Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 16,033 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • GolfPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby)Paying
  • SkiingPaying
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300 queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434427750

Fax: (+64)3/4427469

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER :  AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-45.033729, 168.661759

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with One Queen Bed and Special Access Bathroom

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one Kingsize Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with Two Double Beds, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with One King Bed, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with one Kingsize Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEMENTS LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

With a relaxed and spacious setting, views of the town, lake and rose garden with ample natural light during the day Elements Lounge is the perfect spot for coffee, lunch or sunset cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

16,033 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,836 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anatoly Families - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good experience.

Pleasant on night stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rob Solo - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brief overnight stay. Nice room with a comfortable bed. The bar/lounge still feels like an airport departure lounge with bright lights and really could be redone to be a cosy retreat.

Very well located and satisfied stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very handy location with large majority of Queenstown key downtown features walkable

Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Excellent service and great location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vance Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a short stay but very relaxing in one of NZs greatest location.

Dear Vance, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chong Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fully booked so unfortunately did not experience the free upgrade.

Dear Chong, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am sorry that you were not able to get an upgrade with your membership due to the Hotel being booked- I do hope to can do this next time you stay. I have passed over your comments regarding the buffet breakfast to our Food and Beverage Manager for her to look into this further. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location, Comfortable Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ryan O. Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upgraded to an Alpine view - an outside facing room. This would be worth the extra when booking too! Parking is a bit of an issue in town, valet is available for extra. We didn't intend on using the car for the time of our stay so parked just out of town in an unregulated spot. Amenities were standard with packet coffee, tea and uht milk. Beds were very comfortable. The wall mounted heatpump kept the room at a comfortable temperature. Check-in and check-out very easy and streamlined. Didn't visit the restaurant or bars, but they looked busy at breakfast time.

Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our beds comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Best location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andy O. Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Greatest place to stay in Queenstown- only hotel on the actual lake.

Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Mini break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay, efficient staff.

Dear Anne Maxine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderul stay with us and we hope to see you back at the Novotel Lakeside again soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Dry satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.5/5

George M. Friends - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear George, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Highly recommended

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wendy Solo - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, very helpful staff, efficient check in and check out, comfortable room, very clean. I would be happy to return.

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good Location and friendly, helpfull staff

Customer review rating 2.5/5

S W. Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were most helpfull and friendly looking after our bikes. B'fast was good, I had the continental. A very central location and right on the lake shore. I would use you again if I am visiting Queenstown. Only negative was the air-con in the room decided to be noisy at 3am, even though it was switched off ? Bathrooms are now looking "tired" and need a spruce up.

Great position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All satisfactory from check in to departure

Dear Charles, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Perfectly located hotel right on the lake, minutes from CBD shops etc, alongside the botanical gardens and lovely walks

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ken D. Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was excellent with a view of the mountains. All the staff we had dealings with were very helpful and professional. We needed a carpark for the 3 days this was arranged efficiently by two delightful Reception staff and Mike the concierge and his team. We loved our experience at the hotel ....it made our stay in Queenstown.

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Its wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amazing team made sure that you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located. Very helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lorna S. Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great except 1 thing... we weren't told on booking that there was no where to park on car on Hotel premises. Very disappointed with the car parking situation. We paid over $100 on car parking. I had a sprained ankle and had to walk to the Wilson's carpark each day!

Dear Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great t read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and Heide made sure that you were well looked after. We understand parking can be a challenge in Queenstown, so we offer our valet service as a convenient option for our Guests. Once our valet is full we offer tokens to the nearest carpark for the same price. Often in the morning carparks come available in our valet and your car could of been moved from Wilsons to our valet car parking- I am sorry if this was not explained to you. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Each return visit gets better

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hans E 21/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside hotel repeatedly over the years, and during our recent 4-day stay have been delighted to re-experience the quality of care that has brought us back again. Even though our previous stay was 8 months ago, senior, concierge and reception staff recognised us on arrival and greeted us warmly. The appearance of the hotel is smart and inviting, the room was spotless as usual, the buffet breakfast comprehensive and excellent, the dinners excellent, the spa restorative, and the garden inviting. Special opportunity was created to experience and celebrate the America's Cup races. The Bangladeshi cricketers were made to feel comfortable and at home. Throughout all, we sensed and appreciated the quality of staff team spirit. The challenges of COVID-19 have necessitated flexibility and collaboration, and we as guests have benefited. When unexpectedly busy, senior staff have chipped in to help where needed; others have multi-tasked smoothly. We noticed at all times that staff were attentive and helpful, ready to offer extra support where needed - as with a guest confined to crutches and wheelchair after a recent tramping accident. The reciprocity of warmth and friendship we experienced with staff at all levels made this stay, like the precious one, a precious vacation experience. Thank you so much! We already look forward to a return visit in spring!

Dear Hans It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments back about a guests stay and to be able to pass these on to the team. As a regular guest at the hotel over the years it is even more important that we consistently deliver warm service to you so that you do look forward to coming back when time allows. As a team we value the fact that you are so interested in the team as individuals and want to know about them genuinely as people - this really does create a lovely relationship and the team look forward to your visits and are interested in making sure you have an enjoyable time in Queenstown. We look forward to welcoming you back in Spring and whenever you can find time to visit us. All the best and look after yourselves. regards Jim Moore General Manager

Week break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jabcab2021 27/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Fantastic week in Queenstown. Fantastic location, very good sized rooms along with amenities, very good breakfast and top class evening meals. Staff were excellent and very helpful to all requests. Cant wait till next time

Dear jabcab2021 People that stay anywhere for a week normally get to see a Hotel in a bit more depth than those that only stay a night or two and there is more time for something to go wrong. Our longer stay guests are important to us and the times gives us an opportunity to better engage. All of our guests are important to us and particularly now when the International borders are closed and business levels are impacted. We have always enjoyed looking after our NZ based guests but their business is even more important to us. So thanks for staying - we hope you will do so again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Great location and hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kezzakel Business - 19/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed for the 2nd time in two weeks at this hotel, great location, accommodation and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and surrounds. Will defiantly stay again and recommend. Good size beads and rooms with fridge and tea/ coffee making facilities.

Dear Kezzakel Thanks for your positive comments and for staying. We hope to see you again soon Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Excellent Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

StanleyK79 06/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Thank you, Novotel Queenstown, for making our Christmas 2020 and New Year 2021 so memorable. Every staff member went out of their way to be courteous, helpful, and obliging to make sure we were never left wanting. Thank you and congratulations for a job well done.

Dear StanleyK79 Thanks for your feedback and for staying with us - we appreciate it. Good to hear you had a good time - we hope to see you again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rapt17 06/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Had a wonderful experience staying there. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was amazing and very close to the shops and restaurants and bars. Would surely book again and it’s now my favourite accommodation in Queenstown!

Dear rapt17 Thanks for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Jim Moore General Manager

Anniversary Break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rbakker2020 20/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

All staff ; Reception/ Food/ Management Housekeeping.. pleasant and approachable answering queries with efficiency and in an timely manner. The Breakfast buffet very good. Thanks Lisi / Rudy Lisi/ Rudy

Dear rbakker2000 Thanks for your feedback - great to here that you found the team to be approachable and pleasant and that the breakfast was very good. Great to have you here with us - we hope to see you again some time soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown