Reataurant service and nice Welcome at Front Desk - Room at Executive floor insufficient, due to faulty Air-conditioning, no king-size bed and poor view in front of another high building (no City view, as requested). - Price too high.

Dear Roger R, We have been delighted to welcome you and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. First of all, we feel sincerely moved by your kind comments regarding the service and kindliness of our staff. Indeed, the best reward for our team and is when we offer a great experience to our clients. Please allow me to express my apologies regarding the technical issue and to let you know that unfortunateley we have no room city view. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another pleasant stay with us. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied Directrice Générale

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cedric R. Couples - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice, personnel was very kind (However, in the evening there was only 1 person available for room service and in times of Covid, no Horeca open after 18h, everyone was ordering. The poor girl could not follow the orders and we actually cancelled our order after 1,5h! Now, I stress that it was not her fault but management error in the decision to only place 1 person. I'm sure you have lost a lot of revenue).

Dear Cedric R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed your stay. Indeed, we have been surprised by a strong raise up of last minute reservation and we are sorry for the organisation issue. Please be assured that we took the necessary mesures for prevent future occurences as the satisfaction of our guests are truly important a Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Nice friendly hotel

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Andrew H. Business - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I expected a better breakfast. Also room service meals could have been expanded beyond just Pizza's.

Dear Mr H., We thank you for sharing your feelings and providing us your feedback. First of all, we truly thank you for your comments regarding our team and the service they provide you during your stay with us. Moreover, we would like to assure you that comments of our clients are important for us. Consequently, since the reopening of our terrace we change our breakfast and Menu offer in oder to improve and diversify our offer. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again and let you discover the improvements. Warm regards, Sonia Zaied Directrice Générale

Less than before

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Amir H. Business - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've been to this hotel quite often and unfortunately things have gone worse than when I originally visited - Nespresso machine in the room - broken - television channel feed and language - broken - breakfast delivery for covid - skipped a day - terrible cousins

Dear amir H., First of All, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and providing us a feedback about your experience. We feel truly sad to read that your stay did not live up your expectations. Nevertheless, your comments are important for us and it will help us a lot to improve our guest satisfaction in the near future. Indeed, I would like to inform you that we already change our breakfast offer since we reopened our terrace. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and rebuild the trust you have in us. Sincerely Sonia Zaied General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marguerita Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was good except the parking. It should be free for the hotel guests. We stayed from 3 pm to 11 am next day and the fees was 22 euros and as they didn't take bancontact I had to pay 30 euros at the hotel which is not fair.

Dear Marguerita, We thank you for your reply following your experience with us. First of all, we would like to apologize regarding the issue met with the parking and highlight that it is a public parking which is not unfortunately belonging to our hotel. Nevertheless, we are delighted to read that you had a general great experience during your stay. We are sorry once again for the inconvenience and hope to receive you next time and rebuild the trust you had in us. Kind regards, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Fantastic Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kelly Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked the Easter brunch. It was very enjoyable, the room was comfy and clean, we were given a lot of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dear Kelly , We very much appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. It has been a real pleasure for us to welcome you for our brunch and cinema offer. Moreover, your kind appreciations about our team and the service your receive move us. Se hope to have the chance to welcome your family back for another pleasant moment with us, Sincerely, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Excellent location, great personnel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have be using this wonderful place as some kind of a Covid retreat. Once or twice a month, usually over the weekend, I stay there just to relax. The hotel personnel is really great. They have always been friendly and very helpful to me. On this occasion, Caroline and João were on call. They were very welcoming as usual. I want to thank them all for their great work.

Dear Mr D., It is a real pleasure to receive your feedback and feelings following your stay with us. Indeed, we are constantly glad to welcome you twice a month and have the opportunity to offer you great time and memories in our establishment. I assure you that I already share your comments to our teams, espacially to Joao and Caroline.Your nice comments are the best reward for them as your satisfaction is our team's priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back; Kind regards, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Confortable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lydia Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. The room are very confortable in général. Just regretting that there is no way to open a widow and get some fresh air. I do not sleep well in an air-conditioned room.

Dear Lydia , We thank you for providing us your experience following your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be informed that for security reason on one side of our hotel our windows could not be opened. Nevertheless, In case of future stay, do not hesitate to ask our reception desk, our teams will be happy to help. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Central location, very beautiful and quite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The location is central, but yet very quite. The area is beautiful, with easy access to most parts of the city. The hotel staff is always very welcoming and friendly. They've been very helpful each and every time I staid there. This one was no exception!

Dear client, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. Indeed, it is a real pleasure to receive nice feedback from regular guest and I assure you that I will share your comments to our staff members. Especially regarding help provided by our team, I am sure that your kind words will encourage and help us to improve our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Nice rooms, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Victor Business - 29/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the second or third time I stayed here while in Luxembourg for business. The staff is always friendly, and the rooms are nice. I like the USB chargers, and how easy it is to connect your laptop to the (big) tv, to watch some Netflix. Just one small negative point: I completely understand the COVID restrictions that prevent a lot of things. However, I was a bit disappointed with the (take away) breakfast. Maybe it’s a matter of taste, but I didn’t find a lot of stuff that I like. Two easy improvements: The boiled egg should be put in cold water after boiling. It was impossible to peel, as the egg white stuck to the peel. The fruit came from the fridge, and was too cold to bite into. The croissants were nice though. All in all, a very pleasant hotel, I recommend it for any business traveler.

Dear Victor, We sincrely appreciate that you took your precious time to provide us a feedback following your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to read that you feel satisfied for each stay with us and that you highlight the friendliness of our staff members. Moreover, we will like to thank you for sharing your feelings and comments about our breakfast offer. Please be assured that we will make a follow up with our Chef in order to improve our breakfast quality. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Kind regards, Sonia Zaied General Manager

Exeeding Expectation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marcel K. (. Business - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Stay, attention to detail with Covid regulation. Breakfast & Roomservice food was lovely. Fantastic team who was always there to make my stay wonderful.

Geachte Marcel K., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Novotel Luxembourg Centre erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Altijd een plezier enkele momenten te kunnen delen tijdens een babbel. Tot snel. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Bram Maes General Manager

really bad experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Esteban N. Families - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small, the pillows were uncomfortable, the bathroom also small and not well isolated form the room, we had to have breakfast and dinner in the room as there were no other place available, and there was no suitable table. We were given plastic cutlery, there was instant coffee and a very small boiler for breakfast, we asked for restaurant recommendation for take away at the concierge and we were told to look in the internet . I have been a few hotels during covid and all have adapted better. The worst was that we were charged twice for the room and the hotel said there is nothing they can do and that I should see that with my bank, and of course the bank says they can do nothing and that the 2 amounts were taken by the hotel, so we were still not refunded.

Dear Esteban N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

D. Friends - 25/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top!

Dear Ernest D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

OK stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patricia Friends - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Central location, friendly & reactive staff. The room was beautiful & clean, comfy bed with nice pillows. The take-away Breakfast was OK, could have included some fresh ham or salami & cheese though. Only thing I didn't like is that you cannot open the window in the room. I like fresh air when sleeping.

Dear Patricia C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dj Business - 19/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay for business. Well located and comfortable. Friendly service

Geachte Derk J., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Novotel Luxembourg Centre erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Bram Maes General Manager

Very creative ideas when the situation makes it difficult to do things...

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ben L. Families - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good idea by Victoria and the team to find a "fun" solution when just about everything else is locked down. We were stuck int he room basically but it was a change and the Kids had fun watching films and having breakfast in bed.

Dear Benjamin L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

Comfortable stay despite lockdown

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tom E. R. Business - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with my stay in Novotel Centre Luxembourg. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to all amenities. Nice and friendly employees took care of all matters quickly. The rooms and the hotel is clean and modern. Despite lockdown most services were not available but the hotel delivered a nice breakfast to the room each morning. Would stay again.

Dear Tom Erik R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram Maes General Manager

Perfect hotel for business

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

meudon2002 Business - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel perfect for Business in Luxembourg - warm welcome at reception desk - most of the Rooms already renovated and new style of rooms modern and stylish - breakfast and lunch offer fits perfect to business needs

Dear Meudon2002, Thank you for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and service met your expectations. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are very pleased we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again in the future. Best New Year wishes, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Tourist friendly and very clean

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rs0uza01 Family - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Located near the Passerelle, the hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and always trying to make sure your needs are being adressed, specially Caroline. Not the cheaper option but definitelly worth it, because, at least for me, everything was smooth.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review of your experience at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We are happy to know your stay with us was a great experience it encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Caroline will be especially pleased to hear of the impact she had on your stay. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Best wishes for the coming year, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Great service!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sarah V Couples - 11/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The staff prepared a surprise for us because we are expecting a baby, our room was decorated en really nice. Staff very friendly and helpfull and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was very good, fresh and healthy products.

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. Congratulations again on your impending arrival. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything met your expectations. We do our utmost ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is truly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, André Pêcheur, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg