Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 18,353 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indulge in unique dining experiences at four restaurants in the hotel

  • Experience Thai culture with a touch of French flair.

  • Indulge in unique dining experiences across our 4 onsite restaurants.

  • Direct access to BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumvit via skybridge

  • Hotel experience blending Thai culture with French Flair

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15
Klongtoey Nua Wattana
10110 bangkok

Fax: (+66)2/1269998

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00


  • By plane

    DON MUEANG INT. At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By train

    ASOK SKYTRAIN At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    MRT SUKHUMVIT At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    NANA SKYTRAIN At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS:13.73977, 100.55769

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

The 345 elegantly appointed rooms and suites each feature luxurious floor to ceiling windows, timber floors, state of the art technology and sophisticated furnishings. The Opera Suites and Imperial Suites offer terraces with sweeping skyline views. Spacious rooms, adorned with chic design & luxurious modern amenities to make your stay in a 5-star Bangkok hotel most memorable. Equipped with Smart TV, hi-speed internet, ergonomic work desk, Illy coffee maker ideal for business or leisure guests.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 702

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 630 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

18,353 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,666 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very posh

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason Solo - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decor was very upscale throughout, making it stand out from the other hotels around it. Bed sheets and mattress pads were amazingly soft as clouds.

Outstanding services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John G. Friends - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Outstanding service provided by the staff

Overall great, with a couple of issues.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Viriya Solo - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay is an overall great experience with only a couple of issues: the swimming pool is a bit too cold and some TV channels don't work and/or have signal issues.

Nice room, comfy bed, great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sawittree D. Friends - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommend

Comfortable, but at night the environment not good

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dhanit Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location in the city center but at night, there are a lot of people standing in front of the hotel area. It doesn't look good at all.

Dear Khun Dhanit, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that overall you had a great stay with us. I do apologize should the night scene not be welcoming and you do have a valid point. We have tried over the years to get a grip on the situation by pressing local Authorities to keep the area clear. Futile however, as unfortunately the pavement is beyond the hotel's land lease. I seek you understanding that this is beyond our control Best regards, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Very friendly staffs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tatpitcha Families - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went to the unlimited lunch at voila restaurant. The food was cold. Breakfast was so normal. The most I love here are all staffs, they are really friendly, active and helpful. Thank you!


Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I regular customer I was disappointed with the overal performance of the hotel staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback provided. We will be in touch with you separately as unfortunately we do not have a record of the case you have hilighted. Best regadrs, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Tasty food, good service, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wilasinee S. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'd like to mention K.Ravin for her excellent service.

They make you comfortable.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jorn P. Solo - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ll be staying minimum 1 month here this time and have used the hotel several times before. This hotel is the perfect combination of comfort, location, service and great food.

Slightly disappointing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

T Friends - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the design aspects, lobby is plush, room is gorgeous, more like a home than hotel room. But..soundproofing non existent. Bit miffed that I was placed near the lift, thus hearing the ding! announcing it. Was opposite a service lift too and staff was coming and going a bit, all room doors had no dampeners. An oversight that detracts from the experience greatly and I wouldn't stay there again at all.

Good rooms, staff and location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kumarco Solo - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is in a good location, near public transportation and bars and nightlife. Staff is helpful, friendly and provide great service. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with ample amenities.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible. Hotel asked me to pay extra for my partner lunch. They didn’t dive me my voucher of 2 drinks as a gold member. I felt like in a low cost airline. I prefer to pay more but treated like in a 5 star hotel and not like in a cheap 1 star hotel. I will never come back again

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Whist we try to be as accommodative as possible, please allow me to explain that the day use package you have booked at THB 1359++ is an exclusive "work from the hotel package" that includes lunch for 1 person. Extending this to a second person is of course always possible, but at a nominal fee. I seek your understanding, that for this package price we do not extend ALL Member privileges, like room upgrade, lounge access (for Platinum and Diamond Members) nor Drink vouchers. I am very sorry if this was not explained to you prior your arrival. I will have a word with my team to ensure we communicate package inclusions clearer upfront. Best regards, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Well located! Advance service!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Q. V. Business - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have a very clean & big room with a good view to the city. The staffs are very kind & professional. There is a buffet breakfast with plenty of choices.

Room need maintenance

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pongpol M 26/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Returning stay at the hotel. Checked-in to opera suite and spend half day smelling oily and smoky odour from air conditioner. It was getting stronger when restaurant floor above operate. Called the front and housekeeper was send to shower the room with perfume which make thing worse then i have to asked them for mechanic which came in and disappeared. Hour passed with no follow-up, i called the front to either move me or refund me. So i was downgraded to lower room type because the similar room is fully booked. I filed complaint to the front during check-out and no feedback to moment i am writing this review. On the good side, spa is amazing and pastry at bakery is scrumptious. With another stay at this hotel in december, i start to doubt if i make the right decision for hotel choice.

Dear K Pangpol, Thank you for your recent stay and for highlighting your experience with us. I am sorry that you had to change your room mid stay and we acknowledge that we should have handled this much better. We have moved you from the Opera Suite to a Prestige Suite, which was the category you originally booked, but should have explained and anticipated the circumstances better. You have pointed our a very valid concern and I'll see with my Engineers how the cooking smell problem from our Restaurant can be addressed. Meanwhile for you upcoming stay I have already assigned you a very nice Suite that you will enjoy. Looking forward to welcome you back next month. Best regards, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Found small shards of broken glass on bed n carpet

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

hongfamilytscons2021 07/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel service and food was ok but house keeping one lady was impolite not respecting the guest. Found shards of broken glass on bed and carpet floor which not acceptable due to my baby daughter was sleeping on the bed

Dear Hongfamilytscons2021, Thank you for taking the time to share your feeling with us - reading your comments it appears we have let you down on this occasion, and we truly apologize. We can assure you it was never our intention. It appears we indeed overlooked a small piece of glass under the bed. It should not have happened, and I would like to apologize once again. As for the housekeeping associate attitude, it is very atypical feedback for us to receive. We do not tolerate any sort of mal-attitude and behaviors projected by our associates and we are deeply sorry for any incidents that might have given you such an impression. We would love the opportunity to replace your current memory with something more positive, and please do contact me personally so I can help redesign your experience with us. ( Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Room and staff very nice but afternoon tea and evening moctail were disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pom H 06/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room and staff very nice but afternoon tea and evening moctail were disappointed Special request for connecting room was not brief with staff although i called to told reservation 3 times before check in

Dear Pom H, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the service provided by our dedicated team members. On the contrary, I'm sorry to learn that the afternoon tea and the evening mocktails were not up to your expectations. Rest assured, I have shared your feedback with our Executive chef and the F&B director to look into it. Thank you once again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Superb Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Best_Cu 27/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

At first, I just tried to utilise my suite night upgrade, later on this turned out to be the right decision. Since I arrived at the hotel, the staff and the customer experience manager, Panna, greeted me with warm welcome, which was very impressive. Entering to the Prestige Suite was a thrill. The suite was spacious and well appointed with welcome amenities and fresh fruits. Due to COVID-19 restriction, the club lounge was moved to the main restaurant with government's alchoholic ban policy. However, the hotel accomodated me with complimentary minibar with beer included. Overall, this was a superb stay.

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for such an amazing review about your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are pleased that you had a superb stay experience and were impressed by our super diligent team members. I have personally shared your kind words of appreciation with our Guest Experience Manager Pana and the rest of the team members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay healthy, stay safe. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

The best beds in the hospitality industry!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

philv823 19/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Another great stay with Accor's Sofitel. Every stay is pleasant and memorable experience. Service is always attentive and yet not intrusive. Accor, regardless of the brand, is always providing the best beds in the business.

Dear Phil, Thank you for supporting us and for the review. We are thrilled that you had another great stay with us. Thank you also for your great review of our bedding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay healthy, stay safe. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz


TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jacsiew 07/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

It was a wonderful staycation for our family over the weekend :) We had the birthday celebration for our daughter , the rooms were well decorated and with the birthday cakes ! What a big surprise! We would love to have another staycation again !

Dear Jacsiew, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the feedback. Our colleagues work diligently to provide the utmost care and attention, and it is heart-warming to receive such appreciations. We are thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your daughter's birthday staycation with us. I have passed your kudos along to our entire team members. Thank you once, and we certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back for another staycation soon. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Sofitel Sukhumvit

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Trek611911 Family - 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have expectation about the service of club mill'sime, but quite disappoint due to the club move to the 2nd floor @ Voila. It's totally different feeling & experience, make me disappoint from my hotel selection. Complimenatry light meals, snacks are under standard of five stars hotel, not much variety, food taste simple, some dishes are too hot and spicy (even for me - I normally like hot and spicy dishes). I stay for 4-D 3-N, I think hotel breakfast must improve, not much variety and under standard of 5 stars service i.e. quality of smoked salmon during breakfast, no Japanese selections. I see a small pot of Miso soup and smoked salmon. I try only one piece of salmon and can't accept any more. One good service is drink including breakfast, complimentary afternoon & evening.

Dear Trek611911, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We value feedback from every one of our guests, as we believe that all comments allow us to improve the experience for our guests. We regret that your visit did not meet your expectations especially, the club and the breakfast experience. We want you to know that our guest’s satisfaction is paramount to our goals. On behalf of the team, we apologize sincerely for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you, and we are confident we will as we want every guest to leave with solely happy memories. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok