Information message

Mercure Resort Sanur 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,238 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Resort Sanur
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • 189 unique guest rooms inside authentic Balinese cottages

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Grand Ballroom around 270 m2 with maximum capacity 285

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free shuttle bus to local shopping area

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • DENPAS. NGURAH BALIPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • MassagePaying
  • Tennis
  • Private beach
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Resort Sanur

Jl. Mertasari,
Sanur,
Bali, Indonesia
80228 denpasar
indonesia

Tel: +62361288833

Fax: (+62)361/287303

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Individual Tourist Bus : 

  • By plane

    DENPAS. NGURAH BALI At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-8.710925, 115.25405

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room, 1 king-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

Executive Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

PANDAWA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Pandawa Restaurant with ocean views is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. European and Asian cuisine. 24-hour room service.

Lunch

11:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 20:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BREEZE BAR

Non contractual photo

For tropical mixed drinks and snacks. Located on the beach sheltered by towering trees with magnificent view of the ocean.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SAHADEWA BAR

Non contractual photo

Located by Sahadewa pool, serve tropical mixed drinks and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 885

  • Maximum capacity: 285 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Resort Sanur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,238 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,881 reviews

A relaxing staycation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

geoffmark 06/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Spent a couple of nights here and as previously enjoyed it very much. Check in was easy with Rini and all operating hotel services were explained. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite but as I prefer no stairs moved to a family room with any fuss. This room has a separate lounge and bedroom and also has a small double bunk bedroom if you have kids. The room comfortable furnished and spotlessly clean. The only issue with the room was 1 bedside lamp was obviously broken as the shade was just leaning against the wall and actually fell off when touched. Despite leaving the shade lying on the bedside table all housekeeping did when servicing the room was prop it back up. Breakfast in the restaurant was good and we were lucky to have a buffet 1 morning which was nice and the food was excellent (the cheese omelette was so tasty) and the other morning a la carte which was nicely presented and tasted great. The lunch/dinner menu is very limited due to the current situation which was a bit disappointing as we have always enjoyed dinner there on previous stays but this time ate outside the hotel. All of the staff here were friendly and attentive but we would like the thank Nurning, Vida, Desy and especially Christine for the exceptional and friendly service they gave us, making out stay much more pleasant.

Dear Geoffmark, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Bali Sanur Resort. We truly rewarded to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to hear that you were enjoyed our room, food, and the staff friendliness. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to strive deliver superior service for every guest. For your safety and comfort we have put in place strict measures adhering to both governmental requirements and ACCOR's ALLSAFE sanitary guidelines. Thus we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Windarti Eka P. Room Division Manager

A great hotel in a top spot

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic week stay at the Mercure Sanur albeit a little strange with the Covoid19 virus seriously affecting all areas of Bali. Despite the circumstances, the staff at the Mercure went out of their way to make sure our stay was super enjoyable. The room, meals, gardens and beach areas were all of the standard you would expect and we had a bonus upgrade to a beachfrontt suite which was fantastic. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave early to ensure we could get back to Australia.

Dear PL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We are super trill to know that you have enjoyable stay with us. It such a pleasure to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Knowing that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you is truly rewards us. Your kind word has been share with my team, and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We are sad with covid-19, hopefully the condition will be better soon. Stay safe and stay health. We looking forward to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience in near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, perfect stay i love mercure sanur

Dear PRM, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you had fantastic stay with us. Thank you for giving high rating score, I have been share your value feedback with my entire team. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to always deliver superior service for our guest. We looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future to create another amazing experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager ,

Favourite Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kerry D. Solo - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been visiting Sanur for several years now and stayed at the Mercure many times as it is in a great location and the staff are wonderful - they are always friendly and willing to assist - but I must give mention to Ketut at reception for his friendliness and genuine interest that all is well during my stay which is really reassuring. I recommend the Mercure Resort to Sanur to everybody that is visiting Bali!

Dear K D, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We truly rewarded to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Knowing that the genuine service rendered by our team was impressed you its truly delight us. I am sure through your feedback will motivate my team to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we waiting to welcoming you back again soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mary D. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again we chose Mecure for our holiday. Its a lovely balibese styled hotel which could do with an update. It was really noticeable this year that a spruce up is required. The staff are great, friendly and helpful and the amenities good. There is a good selection at breakfast and the beachfront the best in Sanur. We had a very nice stay and will be back again.

Dear MD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to know that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Your value feedback has been share with my team, and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Pleasant stay but its looking tired

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David J. M. Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception very slow with children in tow, checkout good. Room satisfactory and clean but walkways need repair, pools very good and breakfast also good.

Dear DJ M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feel great to hear that you were enjoyed our pool, breakfast and room cleanliness. We take note on your constructive feedback of Check in experience and it has been share with our Front Office team for our evaluation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tracey Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay. The resort is looking a bit tired - gardens need more maintenance and new beach towels a must. Staff lovely and breakfast buffet lovely.

Dear TLH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Glad to know that you were enjoyed our breakfast, and staff friendliness. I believe through your feedback will motivate them to keep up their performance. We take note on your concern of garden and beach towel. Please rest assure that it has been share with our respected department for our evaluation and further action. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Loved it!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandra Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we arrived until our departure we were looked after by the wonderful staff. The food was good too. Loved the setting & the peace surrounding the hotel.

Dear SMS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a lovely stay with us. Its feels great to hear that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. Your kind word have been share with my team and it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Overall very good resort with welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Donna C. Solo - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed here a few times because of the staff mainly. Traveling on my own is always a bit daunting but not if you stay at Mercure. Always obliging and make you feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Great service in the both bars and restaurants. Genius cafe is my favourite place to dine or just for coffee or fresh juices. Very relaxed atmosphere and a great vibe. Many outdoor seating areas to enjoy. Where you can have snacks from the Warung or order off the main menu. Cocktails are a must. With a great happy hour at Genius Cafe every afternoon from 5.00pm.

Dear DC, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again at our resort, knowing that you always have a great stay and feel welcome is truly rewards us. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to keep up their performance. We are all very excited to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager Sincerely,

enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Azrizal, S. M. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I could have nice breakfast every morning with fresh air while I enjoyed nice sceneries around, mainly beautiful Sanur beach as well as the garden. Also, the access from Mercure Hotel to other important places, like the Provincial Government offices where I had meeting is easy and near to reach. Furthermore, at night when I went out to find Padang Restaurant (Padang rice, rendang), it is easy and I had enjoyable walking where I could see some activities of tourists in the restaurants and souvenir shops. I hope I can stay in the Mercure hotel next time with longer stay. I plan to bring my family

Dear AS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Glad to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Your kind word have been share with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. It such a pleasure to know that you would like to visit us again, we are very excited to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

Will Stay Again

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Wiley S 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed only 1 night on our way to Candidasa and north of Bali. So happy with the Mecure that we are planning to stay for a week or so next Bali trip. Good room a,d garden with direct beach access good food, great location.

Dear Wiley S, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a memorable experience with us. Its feel great to know that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Your kind word have been share with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We are all very excited to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ken F. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an absolute delight. The resort was everything we hoped for and the staff could not have been more helpful and nothing was a problem. Definitely coming back.

Dear KF, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a great stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again at our resort. Me and all of my teams are very excited to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

it was okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ayu Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

perhaps you need to consider to add water spray next to your toilet seat. my room is designed for 2 single bed which being adjusted into 1 king size bed. yet, the night stall were to far from the bed. so it’s a hassle.

Dear AR, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations. We take note on your constructive feedback in regards of the additional water spray, please rest assure that it has been addressed with our respected department for our evaluation and further action. The Bed configuration also been addressed with our Front office for encouragement and better room allocation. Once again, your feedback is truly appreciated as it greatly supports us to serve better. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

A bit warn, but anyhow entchanting resort with enjoyable pool area

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Random Q. Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower floor did not remove all water, a good sweep would have helped a lot. At breakfast fruits were for some reason tastless and the cabin of those was untidy with moving decks on top. Defects were not too big and we enjoyed our stay.

Dear AIT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you were enjoyed staying with us. We take note on your constructive feedback of the shower and it has been share with our respected Department for our evaluation and further action. With regards of fruit on breakfast, it has been communicate to our Chef for our improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Top resort

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

prsweeting 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Always stay at this lovely resort with beautiful rooms and lovey grounds to walk around along with the convenience of being directly on the beach. The food and service at the resort is great and there is a wide choice of other options around the resort within a short walk. All the staff are extremely friendly and always helpful, looking forward to next visit.

Dear prsweeting, Thank you for your loyalty with Mercure Resort Sanur. We really appreciate your kindly feedback and we are all thrilled to know that you had a perfect stay with us. Our superior service always deliver to all our guest. Your superb feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Holiday 2020

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

spsjglossop 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location with plenty of little cheap restaurants and bars close by. The room was good with a usable balcony with a little table and 2 chairs that overlooked gardens. The cleaning staff, gardening staff & concierge staff were all very friendly.

Dear spsjglossop, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant holiday with us. We are all thrilled to hear that our staff friendliness, and facilities meet your expectation. Your feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to the guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Needs Updating

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

stephenpopowski1 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The staff were welcoming and helpful and the grounds were well kept and had a nice tropical appeal. Externally the buildings typically Balinese from our perspective. However the interior of the room was much less than expected and very disappointing. It was old and dark, the lock on the door to the balcony was almost coming off and the balcony, for an 'executive room', was tiny and almost unusable, except for the squirrel who used it for an evening meal each night. The room really needs to be upgraded, it is practically the same as one we stayed in thirty-four years ago. The bed was not the most comfortable. The A/C was noisy and not really effective and the drinking water dispenser needed to be changed several times before we got one that worked correctly. To top it off we had someone try and beat the door of the unit next to us down with a fire extinguisher at one o'clock in the morning, not the resorts fault, and they did respond quickly, but it just added to our disappointment as we had waited some years for this holiday opportunity. The buffet breakfast was very nice with a good selection and helpful staff. although we did get questioned, publicly, several times as to whether or not we had payed for Breakfast (paid with the booking). Location and proximity to beach and town was okay. The quality of the room does lead us to question the benefit of Membership if this is an example of rooms available under the membership, especially as we upgraded two room evels with this booking. overall disappointed.

Dear stephenpopowski1, Thank you for choosing Mercure Resort Sanur for your recent stay in Bali. It such a pleasure to know that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed our gardens and buffet breakfast. On the other hand, I am regret to know that you face some inconvenience experience in regards of the room condition. Please rest assure that your constructive feedback in regards of the room condition has been addressed with our respected Department for further action, we take an appropriate action to rectify the defect in the room and AC maintenance program regularly. With regards of the communication at restaurant, Training will be conducted to our team to improve their product knowledge and communication skill. Your constructive feedback really help us to improve the quality of our product and services in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience, we do hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Family Vacations

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ashvindc Family - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice resort with pleasant staff and facilities. Excellent service at the main restaurant, bar and Spa. The SPA staffs are really good professionals. Was a pleasant stay overall. The hotel environment is very pleasant for stay with Kids.

Dear Ashvindc, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to the guest. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Don't be a loyalty member

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Chitto61 Solo travel - 19/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for 5 night, got upgraded to a better room which was out of the way, only had warm water and intermittent wi-fi. Breakfast was average at best. Not a hotel I would return to. Staff were friendly and helpful on the whole. Hotel is very dated or the room I was in was at least.

Dear Chitto61, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to know that our gardens and the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. On the other hand, I am regret to know that you face inconvenience experience during your stay. We take note on your concern of the room condition, we would like to share that we do continually work on improvements to the Resort. We should have replaced all of the older mosaic shower tiles which gave old impression in the room. Now we put our efforts to repaint all of our guest room interiors, furniture, and replacing all grouting for rooms that require it. I believe this will enhance our guest experience in our guestroom. With regards of the warm water and internet connection, it has been share with our respected department for corrective measure. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I hope we could get another chance to welcome you back and show you all the improvements we have made by then. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Needs Tweaking

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

X3151CDcherylh Couples - 26/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This resort is in a lovely location right on the beach. There are a lot of positives such as the Balinese style of Bungalows and the gardens are lovely. There is a mini zoo for the children. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the local supermarket. The housekeeping staff cleaned our room early in the day which was appreciated. The Spa prices were reasonable. However the management and Accor really need to address the following. Beach Umbrellas are broken and the current website photo should reflect the current state of lounges and umbrellas not a embellished photo shot. The pool lounges are in the same state and there is a lack of side tables. The two that were available were broken. What really lets this hotel down is the Restaurant. After having the buffet the first night and a lunch by the pool the first day we decided not to eat at the hotel for the rest of the holiday, such a shame. We tolerated the breakfast as we had this included in our booking. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had in all my travels. The lack of hot water for tea or coffee, the lack of available cups and plates, the same choice of food for nine days. Two carafes of fresh juice to serve the crowd of people, lack of jars of yoghurt, empty jars of jams, baked beans were all sauce and you were lucky if you found a bean, bacon was like strips of cardboard, one thing for sure the poor service and poor quality of food was consistent. Staff were only interested to get your room number after that you were on your own. This hotel needs to look at the quality of food served, surely management must have noted that the Restaurant is empty and people are not choosing to eat there. Step up Mercure.

Dear X3151CDcherylh, Thank you for shared your experience stay with Mercure Bali Sanur Resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the uncomfortable experience with our beach facilities and breakfast menu. Your feedback has been shared to our responsible department for evaluation and improvement. We will encourage our staff to always serve superior service to the guest. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we will improve our facilities and service. We hope this will not alter your confidence to our hotel and that you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in denpasar