Ibis Santos Gonzaga Praia Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,473 reviews
Ibis Santos Gonzaga Praia
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Easy access to the shopping center in the desirable district of Gonzaga

  • Covered car park

  • Easy access to the beach

  • 24-hour bar

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Dogs up to 15 kg may stay for a daily fee of 50 BRL.Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

Ibis Santos Gonzaga Praia

Av. Vicente de Carvalho, 50
Boqueirao
11045-500
santos
brazil

Tel: +551321271660

Fax: (+55)13/21271661

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CONGONHAS AIRPORT At 71.1km / 44.18 miles

  • By plane

    GUARULHOS AIRPORT At 106km / 65.87 miles

GPS :-23.97024, -46.329101

Our accommodations

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room with a double bed + an extra bed for children

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room

Sea view apartment with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16

Sea view apartment with 1 double bed + sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16

Apartment sea view with 2 single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16

STANDARD APARTMENT WITH 1 DOUBLE BED ADAPTED FOR PEOPLE WITH REDUCED MOBILITY

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

BAR COME E BEBES

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Ibis Santos Gonzaga Praia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

9,415 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,473 reviews

stressfull as hell

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pedro C. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was stuck in the elevator for 30 minutes with ten other unknown people. I had to change the room key three times. And the hotel's fire escape is filthy. I left early due to the stress of these things

Prezado Pedro, Agradecemos pela preferência dada ao nosso Ibis Santos Gonzaga Praia. Lamentamos imensamente os transtornos ocorridos com o evelador e a chave do quarto durante sua estada e apresentamos nossas sinceras desculpas. Desde já, aguardamos uma nova oportunidade de recepcioná-los em Santos, onde estarei ao seu inteiro dispor para a garantia da excelência de nossos serviços. Atenciosamente, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga

Check in services could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Orlando J. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had booked online for a room with working table which is a need for me. Did my checkin, went to the room to find NO working table but a extra bed for a 3rd person. Went downstairs and asked for a room that I booked with a working table. For my surprise the very unfriendly lady at checkin told me that this was I reserved then I showed her my reservation print page which says the room I reserved had a working table in room description on the website. Surprisingly she said hotel was fully booked and couldn't change my room then I asked for a cancellation and I was going to Novotel then. She then said she was going to "speak to the Manager" and went to the office. 30 seconds later she came back and all of sudden they had an available room. Miracle! We're not stupid, it's clear she didn't talk to anyone and tried to make me a fool. Don't know her name, she wasn't even using an uniform, terrible kind of professional to put in a front desk. Check who was she, it was about 6PM by Oct 17th. Only due this I won't be back, next time in Santos I won't even look for this Ibis.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fabio F. Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service but the walls/doors of the rooms are too thin. You can hear noise from the rooms close and from the hallway.

Prezado Fabio, Apreciamos muito que tenha dedicado seu tempo para nos enviar essas observações. É muito importante receber comentários positivos e construtivos dos nossos hóspedes. Somente assim podemos continuar evoluindo e melhorando a qualidade dos nossos serviços. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em breve para uma nova estadia. Atenciosamente, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga

Comfort and good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stay618296 Family - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel located near the beach, restaurants and shopping mall with comfortable accommodation. Nice and polite staff. Breakfast with various options. I intend to return as soon as possible. Stay with my son.

BEST HOTEL TO STAY

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gutovanti Family - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great Hotel, very clean, near to the beach and downtown, easy access, beach service included, easy reservation, room with good size, breakfast very good with just price, small lunch very good, i'll back soon

Fun

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adriana F. Families - 22/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Practical and fun

Ibis Gonzaga My review

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wladislan B Family - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Gonzaga My Review The Hotel has good staff who helped on what was need. The environment was clean and organized. Good breakfast. The bed could be much better. For the low cost accomodation it was satisfactory

Reasonable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria. E. Couples - 24/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reasonable as the room could be cleaner and smelly of dog!

Missing the gym

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karina A. Business - 24/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

In order to have a perfect stay, I would suggest you to invest on a fitness facility/space. Thanks! Karina

All in one

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Teresa S. Couples - 22/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All I needed: shower, clean bed and sheets fir a one night stay.

Quality of my stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Road66161731227 Business - 17/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good attendance at the reception at the time of check-in, check-out. Breakfast was good meal. Wi-Fi connection was excelente. Room was very clean. Location of the hotel is excellent, very near to the beach.

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alex Business - 09/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good. The room was pretty good. But for some reason, on the second day the bathroom was smelling funny, I think was product used to clean the bathroom. The breakfast is good, but could have an expresso machine, with expresso coffe.

Breakfast and Reception working well, Room is disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frederick W. Business - 03/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms need a renovation.

Dear Frederick Geoges W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Santos Gonzaga. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga

Atendeu as expectativas

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cintia Friends - 21/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excelente

Prezada Sra S. Obrigado pela ótima avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que você tenha apreciado sua estadia e esperamos vê-lo novamente em breve. Atenciosamente, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Faltou resposta positiva sobre canal de tv fora do ar.

Prezada F.. Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência . Sentimos muito não ter correspondido às suas expectativas. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências. Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência. Sinceramente, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga

Good place to take a rest and or work.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wilson S. Solo - 23/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to take a rest. The view to the beach of the room it´s gorgeous!! Maybe in the room will can has more one chair. Just it!!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga

The worst place I've stayed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trail32062158081 Business - 22/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

No one tips nor guidelines A terrible experience. Education and courtesy are not part of the attendance. I do not intend to stay in Ibis Hotel. I do not deserve this experience again. Unfortunate experience.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Flavia R. Business - 18/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice, quiet and comfortable room. Amazing shower! Breakfast has improved a lot!

Dear Flavia r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Santos Gonzaga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cris Families - 11/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok, dentro do esperado

Prezado(a) Sr.(a) P., Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência . Sentimos muito não ter correspondido às suas expectativas. Esteja certo(a) de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências. Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência. Atenciosamente, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga

resolutivo

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Angelica Business - 08/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

adequado gentileza

Prezado hóspede, Obrigado por dedicar um tempo para compartilhar seu feedback. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel! Atenciosamente, Amarildo Burian Gerente Geral Ibis Santos Gonzaga
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in santos