ibis Campinas Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 11,156 reviews
ibis Campinas
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • One dog weighing up to 22 lb (15 kg) is allowed.Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Campinas

Av Aquidaban 440 Centro
13026510
campinas
brazil

Tel: +551937312300

Fax: (+55)19/37312310

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    VIRACOPOS At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS :-22.911281, -47.055958

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with a double bed + an extra bed for a child.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
Accessible room

Standard Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

The right choice to feel good. The conviviality of a buffet showcasing traditional dishes. A simple way to share.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 64

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Campinas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

11,156 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,886 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Caio P. Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, great service

Hello Caio, All your information is very important for the improvement of our services We hope to see you again in the next opportunity. Big hug. Sincerely, Ibis Campinas Management

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Hotel

Dear Hilton We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Campinas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anita H. S. T. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The roo service was poor, no handle/face towels, only bath towel. No cups in the room! The safe was not working Room and bathroom clean Very good breakfast. My major concern, was regarding the reservation attendance on Jan 22h, when I had to change may reservation JCCSBPHD and the attendance told me that in order to reduce the fare it would be better to cancel the reservation and to make new one to the next day (JCDSHTBH). It was supposed to pay less than R$200,00, but I did not check the value in the e-mail. When I arrived at the hotel I realised that was almost the same value (R$ 10,00 difference).

Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Raquel L. Solo - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the second time I stay at Ibis Campinas and I was well treated by the whole staff. Check-in was pretty fast and not complicated at all. The room is very clean, tidy and the bed is very comfortable. Everything I needed I was provided with. Congratulations to you all!

Hello Raquel, We are grateful to choose ibis Campinas and share your feedback with us. It is very nice to know that we are doing a good job and serving our guests in the best way. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Big hug. Sincerely, Ibis Campinas Management

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kainã S. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was overall good but had a little issue with the cable TV. I didn't have options for TV News like CNN or BBC.

Hello Kaina, Thank you first for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again. Big hug. Sincerely, Ibis Campinas Management

Bad bed, bad TV, excellent attendance.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joao M. C. A. Business - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk and restaurant people are great, but rooms are getting worse day by day. If you check the frequence of people from the company I work for, you'll see how it is decreasing. There're many options at equivalent rate and better rooms and food. I book on the App and there's option for it in the question about booking.

Hello João, Thank you first for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you again. Big hug. Sincerely, Ibis Campinas Management

Excellent!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alexandre R. Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple, confortable and functional!

Hello Alexandre, We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We look forward to welcoming you at another time. Big hug. Sincerely, Ibis Campinas Management

Happy guest

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A W. T. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The team treated me well as always when I stay at this hotel.

Hi Alastair, We are grateful to choose ibis Campinas and share your feedback with us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Big hug. Best regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Very kind staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cris Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely receptionists and great value.

Hi Cristiane, We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Big hug. Best regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Well done

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ivan M. D. O. Solo - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great. But the room should have a Smart Tv to let the guests use their computer on the screen. The restaurant should work during the launch and dinner and be open for guests and non guests.

Olá Ivan, Estamos gratos por escolher o ibis Campinas e compartilhar sua avaliação conosco. Será um prazer recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas

Bad Customer Service (Billing)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rodrigo Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed to solve a problem with the billing and I tried to call several times the branch and nobody answered the phone. I sent an e-mail asking to somebody contact me. The stay was great but when I received the billing with generic descriptions and after several times calling the branch somebody answered the phone and inform that wouldn't process my request because "e-mails are answered according queue and we need answer e-mails from last Friday". I need to make my Concur and generic information is not allowed by the Company, so now I have to wait who knows when Ibis will process my request and send me the cupons in order to finish my report of about USD 1.000,00 expenses.

Simple and Nice!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alysson S. Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Checkout was delayd because just one employee is to care in cashier.

Hello Alysson, We are grateful to choose ibis Campinas and share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Prefer N. T. S. M. N. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel did not provide any basic items. For example, there is not even a glass cup or plastic cup. The TV was turned on automatically at midnight while I was sleeping. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hello Liming Thank you for taking the time to review this. We hope to see you again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Normal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Normal

Olá Luis, Obrigado por dedicar seu tempo fazendo essa avaliação. Esperamos ter o prazer de recebê-lo em outra oportunidade. Grande abraço. Atenciosamente, Gerência Ibis Campinas

Bed does a lot of noise

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felipe L. Business - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed does a lot of noise when I moved at my sleep, sometimes waking me up. All the rest was just fine.

Hello Felipe, We are pleased to choose ibis Campinas and share your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Excelent hotel, perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Dr Jaime M Business - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Every time I stay in this hotel I am always very satisfied with everything, even better with the attention of the reception staff. The room they gave me this time was more comfortable than the standard, I felt very good

Very good stay, hotel staff were helpful and room was excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David A. Solo - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very good. Hotel is modern, room and shower were perfect. And good location for centro and the park, and bus terminal

Hello David We are grateful to choose ibis Campinas and share your feedback with us. We hope to see you at ibis Campinas again. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vanessa Couples - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist did not inform us about the card to be used in the elevator. The room had a lack of a number of essentials things: face towels, shower cap, there was only one small shower soap, there was no water in the fridge, the bathroom door wouldn't close, the shower was extremely small. At breakfast, there was no knife and it took time to replace when requested. The daily rates are very expensive.

Hello Vanessa, We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We regret that we were unable to deliver our usual standards of service during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management

Mr. Nuporan de O. J.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nuporan D. O. Families - 04/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I work for Novotel New York for 32 years and I have been all over the world travelling with Accor. I do understand the Ibis Concept but what I cannot understand is that I wasn't given my discount of my Bienvenue Card, I had to pay my breakfast in full, no discount, and I left early so we had a cold coffee and a slice of stale bread. I also had to print my boarding pass, but was unable because there was no printer, and you have to forward it to a hotel address in order to get it printed, which did not work. Sincerely a horrible experience as an employee of Accor and guest.

Dear Mr. Nuporan, Thank you for your contact and comments. We regret that this one-off event has compromised your experience with us. As Accor employees, we value the quality and service of our services and reinforce it daily with our teams. As for breakfast, your reservation was made with the daily rate that includes the coffee. Thus it is not possible to give the discount on coffee, which is included in the daily rate. As for impressions, ibis is a budget hotel, so we don't have this service available to customers. However, we kindly assist you in this regard by requesting that you send us the document in our e-mail, so that it can be printed. We are sorry that we were unsuccessful in sending your email. Once again we apologize and look forward to welcoming you in a new opportunity. Kind regards.
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johann Business - 22/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Hello Johann, Thank you for choosing ibis Campinas. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Big hug. Regards, Ibis Campinas Management
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in campinas