Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 4,230 reviews

Information message

Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in a charming park, close to the city center, ample parking, tram nearby.

  • Creative French-inspired cuisine, ingredients fresh from the market and lovingly prepared.

  • Large partially covered restaurant terrace

  • Excellent links to the highways (A52, A57, A44) and to the tram stop (numbers 42+43).

  • Historic banquet rooms for private events and modern meeting rooms for conferences

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

Uerdinger Str. 245
47800 krefeld
germany

Fax: (+49)2151584900

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 042;043:  042;043 SPROEDENTALPLATZ

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    KRE FICHTENHAIN A44 At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    KREFELD ZENTRUM A44 At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    KREFELD ZENTRUM A57 At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    KREFELD At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS:51.338073, 6.589059

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

At the Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof you choose between standard, superior and privilege rooms or spacious suites. Even more comfort with a pillow as desired from our pillow menu. WIFI is available in all 160 rooms and most rooms are air conditioned. One child aged up to 12 years can sleep in their parents' room free of charge. We will provide a crib on request. Your pet is welcome (charge of EUR 12 per night).

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 271

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 160 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,230 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

443 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daffne L. Couples - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel is convenient. Has everything we might need, Is cute that it still preserves some of the old features. However the rooms and halls needs to be updated.

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof. Thank you for the detail feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof will be rebuilt in the future and will have a new individual charm Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Bart Vaessen General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ville Business - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was friendly. Environment was restful. Breakfast was good.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, good breakfast, also noticed gluten free products. Only minus was extreamly hot room. There was thermostat, but adjusting thermostat has not any influence on room temperature.

Quality

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Elmar S. Business - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the friendly staff, the general shape of the hotel/rooms is below standard. I have never seen so much mold in a bath before.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay with us. I am very sorry that there was some mold in the bathroom. My engineers will take care of it immediately. Of course this should have been seen by my roomcleaning staff and should have been removed before renting the room. I do hope that you will give us another chance and visit our Mercure hotel again. Kind regards, Bart Vaessen General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

as always good

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for your positive review of your last stay with us. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Mercure hotel. Bart Vaessen General Manager

so so

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mr E. K. Business - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

limited restaurant service, no bar service, amenities all closed, the minibar did not cool , did not work at room 115. at least close to some restaurants outside.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the malfunction of the minibar and the wifi. Unfortunately, we do not have enough employees anymore to open up all outlets and amenities. This is a problem which many hotels and restaurants are facing at the moment. We tried to keep all employees during the corona crisis, but still a lot of colleagues left to start working in other companies. This situation will probably last into next year as well. My team and I hope that you will give us another chance and visit our Mercure Hotel again. Kind regards, Bart Vaessen General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rested in peace, strict restrictions cause of covid. Room cold on arrival.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Geert-jan W. Business - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel nice staf at the reception. Breakfast is good

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed that the swimming pool was not open. It is one of the main trumps of your hotel

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Happy C. Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice receptionen, Good root and Good breakfast

Nice weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Valeria Couples - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

located in a nice quite area, very nice staff, excellent breakfast

Old Hotel that needs some renovation

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Seb Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel rooms are quite old and need an upgrade. The price paid for a night is not adequate.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. My team and I hope that you will give us another chance and visit our Mercure hotel again. Kind regards, Bart Vaessen General Manager

Good accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived pretty late in the evening and got a warm welcome. Just stayed one night and it was okay, including breakfast. Quick and professional checkout.

A traditional hotel with a long successful history

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lothar P Business - 05/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Central but quiet location; unfortunately with a tremendous backlog of investment which has nothing to do with COVID! Just for example: ugly chairs with a lot of damages, worn towels and carpets etc. I'm joining this hotel since more than 30 years now but it's a real shame to classify it it 4 stars plus!

Avarage

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Languso01 Business - 12/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location. Smily reception. Clean rooms. I had two issue. One : i ordered silicon hard pillow, they provide a broken slicon pillow in a very small cover. Could not sleep well next day after my warning they change it. Second: we arrived 21:00 to the la brasseria restaurant , a Senior old waiter did everything not to let us sit. He was rude . One out of 3 had dinner , he told us we must eat all. He also did not want to give us wine because the kitchen supposed to be close at 22:00. He ruined all the experience in the hotel. he should learn hospitality .

Mercure Parkhotel Krefeld Hof

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ClaudioSorocaba Family - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is located a few minutes walking to city center. The parking is in the hotel área. The room is very large and comfortable. Wifi sometimes has a weak signal. In front of the hotel there is a green area. Staff is helpful and sympa.

Wouldn’t want any other hotel in Krefeld

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ChristianeH215 Couples - 08/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel has consistently served us supremely in the last 20 years. We love staying there. The service is personal and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We are wholly converted to the Accor chain and use their hotels wherever we go.

Dear ChristianeH215, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. It is good to hear that our service is still as good as 20 years ago! Kind regards,

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful town Krefeld

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

svetlana240314 Friends getaway - 11/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

it's a pity that we stayed in this wonderful hotel for just one night. Room is very spacious, comfortable bed and pillow, white linen. There are welcoming two bottles of water, tea, coffee, minibar. I liked Krefeld itself. Clean air, age-old oaks, pines, squirrels... It is worth to see the Сastle linn and surroundings.

Dear Svetlana, Thank you for your very positive feedback! I will not hesitate to forward this to my team. For your next trip to Germany I hope, that you will plan some more days in Krefeld and can enjoy the city a bit more. Kind regards,

Avoid when possible.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

63vino Business - 02/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

Hot summer (32 deg) no air con. Even though hotel was very low occupancy nobody bother to take care not to put me in east facing room. Was terrible. Elevator from 1969 extremely slow. Very old and tired facility. This all is fine if the price is 70€ But when you pay €160 you expect MUCH MORE. Very low value for money.

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have already spoke with the front desk department. For your next stay we like to offer you our renovated privilege rooms with air condition. We hope that you will give us the opportunity for better serving in future. Kind regards, Henning Michel General Manger

comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RON C Couples - 15/02/2017 TripAdvisor review

This is a well located hotel and it has a very friendly atmosphere. A bit of a mix up at breakfast which was included in our Accor booking but not on the hotel's list so reception did quickly resolve the matter. Breakfast was very good.

Dear Mercure Guest, we appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback . We hope to welcome you again. Best rgerads, Henning Michel General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in krefeld