Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,643 reviews
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

This 5-star hotel is located in the heart of the city. Choose from 205 rooms, including 15 suites. Visit the Pan Tadeusz restaurant and Lounge Restaurant, Le Louis d'Or bar and the 6th Sense Wellness center or make use of one of the 11 meeting rooms.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • COPERNICUS AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Jogging track
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Ul. Sw. Mikolaja 67
50-127
wroclaw
poland

Tel: +48713588300

Fax: (+48)71/3588301

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    COPERNICUS AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    MAIN STATION At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :51.111423, 17.029127

Our accommodations

Unusually spacious, rooms are elegantly designed with soothing, natural colors and refined graphics. Upscale amenities include high speed wifi Internet, daily newspaper, 24-hr room service & security, LCD TV, and the exclusive MyBed in all room types.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, view of the hotel atrium

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, view of the hotel atrium

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Single Size Bed, view of the street/courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, view of the street/courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, view of the street/courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, view of the street/courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, view of the street/courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, view of the street/courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

OPERA SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, living room, kitchen, whirlpool bath, walk-in wardrobe

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 140
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOUNGE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to Lounge Restaurant serving the best coffee in town and delicious desserts.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PAN TADEUSZ RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

"Pan Tadeusz" restaurant with a view of historic Rze?nicza Street specializes in international cuisine. Our chef creates the best seasonal compositions from fresh ingredients, based on recipes from all over the world.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE LOUIS D'OR BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Le Louis D'or Bar is a perfect place to spend an evening over a glass of wine, a refreshing cocktail or a cold beer in the relaxing atmosphere of intimate interior and chill out music.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 580

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,272 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,643 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Best hotel in wroclaw

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Pasquale D Business - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Position is key for business trips. They will welcome you as back to family. Rooms are clean and very efficient. Breakfast has the international flavor and the attention to the guesses is top level. Very suggested

Lovely stay in a lovely city

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris P. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great and the service was exceptional. The only downside for me was a very uncomfortable bed. It had 2 bed bases together making it solid in the centre and no support at the edges. I had to sleep on the sofa

Dear Mr. P., I appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to ask you whether is anything what I / we can do for you for your next visit? Maybe you have favorite fruits or drinks which we can place in the room? Or maybe you have interests in some fields, which we can dig deeper and make a surprise for you? Definitely I will put in your profile information about the bed and at this same time I am so sorry that you had to slep on the sofa. Please let me know, Mr. P., if there is anything I can do for you to make your next stay more enjoyable. Best regards, Asia Noworyta Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steven Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is very much in the old town with its excellent atmosphere

Dear Mr. s., I appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are doing our best you to feel good and comfortable in our hotel - especially we take special care because of your Silver status. I hope to see you again soon, please let me know if you would need anythng for you future stay. Best regards, Asia Noworyta Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

편안한 밤

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

satisfied with all in the hotel.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town! We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Very satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jonathan W. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the hotel. The location was great and the hotel was very clean and the staff were polite.

Dear Mr. Walsch, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm very happy that you met your expectations about accommodation and service. You can be sure - I will pass all your comments to our team. We hope to welcome you back to proof to you that we can provide you with a stay as satisfying as this one or even better! Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

It was to cold

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Guest Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel was in a good place in the City the room´s air condioner was out of order. First night I get an eletrical heater. The second day i Change the room but it was the same. Friendly personal Breakfast was not sufficient for 5 Star Hotel

Dear Mr. D., First of all I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wrocław Old Town. I am sorry that we let you down in a temperature aspect. Please, be informed that our technician are working on that issue. To make a new reservation, please contact me directly at h5… and I will personally ensure that your stay meets all expectations. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience and I hope you will give us a chance to present myself from a better side. Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D. B. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and professional

Dear Mr. Buisson Piotaz, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town! We appreciate you sharing your comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Convenient location and comfortable beds

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P. D. Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was very good, especially when we do our shopping at the Christmas Market. The beds and amenities in the room was good, except for broken TV. A little thing that bothered us in the room (240) was a creepy painting of a dead man stabbing himself while in his coffin/bed with men in suits surrounding him. My friend and I hope that it was an abstract painting and it may be something else different from our imagination but after a closer look we did came to the same conclusion. It might not matter for some guests to have a unique art piece in the bedroom. But I think the hotel should be vary about cultural sensitivities regarding having a morbid painting in the room where people sleeps, especially if you're an international chain with guests from all over the world; the painting might be interesting in an art museum but not in a bedroom.

Sofitel is now my lodging of choice when staying in Wroclaw.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon P. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was professionalism at its finest!

Dear Mr. Jon, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wrocław Old Town. I am sorry that we let you down in a few aspects. I already put the information to our system, and with next booking we will prepare the room with lower temperature that you had last time. I am really happy that our staff has been friendly and that we met your expectations in this matter. I do hope that you will consider to visit us again and give us the opportunity to make your next stay truly Magnifique! Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Another excellent stay @Sofitel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alain Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual everybody is making it an excellent experience. Thx a lot for the surprise at arrival ;-)

Dear Mr. G., As always it is a pleasure as a guest, and it is really nice that after this time we still can suprise you. See you next time! Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Great hotel in a perfect location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex. Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great, very comfortable stay. Room was very clean, good layout with a really comfortable bed. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The breakfast choice is amazing, with something for everyone. Will absolutely stay here again when visiting Wroclaw. The location is great, being right next to the square.

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Wrocław Old Town. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Another great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr. R. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The customer service was exceptional as usual! A special thanks to Krzysztof for arranging my travel plans for me. Oustanding support as always. Can't wait to stay at the Wroclaw Sofitel again.

Dear Mr. Tod, as always it was pleasure to have you as a guest. You are part of our Sofitel Family, always feel welcomed. See you soon! Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Business trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simon H. Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the welcome to departure without a single problem.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Wrocław Old Town. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Since it is our goal to constantly distinguish our property with a service with attention to detail we are glad that you enjoyed our service approach. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nishant Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my 3rd or 4th stay in the hotel. Generally sofitel has always been very comfortable and this time as usual I was taken very good care of. The room was big and very good. I had also taken breakfast during my stay and somehow I feel that the breakfast menu can be improved. I think the offerings are the same from last many years and has not changed at all. Please give it a thought.

Dear Mr. G., First of all I would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Wrocław Old Town. I am sorry that we let you down in a breakfast menu asspect. You have my word - I will share your opinion with our Managers of all departments. I do hope that you will consider to visit us again and give us the opportunity to make your next stay truly Magnifique! Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Two great nights in Wrocłąw

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zyg Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Another good stay in Sofitel. Everything on the stable, high standard- service, room, atmosphere and... smell of the hotel. This time I decided to go to the gym- it is well equipped as well as spa centre with saunas and jacuzzi. Everything is included- so it's a good opportunity for busy people to train and relax.

Szanowny Panie Łopalewski, Bardzo serdecznie dziękuję w imieniu całego Personelu i własnym za tak miły komentarz. To dla nas sama przyjemność służyć Panu pomocą i sprawiać żeby pobyt w Sofitel Wrocław Old Town był niezapomnianym przeżyciem. Będzie nam bardzo miło gościć Pana ponownie w naszym hotelu. Z wyrazami szacunku, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

그저그런 외관 but 꽤 만족스러운 스테이

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kate Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

시설 good, amenity good, spa available at the top floor, no sign of bugs, cute breakfast hall & delicious food. ONE THING: THERE WAS NO HOT WATER

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback with us. I am terribly sorry that we failed to deliver an satisfying experience during your stay. The hot water issue it is not something common for us, please be informed that our technicians already took care about that problem. And also regarding to your comments about the technicians - please be informed that I have passed them to te Technician Manager. Is the problem with invoice not solve yet? Please let me know. I hope that this very unusual experience does not prevent you from returning in the future as we would love the chance to redeem ourselves ensuring your satisfaction. To make a new reservation, please contact me directly at h5… and I will personally ensure that your stay meets all expectations. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience and I hope you will give us a chance to present myself from a better side. Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anna Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was as usual good service, easy to check-in and check-out. Comfortable beds.

Dear Mrs. Anna, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town! We appreciate you sharing your comments (especially regarding our Staff) and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Todd Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good except no hot water first day and again on last day.

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback with us. I am terribly sorry that we failed to deliver an satisfying experience during your stay. The hot water issue it is not something common for us, please be informed that our technicians already took care about that problem. I hope that this very unusual experience does not prevent you from returning in the future as we would love the chance to redeem ourselves ensuring your satisfaction. To make a new reservation, please contact me directly at h5… and I will personally ensure that your stay meets all expectations. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience and I hope you will give us a chance to present myself from a better side. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Aleksandra Zblewska Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Extremely disappointed in the staff with their approach to changes to reservations.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John P. Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was horrified that my reservation company, American Express Global Travel told me there was no way to modify my booking and I would need to forfeit the week of expense and make an additional reservation despite being over 2 weeks in advance of the check-in date. I was able to rebook only after involving the administrative assistant at my local plant. I have been sure to advise those around me and at the booking company that they may want to reconsider the preferred status of Sofitel.

Dear Mr. P. I appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. I am very sorry to hear that the whole stay did not meet your expectations. I spoke with our Sales Manager to check whether you company AAM has a corporate rates with us. It appears that we signed contract for special prices and flexibly cancellation policy. You reservation was prepaid, non-refundable which was stated in booking condition. That is why the prices were lower than best available rate. Sometimes it happen that travel agent choose the lowest rate which is mostly without breakfast and always non refundable. I invite you to book on corporate rate (for AAM 2019 is classic room in price of 490 pln per night and superior room 555 pln per night). Corporate rates included breakfast and are cancellable on the day of arrival. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and please be aware of booking choices which you have, Mr. P.. If you have any question about the corporate rates, please contact Magdalena Stanczyk-Horler on H5… Best Regards, Asia Noworyta Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Amazing, relaxing and very satisfying.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Linda C. O. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms with a small personal touch to great the guest. There were sweets and a small teddy for my daughter waiting in the room on arrival. Tasty breakfast is a bonus too. Will definitely stay there again. Great job and keep it up.

Dear Mrs. Cakolli-O., I appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am happy that you liked breakfast, rooms and in general our hotel. Also, it was a pleasure for us to create unforgetable moments for you and your daughter too. I would like to ask you whether is anything what I / we can do for you for your next visit? Maybe you have favorite fruits or drinks which we can place in the room? Or maybe you have interests in some fields, which we can dig deeper and make a surprise for you? Please let me know, Mrs. Cakolli-O., if there is anything I can do for you to make your next stay more enjoyable. Best regards and see you soon, Asia Noworyta Guest Relations Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wroclaw