ibis budget Windsor Brisbane 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,009 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
See on a map
+ 3 Services

Hotel extras

  • 10 minute walk to RBWH

  • Tea & coffee making facilities in room

  • Public transport 200m away

  • Fridge in guest rooms

  • Free Car parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Windsor Brisbane

159 Lutwyche Road
4030 brisbane
australia

Tel: +61738570488

Fax: (+61)7/38570466

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE At 13.52km / 8.4 miles

GPS :-27.439482, 153.030792

Our accommodation(s)

Providing all that's needed for a great night's sleep, ibis budget Windsor Brisbane is an excellent option for travellers trying to stick to a budget. This affordable Brisbane hotel features 50 air conditioned guest rooms, with a range of room configurati ons available, suitable for up to two or three guests. Featuring a contemporary design, each room has been recently refurbished, providing a modern, well-appointed ensuite, the exceptionally comfortable ibis SweetBed, a flat screen TV and opening windows.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Windsor Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,009 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

228 reviews

Well located for early appointment at RBWH

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sharonw Couples - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was clean and tidy and all amenities worked very well. The gentleman at the reception was very professional and extremely friendly and helpful. We only had one problem, the room we booked was a King Sized bed. The bed was definitely King width but it was extremely short ... about double bed length. My partner, 6'5" (195cm) tall had his feet hanging over the end of the bed all night and had to sleep curled up ... although I slept soundly as I was extremely comfortable, but he didn't. Sadly because of this we will need to look elsewhere for accommodation the next time I need a procedure at RBWH.

Dear Sharon W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologise that the bedding didn't suit your husband's needs. We do hope to welcome you back to Ibis Budget Windsor. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Windsor team

Good stay for the bare basics for a single night.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mariam Solo - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For your basic needs it's fair in cost and expectations. It lacks a lot of comforts and amenities but if you just want a bed and bathroom to yourself then it is good.

Dear Mariam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ibis Budget Windsor team

Great stay - shame about the footy result

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Greg Solo - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed to attend the State of Origin and apart from the result, everything was great!

Dear Greg, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Pity about the footy result but looking forward to some redemption in Game 3. We hope to see you again the future. Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Unable to stay locked down sydney

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patricia G. Families - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Jerome generously assisted with obtaining a credit for our next stay.

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We do thank you for your consistent loyalty. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back . Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Reasonable stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Aldo Families - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is clean but not much space. Bathroom is too small especially the vanity basin. Staff is friendly and professional. The staff during check-in was very helpful by offering if I need assistance with my luggage.

Dear Aldo, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Well docketed from Royal Brisbane Hospital. Just a short walk or 1 bus stop to Federation Street and then walk across the street and your home

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. W. Couples - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Welcome from Desk. Quickly given room key.

Dear Ms W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrea Business - 09/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Is fair for what you pay for however replenishment of tea/coffee on a daily basis does not happen. Also a facewasher is not provided. in saying this I guess you get what you pay for..... basic but fair as good location.

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Great price and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom P. Couples - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this budget hotel several times and find it a great place to stay. Its very clean and your staff are great. My only gripe is the small shower, other than that its a great place to stay.

Dear Mr Pederson, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for your loyalty to the Ibis Budget Windsor. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexandra S. Families - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked to make up a few nights to reach platinum, unfortunately my error in not realising status nights were not eligible and that's the only reason I cancelled the following 3 bookings.

Dear Ms S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Accor hotels are constantly adding properties to their amazing Accor Live Limitless program and we hope to be able to a part of this in the future. Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Basic but OK

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Graeme F. Couples - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

OK for overnight stop. My room was at the front which a bit noisy from main road traffic. WIFI a bit eratic even though our room was very close to office/router. Had paid for breakfast but no longer being offered, although sign still being displayed at office. Common area ( ex. dining room ) closed when office closed. Close to City Centre. Rooms very basic and probably in need of upgrading. Overall met our needs for overnight stop.

Dear Mr F., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will take your suggestions on board. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Jerome Amor General Manager

Have nothing bad to say

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew B. Solo - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean quite friendly staff

Dear Mr b., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Ibis Budget Windsor Team

Okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay except the aircon was stuck in timer mode, lucky for us the weather was nice and cool. Stayed many times here and has always been a pleasant experience.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, The Ibis Budget Windsor Team

Welcoming and convenient

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mike R. Families - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient location with ample parking. Great customer service at the reception.

Dear Mr R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Ibis Budget Windsor Team

Well located, Manager is doing his best rooms are tiny, lost power and two days in a row toilet didn’t flush.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

James M. Business - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, Manager doing his best rooms are tiny, lost power and two days in a row toilet didn’t flush.

Always a good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ilene and Gerome are excellent at the front desk - always happy and attends to our needs.

Dear ANN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Windsor Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Windsor

Great location for my needs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed at this location many times, friendly staff and clean accommodation also bonus onsite parking.

Dear STEPHEN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Windsor Brisbane. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and thank you for your continued loyalty. We do focus on cleanliness and value for money with a smile and it is good to hear we are achieving this. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Windsor

Horrible rooms

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were lovely the hotel was disgusting. Bathroom had so much hair etc. on the floor. I don’t think it even had been cleaned. Disgusting!

Dear MATTHEW, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I'm happy to hear that our team made your stay pleasant and the hotel was conveniently located to your needs. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your room. We wish you were able to raise these concerns with us during your stay so that we could improve the situation. Dirty rooms are not the hotel standard and I have addressed the issue with our housekeeping team. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, we will try our best to make your stay a lot more enjoyable and relaxed. Sincerely Ibis Budget Windsor Team

Close to RBWH great customer service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pat Business - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were happy with the convenience for our trip. We were offered any assistance we needed from staff.

Dear Pat, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis Budget Windsor

Budget

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

qixarch 01/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good position, next to a bus stop that gets to the city in 20 minutes, and handy to the Women's hospital, and the Valley for eating out. Cheap rates, and good staff, the stay was handy to budget consumers

Dangerous

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

dean912021 30/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

People trying to get into the room, Drug dealing out of rooms, I have told them all about this and nothing has been done, the security is an absolute joke.. I had someone put something in my drink while I slept and almost died... DO NOT STAY HERE AT ALL

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane