Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,351 reviews
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
See on a map
+ 29 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Manly and ocean-view rooms, many with balcony

  • Rooftop pool with panoramic views

  • Modern fitness centre

  • Ocean-view dining, at Bistro Manly

  • 9 flexible event spaces, ocean-facing terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

55 North Steyne
2095
manly
australia

Tel: +61299777666

Fax: (+61)2/99777822

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SYDNEY BUS :   L90 WARRINGAH MALL

  • By plane

    SYD KINGSFORD SMITH At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By boat

    MANLY WHARF At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-33.79575, 151.287353

Our accommodations

The spacious rooms at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offer a peaceful and relaxing haven. Most rooms feature a balcony, dedicated work space with desk, Smart TV, a modern ensuite, air conditioning, Wi-Fi, minibar and coffee/tea facilities

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Room District view 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Room District view 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Room Ocean View 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Room Ocean View 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

2 Bedroom Suite 1 King and 2 Single Beds Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 73
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BISTRO MANLY

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bistro Manly, offers an all day casual hotel dining and drinking experience which draws on an eclectic chic French coastal feel. With a playful interior and modern twist to French cuisine, our menu features the bistro classics and fresh seasonal produce.

Lunch

12:30 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sample pub-style fare in the oceanfront Lobby Bar while trying your luck in its dedicated gaming area. Intimate and inviting - this bar is an ideal place for a beverage by the sea

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 512

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 420 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

11,267 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,351 reviews

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gailene K. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed the night as I was coordinating a function in the hotel and nothing was too hard for the staff when last minute requests arose. They looked after me with a lovely room and made my job easier. Thank you

Wow! This just made my day! It's always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our happy guests. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff were able to make you feel welcome during your stay. Gailene, we hope to welcome you back to beautiful Manly and the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Coko Lagaaia Assistant Manager - Front Office On behalf - Lydia Herd Front Office Manager

Disapointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark C. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pillows two soft. Bottom sheet on bed not secured. All hot items for breakfast were cold. Not even the hot water was hot.

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initial book experience was disappointing but then I felt looked after and staff responded quickly.

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It pleases me to hear that our staff were able to turn the situation around. Rachel, we apologise for the confusion and inconvenience caused upon making the reservation. Should you wish to return to Manly, please feel free to contact myself or our Front Office Manager Lydia Herd on 02… or via email to H5… We would be happy to look after your reservation personally. I truly hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to beautiful Manly and the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Coko Lagaaia Assistant Manager - Front Office On Behalf of - Lydia Herd Front Office Manager The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Practical and enjoyable.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was close to family in neighbouring suburb, close to shops and restaurants of Manly and reasonable access to CBD when required. Comfortable and pleasant accommodation.

Dear William G., Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are glad you found the location convenient and had a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you and your partner again in the future, and thank you for your loyalty to Accor! Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

The location of the hotel says it all

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ned R. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff made our stay very relaxing. Our spacious room was well serviced. The view was very engaging with constant activity. Of course the hotel has a certain charm given bits age. However a few additions would I believe add to the experience. A few more lamps. A nespresso machine. Replacement sofas. New bathroom lights as they rusting out. Apart from those few suggestions it's a great place to stay.

Dear Michael B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I have passed on your feedback regarding the coffee machine, lights and sofas to my senior management. I am glad you had a relaxing stay and that our staff and rooms added to this experience. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Manly in the future and thank you for your loyalty to Accor. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Fair

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian H. Solo - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room my god what professional Housekeeping “ CONGRATULATIONS” Bistro Manly a disgusting meal and the Hostess was intoxicated what a shocking way and she told me she was under the weather but still fronted for work.... not my cup of tea. Parking never have I paid $50.00 per night for this service then they couldn’t find my vehicle this was quite disturbing and place not 24hrs Sorry this is my opinion and I have Managed various Hotels of a high standard...where you started from the ground and worked your way up not like today,sorry Ian H. Rm ...411 Reception was a delight from my booking over the phone to the presentation of myself ...great service

Dear Ian H., I appreciate you taking the time to leave your detailed feedback. I sincerely apologise for the issues you experience in our restaurant and I have passed this on to our Food and Beverage Services Manager so this can be properly addressed. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Housekeeping and Reception staff. I will be sure to inform our Housekeeping and Front Office Management of your positive experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ruth Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a nice hotel. Rooms a bit on the small side. Room service food needs a lot of work - and flavour. Breakfast hot buffet was cold. Staff were lovely.

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have forwarded this feedback onto our Food & Beverage department in hopes to minimize a re-occurrence. On the plus side, I am pleased to hear that although we fell short in some aspects, our staff did not fall short on customer service and hospitality. Ruth, I would like you thank you again for sharing your feedback, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Coko Lagaaia Assistant Manager - Front Office On Behalf of - Lydia Herd Front Office Manager The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Great hotel for a short trip to the beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ron Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Trouble free , relaxed

Dear Ron F., Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your trip to the beach and hope to welcome you and your partner back to beautiful Manly in the future. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Great stay in an awesome location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike E. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for the weekend to celebrate our 29th anniversary. The location was ideal and the view from the balcony and the sound of the waves was so special. A great place to relax and to base lots of activity around Manly. The staff were all friendly and greeted us with a smile. It was a really nice touch to have champagne and some little sweet treats in the room for our arrival. We will be back.

Dear Mike E., Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you and your partner had a lovely time celebrating your anniversary, and I am glad the staff were able to make your stay extra special. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Manly. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

A pleasant experience that exceeded expectations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keith B. Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We know the Manly Pacific has been around for many years and expected that time would have taken its toll, like nearly all hotels of similar age but were pleasantly surprised to find that it has been exceptionally well maintained and was up there with the best.

Dear Keith B., Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay with us, and are glad to hear that you found our hotel well maintained. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and thank you for your loyalty to Accor. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Great experience - again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Grant Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely area, great views - rooms a little tired but adequate

Dear Grant L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and standards Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nanise Kennedy Assistant Night Manager

Appreciated service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tedi Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I appreciated the chocolates and sweets and bottle of wine in recognition of our 50th wedding anniversary. But as we do not drink alcohol was disappointed that the only substitute was sparkling water instead of a sparkling non-alcoholic grape juice. Breakfast was great. Was unable to use free internet. I wanted to book hotel directly with your Manly Novotel but unable to get through on two occasions so I booked through booking.com

Dear Terrence B., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely 50th anniversary, however I do apologise that we did not have a larger range of non alcoholic beverages, and I have handed your feedback over to our Food and Beverage Management team. We do hope to welcome you back to beautiful Manly in the future. If you have any trouble booking directly with us over the phone in future, please feel free to email h5… to be in direct contact with our in house reservation team. We would be more than happy to personally assist with your booking. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tim Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pretty average stay. Things look tired and the staff disinterested.

Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us at The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is disheartening to see that we have fallen short of your expectations, especially to hear the feedback in regards to our staff. Timothy, we would love the opportunity to discuss the feedback with you further, so we can put preventative measure in place. Rest assured that we will have the conversations with our staff to ensure that there is no re-occurrence. Should you have a chance, please feel free to contact myself or our Front Office Manager Lydia Herd on 02… or via email to H5… I truly hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to beautiful Manly and the hotel. Sincerely, Coko Lagaaia Assistant Manager - Front Office On Behalf of - Lydia Herd Front Office Manager The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cate Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, comfortable beds, fabulous breakfast!

Dear Cate, Thank you so much for the amazing review, it's always a pleasure to receive feedback from our happy guests! We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Manly and the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Coko Lagaaia Assistant Manager - Front Office On Behalf of - Lydia Herd Front Office Manager The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

fantastic,

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the staff and hotel were fantastic from the check in staff through to the room and the beautiful afternoon tea and sparkling wine sent to our room for our wedding anniversary

Dear Mark D., We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to make your experience and anniversary extra special. We hope to welcome you and your partner back to beautiful Manly in the future! Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Over priced

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Don't W. T. R. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over priced

Dear Inga, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately as we are a seasonal hotel, we do have to increase our prices over our peak periods, however, you may be pleased to know that we have finally been given the green light for renovations and hope for them to take place within the very near future. Inga, I truly hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to beautiful Manly and the hotel. Sincerely, Coko Lagaaia Assistant Manager - Front Office On Behlaf of - Lydia Herd Front Office Manager The Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Great but room was a bit tired

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy booking, polite staff. Lovely views from the room. The furniture and decor seem a bit old and tired now.

Dear Andrew J T., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have passed your comments in relation to the rooms onto my senior management. I am so glad that you had such a positive experience with our staff and enjoyed the view. We hope to welcome you and your family back to beautiful Manly in the future! Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

All went well

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Graeme N. Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room, pleasant attention in all aspects

Dear Graeme N., Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your partner again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to Accor. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Another very enjoyable stay at Manly beach and the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anthony J. B. Solo - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have never had a bad stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific and I have been a regular over the past 5 years. In the past 12 months alone I have had 4 visits to Manly and I always stay at the Novotel. I always book a district view room and enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant - I have no complaints. Thank you very much for the $100 voucher you sent me for the restaurant - it was used for dinner 2 nights during my stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful and some of them know me now. I look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks on 13 December. As usual I request room number 714, 614 or 514.

Dear Anthony B., Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am so thrilled that we were able to make your stay special, and have passed your lovely comments about our bistro onto the Food and Beverage Management team. We love having you as one of our regular guests and look forward to welcoming you back in December. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent

Lovely ‘time out’ stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Edward C. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Going through some fairly demanding medical issues, it was very relaxing & comforting to stay at the Novatel. Staff were helpful and thoughtful. Amazing (upgrade) room. Fabulous breakfast. Hopefully we can stay again & experience this amazing experience. Thank you.

Dear Edward C., We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Our staff take pride in knowing we have made your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, and we hope to welcome you and your partner back in the future! Thank you for your loyalty to Accor, and I sincerely hope all is well soon with your medical issues. Warm regards, Jessica Guest Services Agent
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in manly