Information message

Novotel Suites Hamburg City Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 9,081 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Suites Hamburg City
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Due to Corona, fitness room & hotel bar are currently unavailable

  • Round the clock ready-to-eat meals to be warmed up in the room

  • Family rooms and suites with modular workspace

  • Stunning views over the city from the upper floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Pedal boat (nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Hamburg City

Lübeckertordamm 2
20099 hamburg
germany

Tel: +4940271400

Fax: (+49)40/27140140

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1 :  U1 LOHMUEHLENSTR

  • U3 :  U3 BERLINER TOR

  • By plane

    HAMBURG FUHLSBUETTEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    ALSTER JUNGFERNSTIEG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By boat

    LANDUNGSBRUECKEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    A24 HORN At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    HAMBOURG/ HAMBURG At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF HAMBURG At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :53.557295, 10.020722

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Suites

Our restaurants and bars

4 ELEMENTS BAR

Lean back in your comfy chair and live out your passion for travel across five continents. Choose from our wide selection of over 65 drinks and put your travel plans into action at your leisure.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Hamburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

9,081 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,526 reviews

Centrally Located with good and friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P. B. Couples - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Centrally Located with good, friendly and professional staff. The room is as per the photos and and well maintained.

Dear B. P., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

never again

Customer review rating 1.5/5

D Business - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was very bad

Dear Dietmar D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. The experienced service quality of the reception staff definitely does not reflect our standards. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. And please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to sensitize our employees to prevent future occurrence. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We can understand that you will probably choose another hotel for your next Hamburg visit based on your experiences with us. Nevertheless, we hope to regain your confidence in a renewed visit and we would be pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jason O. Business - 21/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Dear Jason O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We regret that the cleaning of the room has not been optimal. This definitely does not reflect our standard. Please allow us to express our apologize. We will take your rating to the occasion to sensitize our employees to improve the quality of our service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Very Nice

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Deepak S. Business - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very great experience, The Whole Staff of Hotel is very nice.All Services are very good

Dear Deepak S., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Good stayed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rajender K. Solo - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was wonderful experience.

Dear Rajender k., We are thankful for your open and honest words regarding your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home.. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Farhad Families - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean quiet

Dear Farhad Z., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Not a Pleasant area

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bo F. Families - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is good but the area Steindamm in which the hotel is located felt very unsafe/unpleasant. That’s why we won’t recommend or will come back. It’s a shame because the staff and the quality of the hotel was very good.

Dear Bo Andreas F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And yes, the hotel is very central and not in the countryside, but nothing happened to any of our guests in the past. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Very friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gaby F. Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room had everything we wanted. Careful cleaning. Good staff Allier friendly and helpful

Dear Maria f., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frank K. D. Friends - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good experience n very peaceful place

Dear Frank D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Safe, good stay, near ubahn

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helle Couples - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience. Perfect that we could book time for breakfast to awoid many people at the buffet

Dear Helle J., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Gut

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles ok

Sehr geehrte Frau S., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Novotel Suites Hamburg City. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Zudem werden wir an all den Punkten arbeiten, die in Ihrer Bewertung nicht optimal gewesen sind, um die Qualität der benannten Serviceleistungen nachhaltig zu verbessern, denn Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Personal very helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frank R. Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The personal tries its best to deal with customer's particular situations

Dear Frank R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your very long stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. Did you get home safely? It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Well located and stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gautham Families - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was happy with the service provided

Dear Gautham N., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Short family stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

filgud 13/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I found Novotel Suites in Hamburg below my quality expectations. The room was spacious but poorly decorated and quite weared. Besides, it was annoying that while there was a kettle in the room, there were no cups or tea bags or coffee to use it with!

Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ANGELO V 08/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. U1 U-Bahn station is 50 meters from the hotel, and the Central Railway station is only one stop from the hotel. You can also walk to the Central Station (about 10 min.) or to the Rathaus Platz (15 min.). I had a good room on the 7th floor, with good and quiet heating/air conditioning. The room was well insulated from outside noise and it was spacious. Furnishing was OK, with evident signs of wear. The bathroom was good, with shower and bathtub, but here was nowhere where you could put your soap in the shower. The toilette was separated from the bathroom, in a claustrophobic 1-square meter room. Breakfast was ok, with some choices available; staff were OK, too.

Nice saty as always

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lars920 21/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is god value for money and location clous til U-Bahn and the city center. Nice sice rooms for 2-4 persons. Easy parking and the bar is ok. Lunch is with good variation ind different types of food.

It was a nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kaya_gokhan Couples - 15/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 3 nights and we liked the hotel. Rooms are very spacious and quite comfortable. There was also a microwave oven and minibar, so it can be convenient to prepare a light breakfast at your room. Free coffe is served at the lobby, but serving hours can be extended a little bit more.

Where did the service disappeared?

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Paul O Business - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I had room 1502 and the door was not really closing properly. I stayed for 3 nights and i must say that the room cleaning service is not really existing. The bed was done and this is it. I had dirty cups on my desk and they were still there on the last day when i checked out. disappointing

Very nice staff and very silent and big room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

584maurice Business - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were happy to stay here during a very hot week in July. Nice rooms, very clean and good airco. We slept very well. Only one thing, the furniture and wardrobes can use a refurbishment (lot of damages and cracks)

Dear 584Maurice, Many thanks for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff and the service we offer. We are aware that the facilities of our rooms no longer reflect the latest standard and a renovation is needed. Therefore we will share your critic also to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. Therefor we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

Extremely small breakfast lounge

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

AntonioG238 Family - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The breakfast lounge is mixed with a very narrow reception area, causing stand-up queues during breakfast. The rooms are a bit outdated although they are spacious. Metro station is 20m from the hotel entrance, direct line to the centre.

Dear AntonioG238, Thank you very much for your open and honest words regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We regret that we could not persuade you of the full concept of the Novotel Suites. We are aware that the arrangement of the areas does not reflect the latest standards, so we are very sorry for the inconvenience at breakfast. Therefore we will share your critic to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant weekend! Sincerely, Corinna Witt Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hamburg