Information message

Novotel Suites Hamburg City Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 9,589 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Novotel Suites Hamburg City
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Due to Corona, fitness room & hotel bar are currently unavailable

  • Round the clock ready-to-eat meals to be warmed up in the room

  • Family rooms and suites with modular workspace

  • Stunning views over the city from the upper floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Pedal boat (nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Hamburg City

Lübeckertordamm 2
20099 hamburg
germany

Tel: +4940271400

Fax: (+49)40/27140140

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U1 :  U1 LOHMUEHLENSTR

  • U3 :  U3 BERLINER TOR

  • By plane

    HAMBURG FUHLSBUETTEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    ALSTER JUNGFERNSTIEG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By boat

    LANDUNGSBRUECKEN At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    A24 HORN At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    HAMBOURG/ HAMBURG At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF HAMBURG At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :53.557295, 10.020722

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

Non contractual photo

4 ELEMENTS BAR

Lean back in your comfy chair and live out your passion for travel across five continents. Choose from our wide selection of over 65 drinks and put your travel plans into action at your leisure.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Hamburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

9,589 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,532 reviews

Good stay in general.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ys Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed briefly twice in August and they did not meet the standard from past experience. The room is spacious and clean. It is located in the city center. The welcome gift were forgotten on both occasions much to my children’s disappointment. I had to ask for it. During my second stay, I could hear the plumbing- the water being flushed from above and from next door. The coffee bar was often half empty. The room had defects that had to be fixed. And one of the curtain was missing, it looked like it was cutoff, which is strange.

Dear Yu Shan C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Schön gelegen, Super Aufenthalt, Family Friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Family U. Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

words can not explain but my family and i feeled very welcomed in the hotel, it did not feel like Novotel Suites but i will like to say a NOVOTEL FAMILY HOME, i am already planing October, the reception desk are wonderful people so as well i will like to give a Great THANKS to the homekeeping team who were tiredlessly through their HARDWORK with smiles keeping it clean. Big thanks to you all. But all said and done, i have just to advice that the TEAMLEITER of the breakfast room, i mean the lady with the pairs of glasses with stripes shirt almost everyday should pls be educated more on being not just only customer friendly but also within herself because she is very rude. But all in all it was a well deserved 9. points and also big thanks to Claudia and all the Team front desk, Temioluwa and the team Breakfast.

Dear Robert Kenneth Dickson U., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Well Located and lots of eating options near by

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Naveen Families - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

stay was nice, may be adding some small activity would add the value and enjoyment e.g. kicker table to enjoy some leisure time at hotel, and Sauna. Otherwise just stay is fine.

Dear Naveen K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And we will work on all the points which haven't been optimal in your assessment to improve the quality of the services lastingly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Nice hotel to stay in

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jr Couples - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quiet hotel. Onsite parking. 100m from a subway station and 10 minute walk from a train stop.

Dear John E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Comfortabel rooms and well located close to the city center

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrik Families - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 5 nights and we where very satisfied with the room which was comfortable with efficient AC. The hotel is located close to the part of Hamburg where you have a lot of shops (Mönchenbergs str) and parking garage available in the basement of the hotel with decent price (to be HH city).

Dear Patrik O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Great Topm, friendly and efficient Staff, good Location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Toni R. Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exellent stay for 2 Adults and 2 Kids ( 7 years ).

Dear Toni R., We are thankful for the great review about your stay. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save journey back home. We are delighted that you are satisfied with your stay, the hotel and our staff. Therefor we will share your review with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome at any time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and wishing a pleasant and successful week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Located at the heart of the city

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Suresh T. Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel location is too good, well connected with U-bhan. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. Amenities in the room are good. Only i had a bad experience in the parking, Hotel charges 15 euro per day, this is super expensive. I paid 30 euro for two nights. However when in approached the gate the parking slip doesn't work, i need to call the service person. Un-necessarily i have to wait for more than 5 min besides me a long que, at the end they have asked all the non-sense question like have you paid the parking charges, where did you paid, how much did you paid. after all this they have asked me to pay another 3 euro, this is totally ridiculous and rude behavior. Super expensive parking charges with super behavior while exit! While staying in the hotel my experience was awesome at the same time while leaving the hotel i find i should not come back to this place where you are not treated properly.

Dear Liyanage N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. And we regret the raised inconvenience regarding the parking and we would like to apologize for it. Unfortunately, we cannot comprehend what was the reason for the additional payment. We will pass on this incident to the external car park management, because there has recently been a change which causes this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Close to Ubahn and Lange Rehei

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr J. C. Families - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are big and well kept

Dear Jan C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Well located, Big room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tabja Families - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy

Dear Tanja B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Reasonable stay but more an Ibis than a Novotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Gertjan Families - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a reasonable stay and the location of the hotel was fine. But the standard of the rooms and breakfast was Ibis standard and not Novotel standard. The bathroom and toilet makes horrible noise if you enter or use them because it are cabins as used often in Ibis hotels.

Dear Gerardus Jan L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Corinna Witt General Manager Simone Schieck Assistant Manager

Short family stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

filgud 13/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I found Novotel Suites in Hamburg below my quality expectations. The room was spacious but poorly decorated and quite weared. Besides, it was annoying that while there was a kettle in the room, there were no cups or tea bags or coffee to use it with!

Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ANGELO V 08/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Suites Hamburg City hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. U1 U-Bahn station is 50 meters from the hotel, and the Central Railway station is only one stop from the hotel. You can also walk to the Central Station (about 10 min.) or to the Rathaus Platz (15 min.). I had a good room on the 7th floor, with good and quiet heating/air conditioning. The room was well insulated from outside noise and it was spacious. Furnishing was OK, with evident signs of wear. The bathroom was good, with shower and bathtub, but here was nowhere where you could put your soap in the shower. The toilette was separated from the bathroom, in a claustrophobic 1-square meter room. Breakfast was ok, with some choices available; staff were OK, too.

Nice saty as always

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lars920 21/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is god value for money and location clous til U-Bahn and the city center. Nice sice rooms for 2-4 persons. Easy parking and the bar is ok. Lunch is with good variation ind different types of food.

It was a nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kaya_gokhan Couples - 15/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 3 nights and we liked the hotel. Rooms are very spacious and quite comfortable. There was also a microwave oven and minibar, so it can be convenient to prepare a light breakfast at your room. Free coffe is served at the lobby, but serving hours can be extended a little bit more.

Where did the service disappeared?

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Paul O Business - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I had room 1502 and the door was not really closing properly. I stayed for 3 nights and i must say that the room cleaning service is not really existing. The bed was done and this is it. I had dirty cups on my desk and they were still there on the last day when i checked out. disappointing

Very nice staff and very silent and big room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

584maurice Business - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were happy to stay here during a very hot week in July. Nice rooms, very clean and good airco. We slept very well. Only one thing, the furniture and wardrobes can use a refurbishment (lot of damages and cracks)

Dear 584Maurice, Many thanks for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff and the service we offer. We are aware that the facilities of our rooms no longer reflect the latest standard and a renovation is needed. Therefore we will share your critic also to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. Therefor we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week! Sincerely, Corinna Witt Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

Extremely small breakfast lounge

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

AntonioG238 Family - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The breakfast lounge is mixed with a very narrow reception area, causing stand-up queues during breakfast. The rooms are a bit outdated although they are spacious. Metro station is 20m from the hotel entrance, direct line to the centre.

Dear AntonioG238, Thank you very much for your open and honest words regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We regret that we could not persuade you of the full concept of the Novotel Suites. We are aware that the arrangement of the areas does not reflect the latest standards, so we are very sorry for the inconvenience at breakfast. Therefore we will share your critic to the product department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future renovations. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant weekend! Sincerely, Corinna Witt Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

Decent hotel in a good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Getaway109106 Family - 25/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice enough hotel, good location. Staff super friendly. We had a problem with our air conditioning (it didn't work), but the staff did their best to make us comfortable. I was happy with the measures they took. Hopefully it will have been repaired by now

Dear Getaway, Thank you very much for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff. Therefor we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time. We sincerely regret that the air-condition did not worked to your satisfaction. Unfortunately it was a greater concern which was more difficult for us to got it operational. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

Another good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Graeme347 Friends getaway - 08/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a preferred hotel for our trips to Hamburg. It is good value for maney with large rooms (if you are a family thisis a big plus); the complimnatary coffe and cakje in the morning is good for those who only have a small breakfast and it is well placed for a number of turkish cafe in St Georg. It is ideally situated for the U and S Bahn (the latter is only 500m away and is a diret link to the airport.The rooms are comfortable and well equipped (bath-tub and shower). The small kitchenette area is also useful (a microwave is there) although the room could have done with a bit of a 'refrech' as some of the furnishings were a bit tired. The bar too is limited - but this is a relatively inexpensive hotel (paid less than 75 euros a night) for Hamburg - so there has to be some compromises.The staff are extremely good and helpful, and as german speaking English person I loved that they asked what langauge I would like to use! All in all, a go to place for me on my visits.

Dear Graeme347, many thanks for the great review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. It is a pleasure to receive that kind of positive feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our staff and the service we offer. Therefor we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Because it's our deepest interest that our guests feel welcome all the time. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant week! Sincerely, René Ykema Simone Schieck General Manager Assistant Manager

More like apartment instead of hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

hannuFi Business - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Room is exceptionally large, but the service is not same as in places which call itself being "hotel". No change of sheets, towels, etc. No resupply of instant coffee, teebags, milk, cups, sugar, water, etc. Place is like an "apartment" in Mediterranean coastal holiday resort. Accor hotels has a named chain for this style "Adagio", I have also stayed in them - but then I have known what to expect. The location is convenient next to U-bahn station from which each 3 minutes is a train to central station. It took less than 10 minutes from hotel room to sit in a table in a restaurant close to Rathaus :)

Dear hannuFi, many thanks for the review and that you have taken the time to rate us after your stay at the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. We hope you had enjoyable days in Hamburg and a save trip back home. Also thank you very much for your open and honest words regarding the rooms and the serviceat the Novotel Suites Hamburg City. Therefore we will share your critic also to the housekeping department of Novotel Suites for consideration in future meetings. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant weekend! Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hamburg