Mercure Stoller Zurich 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,865 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Stoller Zurich
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Well connected: 5min from Hardbrücke station, 15min from Zurich Main Train Station and airport

  • City center can be as well easily reached in 12min with the Tram line n°2

  • Restaurant Stoller serves a seasonal menu prepared with local produce, and homemade ice creams

  • On-site: paid parking, meeting rooms and free Wi-Fi

  • Comfortable rooms with air conditioning and espresso/tea machine

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Stoller Zurich

Badenerstrasse 357
8003 zurich
switzerland

Tel: +41444054747

Fax: (+41)44/4054848

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TIEFENBRUNNEN-MORGENTAL :  33 ALBISRIEDERPLATZ

  • KLUSPLATZ-ALBISRIEDEN :  Tram 2 & 3 ALBISRIEDERPLATZ

  • By plane

    ZURICH KLOTEN At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY EXIT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    ZURICH A1-A3-A4-A7 At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    ALBISRIEDERPLATZ L 2&3 At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HARRDBRÜCKE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    ZURICH/ZUERICH At 3.2km / 1.99 miles

GPS :47.378505, 8.50948

Our accommodation(s)

All hotel rooms are equipped with great attention and love to detail. The rooms are equipped with Sofitel My Bed Classic, minibar and an own coffeemachine. An air conditioner cools you off on warm summer days.

Queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Iron(...)

2 Full beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Iron(...)

Junior Suite with twin beds or 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Iron(...)

Room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks
  • Iron(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT STOLLER

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Stoller restaurant serves traditional brasserie dishes, fresh delicacies and wines from various regions. The Stoller Glace terrace with its homemade ice cream has been regarded as Zurich's summer night's dream since 1938

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

STOLLER

Non contractual photo

After a day of touring and walking, our restaurant has the perfect atmosphere to linger over a specialty cocktail created by Daniela, or to discover one of our wines which has been carefully selected by our Somelière.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 41

  • Maximum capacity: 44 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Stoller Zurich

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,865 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

816 reviews

Weekend Zurich

Customer review rating 5.0/5

R. F. Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel well situated in Zurich very close to the center. Good service and nice renovated rooms. Very helpful and kind service!

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Family owned hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DanKr78 28/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

This was my second stay in the otel. It was again nice to stay here despite of the times so complex for any travel. The hotel staff made sure that the stay is as much pleasant as possible while observing COVID measures in force in Switzerland. I will be happy to come again.

Hotel with history

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dan Solo - 26/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my second stay in this family owned hotel, which I enjoyed the same way as the first time. I really hope that the hotel will survive the pandemic.

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and have a good weekend. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Great stay in Zurich

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gerard T. Families - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice comfortable hotel. Well situated with good transport to Zurich city centre. Cozy restaurant serving good food.

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L. Couples - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Bathroom could be a bit more 'private'.

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

A very welcoming hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ken Solo - 15/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a very pleasant stay at the Stoller. It is very convenient for the tram 2 or 3 at Albisiedlerplatz, also the buses from Hardbrücke. The breakfast in the cafe is lovely and I had a couple of beers in the evening on the terrace which was very enjoyable. Central Zürich is only 10 minutes away.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and have a nice sunday. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Nice hotel and near the tram :-)

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rune S. K. Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and nice staff :-) Only few parking places if you come by car...

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. In front of the Hotel we have the parking sign with over 1000 spaces within walking distance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Probably the worst Mercure I have ever stayed in

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Stas L. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rude staff, bad facilities, cold dinner, deserves 2 stars at best

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive, a room price of CHF 31.-- (30/100 price/value by 105.--) is not realistic in Zurich. The ibis budget at the Airport sells rooms at ca CHF 78.-- per night. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Convenient, friendly welcome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wtvvler Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. Easy to get to Tram 3 from HB

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Prefect location and very helpful staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eamon F. Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent a four day weekend over Valentine's weekend in Zürich and stayed in Mercure Stroller. The staff are so friendly and helpful and will to assist you with any queries and always make the guest feel welcome.

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Bad!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Valeria Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a really bad experience having to pay extra after i had already paid the 3 nights. When i did the check in. I was told that i had to leave 100 CHF for “extras” breakfast, dinners etc . When i did the check out i was charge what i used (Breakfast) and it was not discounted from the 100 CHF i left , i had to pay another amount for what i used . The receptionist said that i would get a refund and i am still waiting for it . Really really dissatisfied. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends traveling

Dear Ms. Valeria Alejandra B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our records show that all the charges are correct. The reservation was „room only“. The deposits misc. are postet on the general terms and conditions and on every web site. Should you have other charges on your credit card bill please contact your bank. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Happy stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert A. Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Can't say because the trip was cancelled because we were not granted VISA

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hajiya H. A. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have no experience to share because we were not granted VISA, maybe next time if VISA issuance is made more flexible, we might travel down.

Dear Ms. ADAMU S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. A dinied VISA has nothing to do with our Hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zurich AG

Nice location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T H. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good. Asked about an Accor frequent stayer program but they did not seem to understand what I was asking. Booked me train tickets for Bern but mixed up the return date so I had to forfeit 30 CHF.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Nice location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is nice with nice staff. The ro can be equipped with more light though.

Dear Mr. Hong Yau Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Stoller Zurich. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rates are very competitive a room price of CHF 77.-- (80/100 price/value by 97.--) is not realistic in Zurich. The Ibis budget at The Airport sells rooms at ca CHF 85.-- per night. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Werner Stoller Stoller Zürich AG

Good Stay - Friendly

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

iboy003 Family - 17/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Check in was good and reception has recognised and provided benefits as Platinum member. Rooms were ok, not sure, if they have upgraded or not. Anyway, It doesn't matter. Our stay was good, the restaurant Stroller provided good food and services. Front desk was very helpful. Thank you.

Perfect Stay for a business trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LoreMeijn Business - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is the second time I stay in this hotel while on Business and always enjoy it. Never have to wait, Room is perfect in size, very clean, All commodities work, very nice staff, very helpful, very close to several stores, centrally situated - 2 steps away from public transport of different kinds. I will be back next quarter. thanks Lore

on business

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

management285 Business - 03/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

very good night sleep, shover and go! Would book anytime on my next trip to Zürich. Tram nearby and many restaurants around the corner. rjf3j3qjijjeejgqpjrgjg¨q3jg3qijq3igq¨3ignjq3ingoiktnhotnotno4tnbo4tnke

Very Good and location is perfect

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TDIagency Solo travel - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Just a pity that there is no response if I send an email with a question to the hotel up to 2x. otherwise the Hotel is perfect! I will book this hotel again next year, but longer. location is Perfect.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zurich